Cup cakes for birthday

Hi N2inpink,
Can the choc coating be used on your sponge cake receipe? Just use spatula to spread it?
My girl's ambition (for now) is to become a baker. So, I try to bake with her. Using your sponge cake recipe, we succeeded the first time! will post the pics sometime! She is addicted to your your blogspot. She will ask be to go n see if you made something new.. wa, mummies who are actively baking really got so many of us interested. Well done! How's the workshop coming?

Thanks mummies for the encouragement. I started baking ard 10pm with my boy help. He wanted to stay through the night to see me do the frosting but his too tired. So this morning he woke up and saw the completed cuppies, he was so happy.

n2inpink. I think i will wait for ur class b4 another try. Yest he nag at me say so late still want to bake somemore today I morning shift wor... while at phoon huat he oso show me that look ha...ha!!!

Btw i saw the donut tray at phoon huat but cost $20. The silicone cost $10 but think can only make 6 at one go. The dark chocolate coating I bought liao $4.80 / kg. But don't kn when can start using it. Btw I bought few bottles of colour, do u think I can use it for fondant? or must get those special one.

Shook, that one is readymade candy i bought a bottle for $1.50 they oso got bear, fish & number themes. I not expert but will want to try using fondant. Waiting for n2inpink to conduct course leh!!! n2inkpink is really the expert here. She's right! the hundred and thousand stuff will discolour so is the m&m mini chocolate.

oh ya..Js mum how do i make payment & collection? I'm working in the east side for this month. perhaps can drop by ur place to collect. Many thanks for ur help in getting the mould. So the batter shld be half filled?

n2inpink, can sms ur add to my hp? its meant for the ntuc point.

hey n2inpink

just wondering if you received my application form sent to you 2 nights ago cos till now, no news from you on payment...must be too busy baking! I'll be leaving the country for a short holiday next week so would like to know if my slot is confirmed before my trip. Thanks!

n2inpink, delighted to see your mini baked donuts.
inspiring to make me bake for my daughter leow..
thanks for sharing the photos..

js'mum, nice mini donut there too.
thank you for sharing your recipes.
can't wait to try it out.

fatmom, nice simple cupcakes.
not too much icing, cool..

Hi fatmom, same as jj, your cup cake is nice and simple. Where you get that $1.50 candy? Those smaller heart/star shapes i saw in Phoon Huat for $8++ ler..

Hi n2inpink,

did I miss something...how come i can't seem to find your cup cake recipes....hmmm....I thought of baking some cup cakes this wkend for a start...your creations really inspire me.

can u share your recipe with me please....

thanking you in advance.

btw I have voted for your cup cake class in your blog.

thanks again

my email: [email protected]

n2inpink, for your advice to not have the sour taste on the donut , "omit the plain yogurt and replace with milk."
may I know how much milk then for the replacement of 1 tub (150gm) of plain yougurt in js'mum recipe to replace with?

or may you kindly share your recipe with us please?

would love to try out bake donuts with my daughter as just got the donut tray.

Thanks mummies for the compliment. I don't like too creamy stuff so i applied a thin layer else the weight sure shoot high up after much trial and error session. I'm seeing the difference on my weighing scale since started baking.....Am really inspired by n2inpink! Kudos 2 her.

nikpmmet1, i mean the carrot/strawberry candy I bought from market stall. As for those heart shape I bought from phoon huat. U r right it cost me $9 plus. Heartache oso but I see quite sweet so 'sim tiang tiang' buy 1st then c how....yest already spent $30 plus liao!!! Think overall at least few hundreds there...actually baking is also an expensice hobby cos need to buy the equipments ya. But I enjoy it esp when my son tell me ' Mummy its nice'

Thanx JJ for the directions

N2inpink: Will pass u the NTUC point during the wkshop.. Got to check how many i have. Thik got a lot.. Lookign forward to trying yr yummy donuts too.. so excited abt the wkshop too..

Hi pink
i am a silent reader of this thread.
can i request to upload your pizza recipe and pics of pizza on your bolg?

this thread moving too fast, i cant catch up .. haha..
may iknow when is the workshop for donuts?

J'mum, how to make payment to you for the donut tray?

fatmom
wat is this readymade candy a bottle for $1.50 got bear, fish & number themes. can take picture show to me. Where u buy this?

Hi Shook,

Would you like to take over 2 donut tray? A mum has cancelled her order. Let me know ya!

I would be getting all the trays by Monday latest and will update here again for the collection.

Fatmom,

Wow, you also bake til 1+, same like me huh. YOur cuppies are so nice.
Where did you buy the candy? I would love to get a bottle too.

Mummies who are baking the donuts using yogurt, I am using Paul's brand set yogurt original. My donuts do not have the sour taste as n2inpink has mentioned above. However, if you dun like yogurt, pls subsitute with fresh milk or UHT milk. Hope you gals comment here your experience once you have tried out both version. We just love to share ard our experience.

sorry to "kepoh" answer.

I ever bought those candy bottle from Sun Lik at $2 each.
They have many varieties like teddy bears, strawberries, mixed fuits, numbers, alphabets, shapes, fishes.

Kids love them!
Saviour for decorating our cupcakes!

jj,

No kepoh lah...thanks for sharing with us.

Xiau ling,

Thanks for your comment. I put coco crunch, almond for my donuts as well and the white ones are actually icing sugar which I sprinkled on top. Just trying to create sth out of choc donuts lah...hehe.

Oh yes, fatmom, the batter is 3/4 filled.

mama mya,

Yes, I bake pizza too but not just from oven. Mine is bake in fryer too.

Happy baking.

jj
thanks for sharring.

js`mum
can i topang u buy candy bottle from Sun Lik at $2 each.
varieties like teddy bears, strawberries, mixed fuits, numbers, alphabets, shapes, fishes.

Today i go phoon huat geylang lor 23 they not selling. Only selling those smaller heart/star shapes $9+ but to expansive leh.

Js'mum, I did a batch of mini donut this evening, last minute following your recipe.
I used normal yogurt, not Paul's brand though and reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup instead of 1/2 cup. (don't like too sweet)
No sour taste. Friends tasted said not bad but texture a little bit chewy compared to those fried type outside selling. To me, itz ok! Superb!

I have yet to try out using the milk as don't know how much milk to substitute for 1 tub (150gm) of yogurt.

I definately love the baked ones as much healthier compared to those fried donuts.
Thanks for sharing the recipes!

I will post my pics once I downloaded it to my pc.

Js'Mum and Xiau Ling, you are both welcome.
Like what Js'Mum and n2inpink said, we all share here.

Js'mum, do you another mini donut tray to spare?
I wouldn't mind getting another one to expedite my bake.

Brought it over for kids and mummies during my child's swimming class, finish in no time.
Yipee, I am so happy and feel contented!
Loves to bake more..

got so tempted after looking at the donuts & cupcakes daily. went to buy after dinner & I actually finished 3 donuts & 2 cupcakes for supper. Fried donuts & super rich cakes. Super sinful..

itz ok, once awhile, 3rascals.
where are you putting up?
else next time I bake you may sample it, anytime.
I am very delighted.

Hi Js'mum/n2inpink/all baker lovers,

In the donut recipes tat state 'lemon juice'. May i ask if it's fresh sqeese lemon juice? Next, do u pipe in the batter into e tray or spoon in can liaw. Sori for my ignorance. =pp

wow..... didn't login from friday 11am till saturday 12noon, only ard 13 hours, but seems like can't catch up wif the thread

Dear mama mya (mama_mya),
my apologies for the late respond, whole afternoon tied up wif meetings, discussion etc...
then last nite busy with baking

here you goes:

CHEEZY DELUX PIZZA = n2inpink

1076317.jpg

1076318.jpg

1076319.jpg

1076320.jpg

1076321.jpg

Dough:
200 gm. plain flour - sifted
1 tsp. sugar
1 tsp. Instant Yeast
1/2 tsp. salt
110 ml. water
1 tbsp. cornoil or olive oil

Toppings:
200 gm. Ham - cut into small pieces
5 Tbsp. Tomato Paste
some sliced Hot Dogs
7 slices of cheese (Kraft singles slice)
250 gm. Mozarella Cheese

Method:
(1) For dough: Mix ingredients in a mixing bowl. Knead into a pliable dough. Add in oil and water, continue to knead until very smooth. Leave to rise until it doubles in volume for about 40 mins.
(2) Punch down dough and shape it into a ball and rest for 10 mins.
(3) Roll dough into a round shape - the size of your pizza pan. Use fork to prick holes onto the dough.
(4) Rest dough for 20 mins.
(5) Half-bake ( 200C ) the pizza dough for 8 to 10 mins. then remove from oven.
(6) Spread tomato paste onto the pizza dough.
(7) Place slices cheese, then ham, sliced hot dogs.
(8) Sprinkle mozarella cheese on top.
(9) Bake at 200C for about 15 mins. or till cheese turns golden brown.
(10) Remove from oven and serve hot.

* You can use any topping you desire like prawns, tuna, cuttlefish rings and clams.

hi Mdl (mdl),
I'm using fresh lemon, and squeese it out...
i use spoon to scoope the batter in to donut tray.... not sure abt Js'mum..

Dear mommies,
for my donut recipes, is exactly the same with Js'mum one, but I'm quite trauma with the sour taste.

so..... i replace the 150gr plain yogurt with 150gr UHT milk. the rest are the same.

hi jj,
do you mind to share what brand is the normal yogurt u are using? i used Paul, bulla, result is the same....
wanna give it a try.....

Thks N2inpink

Btw, u rec'd my email registration on cupcake hand on class?

Don't really recall if u're the mummy who mentioned abt the bullu thicken cream. Yest,I bot one botl (300g) But it only has a short expiry date on 6/dec/07. wonder If this's so for this particular brand or the store hv yet replenish new stock =(

3rascals (june06),
OMG, u finished 3donut 2cuppies? that's muz be very yummy

do you mind to help me finished up my stock?
ha ha!

motheragain (motheragain),
yes the choco coating can be use in my recipes...

Happy trying!

hi Michelle (michelle_xinyi) & other mommies,

below is the baked donuts WITHOUT yogurt...

OVEN BAKED DONUTS (n2inpink)

Ingredients :
1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup sugar
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 egg
150 gm UHT milk (ang moh like to use soymilk)
1 tablespoon canola oil
2 teaspoons lemon juice
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Method :
1. In a small bowl, combine the dry ingredients.
2. Combine the egg, yogurt, oil, lemon juice and vanilla and mix well.
3. Stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
4. Coat the tube pans with nonstick cooking spray and dust with 1 teaspoon confectioners' sugar. Divide batter among pans.
5. Bake at 180C for 13 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean.

(1 Recipe is good to make 24 mini donuts)

i'm using 180C instead of 200C

HAPPY BAKING!!!

Hi n2inpink,

How about the coating. Is it white chocolate and for pink and blue you add in colouring.

Hope to hear from you soon! Aiyo i show my son your cupcake and donuts. He was so happy and ask me make for him.

n2inpink its me again. Sorry lazy to go through the thread again. You mention the chocolate coating you got is shiny where you got from and which brand?

shook & xiauling, I bought the candy from a market stall at Yishun. This morning, I bought a smaller packet near my mum place. If not wrong you try those market stall that sell coffee powder and biscuits. This is where i bought it from. The bottle is tag at $1.80. Paisei I provide the wrong info last round while the packet 1 is a dollar.

Some pics here

1076524.jpg

1076525.jpg

1076526.jpg

Js'mum will wait for your update btw I will be out of Sg between 26/11-2/12 jst in case I didn't get back to you ya! Many thanks

n2inpink, not sure if u received my email on the cuppies class registration cos no update from u thus far. I super kancheong cos don;t want to miss it. Thanks

Can I asked any brand of plain yogurt will do right?

ai yah..... missed the BP lei...

fatmum, next time dun forget me if saw tis kind of lobang...

js'mum called me and said got the mini donut tray liao.... go there bot 20 trays! her hb shake head oso... ha ha!