Cup cakes for birthday

jj,

Ya lor, I tried to control my purchase yesterday too...just chop chop grab the trays and candy needed. Din dare to walk ard the whole shop else....you know what will happen lah...haha.

Wow, you actually flake the chocolates, that's very nice. I will try tat out too. Your cuppies are so sweet. Did you coat the cuppies with chocolate as well?

If your oven can put in 2 trays, then should be ok to bake at the same time. For my built in oven, I can put in 4 trays at a go.

Happy baking.

Apple,

Dun be sad, must 'jia you' okie? Practice make perfect.

Maybe you hv over-mix or let the batter 'rest' too long before putting into oven? Did you mix the batter well n not just stirring it?

Try again..dun give up so easily ya!

sweetie hamster,

Your fruit tarts are so yummy. I want to eat!!! Oops, better watch my weight liao..been eating too much lately. Just can't resist this thread.

Can share your recipe? Like to try out too.

Irene,

I hv sms you with regds to your collection of the trays. Did you receive it?

The cutters are lovely but quite ex leh...just a tot lah.

LADIES,

can i ask.. wats an all purpose flour? isit d normal flour?? isit expensive compared to d normal plain flour?

sweetie_hamster,
what a wonderful fruits tart.... throw some to here lei...
dare to put on weight for that!!!!! looks super yummy!!
keep it up!!

JJ,
excellent creations!!
as i said, you are a very good baker... can't run away from my eyes one...

wah u no heart pain bot the swirl flake chocolates...

not cheap hor?

Fatmum,
yes ofcourse you all who attend my workshop will get my marble choco recipes, and oso oreo cuppies recipes
bet... kids loves it very much!

irene choi,
wow.... so tempted to have all lei.....
so one set is ard S$20 ? how big is the cookies cutter?

(apple) (applelau),
perhaps over baked and oso overmixed.
mixed it just till moistened will do, if not will bit rubbery.
dun give up, practice makes perfect... jia yew!
trust me...

YoUnG_MoMmA (watie),
all purpose flour is plain flour..
i always use PRIMA brand, NTUC sell ard $1.40/kg
hope the above info helps!

(apple) (applelau),
try to use 180C, bake for 10 mnts, if you insert toothpick in the ctr but didn't comes out clean, bake for another 3 minutes.
for mine, total 13 mnts... sit infront of yr oven and watch it out... dun let it over bake.
dun give up.... i did throw away my 1st batch coz bit burn and oso too sour cos of the yogurt...
so your donut is not the 1st one arrived at dusbin... mine first

pink,
Hope to be a great baker like u... :p

jj,
ur creation for both donuts n cuppies even u r in a rush...

mama_mya, fatmum,
Me too , oso order from ethel for the above cookie cutter. Really hope i got the chance to use them.

Js'Mum,
Thks for helping me buying the tray. Hmm any chance that we can meet along the mrt station? Me at the west side. The bakery shop both u n pink mention r so far from my pl....

Hope me too can post my creation here ONE DAY... hahahaha.... Must book my mum 1st as helper/consultant heh heh heh....

Had went to Diaso to search for some bakery utensil, saw the cupes for cuppies 6pcs for $2 so x not as cheap as wat pink mention $3.50 for 50pcs. n saw a stanless heart shape pan tot i got a cheap stuff happily Q up for payment but as i read the usage, it cant be used for electric oven... haiz tot all stainless pan can be use to oven...

Jai You Jai You to all mummies here....including me...

HI fatmum
i already place order with her thanks for your kind offer

Hi irene
i am asking about these cutter u mention above with stamper like princess cuutter with stamp
thanks for website but i am unable to understand language.

Js'mum,
thks for yr help to buy those thingy in sunlik lei....
i think yr hubby will join fatmum's hubby & my hubby oredi... ha ha ha!
JJ, yr hubby give u those look or not when u "da bao xiao bao" bot yr baking thingy? if so, welcome to our club... ha ha ha!

Js'mum,
I'm glad yr fren likes those cuppies!

takecare!

(n2inpink)

thnks for the info..! i was wondering wats all purpose flour! btw, do u happen to noe wats an unbleached flour? this ang mohs ah! their recipe looks like alien to me.. all those jargons they use... :p

ice lim (icelim),
wah u over praise liao....

i just practice more than you lah...
if u bake atleast once a week... sure same same result one..

mummies who in west area,
i can help out during lunch time weekday @queenstown or commonwealth MRT, my office is at alexandra technopark..

YoUnG_MoMmA (watie),
Unbleached flour is simply not as white as bleached. it is actually plain flour.
those ang moh sometime concerned abt health lor

i usually dun care, juz "hantam" use my own plain flour... the result? to me... oke lei..

Baby-yoyo (btyoyo), 3rascals, fatmum,
thks for your kindness to gimmi NTUC bonus point..
i juz called NTUC fairprice, asked them about the redemption date... last redemption is on 19 Dec, but the bonus point issue till 5 dec only.

mommies,
if you have bonus point, i'm more than willing to exchange, just let me know what you willing to exchange. donuts? cuppies? .... or?
sorry i dun hv diapers to exchange as my boy oredi 5yrs old not wearing any more

Fatmum, Js'Mum
I actually bought those chocolate flakes.
Also from Sun Lik at $3 per small box.
Have chocolate, white chocolate and the pink coloured (using food colouring) chocolates.

Js'Mum for my cuppies I used buttercream frosting. Recipes as earlier posted (in one of the archieve).
Thanks for helping us get the mini donut mould indeed. Nice to meet you!

Irene, guess I will pass on the cookie cutter. Quite ex la and I have being spending a bomb on baking stuff.
Thanks for checking though.

Thank you for all the kind compliments, ladies.
Everyone can do it if you spend an effort to make it till work.
Please don't give up ya..

N2inpink, ya I heart pain too when bought the chocolate flakes but so attracted to all the nice toppings.
Find it ex too but can't resist the temptation la..

Hubby can join the club too.
His favourite word, "Buy again? You just bought what. Everytime go in, sure got things to buy."
I just smiled and buy still, hehehe!
Now, he is used to it leow..
So better to buy when he not around.. oops!

Very nice mini donuts there.
So colourful and attractive!

Ice lim, thank you.

O ya, Angelin, thanks so much for your posting here and opening up your order for us whom missed your previous spree.

I have emailed you my order last night and have transferred you the payment today with info via email too.
Kindly revert and confirm the order pls.

wah JJ,
lucky i'm still online, i saw yr comment to angelin, then remind me hvn't transfer $$$ and send her e-mail..... Phew!!

angelin,
$$$ transferred to yr POSB and sent u email liao!
thanks ya?

hehe think i have to postpone the purchase of cookie cutters til jan... will keep u gals updated..

a little tight this coming month... sob2...

Hi all baker.....
Want to ask u all Butter cream can keep for how long in freeze?

sweetie_hamster
wow... yr fruit tarts make me drolling. hmm.....
can share for receipe?

jj
wow... yr donuts & mini cuppies creation not bad also leh. i want to try also to make it.

n2inpink
yr donuts very nice creation. i like it.

N2pink,
your donuts and cupcakes look very lovely

Just want to ask you for your cupcakes how long do u need to bake them for at what temperature. Have tried baking some but the batter overflows upon baking even though it is only filled to 3/4 cup..

xiau ling & ruffybear,
thks for the complement...

Xiau ling,
for butter cream, keep in the chilled section can be abt 1 week, but mine usually finished before 4days

for freezer, never try wor.... maybe like ice cream hor?

ruffybear,
for my cuppies, 180C for 20 to 23 mnts, filled only 3/4 wor...
perhaps you may try to reduced the batter just slightly below 3/4 ?

gd9.... I'm super sleepy liao... brain dead !

Hi Xiau Ling, Thanks.

For my buttercream, normally being consumed within 3-4 daz and I would prepare the buttercream on the day itself when about to consume the cake.

I was ever told that buttercream can be kept like a month or son in air tight container freezer or fridge unsure but have never tried to keep till that long.

n2inpink
i transfer oredi to yr acc posb savings for cuppies workshop . Pls check!! Let me know if u received oredi. Thanks

JJ: i stay at Tiong Bahru..

N2inpink/js'mum: haha not very delicious, but i was too greedy.. Jus so happen got food fair.. Crave too long liao. The cupcakes are very "Jaluet" (Too sweet, creamy & rich). didnt enjoy it at all. The donuts are nice though...

N2inpink: Exchange 20 pt for 10 donuts. Pass u during the wkshop? Btw hvnt transfer $$ to u. will do it within these 2 days.. : ) Btw wat type of containers (size) to bring to contain the cuppies?

Js'mum: Have pm u my ctn.

3rascals,
*muack* ! Thks! U'll get 12 donuts for 20pts. Wl ensure u hv minimum 3 flavour for the donuts.
For the glazing wl ensure got new design, hv a gorgeous look, like dada... Not like me... Ha ha!

monday blue, v sian

Xiau ling,
pymt rcvd. Thks!
Pls reply my email wif yr transf#.
Need it for my record so tat will not mixed up wif others pymt.

3rascals,
no worries, as long as before 26nov.

Good morning to all,
I tried cupcakes on sat.Forgot to take pics tho..
I have a question: they shrink back from the cups a little when cooled. Why is it so? which step should i correct? also, mine cracked on top, but the centre is still nice n soft... what went wrong? I see n2inpink's cuppies before frosting so smooth leh, please help me to trouble shoot? thanks!

Hi n2inpink,
U work at alexandra technopark? Me at science park quite near. Btw will u bypass the mrt station after work? Was thinking if u able to pass the mini donut tray from Js'mum.
Sure me will try my best to practise more if my lazy worm dun visit me....

Me so sotong... keep hearing phoon huat but dunno where only know is n2inpink's place there till i go to web to find any other branch and there's 1 just near my place Sembawang mrt... haiz...

Can any mum want to help buy paper cup at Sunlik? Me want to tumpang if got and collect during the workshop.
Then later go back home only can practice to bake mar. Hehe..

Me at west, too far..

Xiau Ling, happy baking.
Thanks for sharing the recipe for the egg tarts, diff from mine...maybe can try yours out one day.
my kids LOVE egg tarts. ;D

n2inpink
any kinda of oil is ok to apply on donut tray?
Is icing sugar fm supermkt ok?

Js' mum
So sweet of u to lug 20 mini donut trays for us. I pm u

Sweeite_hamster
I love fruit tarts :)~~~~~
Thx for sharing the link for the recipe

3rascals
My hubby works in Tiong Bahru Plaza. I can help u collect the donut tray, than u collect fm my hubby

n2inpink
i email u oredi my Transaction Reference.

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
18 Nov 2007 00:49 AM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.
You may wish to print out a copy of this confirmation for your reference.

From Account POSB Savings
172-36958-8

To Account POSB Savings
137-25099-3 weliana iwan
Amount S$60.00
Transaction Reference 1445425363

sweetie_hamster
can share also yr egg tarts receipe also.

Wow!Mummies u guys are good! I'm really inspired
Going to try the cupcakes now...

Pink, how to register for you lessons? I'm ok w all 3 dates. Also wat are your pricing for cupcakes & donuts? Thinking ordering for xmas. Let me knw pls...thks.

N2inpink is going to help us buy the white paper cup from Sunlik. 50 pieces at $2.50 (250 pieces for $12.50). Self collect during workshop. Interested parties please put your name down here.

1. nikonnet1 - 50 cups

Foreverfriends, there is no need to grease the mould. It can be remove easily after u cool it.
I set my oven to about 160 degree and make for about 15-20 mins. sometime i will look thru the oven glass to assess if the crust is ok or not. just bake it to golden brown will do.