Cup cakes for birthday

<font color="ff6000">Jen</font>
OIC! Ya, now I remember seeing your nick there before. Forgetful me. :p
So you are still doing DSB? Recently there are quite a number of new mummies who just joined in that thread.

Peng...

Though I just had lunch but seeing your cheese bake makes me drool...

what receipe you use?

Difficult?

I'm only at level 0 (quote from Kung-Fu Panda) .. whaha

Peng, Nice cake. Remember to save 1 slice for me huh...hahaha. So worry abt my 2molo curry chicken. Dunno nice anot coz mood really very dwn recently.

Sunsweet...i refer to my recipe book and AY recipe, change a bit here n there on the baking time n ingredient :p not as difficult as it seems, during the end of the baking time, the cake inflated and crack! i quickly turn off the oven then it deflats again and settle to the tin level...

Peng,
Your new york cheesecake look very nice. saliva drooling liao..

Jojo,
I also worry abt my pork shabu shabu. Too many gd cook here, later cannot meet their standard.

Angel,
Voted for baby Dana. She's soo cute!

Peng,
So bad. I love cheese and you make me drool!

MissyLing,
Your wanton noodles.... yum! My Fav noodles!

Wah! Look at the work of all the shifu, I get worried liao. Don't know how my cake is going to look like when i start baking tonight. If you don't see me at PENG's house tomorrow, all of you know why.
Btw, anyone going from Tampines/Simei/Pasir Ris that i can tumpang ?

Peng
your cake is so nice. But sorry cannot make it. Celebrating niece birthday and got a project to do for sunday ah mah birthday

Thanks Jen, Kendy, MDL, Yany for voting for Lil Dana. Voting closes on Monday 10am so hopefully Dana can emerge the winner!

Pity can't join the gathering at Peng's hse tomorrow. You ladies enjoy yourself! Post all the nice food pics here to tempt us. hehe

CL, the Westerners are getting better in their bakes every week! The Apple Strudel looks very pro leh!

Good night! Going to watch the replay of the Table-Tennis Women Semi-Final. Watched this afternoon carrying Dana and dun dare to scream when they won. Now must reward myself

juz had a slice of the apple strudel... yummy... taste as good as outside...

but hor... we forgot to sprinkle some sugar/icing powder on top? ... hmm... also how to keep the pastry puff more 'crunchy' like outside....

anyone can advice?

my coconut tarts all gone after i reached back mama's hse... think i got to go search for the tart moulds liow... let's go treasure hunt! *winks*

Catika
Ha ha mine still intact. Thinking of keeping for my other sil to eat.

I will check out sun lik on monday and update you all. I love coconut tart, when I was young my mum will buy for me with a cherry on top kind ha ha

What about toast the apple strudel before eating ? Because even outside one put in fridge will be soften one.

I think next time we can try peach or mango ha ha

0, we can do it on next time.

CL, dun worry, the strudel still inside my fridge, later we will enjoy it, he he.

Meow, i saw the tart mould at Bt Timah,is $0.45/pc. next round when i go back hometown will see got sell or not to save our 50cents, ok. hahaha

CL
Think can't toast b4 eating, the cream will melt.

Cat
Maybe can go PH to search for it, I have seen them there. If not, I can lend them to u but u must take care of them hor, hehe!

meow, u nid tart mould meh? i tot u said got alumin one can le...

lim, unfair la... no tiramisu for me... *sob* *sob*

Anyway, i tries walnut cake today as well... Finally get my hand on this cake after being "ASKED" so many times ny mil.... * thanks keng for the recipe*

1642477.jpg

ling
your cake looks yummy

Here is our share of fruit today. Baked with Lim and my other sil for our niece 2 years old birthday. Check out our cupcakes and Chocolate Hazelnut Ganache

1643466.jpg

1643467.jpg

CL
Very well done! Your chocolate halzelnut Cake very cute! My ZL keep singing happy birthday to u when he saw this cake, hehe!

CL,
Look cake our fruits, feel like to eat le, ha ha. Should ask LL save two slices of the halzelnut cake for us .

1-0,
The choco halzelnut ganache taste very nice le, he he.

Hi Ladies...hope u all have an enjoyable time! din manage to take more pics...think miss out a couple of shots, like Maroulin's Chap Chai n Joanne's Curry Chicken! paiseh arh :p

Pink...ur hello kitty mooncake very nice!! i dun bear to cut it cos so adorable neh kekeke...but in the end all ended in our stomach...ur Suan Pan Zi taste very special yum yum....

YewYen...u bring so large watermelon we only manage to finish 1/2! I was getting headache how to store the other large 1/2 so ah lao blend it..now a large pitcher of watermelon juice in my fridge! hahaha

Kl148....juz now too full to eat ur cake..after i cleaned up everything, took a small bite, taste good!

Jsmum...ur curry puff sedap!!!

Dearis, Maroulin...i finish up the balance of ur fruits for my dinner liao kekeke....

Joanne...ur chicken curry din fail u today...every1 commented very good..:D

ling... yeah... i dun need moulds... i'll still stick to aluminiums for pies... meat pies... not much mess... but coconut tarts... need the small ones... shiok to do and eat!!! juz pop into mouth... once u start, u can't stop?!?!? hahahahah...

I had a good time today. Besides the good food, I must also say that I met a bunch of very nice people too. Thanks.

Ling
without the harder mould difficult to press the dough nicely because if use aluminium foil type of cup will be too soft.

You see us too up but we had fun though.

Peng and other mummies ,
Lovely spread of fruits. Now drooling hee hee

Lim
realli hor. Ha ha we only eat crumbs with the ganache. haha

hi all, hope u all doing well.

So sorry din go for the gathering, end up gotta eat cup noodle in the office :'(

On the way frm office, i keep thinking abt those yummy foods.
Then so happy when i saw those foods. Finished all in one short! Ha ha! Tham ciak!
Thks to jsmum, so kind help me to bring back the foods.

But after i saw all the pix here, i wanna protest liao!
Protest protest protest! How come no da bao for me the curry, watermelon, salad, coffee loaf etc?
PENG, cheesecake not enuf leh! Like half slice. Ha ha!
Your sherpherd pie get full mark! Espcially compared to cup noodle i had. Ha ha!

Wow...wow....thats a gd spread of food!!! Must have lots of fun!!!

Guess wat my PC kanna virus all my recipes &amp; photos got wipe out so sad!!!! Now must go through the thread and to retieve all the recipes contributed by the bakers here!!!!! Sob sob!!!!

Then all the msn contacts also got deleted!!!!

Fatmum, i got consolidated copy. Pm me if you want. Save you the trouble.

Wow! The easterners gathering look so fun. Pity cant join again.

The coconut tarts and apple strudel my favourite! Catika, next time got westerners' gathering can count me in? I want to learn too.

I'm so sorry Lim...it completely slipped my mind! Too busy with newborn. Thanks for still saving it for me. When is a gd tm for me to pick up frm you? I've pm you my hp.

Hi all bakers here, i would like to know if anyone owns a older model of rewenta oven? I was given an oven by my relative, but the temp setting is numbered 1-8 no specific temp written there. How can i know what number for what temp?

I hope someone can help me on this. TIA

Jasmine (kiddies06) ,
u new with us? welcome on board....
pls be prepared to spend more money ya? buy flour, sugar, butter etc

pls do not hesitate to share with us your "fruits", and any baking tips....
takecare!

milo,
i kpo abit? seems like gas mark leh.....
some ang moh like to use gas mark.

http://www.allfoodbusiness.com/calculator.php
Oven Temperature conversion Chart

Fahrenheit Setting Celsius Setting Gas Setting
300◦F 150◦ Gas Mark 2 (very low)
325◦ 160◦ Gas Mark 3 (low)
350◦ 180◦ Gas Mark 4 (moderate)
375◦ 190◦ Gas Mark 5 (moderate)
400◦ 200◦ Gas Mark 6 (hot)
425◦ 220◦ Gas Mark 7 (hot)
450◦ 230◦ Gas 8 (very hot)
475◦ 240◦ Gas Mark 9 (very hot)
500◦ 260◦ Gas Mark 10 (extremely hot)

perhaps you can call rowenta and check with them oso?

kathy
Yes yes!!! thanks many many!! I have pm you my email addy!!!

Pink
Ur PINK folder oso gone sob sob!!!! But lucky some I got print out hard copy!!! Nice cake &amp; photos !!!

Ot here!

Any mummy know where I can get Dora Explorer Bedsheet? Or is there a current bulk purchase on at the oversea thread? My ger is crazy over her!

Or any pasar malam stall you happen to see? (",)

Fatmum
check out spotlight. I think they have dora and thomas train

Pink
Nice pics woh. Usually professional will take photos against white background. Lovely birdie on the well. Nice nice You kungfu is realli great

Pink, thanks for the fast reply.
i would like to call rowenta too, but i don't know where to search for it. I tried goggle but can't find. does anyone here have it?

This site never fails to make my mouth watery......quite a yummy spread u ladies have there for gathering....... n2inpink....the cake is so sweet...

Just tried the recipe from the site....
http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/2006/09/red-dragonfruit-agar-agar-mooncake.html

Red Dragon Fruit Agar Agar Moon Cake...

but didn't manage to find the agar agar moon cake mold.....end up using the normal jelly mold....anyone knows where to get it ...can't find it in phoon huat?

1645527.jpg

1645528.jpg

Just to check with u ladies....the hong kong fried glutinous rice flour for snow skin moon cake...is there any specific brand?...where can I get it?.. went to the phoon huat at hougang....dun have.....went to the ntuc at hougang mall ...can't find it as well...