IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Our pre IUI stats were always good, sperm count, hormone levels, size of follicles, lining etc but never succeeded once

My doc listed 5 possible common reasons
- never ovulate
- sperm never travel
- sperm never fertilise eggs
- fertilised egg never implant
- implant already never stick

Never never never :(

i agree with you because our case also same as yours...
my partner always ask the doc why still never succeed, even though no problem at all..
same answers as yours :mad:

Actually with failures in iui ..docs really cant tell much. I ever aaked but they said they cant see whqts up with the eggs and spermies unless is ivf. Then again ivf is like they do up to 99% for u then implant in .. the 1% is usually with one's body to allow beanie to stick! Whn it fails it just means unable to stick, somehow. Or body cant support. Really a matter of trial and error. Different protocols wrk for diff ppl. What wrks for u may not wrk for me. This explains y we move on bah after every failure. Just got to keep trying

guess mother nature is a mystery still in spite of science.

Very much agree on the emotional part thus during this first iui was doing alot of reservation not to put too high hope else i think the fall will be much painful.

Most likely is we will choose IUI still for the next round.

Actually with failures in iui ..docs really cant tell much. I ever aaked but they said they cant see whqts up with the eggs and spermies unless is ivf. Then again ivf is like they do up to 99% for u then implant in .. the 1% is usually with one's body to allow beanie to stick! Whn it fails it just means unable to stick, somehow. Or body cant support. Really a matter of trial and error. Different protocols wrk for diff ppl. What wrks for u may not wrk for me. This explains y we move on bah after every failure. Just got to keep trying
Yup. For iui and even ivf, it is difficult to pinpoint exactly what went wrong. Gynae can only suggest tests to narrow down the reason. I failed iui previously many times, even went to check my fallopian tubes if blocked. But ok. Also failed ivf many times. I had fibroids but all the Gynae said they were not in a position that will affect implantation. finally my Gynae suggested doing laproscopy and my gosh he found multiple fibroid and a tumour that was in the way. I conceived my #1 immediately after the op naturally.

hello, decision go for number 2 because the doc inform my wife since with the last iui she got quite bad bloatness feel IVF is going to be worst.
Currently going to rest first and july will be the window again.

hello, decision go for number 2 because the doc inform my wife since with the last iui she got quite bad bloatness feel IVF is going to be worst.
Currently going to rest first and july will be the window again.

Sorry for the late reply. Went for a short break with hubby. :) I am only starting IUI again in Aug. Thought want to do it in July but I just want to give my body a break. Yah,....I will miss 2 cycles but as what @milogal88 had posted, sometimes its not about the ART, sometimes its just what is written for you by The Almighty.

So, if its meant to be, then its meant to be. Who knows I might hit jackpot even without assistance for these 2 months. :p Will never know.

While waiting for your next IUI, spend more time with your Mrs. :)

Hello happy weekend , watching.polo match. Yeah planning worst case is go back china do iui. Just learnt frm our doc during the hubby deposit, there will not be any selection but in china they do selection and the plantation takes place at least in 2 batches. Just a thought only hahaha getting creative in this area with the mrs.

Anyway to all enjoy the cool weekend!

AF came on sat night.... today my partner will go to TMC to collect my medication and jabs.. and i have to re-do everything again... good thing is ringgit now is 2.78! means my IUI will be cheaper :p

Im feeling pms now! So early ..barely over ttw. Kind of down now .. preparing to go on another cycle of iui

Hopeful if u still in the incubation period after iui, is normal. My Mrs was quite reactive to the injection stuff that wihtin 24hours she was a monster hahahaha ok cute little monster. Dun think so much and stay positive. If wanna be sad well there's a couple of us who are sad over the last week.

Remain focus, dun expect too much the symptoms of preggy and non preggy is about the same except AF go on holiday that's what moi doctor us, by the way our consulting doc is THH, dun know is it lucky anot, but i like the way he explain thing and no fancy stuff can means can cannot means cannot

By the way ladies stay happy is just the start of the week and weekend sure past by fast.

Rgds

My pms are quite bad this time ..I cant seem to link it to pregnancy symptoms .. very bad gastric since morn. Is a jinx my gastric pain .. always signifies af is on her way. Somemore so accurate 3days before ttw end

Hopeful understand what gastrics can do guess nothing much then to let the pain come and go first.
Hope u feel better anyway there is this place for u to rattle ;)

Thanks. Im just sian that hopes r bashed again. Pain milder ..just waiting for af to report ... womb area feels heavy .. hard life to be woman haha

@h0peful, nothing is certain until AF unveiled herself! ;)

@pixie, new cycle = new hope! I'm collecting clomid from Dr Fong tomorrow and scan on Day 15. May my 1st IUI be successful! May this cycle be our turns!

Jiayou ladies!

I have been very relax and enjoying life after failed iui. I just sit and wait for IVF appointment to come, which is in 2 months time. So don't stress yourself ok.

@pixie ng , @papercIip , you 2 have very chilled mindset! I think I'm too tensed up already!
maybe i'm more logical than emotional ba... and also not a sensitive person...
to me, i do as per gynae's instruction, but still not pregnant, also bo bian... just try again lo.. but i think for IUI, i will try to 6 times (if can).. after that i think i will stop for awhile and see when want to go for IVF

Gone case .. spotting commenced. 14dpiui. Preparing for full flow to start new cycle. Last iui ..all else fails wait for ivf in aug

Af reported. Gona start new cycle tmr.
@pixie ..usually how many follies u get on your day 10 or day 8 scan? Tmc dont do day 2 scan right? Reason im asking is cos the doc im with don't do day 2 scan like kkh do. 1st iui I had more than 10 follies and subseuqnet month following the failed iui my day 2 scan showed a cyst of 2mm and I had to stop a cycle of iui let the cyst be dissolved by body and dispensed thru following mensus.

Af reported. Gona start new cycle tmr.
@pixie ..usually how many follies u get on your day 10 or day 8 scan? Tmc dont do day 2 scan right? Reason im asking is cos the doc im with don't do day 2 scan like kkh do. 1st iui I had more than 10 follies and subseuqnet month following the failed iui my day 2 scan showed a cyst of 2mm and I had to stop a cycle of iui let the cyst be dissolved by body and dispensed thru following mensus.

actually CD2 need to do scan, but i dun wan to take half day so my partner just went to collect medication for me.
i go on CD10 for follicles scanning.
my previous CD10 is 3 follicles, 23 - 17 - 14 (if i remember correctly)

Gone case .. spotting commenced. 14dpiui. Preparing for full flow to start new cycle. Last iui ..all else fails wait for ivf in aug

I suggest you should rest for a month and prepare for IVF or postpone IVF appointment. The last time I asked the gynae if I needed to rest before IVF, he said it was best to rest for a month / a cycle before the IVF.

I straight away failed iui, next cycle ivf-bfp..

Anyone on herbs like black chicken soup? Does it seems fine to take abit? Heard that there r hormones in herbs so usually docs advised to be away from them during stims

i still take it... i dun eat it everyday, maybe 2 to 3 times per week. so i don't think will impact much...

wifey sometimes make this block fowl soup but does not includes the herbs. hahah in the meantime is liu lian seasoon .. that is more "poh"

Durians are not nutricious la ...they are merely more heaty ..deemed essential for warming of the womb for implantation. Think applies more to already preggy ppl in keeping womb warm

Missyyee, u r with Dr Fong Yang? Me too..

Tomolo starting SO jabs..my 2nd round after 2 failed IUI, 1 failed SO plus natural and a month's rest due to sore throat.

Dunno y my tonsils keep hurting again, really scare it will affect the results as Dr Fong said it might if it is a virus. Haiz, boiling lots of chrysanthemum tea now.

@jeannie kong , hi there!

Yup, I'm with Dr Fong too... I only started seeing him recently. He gave me a hcg jab estimated the best days to try based on my follicles' size on my 1st visit with him. Failed. Reason because the maturation rate of follicles was very slow. He then started me on clomid 50mg for 2nd cycle. He suggested IUI but my hub and I had traveling plans so he got me to monitor the ovulation using kits. Also failed... my hub and I took a month break to reassess our plans and to fully enjoy our holidays.

Current cycle is the 3rd one I'm with Dr Fong. We've decided to try IUI since I'm taking clomid anyway... Will be seeing him on day 15 of my cycle to measure follicle size...

May I ask what SO jab are you taking at the moment?

The weather these days is horrendous... Take manuka honey (neat) and load on hot water. I had sore throat awhile back and had to see my GP twice for antibiotics. :(

Durians are not nutricious la ...they are merely more heaty ..deemed essential for warming of the womb for implantation. Think applies more to already preggy ppl in keeping womb warm

My parents encourage me to take more 'warming' food/fruits to 'warm up' my womb... according to TCM, having a cool womb is very common for ladies who have difficulties trying for a baby..

Been eating fruits like lychee, mango... hehe...

thank you hopeful for the information.
Just for the joy of eating have anyone had a bite on the msw durains? Prices are low now and is really yummy been taking kings of kings all along.

Yee> all the best yeah

thank you hopeful for the information.
Just for the joy of eating have anyone had a bite on the msw durains? Prices are low now and is really yummy been taking kings of kings all along.

Yee> all the best yeah

I haven't try the MSW ones... been eating the Hong Xia (i think) ones.. very yummy due to the tinge of bitterness... mmmmm... makes me wanna have some durian this week. hehe!

Thanks @WJZKEV ! Hope this will be a smooth cycle...

@ Ms yee have not tried the Red Prawn type but MSW sure is a good catch this period as there is an over supply based on report with prices going down locally floating between 13-15. I was not very keen on MSW all these while but wife have a particular liking for Liu Lians and with msw it just takes her only 1 bite to confirm the purchase. Is super creamy, bitter at a start and sweet at the end.

This is supersede the King of Kings which we used to like.

@missyyee

Hi hi, I also starting seeing Dr Fong a few months back. I was with another gynae at TMC and took 7 courses of clomid with the last 2 IUI but failed. Was referred to a fertility Doc and he recommended IVF straight. I wanted a 2nd opinion and my fren recommended Dr Fong.

I took the SO jabs for 10 days in Apr. SO is super ovulation which is the hormones jabs to be injected into the tummy area every morning. It is similar to IVF but is lesser in dosage. I have PCOS and late period so Dr Fong suggested we try SO first.

So this month is going to be my 2nd cycle. *Fingers crossed*