Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

I'm back to post again after quite a while..
have not been to see Dr Tan since Oct.. decided not to see him cos i'm currently trying out iui. only hubby still continuing to see him.

when i went for my iui then recommended by the clinic (thomson fertility) to do accupuncture as well. (Thomson TCM)
They have packages for u to sign up. Mine is meant for iui.
they do 6 sessions and i think it is really good. cos the physician really seem to know what she is doing.
When at Dr Tan, only about 2 times before O, and he only put abt 5 needles on tummy?
This physician put about 11 needles the 1st time i saw her.. and through my scans with the gynae, it helps to stimulate the follicles to grow. Also, when i ask her how come so many needles, she say cos got to take care of many areas, the womb, fallopian tubes etc...
Her sessions are 45mins lor, so i think more effective compared to Dr Tan 15 mins.

for my package it cost $300plus after discount.
I dont think she can tell u when u ovulate.. that is for the gynae to scan.
cos i'm doing iui so they monitor closely.

Hi Yenyen63,

Did u strike this time round with clomid?
I think I have failed with my first round of clomid as today is CD31 and I started to have brown spotting, my AF is reporting. sigh!

<font color="0000ff">listentomyprayers,
Keep your fingers crossed until your AF really comes as spotting may also be a sign of pregnancy (implantation).</font>

Hi Bloh Bloh,

Thanks for your info but I doubt it is implantation bcos having brown spotting is always my initial sign of AF reporting.
U seeing Dr Tan too? How long have u been TTC?

Hi Colurful, failed with 2nd round of clomid.. and stopped this new cycle..intending to go slow.. and see how it goes ba...
Have ur AF reported? so will u continue with your 2nd round of clomid?

Hi Nik, Ya I have juz bought MegaMen from GNC, they are having 15% for non-member...the sales told me that there're 2 types of MegaMen - one is vegetarian(without oyster) &amp; the other is non-vegetarian (with oyster).. I bought the one with oyster and it's slightly cheaper than the vegetarian.. which one did u buy?

hi yenyen,
i did not go for ivf... juz went for HSG scan in jan, so my doc say cannot try this cycle ... so no one striked with Dr Tan recently ?

Hi Yenyen, My AF reported... sigh. Yup, now on my 2nd round of clomid, bcos I have no idea what should I do next. Maybe will ask my Gynae when I go for scan next week. My first cycle of clomid only produced one mature egg, not sure how can I increase my eggs so as to increase my chance of conceiving?

Hi athena, then how's ur HSG..why can't try ivf?

Hi Colurful, went scan on mon...gynae said can't find any follicle (but i went to different gynae coz I'm v busy at work recently)and I chose to go to this gynae who is closer to my workplace.. I was stunned.. but then I heard he mentioned it's still v small...phew..tot how come no follicle..cannot be mah right? today I experienced sticky stretchable mucus..do u gals think this is the sign of ovulation...I have run out of opk and only able to test today with it but it's -ve ...

Problem is my temp is weird,i think:
36.32 on Sat (CD 12)
35.85 on Sun (CD 13)
36.59 on Mon (CD 14)
36.35 on Tue (CD 15)
36.46 on Wed (CD 16)
36.42 on Thu (CD 17)
36.15 on fri (CD 18 today) took at a different timing..so maybe the dip different is so much...
How is everyone's bbp?

Colurful, perhaps u wanna try SO-IUI if u wanna increase your eggs..and I think gynae will monitor your egg closely..juz happened to browse info on that..and also maybe thinking of doing it..

Hi Yen Yen, the sticky long stretchable mucus should mean it's the sign of ovulation.

did you test with Clearblue? Normally for such confusing state, i would double check with clearblue as would think that it's more reliable though more costly.

my temp has being pretty weird too..
36.4 (CD 8)
36.7 (CD 9)
36.6 (CD 10)
36.6 (CD 11)
36.4 (CD 12)
36.5 (CD 13) LH surge
36.4 (CD 14)
36.4 (CD 15)

Never really dip when O lei... Dr Tan commented my temp is very high... not normal. But the past 3 mths BBT has been around 36.7 which is consider norm for me.... don't know what's wrong too.

Hi yenyen63, yesterday I went to scan on CD14 and same as you, gynae say cant find any follicle, I was too very shiok. As I wonder have I ovulated already since on CD13 I have experienced sticky stretchable mucus too.However, it was tested -ve OPK. So ytd, ie. CD14, I tested OPK again after back from gynae and it is +ve OPK. Tested this morning again also +ve OPK. however, BBT did not rise. That was super strange..

Hi Nik,
My opk showed positive on CD 18, very strong line and also on CD19..then on CD21 my opk showed faint line again..weird... I didn't buy clearblue coz ex le..I bought mine online.. Did he say the temp high good for pre-ovulation period? dun think so rite? did u ask him what makes your temp high before Ovulation?

Hi Colurful,
really? how come hor? coz I did O when I tested my opk on CD19 ((Sorry my mistake, my +ve is shown on CD19 in the morning)), still +ve on CD20..-ve on CD21 and faint line on CD22...

Are our follicle hiding somewhere? my gynae say my intestines in there are very active, kept moving around..maybe that's why...

Hi athena,
So how's everything at your end? waiting for Mar to come and try IVF? share more info on your IVF coz I'm curious le.. ;)

Hi Yenyen...

Dr Tan says no good to have high temp.

he says may be due to certain factor, e.g. hormones, etc... but no certain reason given.

hope all is well lar.

&amp; also hereby wishing all (including myself... hee..) to have good news coming for the coming Tiger year.

hi yen yen,
i did my HSG last month so gynea ask me not to try last month.... don't thk im going for ivf at the moment ..... happy new year to all

Happy CNY everyone!

anyone knows if Dr Tan is closed for whole of this week?? i tried calling him but no one picks up.
i'm trying to make appt with him, want to start seeing him asap.
appreciate if anyone can ans me.... thank you!

Hi Nik

thanks for the info! i'll call again tomorrow!
i hope there's no need to wait a long time for an appointment with him?

hi EE,

Normally his appt will be packed. Not sure if you got a slot already....
&amp; understand from the recep Dr Tan will only be back in the clinic on 26/Feb (Fri) &amp; the date is full w appt liao.

he was supposed to be away only for a week. after that he extended til end apr.. seems like something happened from what i heard from the nurse... not very sure too.
I asked her if they can recommend any other chinese phyisican in his absence and she said they have no one to recommend.
It's gonna be a long break in between our treatments. and i only visited him twice.

O but the nurse said the clinic will still be opened if anyone needs to top up on their medications. only Dr Tan will not be around to do accupunture. hope the medications alone will help too.

EE

thanks for yr update....
bt hope Dr Tan is well n back soon.....ya Ms Tan only told us can collect med if want as she will stil be there....

<font color="0000ff">Is the "nurse" Mrs Tan? Anyway, I feel it is not very good to "top-up" the medicine based on the last prescription as our body constitution changes. The medicine may be too "cooling" or "heaty" already.

There are actually other TCM practitioners who treat infertility. Do search the forum if you can't wait that long for Dr Tan to return (sorry, but please don't ask me for recommendation as I'm not seeing any of them). </font>

Hi, I am still here. The thread is quiet recently. That day I went to Dr Tan clinic to collect medicine, you all know this assistant Ms Tan? She told me she is also a certified practitioner and in fact she also knows accupuncture. That day I even saw a lady doing accupuncture by her. Thus, if you gals can trust her, may consider to get her do accupuncture for you since Dr Tan will only be back in May, subject to confirmation.

anyone interested to purchase "an tai" medicine?
doc asked us to go purchase when he was away but i couldn't take it now as cannot tahan the smell...

pls pm me if interested. tks.

colorful.

not sure abt others...but tink some might switch tcm if they cant wait any longer...

i read some of the girls frm this thread proceed to IUI or IVF liao...

how abt u?

Hi Purpleplace,

Yup, I will be proceeded with SOIUI next cycle. Now waiting for my AF to come. I have been with Dr Tan for 10 mths and still never strike. So I may change TCM and consult Tan Siew Buoy from Thong Chai instead.
How abt you? How are you progressing so far?

I've moved on to doing ivf..my AF just reported today and will start my injection this sat.. wish me very very best of luck ya.. I'm feeling very nervous..coz it's my 1st.. hope everything will go smoothly &amp; BFP!!!

Hope u gals continue strike under Dr Tan...

Hi Yeyen,

Wao... so fast you are embarking on IVF already. Thought u have just tried last yr?
Have you tried IUI ? which gynae will be doing ivf for you?
Good luck to you and hope you can strike too. We will be having lotsa of injections soon

Hi Colurful,
ya..I waited 2mths to start on my ivf..coz one of my tube is blocked and I do not wanna undergo lap yet..so I'd decided to go ahead to do ivf.. and IUI is no use when one of my tubes is blocked
He is Dr LC Cheng from TFC.. thanks for your encouragement
I hope you can have BFP very soon
Why u will be having alot of injection?

Hi Yenyen, where is TFC ? My Gynae is Dr Fong yang. I will be doing SOIUI next cycle, which require to do self injection, same as IVF. You're really brave to start IVF, heard it is very stress
Jia you !

yenyen!!!

u proceed to IVF?? did u try IUI?? u are so brave leh.....if only i have 1/10 of yr courage...but i rem yr hub's SA result good rite??!!

hope u will bring us good news soon!!

colorful

u doing SO IUI? not IUI? my hub's friend wife was under Dr Fong Yang 3mths ago for IUI and they strike

colorful

for yr case,problem more for hub or yrself?

i also no news since last year May chemcial pregnancy....kinda xian also.....

Hi Purplelace,

It's a good news that your hub's fren wife strike under Dr Fong Yang, has boosted me more confidence. Yup, I am doing SOIUI, not IUI, bcos I had 2 cycles of clomid earlier this yr(not IUI) and the 2nd cycle Dr say he cant find any egg, though I get a +ve OPK, which I also dunno why. So He has suggested to do injection, SOIUI.
So now u intend to continue with Dr Tan? any plan?
My HB got poor sperm count and I have high prolactin and mild Pcos.