Connie, lots of hugs... thanks for all that you have contributed to this thread, sharing of info, providing support and spreading yr positivism. hope that yr hope will be fulfilled soon. Take care .
Thanks happy peanuts. I will exit from this thread starting 2molo. All e best! Yr embries can proceed to blastocyst stage, means still may have hope. Jiayou!!!

Connie_hopeful, sorry to hear the news. Big hugs....
Thanks for your contribution, you are such a wonderful lady who willing to share and encouraging.
Be strong and hope to hear from you soon. Rest well to recover and take care

Hi Connie,
It's good to take a step back from the forum and start afresh. Thanks for all the encouragement and really want to wish you the best in whatever that you plan to do next. It's definitely not end of the world yet. Stay hopeful and ciao for now :)

Dear ladies, I need some advice here. Does anyone know if there is an Assisted Reproduction Programme insurance from other insurance companies, other than Great Eastern? This one charges $291 per cycle. I was wondering if there is something lower priced.

Hi BFF,

I think GE is the only company. The price $291 is 2 embryo transfer. If 3 Embryo i think ard $900++

Hi BFF,

I think GE is the only company. The price $291 is 2 embryo transfer. If 3 Embryo i think ard $900++
Dear Gracelove, thank you for getting back so quickly. No wonder their price is not very competitive as they dominate the market. Asking because already very heart pain to use so much money for the procedures. Guess, no choice. Thanks once again.

Hey ladies,
I remember someone was saying recently that her embryos might be frozen and transferred during the next cycle. Looks like it might be my option as well. I've got quite a lot of eggs, but most of them are small, and only a few larger than others, 14mm and above. So, Doc says that if we continue with stimulation, there is a danger of hyper-stimulation, but if we proceed with trigger shot, then can harvest only a few cells. Maybe 3 or 4. And maybe have to transfer them during next cycle, depends on my condition.
Well, i guess quality is more important than quantity.
We decided to trigger tomorrow and ER on Monday.

Also, they told that I will be given a 2 week hospitalization leave. Is it really required to stay home for so long??? I'm afraid I cannot afford such a long leave. Have to go to work, maybe can only take 1 or 2 days off. After ET (if we decide to transfer during this cycle) it should be ok to go back to work, rite? What do you think?

I requested only for 3 days hospitalised leave cause need to return to work. But i think is good to back to work so no time to "anyhow" think

Hey ladies,
I remember someone was saying recently that her embryos might be frozen and transferred during the next cycle. Looks like it might be my option as well. I've got quite a lot of eggs, but most of them are small, and only a few larger than others, 14mm and above. So, Doc says that if we continue with stimulation, there is a danger of hyper-stimulation, but if we proceed with trigger shot, then can harvest only a few cells. Maybe 3 or 4. And maybe have to transfer them during next cycle, depends on my condition.
Well, i guess quality is more important than quantity.
We decided to trigger tomorrow and ER on Monday.

That was me!!! I hv the same sceanio as urs...my biggest was 21mm n smallest 6mm b4 the trigger shot..but end up i managed to do ET within the same cycle...i did my ET on this monday..now in my 5dp3dt..

As for the HL, i was given 19 days but im working fm hm for a week n gg back nxt mon..i wait till implantation complete then go back to ofc..

Reading is less than 1.2. Its a clean cutoff. Going to have a good meal tomolo nite eating all e thgs i avoided this 1 yr for a day
Hi Connie, sorry to hear that. Understand you may take a break from forum for awhile and won't see this, nevertheless, gal if u see this, take a good break, relax and eat all you ever wanted for the past months. You will know when the time comes that you are ready again. Take care meantime!

Im hving clear watery discharge (sorry tmi) on my 5dpt3dt n 6dpt3dt...anyone got such experience b4?

Hi Jas, i think I have ard 5 n 6dp2dt, but not a lot. I also have backaches these 2 days too.... My first cycle backache : BFN, 2nd cycle also have backache : BFP, now this cycle also backache.....worry.... Tdy not much symptoms....
Hi tsf, backache is a gd sign for bfp..jia you!!! :) But i dun hv backache so far..which day r u in now?

I only understand ER/ET/FET..what's dpt? dt? BFN? BFP?

I just had my FET on Wed, 18 March. .Mr first time. .schedule blood test on 28Mar..does that mean I'll know if I'm pregnant on 28Mar?

I hope u r right.... Tdy is my 8dt2dt. How abt u? What supports did KKH give u? Any symptoms so far?
Tdy is my 6dpt3dt...kkh gv me utrogestan...me so far no symptoms leh except the clear watery n abit v light yellowish discharge...temp at 36.7 so far...wat support u r given n which doct r u wif?

I only understand ER/ET/FET..what's dpt? dt? BFN? BFP?

I just had my FET on Wed, 18 March. .Mr first time. .schedule blood test on 28Mar..does that mean I'll know if I'm pregnant on 28Mar?
Hi celesteliaw,

Dpt = "days post transfer" which means how many days r u in after ET
Dt = "days trf" which means no of days bet ER & ET...if ER on wed, ET on fri then is 2dt
BFN = "big fat negative" which means not preggy
BFP = "big fat positive" which means preggy

Yes...u wl know if u r bfp by 28th mar..

Btw, i did my ET on 16/3 but BT on 31/3...but ur ET on 18/3 but BT on 28/3...does that mean FET wl get bfp earlier?

Tsf, try not to read too much into the symptoms. I also dun have much symptoms till now! I just told my hubby I dun feel preggie at all. Pple are experiencing MS by now but i dun have. Going for my first scan on Mon (finally). Hope everything goes well! Let's Jia You together and hack care the symptoms!
1 more week to your BT right??

Tdy is my 6dpt3dt...kkh gv me utrogestan...me so far no symptoms leh except the clear watery n abit v light yellowish discharge...temp at 36.7 so far...wat support u r given n which doct r u wif?
I'm given utrogeston and prognova. My dr is tan hh.

Tsf, try not to read too much into the symptoms. I also dun have much symptoms till now! I just told my hubby I dun feel preggie at all. Pple are experiencing MS by now but i dun have. Going for my first scan on Mon (finally). Hope everything goes well! Let's Jia You together and hack care the symptoms!
Hope ur scan will go well! Yes about another week more to my BT. I had similar symptoms for my past 2 cycles. , backaches.... 1 BFN, 1 BFP...Can't help feeling worried.

Hi happy mtb, wish to be like u too. Congrats to u. :)
Me in my 5dp4dt, also not much symptoms, except little stomach uncomfy on day 3.
So worried it's gone case again like last bfn fresh, I was totally symptomsless as well. :(

I'm sorry ... Any idea the reading? Pick up the pieces and move on, prepare and condition your body for next try. U hv any snowies left?

The nurse didn't mention abt the readings. Which means the embbies didn't even implant right? I have 2 more left.. The next appt wif dr..I will ask him to book fresh cycle for me, just in case.
Now I'm waiting for AF to come

The nurse didn't mention abt the readings. Which means the embbies didn't even implant right? I have 2 more left.. The next appt wif dr..I will ask him to book fresh cycle for me, just in case.
Now I'm waiting for AF to come

Miracle_happens, I also told my dr that I wanted to book for fresh cycle in case my FET in (April/May) doesn't work out but dr think better to see the FET result first:(

Any ladies take folic acid & conceive well together? I heard if we take conceive well then no need to take folic acid, is that correct?

Ladies, how many times do we have to go back to hospital for scanning if we do Medicated FET? How long is the process? What are the medication that will be prescribe to us?

For my fresh cycle, I went back abt 7 times to do my scanning..I wonder whether do I have to go back so many times for my FET also...:( So stress out...not enough leave liao:(