Cup cakes for birthday

Peng,
Nice fondant.

Wow CL, very nice bento.

Dearie_e,
nice fruits & ur bb very cute . One month only noe to smile in front of the camera, WOW.

1-0, I got use the pride le , he he.
I bake pandan kaya cake.Yesterday eat liao & me still ok le, haha.
Here are my first temp Pandan kaya cake,skill stil lauzy, can see the top the kaya not so smooth apply.
1731114.jpg
1731115.jpg

I cut the cake into 3 pieces, he he
1731116.jpg
1731117.jpg

Ladies, may i know if i bake cupcakes, do i need the convection mode? And what is the real problem if my cupcakes erupt? Is it the heat or the folding/mixing method? pls advise

Dearie
nice fruit! How u make ice cream cooKie?

Lim
Nice cake lor! U manage to slice the cake into 3 layers? Good lor!

Friday bought some Beard Papa Coco Cream puff n ate it on sat. Don't know why the cream taste sour sour one? Still left 2 in fridge but won't dare to eat anymore.

Anyone know if make the dough for bread, can make it today n do the filling tomorrow?

Dearies
You can still bake so many goodies during confinement ? Wow super mum.

Cute baby you have got there. He is like spreading happines.

Lim
very nice leh. Great job. Still got left bo

PENG,
u veri much into MMF now yeah! Ur fruits motivated me a lot leh ! Well done.

Dearie,
Wah! Look at ur fruits. So many.

hammy,
Nice moonies. I forgot to take pix totally.

Peng, you can buy Wilton black from Phoon Huat, but not every branch carries it. Like you cant find it at Jurong East branch. Less than $4 per bottle.

Anyone know is Phoon Huat Milk product safe use for baking? Juz bot the Full Cream Milk Powder, Dairy Whip Cream & chocolate chip leh. Nw dunno wan to use anot...

morning all,

Ling,
ROM ? tot u married ? u cook for hubby rite? *blur, scatch head*
btw, your chiffon looks very light.... yummy !

PENG,
very well done! nice try, surface too shiny, seems like the texture too soft? or only my eyes? keke!

yes yes, toppin pride from china... don't use it anymore... to play save lah. lucky i've no more.. haha!

joanne,
better check is it from china? if so, i think postpone to use it lah.... scary leh... or maybe i too kia su?

lim,
nice kaya cake, got extra? i want leh!

dearie,
you have fiest? haha! very welldone, beautiful spread there!
i loves the real "fruits".... so cute and adorable.

niko,
PH simei oso dun have, tats why hvnt buy for u.

PENG,
if for mouth, eyes, hair (2D), i normally use melted chocolate.
i very scared of black color, try to avoid as possible as i can.
you need lots of black coloring to knead it to fondant....
yany is rite, your baby fondant looks very "guai", good boy.....

hammy_yaya,
u very good leh ! 2cm moonies? wa piang? my fat hand can't do it lah!

CL,
is tat bak kwa? your bento set makes me hungry in the morning !

eron,
u among the 6th, your seat is secure
, replied your mail liao.

my weekend "fruits", do 100 cuppies & 3 simple fondant cake..... do till face green green.... :p
lucky is not 3D cake, die.....

i use melted chocolate to draw the mouth & eyes, as well as ears.
1732752.jpg

1732753.jpg

1732754.jpg

a very simple CJ7 fondant cake:
1732755.jpg

heart shape fondant cake for my church monthly bday celebration:
1732756.jpg

1732757.jpg

1732758.jpg

thanks for viewing

my son, very kpo and promised his teacher to bring macarons !
last nite, bake macarons, after 5mths never touch macarons. *sweat*
as you all know, macarons is a very mischievous cookies.... thank God turn out ok, 'tho a bit chubby like my son lah :p

i took the pic my self *so proud*.
mr sim, hope u happy with my photography skill... improve abit !

here is heart shape FRENCH MACARONS (pronounced as: <font color="0000ff">Maca-RAWN</font> with that tricky French R sound
1732807.jpg

with a cup of rose tea

1732808.jpg

love#1,
thks for buying me the heart shape cup &amp; plate.

only now have opportunity to use... hahaha!

angel_baby,
i dun dare to claim as mooncake shifu... long way to go for me...
however, u wanna come tis weekend? i still have mooncake ingredients if u wanna hands-on.

Pink..hehehe..yes the bear a bit shiny cos my palm maybe too much shortening when i knead the colour into the MMF :p..yah thought of using melted choco also but how to incorporate into the mmf? can advise..tia!

Pink
I have also made payment - My seat secured?

Nice macarons!! Heart shape.. so cute..

And the Mr Bean cake was for my Nephew.. He sure was happy!

Hi, Pink
your macacon in heart shapes...so NICE!!! has tried baking this before but the top a bit "wrinkle" leh...

Hi, Peng
I cant find Black colour in PH simei...already oos for a few mths liao..

Peng,
Wow cool fondant, veri good for first time. :)

CL,
nice bento, I have the pooh box too. hee So cute hor.

Pink,
wow u realli cheong........ every week can bake so many items. heehee
Yr photo taking veri pro liao lei.

My humble bakes:
1733527.jpg

1733528.jpg

Chicken Floss Cake

1733529.jpg

Mini Egg Sponge Cake

1733530.jpg

Can see I din mix properly the flour, hence some white spots. kekeke But super soft the texture.

Pink,
Wow! Macarawns &amp; Fondants!!! So inviting and pleasing !!! Weekend moonies session, I also very interested...may I join???

Lim,
Kaya pandan cake...so chim...congrats !!!

1-0,
I also have to throw away my topping pride, don't know what whipping cream to use now. Find Whip N Pour very difficult to handle.

Sally,
Nice fruits!!

Hi hi..
I realise all of you can bake very very well..
Need to trouble some of you if anyone knows where can I order nice agar agar for my bb's 1st birthday party?

Mummies, hubby bought some whipping cream cos he tot i needed them..may i know what i can do with them? i have got 3 packs in the fridge right now.

Lim,
He will only stare at the camera w/o smiling. We have a hard time playing w him, making him smile.

Missy Ling,
Are u referring to the silicone baking spree. I finally gotten my $$ back after many emailing &amp; smsing.

1-0,
I got the ice cream cookie recipe from the Y3K book by Alan Goh (I think so). Let me go home and copy the recipe, then I post it for you. But must give me some time lor.

Chicken Little,
Not sure Mom, think I quite bad lah.. throw my bb &amp; girl to my maid, and me busy practising my baking skill. I think their eat until sian liao, always eat the same cake.

Pink,
your fruit so nice. Me still level 0, think I practise 10 yrs still cannot reach your level.
Friday, I bought a HK ice tray, make agar agar for my girl, they look so cute... the agar agar figurine still can stand one. I have taken a photo of it, will ask my hubby to download for me.

Peng,
better dun use lah, be safe. hee
ex or not whipping cream? I din buy b4.

Keng,
Thanks. Yr standard so high lei, can do such nice cake. Envy Envy :)

Sally,
No la! I cannot cope with cuppies &amp; those mini sponge cake stuff....still trying hard. Maybe should go 'lurk' in CL's or Hwee's neighbourhood if still cannot succeed-

Dearie
don't worry take your time. Thanks!

pink
nice nice fruit hor! U give 4D number, the car plate number is real one? haha

SN...y knock at my door neh? u so far away from me :p sianz leh....my digital weighing scale spoil liao cannot do anything....so boring now...arrgggggh

Pink
not bak kwa lah. It is luncheon meat. Next time must find someone which can press the cookie face first.

R in French should be H right ? So Macarons is Maca-hon.

Sally
I realli happy to find the boxes. So happy because it realli make my kids happy.

Your fruits all so nice.

Peng,
if u willing to teach n shape the fondant together, i cheong also go knock yr door lei, even how far... heehee but of cos, must tag along my boi. heehee
Normal scale also can use lah. Me dun have a digital scale, also bake bake bake. Then my fren in Japan so nice, bought one for me. Hope I can get hold of the item next week. :)

CL,
Thanks. Me sucker for Pooh items lor. kekeke
Then my boi asked me why everything POOH, so I also got him disney lunch box, shinkansen train box. heehee

Tried out a new recipe by Anna Chan:
Vanilla Pound Cupcakes
1735093.jpg

Some tops cut, ready for decor tomolo. hee

N the marshmallow fondant
1735094.jpg

Pink, first time trying to practise after the class. kekeke
Wish me luck.

SN...dun say teach lah i not tat super..we can learn from each other :p haiz i want to try out vanilla cupcake to test my leftover fondant also but now cannot...use to digital one leh n then my current manual one cannot measure small scale also...btw can share ur vanilla pound cupcakes? cos urs look so soft! good luck in ur mmf modelling!

pink

I have sent u a PM regarding baking of birthday cake for my gal's 1 year old celebration. I am still waiting for your reply.

Peng,
Teach lah, dun be humble, esp those delicious dishes u cooked, not onli baked lei. hee
Yes yes veri soft the texture.
Her recipe easy n no need digital scale cos either 200g or 250g. Later I go n scan the page in her recipe book n give u. I go shower first cos got to put my boy to bed. hee Meantime u go n see her web: http://www.sugar-inc-cake.com/index.html

Ladies, showing my 'fruits' for the day. Moulded the MMF last night and the cuppies baked today. Made a huge mess *LOL..but is really fun
This is my first time making buttercream and decorating cuppies

1735186.jpg

Need more practice, but still happy to have a 'feel' of playing with fondant
1735187.jpg

Peng,
Break into two pics cos if not, the resolution no good n wordings small, cant read.
Both pics equal one page.
Page 19 is just a pic of the cupcake. :)

PINK
I just dropped you a mail.
My boss just told me i gotta go to BKK for a meeting on the Oct 3rd!!
Can't make it for the MMF workshop already

Ling
I can never get such skin for my pandan cake. Mine always naked!!!

Lim
pandan cake looks yummy!!!

Pink
ur fruits looks great! Qi chai &amp; bean look so real!!!!Boy must be so proud when he bought the stuff to school.

Sally
i bought the same book (",) &amp; nice bake out there too.

Peng &amp; S@L
must have fun shaping the MMF.

Peng,
My dig scale also spoiled. Got another dig scale from Ikea( only $19, also brought the ikea AAA batteries), cheap &amp; good..... Just to share.