Sandra, lin,

Ya i know shouldn't be thinking so much about that.. Will try to stay positive for upcoming ivf

Lin,

Don't worry too much too.. You have not tried ivf yet, so won't know how many eggs will be retrieved..

Laki_gal,

Best of luck for your ET!! Take care and drink lotsa water and vit c to help with the sore throat.. Jia you!

Lakigal > I just timed the v insert with my rest timing. I read sisters here recommend lying for 30mins after. Is your FET considered medicated cycle?

Sandra > The month before stimulation is the suppression stage, af will still report. Only when af come, then can start stimulation. Will need to scan and do BT on D2, only when BT is ok then start stimulation jabs. From what you had said, I guess the suppression stage is the difference between long and short protocols. I'm planning FET in march, after cny.

Dreambear > Cry if you need to, you need to vent it out and get it off your chest. I had so much hope for my first cycle, but I could sensed it not making through as the days goes by during the 2ww. I'm sad but I know I can't stay stuck in grief if I want to achieve my goal. I can only work harder towards it. This journey is not easy, and no guaranteed of success, but I can only try my best. Let's jiayou together.

BabyPK > Congrats... I'm grabbing bb dust!

Lin > Did your DH attend the counselling session? My DH picked up more details than me when the nurses were talking to us. How did your dr know that you won't have much eggs? How's your AMH?

Ladies, anyone here knows about progesterone deficiency... How to confirm if it's progesterone deficiency? How to treat it? Please share. Thanks.

Dreambear, We all know its not easy to let go. Likewise i also dunno what gonna happen to me if the result is not favourable. But at least time is on yr side, try to look forward and b strong. Dont b scare of failure, the more u scare , the more it will haunt u. try to face the truth and reality, u will b glad once u overcome that fear to face failure and u will ultimately emerge a winner. Jus keep yr mind occupied with your plans instead of looking back.

laki gal, i order lunch tingkat from jessie catering for 1 pax. the portion is not big but the food is ok as I m not a fussy eater. they do serve dinner as well.

As for hilltop, they have an associated company call Jia Yan that caters lunch tingkat as well. u can call them to check for details. I have not tried them though.

Another caterer i know that serves tingkat lunch is kim's kitchen. I heard from relatives that the portion is big and cheaper than jessie catering.

Thanks Laki_gal, Sandra, Joyhope, Babydusty, Qegg, lin. I hope I can continue to give positive updates.

Babydusty: sorry for replying to your question so late, I have been sleeping like a pig. What I did was:

-before ER I asked for more progesterone as I had some bleeding issues after my first ER

-acupuncture twice before ER, she wanted me to go every day till ET but I was in too much pain so I didn't.

-eat a few egg whites during stims and 2ww, nutritious meals, ensure, chicken essence, drink lots of water or pocari sweat if u have hyperstim

-wear slippers at home and socks when sleeping

-Bed rest is not really necessary. I remember that my previous clinic made me lie in bed for hours after ET and the whole 2ww i was lying in bed but it didn't help. This time, I got up after 10 mins and I just walked around and did my usual activities.

Laki_gal: I didn't lie down after inserting the progesterone support, I just get up immediately after that. The muscles in your V will hold it inside.

This IVF journey has made me realize that we should fight for we want and not be shy, the IVF is very expensive, our pregnancies are precious and we have every right to be treated in the best way and to be investigated thoroughly. I did not accept that my prev doc juz shrugged his shoulders.

Egg factory, this is indeed a very expensive journey. What progesterone support did you get for your cycle? Is this a fresh or frozen cycle? Which tcm dr did you go for acupuncture?

JoyHope: I was given 3 different types including vaginal and oral: Utrogestan, Crinone, Duphaston. Dunno why cannot just use one type. haha. I have been going to Dr Zou for acupuncture. Actually I'm not sure if it helps, I see her more as a 'counsellor' as her presence is comforting to me and she's quite knowledgeable about the different IVF clinics and protocols in S'pore.

Yeah it is expensive, physically and emotionally draining. I also learnt that paying more doesn't mean u get better service and govt can be as good or even better than private.

Qegg, all the best for your ET tomorrow! Do remember to bring socks for feet to keep warm so you won't feel the need to go to the toilet too quickly. I wore socks the 2nd time round and it was so much better, could stay on the bed longer after my ET. First time, I was so urgent I practically hopped off the bed after the procedure!

BabyP_K, did the nurse/dr give you more support for your condition? Like did they give extra pills or tell you what you should do to minimize the spotting? Do rest in bed as much as possible and don't be anxious ok.. I know.. Easy to say right.. Will be praying for you!

Dreambear, I am feeling the same way now in my 2nd round of 2ww. Like what if it isn't successful and all. But we gotta keep positive and keep trying! We will conceive in due time! Let's keep encouraging one another to keep going..we will succeed!

Lakigal, I think ideally we should lie down for about 15 -30min or so. After my ET procedure, they tilted the bed at an angle with my legs up and head down and I had to stay in that position for about 20min. So like I told Qegg, bring socks to keep warm. All the best for your ET!

Egg factory, can share with me the dosage and frequency of the progesterone support? How many times a day? Which hospital or dr were you with for your previous and the current bfp cycle? You can pm if its not convenient to share here.

joyhope> u can ask for a BT to see if u have progesterone deficiency. some use the progesterone cream or there are some medications to take too..my dh went for counsellor b4 at sgh. but we change to tfc. i think he doesnt keep in mind what is happening lor, tts him. i did my D10-13 scans previously n dr can see hw many eggs in the ovaries ea cycle.

Ching, I find that taking slow, leisurely walks helps to keep me in positive spirits..maybe you can try that?but don't over exert ya...

Blizzbless, well, it's not exactly 12-15k down the drain I guess coz at least dr and us can figure out what works and what doesn't? So not exactly wasted? As for the procedure, your dr/counsellor should've able to give you the sequence and rough dates for scans,ER and ET. Anyway, I found this website quite useful http://infertility.about.com/od/infertilitytreatments/ss/ivf_treatment.htm
Hope it helps! The injections were painful at first but my DH did the the jabs for me and he was surprisingly good at it.. Maybe coz I got a lot of fats to pinch.. Haha.. I found eating EWs useful and didn't get OHSS (thank God). Drinking lots of water helps too. After ER there is some discomfort and pain when walking so I appreciated the 2 wk leave dr gave after ET. But for FET this time, no pain at all, just cramps here and there and general tiredness. All the best!!!

JoyHope I have PM-ed you. Oops sorry I wrote wrongly. It was Utrogestan and Crinone only I think... Then after BFP added Duphaston and Proluton. The dosage keeps changing at every stage so I can't remember very well.

lakigirl>> drink more water n rest more now..

sandra> last mth dr told us to do BT first before ivf n he explained why. then ytd dh asked dr can do BT on D2 scan! can u imagine..shakes head.

so during 2ww can go walk? as in can walk to carpark, and 20min drive back to my parents place for dinner? but last time a tcm told me i better nt move (as in shld bedrest) if i'm preg..

Luv, cos I have some affairs need to settle first... So that my mind can b at ease... Shd settle by march. If jan go NUH n mayb balik do tests etc, I reckon 3months later shd b a better time to start jabbing lor... So that I can have 3 months time to start gg back to accu n cut caffeine etc... Now I relac relac mode leh, I occasionally drink coffee n tea still... Not so disciplined liao... Hehehe by the time I join MTB thread, most of u graduate liao... As in pop liao... Lolx

Egg factory, congrats!!! So happy for u. U have indeed come a long way n u r so tough n strong minded! Wishing u a H&H pregnancy

Thanks LuvNHope

Sandra, yes agree that we should keep ourselves occupied during 2ww and not keep thinking about it. Chinese medicine has this philosophy that if u keep thinking about something (as in cannot relax), your 'qi' cannot move. Lying in bed will make me go crazy.

Lin: Yes you can walk during 2ww, unless u r bleeding, in which case u need to listen to the doctor's instructions. In fact walking is good for our blood circulation. Rest well for the day after ET, after that can walk out of the house, just don't do anything strenuous like carrying heavy stuff.

Dear sisters......

Sorry for not able to update these past days.... Bcos I was very down..it's been like a roller coaster ride for me...my last update was BT confirmed pregnant....on last sat ....but my bleeding prolongs ....then Monday I went back again for BT this time rose to hcg 246.5 ...I was relieved ...then Dr Tan HH saw me despite his busy schedule cos the nurse helped me to ask him ...then he said really nothing much can do abt it...only can jab and increase progesterone intake to 3Xs daily.....then he will do a scan for me next Tuesday....

I was still bleeding with clots after that....then on wed I was so worried I could not sleep well...always wakes up at 230am ...then I decided to go to my 1st Gynae for 2nd opinion ....then he helped me do a scan though it might be too early...we saw something but he is not sure if that's the sac...he said if that is...it's not looking good....I was like so sad...he can't do much as he said what Dr Tan H H had given me is the max support already.....then he suggest that if I am worried I can go for another BT to ensure its increasing....so I went....and it did went up to hcg 474....and it's doubling every 48hrs....which is good.....

So until then till today .....I am still bleeding on and off....I can only pray to God.....pls don't take away the baby.....
Pls let the baby arrive safely and healthy..
Please ..... I beg of u... Dear Lord.....

Dear babyPK....
Your case sounds like mine.....pls take good care of urself....rest more on bed.....let's JY together......God bless......

LS, i really teared when I read your story, i can imagine how scary it is. The uncertainty is indeed torturous. Whatever it is, you have done your best already. Hope that your baby will be fine. Fingers crossed.

LS, hugzzz. I cried while reading ur post. Yes, we know God will answer ur prayer. like u said, at least e readings are going up. We will all pray for u and your little ones. Take care n rest well.

LS, you'll need complete bed rest.. I was experiencing the same on & off blood clot during my 1st cycle. After few visit to KK, they admitted me for observation. Except giving the max injection support, that's nthg they can do. We hv to really bed rest & keep positive spirit. But being stubborn me, I walked alot alot tt time which was no gd.
Complete bed rest will help.
Take care. *hugs*

laki girl, all the best on your ET next week! You are so close now. Take care!

LS, sorry to hear what you are going through. It is really really so hard. You are a strong woman and have faith that everything will be okay. Please rest more and take care.

Ls, be strong and continue bed rest. Keep your faith tight. God will bless u.we're all god blessed child. I will pray for u as well.

Qegg, how is ur ET? Hope is well. Take care

Thank u egg factory,dreambear,KL,lil ponyo and Grace.....

Thank u for ur empathizes , blessings and support...and having me in ur prayers.....thank u so much....

I am staying positive and am hopeful for the scan coming Tues....hoped for the best........

This is really a very warm forum.... Thank u all sisters.....
By able to say out my feelings I felt much better cos I am trying to put up a strong front as didn't want to scare my hb and my son......once again thank u all......

God bless all of us.....please bless us with ur precious gift.....

Just checking if we do IVF as private pt when we admitted to Kkh is consider private?

I currently admitted to Kkh as sub pt. but I following up with dr tan hh as private pt. the nurse n dr at the ward. Refused to contact dr tan.

Hi babysmurf, I remembered when I was admitted to KK, as I did not opt for class A or B1 ward, it was not considered as Pte patient at point of admission n hence our usual private Dr wld not attend to us during the stay..

Sisters,
My fet is abandoned as my lining still remain at 5.7mm after 18days of medication. Now I am asked to go for a d&c to remove the bad lining as this is believe to be able to stimulate the growth of new lining. Anyone hv done this before? I m a bit hesitate as I worry that d&c will hurt my lining wor

Hi Ching, I went for scan today n was told my lining is growing v well cos of the d&c I did 2 wks ago.

Hope this small piece of info helps 

Hi Ching,
When I'm in mid 20s, I did d&c once in order to stop menses flow (spotting non stop for months)..
Couple of years later, I had to do d&c agn for same reasons..
And in early 30s, I did for the 3rd time.
All done by same gynae (not Dr Loh), for same reasons..
Now that when I think back, it'll b gd to seek alternative opinions. It did not come across to me tt time as I did not share w anyone my encounter tt time.
Subsequently, I hear that it's impt tt d&c is done by experience & skillful dr so tt lining wld not b hurt.

Ching, i feel that you shouldnt go through a d&c just to stimulate growth of new lining. I thought when af comes, old lining should shed and new lining will grow. And also the dr doing d&c for you should be experienced and careful and such op will cause adhesion to form in you if the procedure is not done probably. And adhesions can also hinder implantation. Even in case of mc at early stage, drs will not encourage d&c. Why don't you get a 2nd opinion from a IVF doctor.

Sandra,
The d&c will be done by dr.paul tseng. I also worry that the d&c will make my lining even thinner lo

Lalas,
Thanks for sharing. Can I know which dr are you with? Why were you undergo d&c?

Ching, are you with Care? Angela suggested the d&c or Dr Paul? As long done by skillful dr then its alright. D&C will not affect lining much. My worry is only unskilled dr causing scarring. dr Paul should be skillful.

LS> hope everything is alright soon.. rest well..

babysmurf> hws things now? hope u are fine too..no bleeding now?

sandra> dh asked cos dr asked if we did the pre ivf blood test already.. usu i will asked dh if he has any Q to ask dr b4 our appt, usu he said no Q, but aft appt, he will asked me Q i dont know hw to ans.

Hello Sandra! It's the start, so didn't want to think so much
hehe yesterday after the ET I was so hungry so my DH and I walk over to square 2 and I had a bowl of noodle soup from old town, then came back to sleep
so far nothing much, just constipation... I think it's normal from progesterone tablet

How have you been?

Dear LS, dun give up.. It's impt to stay positive now.. I will pray for you too.. We JY together... Btw, I'm also under Dr Tan..

I'm going back to the 24 hrs clinic tmr for 2nd BT.. Hopefully things go well.
Still bleeding but I have been resting the whole day & I notice that the bleeding is not as bad as ytd.

All the best to all sisters here!! Stay positive...

Hahaha good good! To build up your body! ;) I m going accupuncture next wed and progesterone blood test next Thursday
fingers crossed! I forgot to tell you, they have 4 embryos of which 1 is grade 1 day 2, the other is grade 3 days 2, the balance 2 are only 2 cells.. So they are going to observe if they will go to blast for me to freeze them... Hopefully!!!

Sandra : 1 s 4 cells the other is 4 cells with fragmentation but dr loh says still is quite good, so we go ahead
the embryologist says she will call me on Monday to see if my egge survive and have to be disposed... I hope I have some frosties! Thank you thank you!!

Lin : thank you so much! Grade 1 is suppose to be the best, I think 4 or 5 is not as gd... So I have 1 good one and one so-so
will stay positive!!!!

Have you tried doing accupuncture for your lining problem? It help for me though, maybe u give it a try?

Ching, I agree with reiki baby. D & C if not done properly by a skillful doctor will cause adhesions n some doctors wnt even suggest doing a D&C in the event of early mc. Try to seek a 2nd opinion. All along u have probs with lining? Yr current lining shd come out with yr AF leh... If u Dnt have probs with lining all this while then i feel it's better not to do D&C

Babysmurf, is everything ok now? Hope u r ok dear.

Hi LS, keep up the faith n try not to b too stress ok as stress is detrimental to pregnancy... I know it's easier said than done... Just try... Wishing u all the best... Bed rest ok

Sisters, thank you for well wishes.
my ET was smooth this morning but only got to rest for 5 min and hopped off d bed to toilet. Regreted that unable to hold longer... i hv 2 matured eggs, both injected but only 1 fertilised. now i can only hope and pray for d best. all the best to me and all sisters!

LS, hv a complete bed rest and hope everything goes well soon. i will pray for u. take care!

Grace, how's ur ER?

Lakigal, do tk more warm water and fruits. take care and all the best to ur ET.

Babysmurf, rest more and take care. JY

BabyPK, more bedrest and all the best to ur 2nd BT.