IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Cherrie: Glad your friend gave birth to a healthy boy. Yup, I guess what's important here is the final outcome, after all the hard work ...

Glad to see ur good news CJ Junior!!
Baby will be fine.. dun worry too much ok?

I've passed my 1st trimester, and had a peek at baby's gender already. Life's been amazing so far even though i have nasty morning sickness. haha.

Baby dust to all ladies here... hope u'll embark on the same journey with me soon!! ^^
Need any advices, i'll love to share, PM me in case i dun come in often

Morning gals!

Liang, thank you
how have you been?

Fluffy, still say You dun come in often, just mentioned you only popped by Liao. Haha Congrats on passing 1st tri. So you are having boy or gal?

Btw gals this is the website where I have always ordered my OPK and HPT. Cheaper version and accuracy the same.

http://babydusts.blogspot.com/

Big Hi to all. . .

Dear mummy to b n upcomin mummy to b, tis is my 1st IUI attempt. Most pro will be tis Sat for the insemination of DH soldiers... Any precaution or tips of wat to do after that???

Actually last Jun i had a miscarriage while gg tru Ivf. BFP + bb heartbeat seen but bb left us with no heartbeat at ard 8.5 weeks...

Speaking of OPK and HPT, I bought them from here previously:
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/190461287572#ht_1768wt_1140
Cost is around the same as CJ's recommendation. Most importantly, they are much cheaper than those from clinic.
Seller is currently away and will be back after CNY.

12bhappy: Sorry to hear about your lost. Must have felt terrible. I will probably be doing IUI next monday. 1st attempt too!
So far, from what I read, it is recommended to BD on the night of IUI and continue to do so up to the 2nd night, since the window period is 24hrs.

Ganbatte_2012,
quite devastated at that pt of time n tears unstoppable for abt 2wks... But gotta move on... Where will u b doing for your iui?
My dear...pls pardon me but wat is BD? ;p

Dear all, just a update on my blood test today. It did double up, in fact triple up. So pregnancy still ongoing but still at risk of threatened miscarriage. Progesterone level way too low, gynae said even a normal non pregnant woman level also higher than mine! So took a jab and Sat have to do blood test again...

12bhappy, I fully understand how you felt, my #2 & #3 pregnancies fetus stopped heartbeat around 8th week too. No logic no explaination. Yah we just have to move on and try again lor. Jia You and good luck to your IUI. You doing IUI or SO IUI? You can boil red longan tea to drink now and during your 2WW to keep your womb warm. I think depends on the nos of eggs you have during your IUI, for me already hit the max 3 eggs so I did not BD (have sex) after IUI to avoid multiples but of cos this is just my choice.

Oh sorry to add, another reason was becos of previously miscarriages, so since this IUI will 'washed sperms' and select only the good and healthy ones. Thats also why I did not BD after IUI.. my logic is since already paid $$ to select good ones, shall just depend on them hahahahhaa If I BD myself scali ended up with not so good ones again.. abit foolish lah but thats how I feel ...

Hihi CJ_Junior,

Thank you for enlighten mi and sorry to hear abt both m/c of urs. Within my prayers for u this round. Try to rest more since u encounter spotting. I believe all will turn out well for u ;).

Actually I don reri knw wats e diff between so-iui & iui...It was actually my gynae whom suggested iui to me when i saw him 3 mths after my miscarriage. His reason is , since my 1st try of IVF is positive, there mite be chance via IUI.

I only hv 1 egg, not sure if its me or gynae is giving me a low dosage of Gonal-F cos I was hyper stimulated during ivf. Tmr will be gg for scan and if everything is ok, procedure will be on Sat.
Don't think will be doing BD as DH will be flying on Sun >_<.

Btw, u mean during the 2ww can boil red dates longan drink?

12bhappy, yes you can actually start drinking now. But this is heaty so maybe drink alternate days instead.

Curious, why you jump straight to IVF 1st instead of IUI??

Not yet. Didn't hv e courage to buy e test kit? I called up e Hospital and was told that I can do my blood test tmr instead of next tues. I'm very scare.

pap, don't worry. Nothing to be scare lah, tell ur self either. +ve or a -ve only mah, either one you alrdy did your best. Today dpo14, I don't know but I feel AF can drag til today still haven report stands a good chance. Since doing blood test tmr, don't need test urine Liao lah hhahahah good luck ya and update us.

Although mine might not be a healthy pregnancy but will still like to spread baby dust to all of you! Good luck everyone and hope that all of us can have a 2012 baby in our arms.

Hi Ladies, I underwent IUI last Monday i.e. 9th January 2012. From next day after IUI I was having some transparent discharge but from today I can see some white color discharge. Is it a good sign or bad? I am little worried. Please help.

12bhappy: BD = Baby Dancing. There are quite a number of short terms used in TTC discussions.
My gynae is Dr Fong, he has a clinic at Tiong Bahru and Paragon. IUI will be at Tiong Bahru, since it is a Monday. By the way, if you are doing IUI on Sat, you should be doing your HCG jab tonight, as the release time usually 36 hours. I think you better check with your gynae on this, since you said that you are going for scan tomorrow.

psp: Just relax yourself more. I always tell myself, once you have done what can be done within your control, just sit back, relax, since there is nothing more you can do...

CJ: Good luck for your scan on Sat!

Siddhi: For 2ww, the symptoms usually come in from DPO7 onwards. As long as the discharge is not reddish, it should be fine. If you are really worried, you can always call up the clinic to check.

CJ_Junior - Went straight to IVF bcos don wana drag too long n op for e higher chance. Hehe... Maybe im too kan cheong.

Ganbatte_2011 - Yeah yeah, juz recalled tis Baby Dance after CJ mentioned (hv sex)... Hehe. Maybe i'll reconfirm with my gynae tmr as its too late now ler... >_<

I have just received my blood test result for my IUI. Negative again.

Just now when the nurse called me, i really dont know how to react. I have 4 follies this time and i thought the chances is high, unfortunately e IUI has failed again. I hold on to my tears and kept quiet, dont even dare to cry as my boss and colleagues are around me. I have no one to talk to. My husband is so busy with work.

After two unsuccessful IUIs, I have lost faith. I am scheduled to IVF in March.

hugzz... psp. I failed IUI twice as well, but we should not give up. My IVF will be on Feb... And now what we can do is to let our body recover first.

But is there any chances that the result shown on you late? Cos you are only on DPO10 today? Some pregnancies show on DPO15 onwards, or even nil. Din mean to give you false hopes, but as long as your menses not here, there is still little little chance.

Serene, thanks so much for your encouragement. I thought the blood result is always very accurate. But my menses is always late.

I'm scheduled for my IVF in Feb too but my husband would like to try the IUI for e 3rd time.

I am very confused now, what should I do..!

Thanks serene,

My IVF is on Feb too but I'm contemplating whether to try e 3rd time or to go straight to IVF as my husband would like to try again.

The last time when I took my IUI, there was alot of discharge, I suspected e doctor didn't do a good job but on a second thought, e problem might lies on me.

Haiz, I really don't know what to do.. To try again or IVF...

Think you can try IUI again, since your husband wish to. Actually, one should try IUI 3 times before going to IVF - that's why lots of people (in forum or doctors) told me. For me, I dun want to try 3rd time, as I was not working. I wish to go through all these asap, so that I know when I want to start working again.

You need to discuss with your husband again, to let him know your concerns. After all, both are involved in this matter.

psp: Below is an abstract from the website, fertilityplus.org.

Q: How many IUIs should I try before moving on to IVF?

A: It depends on what you can afford and what meds you are doing. One might do 3-4 IUIs on Clomid before moving on to injectables, then do 3-4 cycles on injectables. If one doesn't have success after four good ovulatory cycles on injectables with well-timed IUI, it would be time to consider IVF.

I agree with Serene, that you and your DH will have to discuss and have a clear consensus on the method to use. Persist, and don't give up!

psp : Hugz... Do be dishearten. Am sure God have better plans for u and hubby. Have faith alright. All of us here Jia You tgt alright.

Btw, I had done my IUI on sat (which is ytd)... Notice that from last few days if my injection till ytd, I encounter some white discharge / mucus. Didn't pin much hope but will still pray... >_<"
Asked if anything to look out or Don't do... gynae no pro &amp; nurse say can even go swimming,,, woahaha

No.. not swimming.. Think it is best to rest more and dun exercise for at least 4 days after your IUI - that's what the nurse told me. Anyway, I never exercise or anyhow eat during my 2ww... just in case

Morning gals!

psp, *hugs* try again, dont give up hope. All of us here have been ttc for very long too. In fact I been trying for 4yrs liao
are you a buddhist? Maybe can go Bt Batok pray to the 'Song Zi Guan Yin'?

FYI gals, not sure if it helps, this cycle I ate 'Conceive Well Gold" highly recommended by the gals who succeed in this thread, drink red longan water thru out b4 and after IUI (in fact still drinking every alternate days now) I went to pray 'Song Zi Guan Yin' b4 my IUI (this Guan Yin holding a baby) and I went there to give thanks yesterday. Went Teban Garden temple too to pray and give thanks to 'Zhu Sheng Niang Niang' (I heard she is in charge of newborns) and I ate pineapple core on DPO3-5. Although I cannot confirm if they are really related but just wanna share and hope you all will be successful soon too.

12bhappy, take care and rest well during this 2WW. Keep your womb warm and if possible dont walk too much. Good luck!

Ganbatte, you doing IUI today right? Do update us and Good luck ya! I am going down to Tiong Bahru later for my jab haha duno will see you there anot

serene &amp; CJ_Junior : thank u. No worries. i didn't go for swim... will remain my 2ww pattern similar to wat i do during IVF. But I think IUI tis round will b at more ease as during IVF i went through a tough ride...

Ganbatte : Jia You!!!

12bhappy, so how many hours after your hcg jab you did IUI?

For everyone info in case you don't know, the semens will not 'leak' out after your IUI no matter what also won't de so don't worry and you can continue with your daily routine.

CJ_Junior : As per my gynae, the jab will take effect 24hrs... I was given the jab on Fri around 1pm and Sat did IUI at about 11am... I've heard about 36hrs for the jab to take effect ... kinda confused but shall let nature take its course. Today is 2nd day after the procedure and I feel perfectly normal ... ;(

CJ Junior.. my nose itchy come in den oh.. yuan lai got ppl mention my name.. keke.

Its a birdie..

Take good good care of urself.. less streneous actvities for u now on! Eat well, sleep well.. baby will be healthy!

12bhappy, ic I am sure your Gynae know better
hope you will have good news to share after 2 weeks

Cherrie, I have been good so far. Taking blood test and jab every alternate day. Progesterone level has improve a lot and hcg level triple up every 48hrs
I am seeing Dr Fong Yang. Schedule for scan this Sat mainly to check sac 1st since heartbeat too early to detect. You leh? how have you been? Had your 1st scan liao?

Baby dust to all!!

Fluffy, congrats on having a boy
yah long time never hear news from you all, those who graduated all MIA liao. Come back occasionally to update us and boost everyone's confidence of IUI and IVF. Thanks, I have been on bed rest since after IUI til now haha already very guai Liao hahahaha

CJ_Junior : Thank you!!! Dr ask mi to do a test on 1Feb... Keeping finger cross but so far don feel anything... Good news tt ur level are rising!!! Keep it up n rest well for now alright. ;)

CJ: Congrats! Glad to hear that your pregnancy has stabilized. Yup, done my IUI today. The only uncomfortable thing is to hold a full bladder during the procedure. Other than that, everything went through smoothly.

12bhappy: IUI is usually done between 24-48 hours, thus, they are typically done at 36 hours. However, your gynae may be having better success rates at 24hrs and thus, did that for you. So, don't worry too much ya.

Cj junior, good to hear that you r well
my first scanning this fri. Still got 4 days. Worry but looking forward. Hope everything will be fine

Ganbatte n 12bhappy, stay positive n relax for the 2ww. Good luck

hi all morning,

anyone knows is all the chinese 'bu pin' like DOM, red dates longan, chicken essence, cordyceps suitable to eat during menses period?

how about vitamins like conceive well, folic acid? i have been taken folic acid 5mg every day and just happened to realise conceive well only content of 500ug = 0.5mg. so i googled it, and it says correct dosage should be 400-500ug and maximum is 1000ug if prescribed by doctor. i currently take 5mg per day was prescribed by my gynae, should i continue or not as the website says that over dosage might have side effects?

thanks for enlighthen me.

Cherrie: Thanks for the well wishes! Its a good time to be in 2ww, as gynae mentioned no strenuous exercise, including spring cleaning...:p

claris: For herbal supplements, can't comment much as I am not taking any. Check out the forums on this. They usually have the 'heat' element to improve blood circulations. For folic acid, 5mg is the recommendation by some gynaes. I am also taking 5mg. Folic acid is water soluble, thus in theory, any extras will be passed out without harm. If you are still in doubt, you can always ask your gynae.

Ganbatte,

can continue to take folic acid if take conceive well? currently taking folic acid 5mg but just bought a packet of conceive well. not sure can take both at the same time?

btw, hope to hear ur good news soon!

Thank you everyone

mrswee, I did not continue with my folic acid while taking Conceive Well. And also folic acid can be found in our daily food too but I guess no harm if you wanna take both together. As for the other herbs, sorry no idea but I would suggest not to overload your body with all the 'bu' stuffs. Instead just concentrate on 1-2 types which you think is good.??

Cherrie, this Friday 1st scan only? Why so long still haven scan? Hahah how many weeks are you now? Should be able to see heartbeat Liao
good luck and update us ya. I actually wanted to scan 2 weeks later when I am able to see heartbeat at the same time but becos my hcg level triple so might have a slim chance of twins haha that's why Gynae wanted scan early see how many sac 1st I think ..

12bhappy, Ganabette, good luck and rest well during your 2ww. If can try the pineapple core? Although I know no scientific studies but since it is just a fruit and won't cause you any harm, why not try it? I am also another successful example (although cannot guarantee really becos of the core I pregnant lah) paid thousands for IUI Liao naturally wanted good news mah

CJ Junior, i am in 6th weeks. Nurse give me the date, so i just follow lor
ya, should be able to see heartbeat liao. That's y look forward but worry....really pray that everything will be smooth. What is your BT reading initially and now?

12bhappy, Ganabette, i drank chicken essence during my 2ww too. about once alternate day. But i am on ivf, so i not sure will be same for iui.

Claris, i did not take folic acid when i taking conceive well. But at nearer to my ivf procedure, i finish my conceive well, so i never go and buy and replace to eat folic acid instead. Hope the info help

Cherrie, what is BT? You mean BBT (basal body temp)?? I have no idea cos I only took 2 times on dpo11 and 12

coyote, the cramps might be your ovulation cramps. I do have those cramps on my IUI day but no spotting. If you are concern maybe give your Gynae a call?

CJ Junior,

for the chinese i take alternate day, heard DOM is good take before sleep time. dont know should i forgo red dates longan, too many things to boost fertility.. ><

Cherrie,

since u taking chinese 'bu pin' do u know are they suitable to eat during menses period? or only after menses till 2ww?

btw, i failed 2 cycles clomid now waiting for menses to come and do HSG test. hubby just did SA test, now waiting for result, so nervous.. ><

my gynae asked me to go for IUI, if HSG and SA test no problem. as clomid gave me too much side effects and now no response to clomid liao..

CJ Junior, BT is Beta test. The blood test for pregnancy.

Claris, i never take 'bu pin' . only took chicken essence during my 2ww after IVF. And yes, i took conceive well everyday even during menses.