IVF-FET Support Group

CONGRATES TO BOTH OF U!!.... ANGEL & BB
i'm agree with Nanz. U gals really light up FET.
I really need ur advice too..

Atlas & Zinnia, thanks! Hope your turn will come very soon. Atlas when is you ET date?

Angel, i left the clinic at 8.15pm. Wed will go for 2nd blood test and Thursday for the jap on my butt. Is my first time today and is quite painful. What was yr 1st reading? Mine was 266 .

Nanz, my hb will leave tonight for 2 weeks, Yes he is happy but feel sad i will be alone. You know i was signing my consent form at KK when Gleneagles call me at 11am. The result supposed to be ready by 10am but no news so we went ahead with our KK appt at 10.30am. It was very drama in front of the nurse. haha
Nanz are you doing FET this mth which is why you did a bloodtest this am? I took clomid for ovulation.I wanted to asked you if you hv ever tried clomid? 3 of my gf hv irregular period but no problem with hb so all 3 concieved on the month they took clomid.

BB,

I ever tried clomid before for at least 6mths, but failed leh
...Today blood test was scheduled by my gynae. Suppose to check and ensure tat i do Ovulate after M/C. I will be seeing her tis mth end and then will see wat she say. Actually I can call KKH on wed to check on the result, but i rather dun call lah in case call liao then say no 'O' then I bang and disappointed! Cos tis mth really *bang* hard u noe. **hehe** zi qi bian zi ai hor..me really hoping can strike naturally though i knew chances are not high. Juz aiming for a miracle lor. Awy, 2 weeks later when see her will know whether can i continue to dream or not....Though me & hb both so called 'OK', but still failed to conceive. So i guess our sperm and egg just cannot join leh...maybe my egg shell too hard!!! Dr tat time during ET ever make a remark 'there's a problem for them to join cos all my good embies are by ICSI and not IVF! But the thing is my hubby SA is ok and me got no problem oso..hiaz..jus 'sway sway ba bu liang keng'! Ur turn to pray for me liao huh, babe! ....Know wat i oso naughty today. I suppose to go 'Clinic D' for the blood test, but then i jus proceed to KKIVF ask them to do for me. Told them..likely I will end up with them again so why not u all take my blood for me. Actually the truth is i lazy to wait lah, cos clince D 830am then can do the test, i was there at 745am, so I dun wan to wait lor...boliao..i alibaba so much for wat..hehe..

BB, Dr Loh said that my due date is end April but guessed it will be end March 2007. You must take good care of yourself
see, now it your turn to become Queen
Feeling tired very easily these days but wouldn't missed your good news

BB

My er will be early next week, et might be 3 or 5 days after er, depending. Will know better by end of this week after going thru more scans and blood tests.

Didi,
Wa! 2 more mths to go.......after yr delivery hope you will be posting the pictures for us to enjoy.

Atlas,
so excited for you, hope you will hv many good eggs.At the meantime rest & relax!

Nanz,

Good Morning. How are you feeling today? I dunno if my FET was natural or artificial, I took some pills to induce my menses, then doc scanned me on Day 12 and found my lining to be good, and scheduled FET abt a week later. I dun ovulate on my own, so I guess mine's considered artificial?

BB, my first beta on 14dp3dt was 756.5, Two days later, it was 2004. Yesterday at 18 days post transfer, it rose further to 6000. Am secretly praying it'll be twins as I've used up all my frozen embryos for this cycle. I'm not new to PIO injections (after having gone thru 1 IVF and 2 FETs) but I still dread it...so painful. But we've discovered that if you put a heatpad over the injection site after the jab, it won't swell and hurt so badly the next day. Go try it. I specially bought a heatpad for this purpose
Fyi, my hubby gives me the jab so that I dun have to go to the clinic twice a week. My u/s is scheduled on 25th Jan, I'll be 6w3d then, how abt yours? Let's continue to keep each other posted, shall we?

This board has been such a great source of support that I can't imagine how I'll cope without it.

Angel,

Wow...beta oledy 6000 on D18...got chance of twins liao. Good luck! ;) Hope my turn will come soon. Pray for me ya! Wishing u a smooth journey to motherhood.

Angel,

Is such a good news, your reading is really high, i can feel your excitement. It will be nice if it is twins, are you ready?
Do you still need to go for blood test to check on the beta?

I thought only doc or nurse can give the PIO injections, didnt know we can do it at home. The nurse told me to stand cos is easier but when the jab went into my muscle, i kind of jerk cos is a sharp pain and she told me that i should not do that or it will bleed!! How not to??Is a reflex mah! Think the next round must try to lie down. My u/s is still long way to go la, my ET is 1 week after you.

BB,

I'm due to another PIO jab tonight and I dread it...but I'll lie on one side and my hubby will jab for me...I find it troublesome to go to the clinic just for the jab - have to take time-off from work which isn't very politically correct. Some ladies in the US administer the injections themselves too, sometimes on the thighs even...I can't imagine how painful it'll be without the 'fats' to cushion the impact!

Hope you're coping well...how often is your jab? Mine's twice a week...

Angel,
I need to go to the clinic on every Mon & Thur for the jab. This week i went to clinic twice on Mon, twice today and again tomorrow (for the jap), very sian. My hb is not in town, so maybe next time will ask him to learn from the nurse how to do the injection.

BB,

if u are the 'hands like legs' type, better dun. Me & HB ever try to DIY at home, but hor while I try to help him the whole thing spilt out..hahaha..in the end we still have to make a trip down to KK and have the nurse do it for me. Cos the needle are not like puregon pen so really need to control well. Aiyo, I dunno how to say, maybe i am the clumsy type..so end up need to buy extra to make up the loss. :p

Angel,
Apart from the PIO jabs, are you still on HCG jabs? I hv to do both but i thought HCG is normally for patien during 2ww. Any idea?

BB,

I'm no longer on HcG jabs, just PIO twice a week, plus 3 pills 3xs daily - Duphaston, Progynova and Folic Acid. I wonder why Prof Ng still gives you HcG jabs cos you're already Preg...why not you check with him or his nurse, Dorothy on your next visit to the clinic?

How's everyone else? Am going to IL Divo Concert tonight, really looking forward to it

Angel,
Thanks. i wanted to watch the concert as well but too bad hb not around. Actually i am more interested with the look than the voice,so handsome.......

Hi Angel,

How have you been? Good appetite? Me got pimples outbreak all over my faces over the weekend.
Dunno is it AF coming.

hi just stumbled across this thread. Wishing everyone well.

I had a successful IVF/Icsi resulting in a 6th month old baby girl now. Am going for my FET in march/april. First ET was 2 3days old embryos, planning for 3 during the next ET.

hi Carol,

welcome to the board. wow, your baby's merely 6th months old and you're already planning your FET...really hardworking mum. Anyway, hope to get to know you more. Nanz's also going for FET in Mar whereas BB and I are both currently pregnant from FETs but awaiting heartbeats to be seen on scans...you must remember how nervous it was...do share with us how you cope. :)

Angel,

How are you feeling? MS? 2 more days to your scan... 25th will make you 7 weeks?
As for me feeling less nervous now compared to last week. Everything is normal except that i my eyes will be wide open by 6.30 everyday. Wonder what is this??

Nanz,

When is yr AF due? breakout can also mean the other thing right? Dont forget you work so hard last week. me also a few on forehead but dont dare to use oxy5, think will go and get some cream from doc for preggie women.

BB,

I oso dunno when next AF due as my 1st cycle after M/C took 48days. Understand from some girls with similiar experience that it will take up to 3 mths to have back normal cycle. Me using T3 pimple creams now as the outbreak is damn serious....Ya since u preggie now better ask Dr for cream as i have heard b4 some products is not good for preggies.

Nanz,
I keep my fingers crossed for you. At the meantime try to avoid those spicy and heaty stuff and drink plenty of water.

i dun know that we cant take spicy stuff after ET.. maybe 1 of the reason i failed my 1st attempt is becoz im eating spicy stuff every single day.

Zinnia,

FYI, after ET i still go for penang laksa and eat chilli padi as I am one of the chilli queen...I still get preggie though is last only for 12 weeks...so dun think tat e main cause for ur fail attempt lah. I ever ask my gynae b4 and she told me spicy food is ok leh.

Zinnia,

There is Renne from the other thread, she was eating so much laksa after her ET and she is now abt 5 - 6 mths pregnant. As for me, during the 2ww this time, i was craving/eating spicy food too. So i dont think spicy stuff is one of the reason for failed cycle.

Zinnia,

too spicy, too salty, too sweet, anything that is too much is no good, moderate lor and I always think chilli got lots of vitamin C, I love chilli too but during preggy and you take too much chilli will make you more bloated and uncomfortable gastric so maybe that's why not advisable to take too much lor.

hihi touch by angel

Remember me?
Jus chanced upon ya post on FET! So glad that there is actually a post on FET.
My baby gal is conceived thru IVF/ICSI, now still have 16 embbies left @ Mount E. DO you think i can do FET at KK anot har? All hospitals can claim maximum for FET? Me have serious PCOS, no mentruation at all so no ovulation

Glad to see that there is a FET support group! I am now waiting for my ET next Thursday and hoping that all 3 will survive the thawing process.

Pepples,

Wah! you hv bal of 16 embbies! That's great.
Yes you can transfer the embroys to KK but you must pay charges to both hospitals. I dont remember the exact figure but is not more than 500 in total.

Vibes,
Good luck to yr ET. Do forget to drop by and share with us any good news!

Angel,
Where are you? Long time to news .........

Hi BB and all

so sorry! I was away over the weekend for my MIL's 60th Birthday Celebration, hence the 'absence'...glad to see some new friends join us.

Pebbles, hi! I too have PCO so can't conceive due to ovulation problems. U have so many embies left, better to use them early if not like mine, after 3 years, not many survive the thaw. As for transfering them from Mt E to KK, you have to check with the respective billing depts. FYI, I just received news from Gleneagles (after making much noise abt the medisave claims) that CPF has granted me FULL reimbursements. Thank God cos my scan last Friday revealed 2 tiny beating heartbeats, I sure need the cash for follow-up visits and more PIO jabs!

BB, how have you been? U/S due this week?

hi angel
So it is betta to use the embies asap? How much claim from medisave ah? I m so happie abt ya 2 heartbeats!!!!!!!! May you have a safe delivery! Pls rest more and take very good care for yourself k?
Is this ya first pergnancy?

hi bb
Ya, i produced about 40 embies during my ivf, only put 2 embies as i had serious OHSS
but I was glad to have a singleton

Angel,
You have twins!
kao_kiss2.gif
i am jealous
Am really happy for you, ,make sure you take double care of yourself. You will only need the jabs till 12 weeks right? last week you saw the heartbeat, that was which week of yr pregnancy? My scan is on the 8th so far away...........

Hi Angel,

Congrats! May u ve 'long feng tai'....Really happy for u.

BB, u may have twins oso leh...then later my turn to be jealous and envy!

By the way, I just see my gynae last sat and was told I am ovulating from the D21 blood test ! Result is good and recovering well from my MC. Dr say I can go for natural FET this mth if i want as she calculate my dates will not crash with CNY. But I told her i would like to hold on to it first and after CNY then see how. Cos just feel like letting my body rest abit more and like to try natural first. (Hope can save $$) By the way, me going to taipei next weekend and hope can 'make in taipei' lor since my O days will be around tat period. Wish me lucks gals.

Nanz,

Is good to know that you are recovering well. Yes do the FET whenever you are ready, no hurry. Does that mean your AF is already here? remember to continue to test for yr "O" when you are in Taiwan, but hor i worry both of you will be so tired from sightseeing, when you return to hotel you just want to zzzzzzzzzz.
Nanz so the last time when you tested for "O" with the stick, it is around D21 as indicated in yr blood test? So the test kit is zhun?

Hi Pebbles,

you're blessed that your IVF produced a singleton...Mine was successful too (in '2001) but I lost my baby stillborn after my waterbag ruptured prematurely at 21 weeks...subsequently, I did a FET last year but no heartbeat so aborted pg at 8wks. This FET 2 will be my last cos we've used up all our embryos - doc thawed 8, only 2 survived and were replaced into me. Thankfully, they both stuck and are my lifeline now. It's a prayer come true but I still dun have faith that I can see the pg thru...perhaps too many losses in the past...

As for the Medisave claim, I was told I will be refunded 2.1k into my credit card but I've yet to receive notification so shall wait and see.

BB, your u/s' on the 8th Feb? That's such a long wait from your Beta isn't it? How many wks will you be then? When I saw the heartbeats, I was only 6wk 2days. I'll be turning 7 wk tomorrow and going for another scan this Friday. Actually doc wants me to return in a fortnight but we requested for frequent monitoring just for reassurance cos I've been experiencing cramps and spotting, makes us worried sometimes cos this pg is so precious...

Nanz, wow, you're ovulating again, that's good, means your body's regulating itself. Do enjoy yourself in Taipei and pray that you'll come back with a Taiwanese baby! I too believe a natural pg is better, apart from the cost, there is less intervention and intrusion to the mummy and baby. When are you leaving? Are you touring on your own or with a guided tour?

Zinnia, how are you? Starting FET soon? Don't give up hope, my journey's been most heartbreaking too. I always cry secretly when a cousin or friend announce that they're pregnant because I never seem to be that blessed....but I just kept trying. U too, I believe it'll be your turn soon...

BB:

Yes my AF reported liao and i think the test kit is 'zhun' for me. Cos I tested O at D17 and D18. So I count back 14 days from D32, is at D19 lor very close to the days when i tested +ve. Count like tat correct rite cos i rmbr i was told b4 count back 14 days from ur cycle day will be the O day? Awy, I will bring the OPTs to taipei as the 1st day happen to be D14 so me intend to test from tis day for this mth. Told hubby we try to 'bang' every nite lor durin the trip since ppl always say holiday can easily kana as no stress from work. *keke* Will feed hubby with losta of taiwan oyster mee sua...hehe!

Angel: I am going taipei for 1 week and be leaving next thur. It will be a free & easy trip as me and hubby dun really like guided tour as we prefer to manage our own time. We intended to make it a relax one lor so think if 'bang' everynite should not be a problem.
669982.gif

Angel,

Doc is away from 1 to 5th sian! 8 Feb will make me 7 wks 4 days. So it is still possible to hv spotting even if you are on the jab? I wish we hv a remote control that we can fast forward and the bb is in our arms liao, all these worries are really bad for us. You try not to walk too much and to rest whenever you can.

Angel,

Congrats with your twins! May i know why is it that only 2 embryoes survived out of 8. I only have 3, so now i feel very worry that none will survive.

Vibes,

I was like you worrying that none will survive but finally all 3 survived so dont think so much abt this now. Not sure if it got to do with the age of the embroys, mine are around 6 mths old.

BB,
Thanks for reassuring, mine one almost 1 year old already, anyway find that there's always a lot of things to worry..........

Vibes,

didn't know you've FET tomorrow. All the best indeeed. Rest early tonight and try to drink something hot before the procedure to keep your belly warm - the OT can be so cold and frigid!

Nanz & Angel,
Thanks! I really need a lot of luck.... and hopefully all my embryos will wake up and stick to my womb!
Hopefully i will hv good news too!

Do you know how long is the FET procedure? Meaning from D2(of menses) till ET? I felt like it long journey.

Zinnia,

Depending when is your ovulation day. My menses is around 30 days cycle so my ovulation is around D15. example menses on the 1st, ovulation on 15th, so ET will be on 18th (assuming is a D3 embryo). When are you doing your FET? You will be surprised things will move very fast once you start yr menses. Pregnancy itself is a long journey thing, really nothing much we can do except to try to keep ourselve calm.