IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Omg! Does utrogestan increase HCG?

The nurse told me to test today but I didn't want to at first cos I calculated that my period might come 2 days later based on my temp chart..Just now itchy heart went to test and saw a hard line and a faint line.

Please tell me that I might be pregnant! Fingers crossed.

The nurse told me to test today but I didn't want to at first cos I calculated that my period might come 2 days later based on my temp chart..Just now itchy heart went to test and saw a hard line and a faint line.

I read that it will? Blood test is the most accurate I think. You dun have to go back for blood test? Can I congrats you in advance first?! Exciting!

i think as long as gt 2 lines means pregnant lei.... maybe test again when you stop utrogestan?

Thanks Jinnous! I'm excited too! Hope the test is accurate and not fake hope though. o_O

Hi pixie, the nurse told me to call them once I tested positive. Think I will test again tomorrow morning and call the clinic if it has the lines again to see the next course of action.

Thanks Jinnous! I'm excited too! Hope the test is accurate and not fake hope though. o_O

Hi pixie, the nurse told me to call them once I tested positive. Think I will test again tomorrow morning and call the clinic if it has the lines again to see the next course of action.

Utrogestan will not cause hcg. Only hcg support jab n trigger jab will affect so most likely is BFP. Try test again tomorrow.

good luck!!
i tested continuously in the morning for 3 days.. only the 3rd positive then i believe is positive...

Hello people. Have recently seen Doctor Tan HH from KKH. Am having PCOS and he said that I have a lot of 'eggs' inside. So he recommended going IUI first. Am worried that if my next cycle come and there's still a lot of eggs will have to cancel the IUI treatment. Anyone with PCOS on the same route as me?

Im having pcos too and just started my first IUI session. According to my gynae, if too many eggs will go straight to IVF even thou you are in the process of IUI.

By the way, I have 3 boxes of ovalution kit expires this month July. Anyone want? I can pass to you for free? Coz don't wana waste them ^_^. Let me know if anyone interested. can just meet up and pass ya.

Wah I still long way... better dun think about it.
ya..try to occupy yourself with stuffs...

like me, last time keep waiting for 2WW..
now also waiting for 2 weeks to check whether really successfully implant in my womb...
so many uncertainties...

I'm gg for my IUI on Saturday cos today still tested -ve on OPK. Tonight will go for HCG jab at 8pm. My biggest size ar scan ytd was 20.5 n 12.5 of all 6 eggs... dun know if can succeed a not?

Feeling very uncertain and hope everything will go well...

Im having pcos too and just started my first IUI session. According to my gynae, if too many eggs will go straight to IVF even thou you are in the process of IUI.

By the way, I have 3 boxes of ovalution kit expires this month July. Anyone want? I can pass to you for free? Coz don't wana waste them ^_^. Let me know if anyone interested. can just meet up and pass ya.
Oh... U also at kkh?

Congrats Jeannie, Pixie and Skinnykoco.... Here's hoping that the rest of us get our BFPs soon.

I have been stalking this thread for awhile. I did my SO-IUI on 7 July and have a strong feeling that it failed though I have been on progesterone so AF is not here yet.

Jeannie, you mentioned that you thought AF was coming. Did you have any AF symptoms?

Wow suddenly so many GOOD NEWS, i am happy for each and every one of you!

Wei, is this your first cycle? My mrs is on her 2nd cycle this time and we infact did not care much about this cycle unlike the first time le. dun wanna think too much just carry on with our activities.

Yep. This is my first cycle so was really very hopeful but feel quite disappointed now as I really think that the IUI didn't work. Of course, i am still hoping that it did but quite scared to test too....
hello, im going for my 1st round IUI in august... just wanna tell u don't be disappointed as your AF have not shown up yet. There's still hope!!

Thanks, Tryingforbaby... I m trying to get up the courage to test but really cannot even make myself buy the test... Gd luck for ur IUI...

My AF cannot show up cos gynae put me on progesterone. Will only finish the course tomorrow.

no need to feel disappointed..
according to my IUI gynae, he say average need 4 times then will successful..
for me, is the third time.

Yeap first time hit bull eye is possible but on lower %. My side we failed on the first try too hahahaha was quite hopeful then mistaken all the signs which was as part of the cycle hahaha, silly. So now 2nd cycle i really dun care even when mrs tell me no feel. My advise is dun think so much when the time come just take the test. Life still have to carry on.

i think mth end but she getting negative feeling i tell her to hack it lah, think so much also waste time get one with life have have dun have try again worst IVF lor. Cannot too indulge on these suspense, once a while in a day is fine hehehehe

I have some symptoms too but trying not to read too much into it cuz the more hope you have the more disappointment if it turns out to be negative. I have resisted to test. Going for blood test this Friday already.

Thanks Pixie and WJZKEV... I will likely try again in Sept cos hubby is on reservist in Aug when is ur mrs' turn to test?
ya, just continue to plan your life as per normal.. go for holiday and enjoy your life...

if ganna BFP, then cancel the trips lo (that's what i did)....

I have some symptoms too but trying not to read too much into it cuz the more hope you have the more disappointment if it turns out to be negative. I have resisted to test. Going for blood test this Friday already.
wa..time pass really fast hor!
you got do pregnancy test?
CD10 can test liao lei

wa..time pass really fast hor!
you got do pregnancy test?
CD10 can test liao lei

No leh nvr do. I really peifu myself until now I resisted testing even though I'm dying to know. Haha.. Sunday I woke up with a metallic taste in my mouth but it disappeared by Monday. When I had #1 I think it didn't come so soon though. So not reading it too much. I hate the disappointment!

Yeah tt's why i resisted testing though my clinic told me to test today, ie 14 dpiui. Jinnous , what day is it for you now? Actually i hv AF symptoms... Like gassy and bloated. I cannot remember whether I was like this first time round too

Is IUI day considered day 1? If day 1 then today is my day 11. You can test liao leh.. Haha

No leh nvr do. I really peifu myself until now I resisted testing even though I'm dying to know. Haha.. Sunday I woke up with a metallic taste in my mouth but it disappeared by Monday. When I had #1 I think it didn't come so soon though. So not reading it too much. I hate the disappointment!
coz mine is done at JB, their procedure is different from SG.. no need blood test, they just ask me do pregnancy test myself...haha...

then again, i dun think pregnancy symptom comes so early... mine started on DP-IUI 13.. started with very tired, dizzy and nausea.. work also cannot fully concentrate,,,

Yeah i know but I am really scared to see the BFN. I have been ttc-ing for over a yr and am totally exhausted from this. I was hoping for this IUI, esp with the $$$ spent.... Haiz

Yeah my clinic told me to test myself today tho they said i can go do blood test too... But don't feel like paying more $$ for the blood test

Yeah i know but I am really scared to see the BFN. I have been ttc-ing for over a yr and am totally exhausted from this. I was hoping for this IUI, esp with the $$$ spent.... Haiz
ya..i understand..
coz i also ttc-ing for more than 1.5yrs liao...

Yeah my clinic told me to test myself today tho they said i can go do blood test too... But don't feel like paying more $$ for the blood test
faster test today!
i tested on CD11 to CD13 coz i dun believe i got BFP...
i even tested again last Sunday to check whether i still pregnant or not...

I think my IUI is unsuccesful. Still on Duphaston. Maybe I will stop when AF looks real.

Tough journey, nothing seems to be able to cheer me up anymore. Been avoiding friends esp those with babies. So painful heading to work each day, 2 childcare along the way. Why me.... How do I persevere? How to cope with repetitive disappointment?

Haha... Pixie... I totally know what you mean... With #1, i tested every 2 days until my 6 wk checkup... I didn't dare to tell my hubby cos he wld hv thought i was nuts...

Jinnous, if IUI is day 1, then today wld b day 15 for me. I think dpiui starts from the day after IUI

I think my IUI is unsuccesful. Still on Duphaston. Maybe I will stop when AF looks real.

Tough journey, nothing seems to be able to cheer me up anymore. Been avoiding friends esp those with babies. So painful heading to work each day, 2 childcare along the way. Why me.... How do I persevere? How to cope with repetitive disappointment?
just continue as per your normal life? think how you live before the baby plan..
i dun revolve my life around baby making. i just live as per normal, plan my holidays as per normal.

if your temp drops and you got negative on the day you should have AF. high chance is need to try again next cycle :(

Haha... Pixie... I totally know what you mean... With #1, i tested every 2 days until my 6 wk checkup... I didn't dare to tell my hubby cos he wld hv thought i was nuts...

Jinnous, if IUI is day 1, then today wld b day 15 for me. I think dpiui starts from the day after IUI
ya..after reading so many posts, chemical pregnancy, ectopic pregnancy, sudden miscarriage, hard to relax too

Wei1984, I have spottings 10th and 11th dpiui. Again on 13th and 14th. Today, it is signs of AF. 5 more days of Duphaston. Nurses and my mother are of the view that one can still be pregnant whilst in that condition but what is the chances having failed to conceive for the past 2 years?

Pixie, I tried to live as usual, and there is nothing else I want in my life except for a baby.

I no longer feel the satisfaction from receiving bonus, buying the things I aimed for a long time or going on holiday.

I was on Utrogestan (hope i am spelling it correctly). I was supposed to stop only today but i didn't take the course this am snd AF reported (not full flow). Just called the doc and am gg to repeat the process as I just realised IUI can still b done before hubby goes reservist