yongwei,

thx for your concern, just did bt and scan this morning. Nurse called me at noon to go down tmr again for puregon jab, starting 2nd stage tmr. Any advise? Thx

dilemmagal,
for kkh - standard HL given is 14 days starting from ER. u can request to extend till BT day, ard 17 days (quoting my own example). tell them ur job very stressful & require a lot of running around. they will extend.
the HL slip only states u r unfit for work, under kkh logo, not kkh ivf. will not indicate is ivf process.

Hi dilemmagal, they gave me 20days for HL. From ET 7May to BT 26May... but i'm going back office on 25May...
2 days earlier.

thanks juju....seeing gynae tmr CD9, IUI should be planned CD 10 (FRI) OR CD11(SAT) and that mean my hb would have abstain 7/8 days! I think it's too many day old sperm to be good....should we BD tonite so we get fresher sperm 1 or 2 days???

Serene, to wat i know pregnyl will have false effect on HPT but not BBT. Since ur bbt is still high then u hope is very high.....

serene,
dun go back so early la... make full use of ur HL.

stileto,
7/8 days??? too old not good leh.
prob u can BD tonite then "bu" ur hubby the next 2 days till IUI day when his sperms are required.

hi dream,
fever can be very fast. Shoot up very fast overnight. Hope she recovers soon. Is she is primary 1?

hi humbug,
thanks for the update. Hope bliss will have a smooth delivery.

Hi mel and bliss,
both of you must take care during confinement. So excited for both of you. 21 May is a good day indeed.

hi gloria,
i have not tried brew type. before i started with Dr Zou, i was quite concern if her herb was powder packet as my friend mentioned very troublesome to brew herbs. So lucky all ready pack, just add warm water to drink. I saw some patients took brew herbs.

so sad i didn't plan well...like that i have taken clomid for nothing this cycle! haiz....very disappointed i bust my chance...

how to "bu" hb???

I failed the first 1vf cycle. D10 (16.5.09) bleed and continues bleeding with blood clots till today. I presume its AF.

Going to see Dr. Loh and will ask him when is the best date to restart. Since I have 17 embroys i guess the procedure will be shorter.

Of course feeling down but i believe I will strike soonest.

To All whose in 2ww all the best and BFP BFP!!

stileto,
still got chance la. jus dat 3 days is best.
get him to eat more zinc-rich food & rest well. dun drink & smoke if he does lor

Sue I'm sorry to hear that. I know how difficult you are feeling....I wish you success and myself too! BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

juju, too late hb slept! haiz....I ask gynae tmr if i should proceed if we had abstain 7/8 days before IUI...do you know how much dr charge just for the insemination procedure?

Ladies who have SCV channel 54, there is a talk show just now and they were discussing about Infertility. They have a Gynae Specialist, a TCM Sinseh to provide information.

The TCM Sinseh has a recipe to improve FSH level, especially for those who have high FSH. I will try to take down and post later.
In the show, the Gynae specialist also mention the importance of FSH. She said that FSH will tell you the amount of egg reserve that you have in your ovary. According to her anything below 7 is excellent but as long as it is less than 10, your egg reserve is sufficient.

The TCM also has a simple recipe to boost the sperm quality for the males. Stir fried Chives with prawns, with some chilli, salt and oil.

Another recipe is to boost the quality of the eggs. According to the TCM Sinseh, that recipe will boost the quality therefore increase the chances of pregnancy. I will try to post ASAP. Give me some time

serene, bbangel, lina, dream, juju, humbug, lyn, babygalore, gloria, tnt, dilemmagirl, babydream and all other girls - thanks for the all the well wishes, it has been a long long journey of 7 years.. my dearest birthday wish is that all of you will get whatever you wish for SOON.. have faith, you will get your heart's desires...

currently i am in the hospital.. have been here since last night..
went to watch 2 shows yesterday.. my last chiong before birth.. the babies jumped like crazy in the theatres.. after the last show, checked into hospital.. haha.. well girls.. waiting to go Op now.. i made my hubby go in with me.. i maintained choosing c-sec with LA.. i'll update you girls on whether he will faint or not.. haha.. **running around, baby dust - throw throw throw throw**

tnt - am crossing all my fingers for you, i am so excited for you..
lotsa power on 'love love'... baby dust baby dust **sprinkle sprinkle shovel shovel**

some cakes for you girls.. enjoy...
2479524.jpg

Hi yongwei,

That's a very high chance that you have strike cos your temp is above 37 degree. Like my friend, hers was also above 37 degrees for around 10days and dr zou also said that she has a high chance of striking and advised her to do a hpt at home and she striked.

Hi Baby,

May i know wat industry are you in??? i understand what u are going thro cos i've been thro it b4. U might want to think twice in quitting cos u may find it very boring at home unless u might want to find a part-time job to keep yourself occupied.

Hi mel/bliss,

Congrats!! and all the best!!
2479575.gif

Mel
almost cried when I read your message. So touching. Thanks to give us hope, guidance and of course baby dusts! I can't imagine you still have time to write to us at this critical moment. Let us know asap how you are and of course, your princes. They are really miracles!

Orangey
thanks for sharing and I would definitely need both recipes for me and hubby. Sounds like a very intersting show. To you know if they are replaying it. If you have starhub, you can even record the show.

Sue
I am sorry to hear about your bleedin but if it is not the full AF there is still a chance. I guess DR loh will tell you more today. I know it is hard but the good thing is that you respond very well to IVF and you have 17 frozen embryos. It is amazing! So please be positive.

Tnt
good signs. Which day are you today? You must really be excited. Keeping fingers crossed for you.

Lina
my princess is in p2 now. Luckily exams are over! I hardly slept last night as her fever shoot up again. So was busy sponging her. This morning she woke up and told me that I can continue to sleep as I was sponging her last night. Hope she recovers soon.

Gloria
the definite plus is that you have good fertilization rate meaning your eggs and sperm must be of good quality. So what the dr needs to do is to increase the number of eggs which is on the low side. As your egg quality was good on the long protocole, I guess there is no point changing this. Increased dosage sounds ok. What was your dosage earlier? Is it a big increase? As regards to 2 to 3 months I guess it really depends on whether you are emotionally ready. If the dr said two months it should be ok. Most likely it is because you had only 4 eggs which did not overstimulate your ovaries. You are also young so that your body recuperates faster. Anyway good to hear about your DR s plan and remain positive! If you are continuing accupuncture you can also ask dr Zhou what would be her recommendation?

orangey
Tried to read your article but it is in Chinese! Can't read chines. eWould you mind translating the most important part. Thanks

Good morning ladies…got a pleasant surprise when opened this link..

Mel! Your baby cakes make me very very hungry even after a full breakfast, very pretty cakes!!, pretty until can't bear to eat kind..…congrats at lot a lot and really can feel your joy now
Thanks for your well-wishes and spreading your baby dust all around here...and we look forward to seeing your little princes soon..photos later ok..
!

Dream,
Many thanks for your tips and giving me any idea about the rough number of visits needed, I am trying to sort out logistics on timing now. And I will definitely get that cooler bag nearer to program. My office fridge got a lot of rotten food and bacteria!...Is your daugter ok now? Must remember to take care of yourself also, walk slowly and don't hurry ok..

Gloria,
Thanks also for sharing with me your readings. Estradiol is actually estrogen and this hormone purpose is the build lining while prolactin is stress hormone, too much will upset menstrual cycle, cause thin lining, irregularity. Your readings look normal and good. Estradiol just nice and prolactin not high. FSH is not that high also. Of course it will be good if can bring down further but don't worry, its not so high still. My prolactin reading is too high, so aim now is to de-stress.

Three cheers, glad the dreadful UTI cured..continue to take yogurt (got baby yogurt in ntuc that is full cream type) sometimes and plum vingar suggested by Bliss to prevent ok..

BBAngels,
I know its easier said than done but the first thing you need to do now is try not to worry and stress yourself. Stress can cause hormonal imbalance which is what you don't need now. Yes, there are medicine that can boost hormones, such as progrestrone which is what cause a high BBT. But before the doctor can give you, they must first know what is wrong with you. The best ways are to do blood test. May I suggest that you do a day3 and day21 hormonal blood test to check your hormones and whether you truly did ovulate. There are cases when temp goes up but never ovulate according to my ex-TCM dr. Day3 helps u with finding out if your hormones are balance and day21 helps t find out if you ovulate. You might also need to do a v-scan after your temp go up to check you ovaries to see if got ovulate. Tell dr loh your concerns and ask nicely if you can do hormone tests.

To ladies who are trying again..all the best and jia you.

To ladies in 2WW, take care and hope you can come back & share joy soon..

Good morning ladies!! Tmr is my last day of HL. Going back to office on Mon... Ohhhh super sianz! Has been so lazy the last 2 weeks... dunno the engine can start or not... kekekeke!

Hi Bliss & Mel,
Its really glad to hear about the babies are on the way (guess babies could have born by now). we are all so happy for you. Your stories are truely inspirational. Congratulations!!!
May God bless the little ones. Pls do post us some pictures later. Take care

Hi Mel,
The cakes are yummy. Thanks for sharing with us. Hope you will continue to stay with us in this forum to guide and encourage us throughout. Do take care

Mel & Bliss - Congratulations. Hopefully we can see your babies photo soon. Take care and have a good rest.

Orangey-Thanks for your link. It give a high moral support to continue to try :> Please share with us the recipe once you have time to type for us.

Going to do my transfer this weekend.

Was a bit disappointed when dr called just now and told me that I do not have many good quality eggs that were fertilized. So far, I've got only 1 grade one, 2-3 grade two, and the rest are like grade 3. Just wondering, is average grade 2 or grade 3?

Aiyo.. now a bit worried whether there will be enough to be transferred. Just wondering, what is the average grade that you girls transferred and succeeded?

I read a journal about DHEA( Dehydroepiandrosterone)similar to testosterone and estrogen which slows down the aging....But the important thing is that it helps in conception of late motherhood and those undergoing ART.
Anybody have knowledge about this? It actually comes as a supplement and enhance the ovaries to produce more eggs. I am not sure about how true it is. But the article says its clinically proven and becoming a practice in some of the clinics in USA.

Hi rosypink,

I havent done BT yet... maybe will call KK later to see if they letme do BT tmr or sat cos I'm going back to work on mon.

Ladies, do you think KK will allow me to do BT earlier or are they very strict on the BT date?

Hi daffodils,
Good to hear about your ET. Please don't worry about the quality of eggs. You will be always left with some good embryos at the end during ET. So just focus to stay positive.
Would like to share you are going for day3 or day 5 transfer? Good luck to you

Hi Dream09,

Went to take blood test and confirm BFN. Im ok now. I just have to prepare myself for the next cycle..maybe wanna do it in June/July.

HI Serene, All the best to you. Dun work too hard horr and do not use high heels for now. BFP for you.

Develyn was admitted again yesterday. Lets pray for her health and good news for her. BFP BFP for her too.

Hi serene,
Guess KK is quite strict that they do BT only on 17th day. Anyway pls check with them. I went for my BT only on 17th day since mt AF didn't turn up.
Good luck

dafodils
Your embryos sound good to me. Try to focus on the good things so that you create a positive and cost environment for your embryos. One grade 1 and 2 grade 2 are really good. If you worry about whether they will survive till transfer, why don't you ask for earlier transfer? When was your ER? How many days transfer are they planning? Which hospital are you with?

Hi Sue,
Sorry to hear about that. Please be relaxed no worries ok? You still have good number of embies waiting for you. Please stay positive and look forward to your FET soon or later. Best wishes to you.
What happened to develyn? Sad to hear that she had to go through so much in this tidious journey. I wish her get well soon and come up with a great news to share with us.

Hi rosypink and dream..

alamak! I never asked if it's day 3 or 5 leh. they said they'll see how they grow and i'm on standby. it's maybe saturday i guess. I'm with CARE.

Grade 2 is good ah? The lab person spoke to me and said "there's only 1 very good one.. the rest are not so good".... Then I got very worried leh. Then she also told me she'll see how they will continue to grow.

I guess there's nothing I can do now but wish for a miricle to happen....

sue
sorry to hear that but remain positive. You have 17 embryos waiting for you! Can have a soccer team!

Serene
yes please try to get your BT today. Wonder why kkh is so strict. My dr said 14 days after transfer but my last pregnyl jab would be 7 days before that. I am sure you would like to know before you go back to work especially since you have this big meeting on Wednesday.

Babygalore
glad I could help you
had my wholemeal bread today. May be I I overdid it! Had 2 slice with cheese! Feels guilty. I hope I can control and my hair grow back

daffodils
You can actually ask them for early transfer. Mine was brought forward from day 3 to day 2. If they already know you have a good one and 2 grade 2 , they can put those three. How many do you plan to put in? Please call your dr. Sometimes they may be overwhelmed. usually they do later transfer if there are a lot of embryos to choose from and they want to select the strongest.

i am new to the thread here. I am in 2ww now, and it's my d5 from ET( ET on Sunday). For my 2ww, doc prescribed me with Duphaston. Just wondering, during this 2ww, do I expect to feel anything? I had this kind of cramp feeling on the right side. And seems it's getting worse. My temperature is normal. Any chances still can BFP?

mel n bliss - congrats

elle - welcome ... some pple will feel the cramping feeling and it cld be implantation cramping .... BFP

Lyn - hapi belated b'dae

As for the rest, gg for my hpt tomorrow and keeping my fingers cross .... wish me luck

hi dream,
do take care of yourself, try to rest more. Hope she recovers soon. I felt guilty towards my boy, having to stop his extra class to support my tcm treatment. Think i can only resume after delivery. Hope he will forgive me for sacrificing his education for awhile.

hi daffodils,
all the best for your ET. Stay positive.

hi serene,
you can give a try to ask kk nurse for early BT. They might reject the request unless there is signs of AF discharge or pains. I had menses cramps and requested for earlier BT. They allow me to do on D15 but i got to pay extra, did another test that costs $30 on D17. This was to make sure the HCG level rise.

hi sue,
don't give up, keep trying. Hope develyn will be alright.

hi zaza,
BFP to you! baby dust. Waiting to hear your good news.

Congrats to Bliss and Mel, and happy birthday too! Hope both of you will have a smooth and fast pregnancy.

All the best to the gals in 2ww, jia you.

Daffodils
I used to be with CARE, they usually do a D3 transfer.

Gals
Dr Loh suggest i can start in July for new cycle, but i may consider Aug instead, to rest and tiao my body, to regulate my ovulation and flush out all those hormones injections. All the best to you.