Cup cakes for birthday

Michelle,
the shiny chocolate got it from phoon huat, TULIP brand.

the white choco that i'm using is: SELBOURNE white compund block, ard $7 / kg, oso from phoon huat.

pink & blue color: i'm using white choco then mixed with food coloring.

I was super inspired and tried baking some cupcakes today. Taste ok but the frosting was so diff to acheive
After mixing the icing sugar with butter for 30mins, i still can taste the cruchy taste of sugar. Any advise? Thanks

Js'mum
Interested in the donut tray but err....since Irene saw your posting 1st never mind let her hv it.

Irene
U hv the donut tray but muz give me the donut u baked huh

JJ
Thx for sharing on getting the mini candy fm Sun Lik
How many donut tray is enuff har?

n2inpink
Thx for sharing the donut recipe
Wat is nonstick cooking spray ?

fatmum
Thx for sharing the info on the jelly candy

milo66 (milo66),
nvrmne, practice makes perfect...

must use icing sugar lei.....
Phoon huat got icing sugar, 1kg ard S$2.

Foreverfriends Honey (shook),
i din use cooking spray, i play cheat, i juz wet my finger with oil then apply it to donut tray.

oh mine, i'm so addicted to this thread...

pink,
I'm still waiting for details for the cupcake session. ;)

pink, hehe i got use icing sugar leh but hor still can taste the crunchy taste.

really admire ur creativity. wanted to bake some cupcake for my boy's first bday in may this year, ended up i gave up. hopefully i can practice and make it in time for next may :p

n2inpink
wow.... yr christmas cupcake very nice & amazing.
Very inspiring.
U make me drooling already. I cannot tahan wait until tommorow make cupcake.

fatmum
Thanks for the info on the gum candy

js`mum
Thanks for helping me buy gum candy

Hi n2inpink,

Me too want the price list for cupcakes and donuts....maybe next year April for my daughter 3rd birthday...pls

pink, where u usuali buy the cupcakes cup?? alot of places selling quite ex leh..

mayb we can bp and share share the cups..i prefer to use the white more steady cup..can hold the cakes better than those soft kind which need baking tray to bake..

last nite i baked the choco flavour cupcakes and use the normal paper 'cups' with christmas prints..end up, cant see the prints at all..so disapointed

hi Hapi Melodius (melodius),
you didn't accept PM, can pls PM me instead?

mommies,
I'm overloaded in Nov'07....
reserved for Dec'o7....
but open for Y008

thks for all your support...

OMG, got two milo here

milo (milo),
yes, for workshop, will send out e-mail by Monday, if dun rcv, muz let me know.

milo66 (milo66),
sure you can do it, practice makes perfect...
i'm juz 1 step ahead only 'coz i practice more than you all... that's all!

hm... for yr icing sugar... you muz shieved it lei..

n2inpink, for my baked donuts yesterday, I was using Magnolia(Alive) brand yogurt since my fridge has it and didn't go out purposely to but other brand like Pauls or Bulla.

Today, went out and bought Pauls brand to try out next batch and would love to try out yours using UHT milk since know the quantity of milk you use is 150gm. Any idea how much 150gm in ml? Will that be the same? Thanks for sharing your recipes incl the pizza.

May I check with you for the colouring you used, is it liquid or gel form?

Nice cupackes posted! Are you using chiffon/sponge cake for all your cupcakes? Do you mind sharing the recipes?

Sorry for asking so many questions..

Hi JJ,
thks for yr encoraging words..and thanks for sharing the yogurt brand...
die die muz try...

no idea 150gr milk is how many ml lei. usually i juz weight it using my kitchen scale.

for coloring, i'm using liquid one...
any brand can use, but for black color, i stick to wilton.

hv a blessed sunday ahead!

I follow this thread alot. Love all your creations!! but i thought it would be rude for me to post here when I was doing the silicone bakeware spree.

Anyway, I have another 100usd to spare for my last and final order. Anyone interested, pls Pm me with your order by tomor, sunday 7pm including bank transfers.

Pm hor, as I really dun want to do a big order liao. Sure canna scolding from hubby liao. :p

Details :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1070885.html?1195290376

thank you for your reply and advice,n2inpink.

will be baking some donuts hopefully tomorrow and feedback the result and pics if possible.

xiau ling,
greenfields whipping cream... i'm not sure.. never use.

but greenfields UHT milk is good, the full cream one. i use it to bake cake oso.

I am really impressed by all the cupcakes, minidonuts and decorations that are posted here.
Hope to learn from u all....

N2inpink, your creation is "fantastic". Looked through u blog but doesn't seem to able to find the recipes and the decorating guides for cupcakes n minidonuts? Can email me at [email protected]? Many Thanks

n2inpink, thanks for the encouraging word.
I am new in baking and has passion to bake ever since.
Feel contented after that.

Thank you for your supportiveness!
You made it happen for keeping up the thread and share your advice in baking with us, novice bakers.

Good night to you and have a nice Sunday!!

Hi Mummies who order the donut tray,

Finally, yesterday I pestered my hb to go Sun Lik with me to buy the donut trays and bot 20trays in total and other items as well. Hb got a 'shock' (while waiting in the car for me) when he saw me carrying 3 bags walking out of the shop. He tot I gg to start a biz in mini donuts...haha!

kao_dizzy.gif

Ok, in order not to disappoint any mummy here, I just bot 20 trays in total without checking the postings above (Long list). Now, I realised that it's just enuff to cater for you gals here. Kekeke...

Here's the list of mummies who have ordered.

1) Js'Mum x 4 $27.20
2) mdl x 2 $13.60
3) fatmom x 2 $13.60
4) yong juan x 1 $6.80
5) 3rascals x 1 $6.80
6) Steph Ann x 1 $6.80
7) mama_mya x 1 $6.80
8) elaine77 x 1 $6.80
9) icelim x 1 $6.80
10) forever friends (shook) x 2 $13.60
11) irene choi x 2 $13.60
12) jj x 1 $6.80
13) elaine x 1 $6.80

Pls PM me your contact details to arrange and pay me cash upon collection. Fyi, you may either collect at my plc, Tampines St 32 or town area (hope any mum can help collect on behalf). You may oso collect at n2inpink's plc during her workshop.

Happy baking!

jj,

NIce to hear that you hv oredi started on your donut. Care to share your pics here? Can't wait to see another GREAT creation. Btw, I hv a tray for you liao. PM me your contact ya!

3 rascals (June06),

Wow, 2 cuppies and 3 donuts!!! Must hv been real sinful but yummy lah. Kekeke

Mdl,

Just like n2inpink, I oso squeezed the juice from fresh lemon. I more lazy... I pipe the batter into the tray directly.

fatmum,

Thanks for sharing. I oso bot the same candy at Sun Lik but @ $2 per bottle. Yes, any brand of yogurt should do but plain. I also miss the BP leh, now trying to check if hb can help me buy some of them.

milo66,

ya, must sieve the icing sugar first before use.

n2inpink,

Thanks for the cuppies today. My fren and guests all love it and commented very yummy...

Wow, your X'mas cuppies are so amazing and nice. Must be yummy too...

Js'Mum, THANK YOU SO MUCH for helping us to get the mini donut trays.
You are so cute, bought so many things.
I must admit, me too ever since started the baking expedition. (oven, mixer, tools, lots or ingredients n etc)
Hubby also said the same, but I keep buying and buying.. Hehehe! Ooops, better to buy when he not around..

Baking can be addictive too.
We learn along the way and experimenting our creations.

O ya, to answer you.
I have 1 mini donut tray so far so with another from you will be better as I can place my batter ready once the 1st bake out can put in the next tray. I have yet to try to bake 2 trays at once, maybe can try.

I have pm you my contact. Hope to collect from you soon at your convenience. See ya!!

Today is my 1st attempt on making the doughnuts. and the result is..... I failed badly and all ended up in the dustbin. Sob sob

My doughnut is very hard leh and some are even abit burnt. Must ask the experts here what is possible causes of these. I have followed the recipe accordingly leh.

Angelin Teo, thank you for opening up your spree again for us.
I missed it the other time too.
I have emailed you my order and will do the transfer in the afternoon and keep you posted.

Thank you once again for your effort.
Appreciate it.

Hi Apple,
Don't be sad and give up ya.
We learn through the mistakes.
That's how we get better..hehe!

From what I think you probably overmixed the batter or your oven temperature was too hot.
Do try again ya..
"Jia yue"

dear mummies,
Yesterday was my 1st attempt making fruit tarts. Becos it was the simpliest one to start with :p pls see attd....pls...don't laugh at me... didnt do a good job..
1077134.jpg

1077135.jpg

hehe shook: it seems like we do not need to "fight" over the trays after all..

j's mum : thank you for getting the trays for me so last min hehe... i pm u aft this..

oh!since we r at the topic of sprees... let me " poison" those mummies who love to buy cookie cutters!! hehe like me..

was thinking of getting these from japan..not sure if anybody else will be interested to get with me... so shipping will be cheaper...

1500yen each

1077208.jpg

1077209.jpg

1077210.jpg

1077211.jpg

1077212.jpg

2000 yen

1077213.jpg

hehe... anybody???

*evil giggle* hahaha

jj

Thank jj. I didnt know overmixing can cause the doughnut to harden. Maybe I overmix the batter cos I keep stirring it. Shall try again today

Sweetie_hamster, wow! your fruits tarts are so lovely!! 1st attempt yet so gorgeous looking. Incredible job.
Would you mind to share your recipes here?
Hope to see your cupcakes creation too..
Happy Baking!

Irene choi, what a lovely range of cutter. So tempted to buy. How much would that be if in Sin dollar?

Apple, good luck ya..
Hope it work out fine.

Sorry for the late posting of my baked mini donut..
Here is what I did last minute for the kids during swimming class last friday evening.

bare naked mini donuts
1077305.jpg

Watie, thank you thank you.
You over praise me lah..
I am just following the recipes posted by Js'Mum.
You can do it too, everyone can.
Give it a try ya..

Those mini cuppies were also made last minute.
Not much deco as were relatively small..
I like to play with mini's, hehehe!

Thanks for looking and comment..

Wow....all the latest creation by mummies here is so nice and I'm drooling already!!Mummies keep coming.....this thread is getting interesting with lots of 'sight' effect...Well done jj & sweetie hamster!! Btw JJ how to do the chocolate flake ah? what equipment to use?

Js Mum have pm u rdgs to collection. WIll pay u upon collect. Xie Xie ni!

Thanks to Angeline for allowing me to place my last minute order. I have sent you my list and fund trsf details. Many thanks

pink, will u be teaching us the cuppies recipe for the chocolate swirl one? Looks yummy!

mama_mya, there is a mummy at the oversea BP ordering the cookies cutters u mentioned. Think is tag at $7 per set. I have placed my order with her. pm me if you want her contact. Think she may bring in xtra.