Is it safe to go for a hot tub bath?

hillgal83

I just found out that I am 3-4 weeks pregnant. I just spent the last 2 nights enjoying a hot tub bath before I go to bed. Only this morning did I think of checking it out on the Internet and I found that actually it is not safe for pregnant woman to go into very hot water! HOW?! I am very stressed now! It is just 2 nights, would it affect the baby? I am now on holiday in Taiwan and I can't ask my doctor....

stop from now lor, there is no way to back to 2 days ago, and yes, pregnant lady better avoid hot bath, reason is wat i not sure but confirm is must avoid one, even u go hot spring, the service provider also will suggest/ recommend preg and heart attack should avoid, so if u now got no spotting or sharp pain, should be fine lar, but remember must avoid hor! dun worry! enjoy ur trip!

hilda: how hot is your bath water? i think it is ok. just not those hot spring type of temperature should be fine

i also dun know how hot was the water.... BUT i am back from my trip! No spotting, no pain, just a constant tireness...and funny feeling around my tummy area all the time, which my mummy says it is normal and dun think about it, I will get used to it....
I was to see my doc the moment I came back and we did a scan... now can see a black dot... but still cannot hear the heartbeat.... have to wait 2 weeks later for the next scan... I hope we can hear the heartbeat by then.... I hope my baby would be fine....