Hi Jas249,

Yes, yesterday.
Surprisingly nurse told that they retrieved 29 cells!!! how is that possible, when during the last u/s there were only 25 and most of them about 6mm-10mm size. Strange. Maybe they decided to retrieve everything and decide later. :)))
Anyway, ET tomorrow. Now feeling very bloated, but it supposed to be normal, right?
Good luck with your BT this week!
Wow!!! They extracted so many eggs for u...this is a v gd no...congrat!!!

If they hv already arranged ET for u, so they wl not postpone urs to next cycle le...great to hear that...:)

I dun hv feeling of bloated...mayb mine is not alot of eggs...onli 9 eggs extracted...but shld b normal for u coz i read fm ladies here that if u hv many eggs, u wl hv high chance of feeling bloated..

Gd luck to ur ET tmr n looks like u wl hv many frozen embbies...:)

Thanks for ur wishes...my bt is nxt tue...1 more week to go...long wait again...:(

Ladies, pardon me I think this has been asked previously.

I am in my 8dp4dt, n today I start to have light pink spotting. Is that normal?
I called kkh n the nurse told me to just monitor first. Earliest I can do the blood test is coming Mon instead of the scheduled Thur.
Other than continue with inserting, what else can I do?
Light pink spotting might b implantation bleeding which is a gd sign...

I called kkh n the nurse told me to just monitor first. Earliest I can do the blood test is coming Mon instead of the scheduled Thur.

Im in my 9dp3dt but i still dun see any implantation bleeding...not much symptom except mild cramps on n off n pretty high temp...so im getting worried oso...

At least u have high temperature. It's a good sign.. Mine start to dip le...today only 36.4.. getting so worried.

Hi tansss,

Please bed rest now. Dont move around.

Wow!!! They extracted so many eggs for u...this is a v gd no...congrat!!!

If they hv already arranged ET for u, so they wl not postpone urs to next cycle le...great to hear that...:)

I dun hv feeling of bloated...mayb mine is not alot of eggs...onli 9 eggs extracted...but shld b normal for u coz i read fm ladies here that if u hv many eggs, u wl hv high chance of feeling bloated..

Gd luck to ur ET tmr n looks like u wl hv many frozen embbies...:)

Thanks for ur wishes...my bt is nxt tue...1 more week to go...long wait again...:(

I also was shocked to know that so many eggs!! Because during the consultation after D9 u/s doctor says that maybe only 3 or 4 follicles are big enough. The rest are all too small. Cannot be that they all grew up so fast. Anyway, I expect that only half or less to be mature. But it's ok, we only need a few to succeed.
I was lucky that stimulation was almost symptom-free, but now it hurts really bad and the belly is like a drum - so hard and bloated. Hopefully no OHSS... They say if the pain is unbearable then should go to 24h clinic. For now still can bear with it... Hopefully will be gone soon.
Yes, waiting is a killer, must keep yourself busy with something, then time goes faster. :)

I also was shocked to know that so many eggs!! Because during the consultation after D9 u/s doctor says that maybe only 3 or 4 follicles are big enough. The rest are all too small. Cannot be that they all grew up so fast. Anyway, I expect that only half or less to be mature. But it's ok, we only need a few to succeed.
I was lucky that stimulation was almost symptom-free, but now it hurts really bad and the belly is like a drum - so hard and bloated. Hopefully no OHSS... They say if the pain is unbearable then should go to 24h clinic. For now still can bear with it... Hopefully will be gone soon.
Yes, waiting is a killer, must keep yourself busy with something, then time goes faster. :)
Drink more isotonic drink and take egg whites to ease the bloat. Else after transfer u will also suffer.

Egg whites can help to ease bloatedness...

Hello, I have been a silent reader for quite some times. I failed my 1st fresh Ivf 1 yr ago n will be going for my 2nd fresh when my period comes this month. Hope to make friends here with ladies who are also trying hard.

A lot of mixed thoughts came through my mind today.... What if I didn't make it this time... How many times more will I have to try to have a baby??? I've used up all my grants and CPF for this cycle.... How much more $$$ can I afford for this journey??? As the BT date draws nearer, my anxiety grew.... Tdy is symptomless day.... Can't help to look for symptoms every single minute of the day.... Gg crazy...

Gal, dun think so much.. Try to reduce your stress hormone and increase your positivity. Every pregnancy is unique on its own. Same person can have different symptoms for each pregnancy, some have symptoms while some don..

Your BT is on the 30th? Still have some time, just endure okay.

You can do a hpt.

Will it be too early for hpt now?
Doc loh has ordered a jab today n blood test on Sat.
Do you know what jab was you given as if it is the triggering shot jab, but in lower dosage, it will give you a bfp in hpt as it contains hcg which hpt uses to determine bfp.

Can't recall the name of jab suddenly. Support jab or something

Hi, can I ask if u r the one who decided to move to ivf or ur dr?? What trigger u to move towards ivf n not try iui 2nd cycle?? Sorry for my qns, coz I'm stuck with my thoughts.. Wanna understand more fr others experience.

Gal, just state all your questions no worries , I'm glad to help... Cuz I'm also received helps from some of the sisters here as well :) you are under Dr Lau right. :)

Mind sharing why you are stuck with your thoughts? How old are you, my dear?

I did.. Had poor sperm and very unlikely to succeed on iui. Did not want to waste time & to increase chances of succeeding hence move to ivf.

Did the doctor give supplements for ur hubby? My husband have low sperm count but he was put on clomid for 3 months and his sperm count increase from 6 millions to 9 millions.

I did.. Had poor sperm and very unlikely to succeed on iui. Did not want to waste time & to increase chances of succeeding hence move to ivf.
Just speaking from my own experience with NUH, the drs will always encourage at least 3 times iui before ivf, esp if u are below 35. But of course if u insist not wanting iui and just move to ivf they cannot force u la. For myself, i went thru the 3 x iui because i wanted to satisfy myself that i tried my best to use less invasive methods first.

Any ladies go for ivf after 1cycle of iui??

Me Me!
I had 3 rounds of clomid, 1 so IUI, then ivf icsi

Hubby sperm quantity and quality no good
So doc immediately propose ivf icsi after we failed IUI .. In fact on the day of IUI sperm transfer (or what do you call that), the doc mentioned that the sperm quantity is not enough but I still proceed as I felt that I'm already at last stage lah... no point doing a knee jerk stoppage ... she said I should have proceed with ivf
Oh well .... its past

Gal, just state all your questions no worries , I'm glad to help... Cuz I'm also received helps from some of the sisters here as well :) you are under Dr Lau right. :)

Mind sharing why you are stuck with your thoughts? How old are you, my dear?

Thanks sis. Yup I'm with Dr Lau. I'm 30yrs old ttc for abt 4yrs. Tried clomid ~7 cycle, Letrozle 2cycle, IUI 1cycle. Initially I was w pte, after all the clomid she refer me to Dr Lau for ivf, but Dr Lau wants me to try letrozole first. Since I failed he say I shld do iui 1cycle then ivf. During my soiui my follicles grow quite slow. I only did my iui on day 22 but w gd lining. During the consultations of iui Dr Lau say I can even go for 2nd cycle before heading ivf. Now that I failed 1st cycle, since I need to stop 1cycle before 2nd cycle & ivf next available mth is June I had booked my slot. Then Dr Lau called me to ask me go for 2nd cycle of iui, he said since I responded to iui I shld cont & can even do up till 3cycles before heading for ivf.

So now I also dunno shld I head for ivf or 2nd iui...

Hi, can u share what's ur hub sperm analyses result like?? Coz apparently my hub result also not that gd, but dr didn prescribe to him any medicine. So I'm wondering shld I ask dr for it? Coz initially I tot dr will not prescribe med to hub coz I'm the one seeing him.

Do you know what jab was you given as if it is the triggering shot jab, but in lower dosage, it will give you a bfp in hpt as it contains hcg which hpt uses to determine bfp.

Can't recall the name of jab suddenly. Support jab or something

I was given proluton jab. Dosage was not mentioned though.
My bleeding getting heavier. Does anyone have af so soon like day 8 or 9 after FET transfer?

Hi hi, tmr will be my BT, can anyone tell me if I should be expecting any symptoms now? Getting worried that it might not be successful again, had 3 embryos transferred so hopefully at least one Can stay..

I think not much symptoms so early one. Hcg need to b high to start symptoms. So now might be hard to detect any.

Gin0231 may i ask how come you get to transfer 3? My doc only allow 2.

Did u get preg subsequently after the sperm count improve?

Not yet as I m waiting for the 2nd Ivf. Doc asks us to do Ivf when they found hb got low speed count n mobility (not complete sperm shape) He did 3 sperm storage last year for Ivf but this round, doctor ordered 3 but when they see his result, they told him 2 will be enough.

We are going to IVF because of his condition. According to doctor I m fine but during last IVF, they found that my egg quality not very good n they suspect implantation did not take place. So this round, they will try to see if can increase the no of eggs n quality n help with implantation. Not really sure how they doing the whole process.

Seems a few ladies here got hb sperm issues... care to share what ur numbers are? My hb also bad sperm so Im doing ivf. Count is 9-13 mil, morphology is 1-2%, motility is borderline fail type

Gin0231: Cry if you want to but make sure you go for the BT tomorrow just to be sure. There is a saying on the IVF forums - we always hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Is this yr 2nd fresh cycle? Take care.

Hi my 2nd IVF. Will go for the BT tmr.