Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

ProblemG,
Yes, it's Friday. Yaya, will accompanying him later this evening, hope it won't rain. hehe... Any plan for weekends yet? Or resting at home after short trip? I am attending my friend's wedding dinner tomorrow, still thinking what to wear leh.
I think I put on fair bit of weight after taking clomid. Dunno whether is the side effect or I just eating too much?! The saddest thing is when ppl who didn’t see me for long time asking me if I am pregnant is it?! ARGH! How I wish! Sob…

PhyLee,
Yes, today is my CD21. This month BBT like roller coaster. Up down up down, no good lor. I ovulated earlier than usual this month. I tested OPK +ve at CD14 night, very dark line. And very fade line at CD 15 late morning. Temp after O remains at 36.4C - 36.5C. Today slightly higher at 36.7C. I think no chance this month and also suspect AF will report earlier soon. I have a lot of PMS symptoms before AF de. Just taken my ‘an tai yao’, I don’t know what I ‘an’ if there is no fetus. Hehe…

You all heard abt another famous TCM - Dr. Zuo in Ang Mo Kio? I think she is quite famous in treating gal’s problems. Heard of her in another thread, good for ppl who is going for IVF treatments.

heatherwhite, your first cycle taking clomid? I thought your BBT this morning at 36.7C is quite good lei. my bbt on the day after O is always 36.5C and then will take on a roller coaster ride too. I read from Fertility Friend that it's common to have fluctuating temperatures as long as you see the overall upward shift in temp after ovulation.

go easy on the exercises just to play safe since you are having crampy feeling
u can always catchup on your exercises at your next cycle pre-O. I rem Dr Tan always tells me to be careful after O, just in case

Hi PhyLee,

I have been taking 3 cycles of clomid from April to Aug, this was when I realize on my increasing weight. hehe... But I think also going for too many buffet sessions lar. So cannot blame the clomid. hehe... I stop taking clomid after that.

My temp after O was 36.4C, I showed my BBT to Dr. Tan, he said no good. I forget he said not enough what liao? Dunno if is progesteronene or what. I only manage to go back for one poking this month as I ovulated earlier. He comment my previous BBT trend is good, cos got obvious drop in temp bef O and shoot up straight to 36.9C the very next day after O. He said should have high chance last month.

Actually, my BBT is always higher. hehe... (maybe I have warmer body) Only this month is the special one, record low. Haha…

How about you? When is ovulation date for this cycle? Got work hard or not? hehe... How long is your normal cycle?

Morning girls. It's Monday again.

Heatherwhite, I also took clomid for 3 cycles and then stopped cuz I read from the instructions that its effects will be less effective each time you take it. So no point for me to take so many cycles.

My period is quite regular at about 30 days. But ever since ttc, it can now range from 28-35 days. But from all the BBT charts, it seems like I did ovulate every month and Dr Tan also thinks so.

How was ur BBT over the weekend? Managed to keep the rise? My bbt dropped slightly to 36.7C this morning. I think I ovulated at CD16 which was my last low temp. I am now at 8dpo. Any symptoms so far for you??

Morning ladies! Yes, Monday again but at least can look forward to the break on Wed!

HeatherWhite
My weekend was packed, expecially Sun. Didn't feel like coming to work today! Too much adrenaline on Sun morning and excitment at night in Tampines already.

Yo afternoon gals,

Yes! Monday again... ... Attending to boss's request for whole morning... sian...
Haha, ProblemG you are right! Almost forget there is a break on Wed! yeah! You living in Tampines ah?
Time pass! 6 weeks to 2011! Was discussing with friends on the xmas gathering this year. Any idea what to buy for young kids at age 1-3? Extra 5 more presents for small kids beside our normal gift exchange. Our gathering group is expanding with more kids every year!

PhyLee,
Oh, you also took clomid for 3 cycles? Have you tried IUI? Who’s your gynea?
I have only plotted few cycles of complete BBT, seems like every month having different trend. Generally, the graph looks ok, and will show the pre-o low temp and post-O high temp. BUT this month is really a mess, low not low, high not high. And temp keeps up and down. My temp managed to go up to 36.8 on Sat! But drop down again to 36.6 on Sunday and this morning is also at 36.7C. I didn’t put hope on this month liao, I am at 10dpo and preparing for my AF to report by this week. I will feel sleepy, sometime have backache beside the crampy feeling.

HeatherWhite
Nope, I stay in Jurong West. Went to Tampines to visit my mom and for an event at Tampines 1.
For kids, I tend to buy things like toys or things they can use. I try and avoid buying clothes coz it may not be suitable. I bought a no-spill water bottle/cup for my niece last christmas. I will keep in mind to buy something for a slightly bigger/older age group so they can use it further down the road. I'm paranoid about getting them presents they might already have. This year, I bought my colleague's girl a piano CD meant for kids. If you don't really know the kid well, try asking their parent(s) what they like.

HeatherWhite
Done bld test on last Friday. I done before at NUH, that was 2 years ago. Dr. Tan said is was not valid anymore. Need to see Dr. Tan for results on Thu., hope is ok.

HealtherWhite, I'm pretty relax in my new role as compared to my earlier role. I'm much happier now.

Since I've more time now, I realised something, why do we need to track BBT daily? We only need to track when closer to ovulation and after ovulation. I felt so boring tracking cause my temperature is so predictable!!!

I guess if your temperature is predictable, you don't have to track daily but then you won't know if there's a change in you chart for the month if you don't track... For me, my temperature is never predictable so I just keep tracking.

By the way, anyone know if it's possible to O 2 days after AF finish?

ProblemG, yes I remembered I read somewhere that some people will O 2 times in a month, once just after AF cleared and another the normal cycle.

Mine is standard, 36.4 pre-O, 36.6 then above 36.8 after O. The last 2 cycles, I've 37.0 after O.

AnnissaKoh
Thanks! I have 2 dips this cycle, once on CD13 and another on CD18. Didn't use OPK so I'm just depending on BBT to tell me what I need to know :p
But even if I O and strike during the first O, the egg wouldn't have place to implant right? I mean, since it's so close after AF finish, my lining wouldn't have developed enought for implantation isn't it?

ProblemG, if Im not wrong, it is not possible to ovulate twice in every cycle.. That's what the research that I have done told me so far. But I remember Dr Tan did mention that it's possible for the ovaries to release one egg and then another one a while later..

I think it's possible to O two days after AF but is your cycle usually short? How about your bbt between CD13 and CD18? It's either that your actual ovulation is on CD18 or that dip on CD18 is actually an implantation dip. Keeping fingers crossed for you

Girls, your post-O bbt are so good! Mine is always 3.63 pre-O, 36.5 then fluctuate around 36.5 to 36.7 post-O.

Heatherwhite, I did consider IUI but hubby not supportive. I went to two gynaes before - Dr Lim Teck Chye and Dr HK Ho. Both from Mt A. I think the problem lies with my hubby?? His SA isn't that fantastic but my gynae didn't mention much about it too.. Hubby also didn't want to see Dr Tan.
Im like fighting the battle alone..

ProblemG,
I don’t know really know the kids well, 2 of them turning 3 years old, 2 of them are 1 yr old, and 1 is only 4 months. But I think water bottle is good idea since 2 of them are already attending nursery in school. The rest maybe buying toy again.
Wah, your house and your mother’s house are at two ends of Singapore. Haha…

As for the two dips, hmn... could it caused by other external factors? I don't depend on BBT much as I don't strictly stick to rules on measureing BBT. Like need 6 hours of continouosly sleep etc. I am following more on the OPK results.

PGHua, you only do the blood test on last Friday? I tot is the previous week. Ok ok, don’t worry for the test result, should be fine de. You heard about another TCM Dr. Zuo in Ang Mo Kio before? I heard she is good for those who are doing the IVF treatment.

AnnissaKoh, nice hearing from you. Happy to know you found a good job. I have the same queries as you previously before seeing Dr. Tan. But after that I realized Dr. Tan use our BBT chart to look at our body condition. Like temperature before O will indicate the quality of follicle produces. Then the strike of temperature after O can indicate on the hormones levels. To me I am a bit lazy to plot the BBT, as this is a bit meaningless to me. But because Dr. Tan needs it so I plot lor. Hehe… I am looking forward to a day that I don’t need to take my temperature and doing the OPK test.

PhyLee,
Who said you are alone, you still have us here. Although we don't know each other in person but we are supporting each other and hang on together as friends here.

Jia you ger!

Thanks heatherwhite
so touched!

Personally I like bbt charts as it helps determine if I've ovulated. I usually get 2-3 positive OPKs so it's always good for me to also refer to the chart. The temps also help prepare me for my period so I know when to pack those irritating pads in my bag!

PhyLee
My cycle is never standard. Neither is my temperature. Before O, my temp is typically below 36.2. It also doesn't always dip and peak every cycle. Attached my current chart for you to take a look.
4744996.jpg

Like HeatherWhite said. You are not alone. Everyone of us in here face some problem or another. This forum alot like support group for each other. Don't loose heart!

HeatherWhite
Yup, 2 ends. My office is closer to West and have you seen the prices of flats in Tampines!? OMG lor! I'm not interested in any other area in the east so ended up in Jurong. Going to move out mid of next year. Yippy!
My horomone levels already haywire, can not depend on OPK. Never once have I got a test line darker than control line. It's always lighter one. Testing is a waste of money for me.

Morning girls! Tomorrow is holiday again!

Actually I also just moved back to my previous company (in jurong east) this month so that I can be nearer to Dr Tan! haha..

ProblemG, with my not-pro (at all) experience in reading bbt charts, I would assume that your ovulation falls on CD17?? That's the lowest BBT recorded before the temps started on an upward trend. The number of days in the luteal phase usually stays around the same so if your average luteal phase is 9 days, it will be reasonable to assume that ovulation could have happened on CD17. But anyway, Im just making very wild assumptions here based on one chart! So please take them with many pinches of salt
Are you seeing any gynae now?

PhyLee
Looking forward to the end of the day! LOL.
My charts never have a clear trend so your guess is as good as mine. ha ha. Even the figures given by the site also can not be fully trusted. If it indicated the wrong O date, then the luteal phase calculated will be wrong.
I have a gynae but not seeing her at the moment. Just keep trying first.

Afternoon ... Yeah... half day more to holiday! How I wish there is always a day break on Wednesday. Haha...

ProblemG,
You moving to a new house next year? I am also a west gal, keke... living in CCK. I used to work in Jurong west there; do you smell choco smell in Jurong area there? Hehe…
Which OPK you use? From Dr. Tan? Maybe your light line means positive for you. I read some info online saying that the darkness of line can be affected by our water intake too. The intensity of LH may be diluted with water.
Do you intend to see your gynea again? I have made an appt with NUH, seeing Prof. Wong next month but HB is on reservist. I am still considering if I should go alone or wait for HB. He is a male gynea, a bit not comfortable actually.

PhyLee,
How’s your BBT today? Taken Dr. Tan post-O powder already? I just finished my lunch, don’t feel like taking his an tai yao today leh. Actually this is supposed to be my last dose for Part 1, but I skipped some in between, so still left few at home… Haha…

HeatherWhite
Yup, next July we will fulfil the 5 yrs limit set by HDB then can move liao. HB agreed so Move anywhere also better then staying at my current block. I DETEST my neighbours.
Sure got cocoa smell one but I'm used to it already.
OPK is from Dr Tan. Not very reliable lor so I can't be bothered even if test already got a some what dark line, HB always say BD some other day... like that test for what?
I might not want to go back at the moment coz she's just going to tell me to go IVF one. Actually I prefer a male gynae but the one I saw before not suitable.
Ask a friend to go with you if you not comfortable if not reschedule for when your HB can go with you?

HeatherWhite
You have decided to see Prof. Wong nxt. month. You see him as a private or with referral letter??? Yes, indeed is a bit uncomfortable with a male gynea. He have 2 ladies assistants (Alice n Sharon) with him which I found is very friendly.
Is raining, feel like sleeping liao.

ProblemG,

Haha, I got my key on Nov 2006 so next year Nov then fulfil the 5 yrs limit for me. I bought resale flat tt time, neighbour are good except of the noise from KJE! Sigh, HB and me also think of moving house too. But on the other hand we are both lazy to look for house, renovation and so on.

I think I will call and reschedule my appt again, is better to go along with HB. Hey, do your gynea ask you to go through HSG test before? You tried taking clomid or IUI? I might consider IVF next year leh. Wanna try together? But step by step for me lar, would see what Prof. Wong from NUH advise me. I am prepared he will say IVF tho.

PGHua,

Yes, I have booked appt with the clinic. Planning to see him after my next AF. But will reschedule to a later date and go with HB better.
I am very lazy to go polyclinic, will just see him as private first. Any plan for you? Seeing him again?
The sky here is very dark, haven't rain yet. Looks like big rain coming.

HeatherWhite
Mine is also a resale. Right now, they are testing the ground in front of my flat to build a Pri school. Will be horribily noisy when they start the piling works but have to bear with it coz I expect the property value will go up :D
I've lived near the MRT tracks before so if noise is consistant and not too loud, I can get used to it one.
Since Sun, like got not enough sleep. Tonight is going to be another late night and I didn't have any caffine today! HB will be working late again also... I'm already bored now. Haiz...

HeatherWhite
Will stay with Dr. Tan for mayb another 2 more cycles and see how first. If still no new, will try 1 last round of IVF.

ProblemG,
I understand your bored feeling. My HB also always work OT, somemore is always last minute work. He did last minute OT last Friday, end up I need to find my own program. And my Friday exercise plan din't work out again. Haha...

Go window shopping later lar... Can start see see look look for new year clothing liao. hehe...

Recently, I also pick up cooking hobby. I find it quite fun, especially doing it with HB. We did Sushi, baking muffin, doing Kuih Dadah, fried bee hoon and so on during weekends. Planning different recipes every time. Normally I will do the search and gather all the ingredients. And this is how I kill my time when HB is busy working OT. The next thing I am thinking to try is making popia. But seems a lots of ingredients to prepare.

Attached a photo of our cooking diary... fun fun... keke...
4748604.jpg

HeatherWhite
I hate it when I'm left alone. I'm not independent one. HB can't wait to 'get rid' of me :s LOL. He's super happy everytime I tell him I'm going out without him. He never bothers to let me know when he OT one, everytime is I call him then find out he won't finish work on time. Very irritating lor.
I already bought so much new clothes, I have no where to keep them liao!
So I'll have to do what I normally do when I'm alone. Drag myself home and eat junk food, watch videos or YouTube, waiting for 10pm.

PGHua,

I will still stick with Dr. Tan for TCM as far as possible. But I am also consider to try Dr. Zuo from Ang Mo Kio if I really need to proceed with IVF treatment. I heard Dr. Zuo's treatment is good for IVF patient and she is better with ladies's problem.
Of course I am not saying Dr. Tan is no good here. I still have high faith with Dr. Tan's treatment.

ProblemG,
Can go back to mother's place too, at least you got someone to talk to. And proper dinner ready for you. Then ask HB to pick you up or meet you somewhere then go back together? hehe... BTW, why waiting for 10pm?

You bought new clothes already? In KL? I am going there for shopping soon. Any nice place to recommend? I am planning to get my clothes there... Wahaha...

heatherwhite, your pictures are so nice! they look like they were plucked right from the magazines! I must say you and ur HB are really good in decorating food. Looks yummy lei..

I actually missed seeing Dr Tan this cycle. Will see him for my next cycle. My bbt this morning is 36.8C. I hope it goes up for the next 5 days...

ProblemG, you can go for massage, facial or pedicure/manicure etc and time will fly extremely quick! If not, can just nua at home and watch online movies.. hehe..

HeatherWhite
My mom doesn't cook anymore coz on one to eat her cooking liao
I have to make advance boooking if I want to eat. ha ha
I'm waiting for TV program at 10pm. Although I've already watched the episode 3 times, TV clearer mah :p
In KL, I only visit Times Square and Sungei Wang. Those 2 places already enough shops to walk around for me. If go Times Square, must go Krispy Kreme at L1! I love their doughnuts. Their breakfast set also very worth it. PM me if you want more info.

PhyLee
My massage appointment have to make 2 wks in advance coz after work slots always packed one. Besides, after O to next AF, I try not to go for massage. I only do facials myself. I just had gel extensions so no mani for me, pedi just did on Sat...
I'm pro at nua-ing at home liao. ha ha. Once I'm home, usually I'm glued to computer one.

PhyLee,
Thanks... the photos are so so only lar, where got magazines standard. hehe... But I do enjoy this cooking hobby, and taking photos for memories.
Oh, you didn't see Dr. Tan this cycle? So you not taking any medication from Dr. Tan now? Your bbt today looks good! Hope your temperature can keep high. jia you!

PhyLee, ProblemG, PGhua and all,

Yeah... time to knock off lor!
Holiday is coming... Holiday is coming... Holiday is coming... ... ...
We all shall enjoy to the fullest or rest well at home.

HealtherWhite, you 2 may consider to open a cafe then can have all the time to yourself.

Monitoring O time again!!!! seem like after I changed job, my O is nearer than before.

How are you all doing?
Me no good… "Sneezing..." sign… I am down with flu.
I left early from work yesterday to sleep at home. Today still not feeling very well should have taken MC.

AnnissaKoh,
How’s your monitoring going? Is good to O during weekends, easier and have more energy to BD. Hehe…

Hi hi!
Count down hours still the weekend! LOL

HeatherWhite
Sick?! Oh dear. should be at home resting or it might get worse then spoilt the weekend. Anyway, get well soon!

Yeah ProblemG,
Yes, weekends coming again! So fast it’s Friday again! I was mentioning to you all that I will be jogging with HB on last Friday. Now one week has past, haha, still haven’t have chance to put on my running shoes yet. So lazy me! I must really set myself a target to slim down before all the season gatherings coming. I don’t wish to have people asking me if I am pregnant while I am actually not again. “Double hurting”

HeatherWhite, I prefer weekdays! Fri & Sat is co-sleep with my daughter days. Haven't O, should be Mon or Tue.

How everyone’s Monday?

AnnissaKoh,
You sleep with your gals during weekends? hehe... So sweet.
Have you tested OPK? O today?

ProblemG,
I expect my AF to report during the weekend, but this spoiler only reported today! Making my Monday super blues...
How about you? What CD are you today? Planning to see Dr. Tan for coming cycle?

PhyLee,
How's thing going? BBT remain high? Hope everything goes well there.

PGHua,
I have changed my appt with Prof. Wong to 7th Dec after HB back from his reservist. But by then would be my CD17, dunno if is good time to access my cysts condition or not. Actually I don't like to go for v-scanning. Quite uncomfortable sometime.

HeatherWhite
On course today till Wed so no internet for me on top of the monday blues! I feel so deprived!!!!
Today CD33, BFN and no sign of AF yet. Temp still hovering around 36.5. Sianz...

Hello girls! I was so tied up with work these days so couldn't log in. Hope this week will be better. I'm already halfway into Xmas mood heehee

Heatherwhite, our cycles are close again this time! My AF reported on Sunday so by the time you see this, it will be my CD3. I will be seeing Dr Tan next Mon. Back to taking the horrible ATY after taking close to a year's break..

PhyLee,

Yup, our cycle really close, I am on CD2 today, thinking to see Dr. Tan on next Tuesday or Thursday, but I haven't booked yet. My BBT haven drop, today at 36.68C. Last night nv sleep well also. Tired tired.

Ya, back to taking the pre and post O medication again. Sob...

ProblemG,
oh, you are on course for these 3 days? Haha, know your feeling of no internet access pain! Boring...

HeatherWhite
It's pure torture!!! Good thing is I made a new friend so not so lonely. 1 more day to go and then can go back to routine. ha ha ha

HealtherWhite, I wasnt that "on-the-ball" this cycle as I've mentioned earlier that I'll go slow on BBT, just take it aorund O period and stopped TCM. I think I may have missed my O cause my BBT surged then I BD!!! I used the Clearblue monitor to track O, I've high fertility reading since Sun, even today!!!

I'm suspecting that I do not O immediately after my BBT dipped. We've tried BD 1 day before dipped, on the day of dip on different cycles but mission failed. I need to research more into this BBT. Usually, I'll experience 2 surge, dipped to 36.4 -> 36.1 -> 36.6 -> 36.8. This cycle, never dip, goes straight up.

ProblemG
Jia you for this cycle. I shd ovulate next weekend so next week is a 'busy' week for BD. Seeing dr tan this cycle?

AnnissaKoh
Was it difficult for you to conceive your daughter?

PhyLee
I've been lazy for the last 2 cycles so I went for acupuncture but didn't take the meds. I think I might want to finish off whatever I have first in this cycle then go back to see him if necessary. HB still continues to see him so most likely I'll only go back next cycle.

Phylee, as easy as ABC!!! Last time I dont know about BBT or OPK or TCM. BD based on online calendar because I've long cycle 35 days, I need the calendar to tell me when my AF is coming. I striked on 3rd cycle and I even knew why 1st 2 cycles never strike = I missed the BD date by 1-2 days.

Heatherwhite
How have you been? Feeling better these days? I am now preparing for the pee-on-a-stick-and-BD time.

ProblemG
At least ur hubby is willing to see Dr Tan! Mine is still refusing to face the reality. Ha..

AnnissaKoh
How old is your girl now? It must be frustrating for u.. Maybe U didnt have that much stress when you ttc the first one.