Cup cakes for birthday

3rascals,
Phoon Huat (Geylang Lor 23) is near Aljunied MRT
(walk over the overhead bridge from MRT station to Sims Lane for about 3-5 mins)

Geylang Specialty Store
Geylang Lor 23, One Sims Lane, #01-10 Singapore 387355
Tel: 6846 7825 Fax: 6846 8520
Operation hours:
10:00am to 8:30pm (Monday Sunday)

Hope this information helps..

made this mini donut last nite.
one of the parent from st hilda's primary sch called me yesteday, asking me to let my dear daughter bring some food for their school surprise party....

wanted to make cuppies, but worried my dd dunno how to carry it, so i prepared mini donuts...

1072911.jpg

1072912.jpg

1072913.jpg

1072914.jpg

1072915.jpg

mommies,
this is the COATING choco that I'm using.

the below is TULIP brand coating choco, ard $4 / kg
1072922.jpg

the below is white choco that i'm using for my dd school party mini donuts.
SELBOURNE white compund block, ard $7 / kg.
somehow, i still find mohrenglanz coating choco more easy to use, produce nicer color and result.
but mohrenglanz is too ex, S$ 5 / 250gr
1072923.jpg

nikonnet1
Thx for sharing the link for making cream icing

dada
So sweet of u to take pic of the box n post it here.

n2inpink
U r v creative n artistic. The box is heavenly made n so r the donuts. Can teach me how to make the box? Wish I m your next door neighbour

Foreverfrends,
thks for yr compliment! When i make the box tis wknd, wl take the photo n post it.
If u are my neighbour, u'll hate me coz yr fridge will full & everytime when i knock yr door u'll stress n know tat hv to help me swallow those thingy

i'm stl collecting NTUC bonus point... Anyone willing to exchange wif mini donuts?
10 bonus point exchange wif 5 mini donuts

n2inpink, early morning u make me drooling already.......how i wish i can make this for my son birthday too.

Peifu peifu....must have missed out your sleep.

I think i got one ntuc point how to pass it to u? So entitle to 1/2 a donut right?

Jst kidding but can kiv till 9 Dec? Or maybe next few days if got buy stuff from there then consolidate & post to you ?

for you, my dear fatmom,
can 2/3 lah.... wahahaha!
but the redemtion not sure till when lei...
i now they issue the bonus point up to 5dec only.
perhaps you post to me? then how to post the donut lei? if post man eat it how? haha!
meet where? or u may get it during workshop?

i am amazed by the efforts you all put in for your children. thumbs up!

seeing the mini donuts make me drool early in the morning. i should learn from you!

Js Mum: i also wanna join in order

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik
1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1
6) 3rascals X 1
7) Steph Ann x 1
8)mama_mya x 1
9) elaine77
10) icelim x 1

Have been following the thread read-only me too only-eat dunno how to bake... only bake during my sec sch econ lesson.. hahaha... After reading like other mummies got inspiration into baking and donuts seem more easy...

Js Mum
how do we go abt for the payment.... where u stay c if can collect from u. btw how many donuts in a tray?

Have been following the thread read-only me too only-eat dunno how to bake... only bake during my sec sch econ lesson.. hahaha... After reading like other mummies got inspiration into baking and donuts seem more easy...

Js Mum
how do we go abt for the payment.... where u stay c if can collect from u. btw how many donuts in a tray?

Wow, just one day MIA have so many postings arh.

n2inpink,

My goodness...your donuts are so attractive to eat leh. YUMMY!!!

The box you made your own? Very creative.

Shook,

The measurement is abt 20-24cm by 15-18cm. Dun hv the tray wif me, so just estimate only. Should be abt to fit in even to a microwave oven.

Hi Mummies who order the donut tray,

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik (12 in a tray, size est. 20-24cm x 15-18cm.)

1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1
6) 3rascals X 1
7) Steph Ann x 1
8)mama_mya x 1
9) elaine77 x 1 (1pc only? Cos you din state the qty, thks!)
10) icelim x 1

I will go ahead to purchase them first today. Payment will be on COD and collection at my place in Tampines or get other mum to help out for town area. You may oso collect from n2inpink's hse if you are joining her cuppies workshop in Dec.

No more orders after 4pm pls.

n2inpink, u mean donut can be baked? WOW... I'm new into baking.
there are so many mommy sharing their tips...will try the cupcake or fruit tart this weekend.

n2inpink
will pass to u ntuc point. U tell me early mah i can pass to u. I always give my neighbour coz i dont know u collecting.

yr donuts make me drool again. Hehehe....

n2inpink,
I replied yr PM, did u receive? Still waiting lei for the price. So excited.
Can I check with you sth? Need your expertise to advise me. I tried to make some cookies today, but I had a hard time cutting out the shape, cos my dough too soft, broke easily. Why huh? What should I do if dough too soft?
Thanks alot.
1074238.jpg

hi pink!

I hope to receive your email regarding pricing soon for cupcakes and doughnuts etc. ... may need to order from u for my sunday's tea time gathering... hehehe... thanks.
~~~

Hi n2inpink, u sms ur address for the ntuc point ok.

Btw I have jst baked cup cake using the sponge cake recipe. Any idea why the cente part seems to sink down ah?

Decorating a whole cake is much easier. I can't imagine u need to do 100 over pcs of cup cake!! Kudos!!

I'm so tired now...... sleepy already. the mind is not working now...zz..
1074453.jpg

1074454.jpg

1074455.jpg

1074456.jpg

1074457.jpg

1074458.jpg

Hi pink, i would like to join in you cupcake making class, have send you an email but was bounce back. Will you be conducting any during weekdays?

dear fatmom,
excellent! good job! well done! yr cuppies looks wonderful..

yes sponge cakes recipe is too soft for cuppies, but mine oso will sink abit in the centre. I've modified the cakes recipe so tat can suit my cuppies, tats why my customer said taste heavenly

seems like yours batter too much per cup, which size of white cup are you using? got 3 size wor, i'm using the medium one...
best if you can weight it one by one, so your cuppies would be even.

Hm.... yr frosting abit watery.... dun use phoon huat RED MAN if u wanna do frosting.
for me, red man only for inside filling....
if wanna do pattern, get TOPPIN PRIDE brand, u can find it at sunlik.

softcake cuppies best with buttercream frosting.
for other type of cup cake recipe (ang moh type), then can use fresh cream frosting so tat would not taste too dense.

some of my customers like the ang moh type cupcake, then i will use fresh cream frosting to balance it.

bear in mind, fresh cream frosting will cause discoloring, either from those hundred&thousand, sprinkle etc or between two color of fresh cream frosing.
tat's why i always play cheat when using fresh cream frosting to avoid the discoloring.

hope u understand what i'm mumbling here

cheers!

sally,
yr cookies looks nice any yummy... make me hungry in the morning.....

too soft cookies dough will have a nice result, after baked.
but you will struggle with the cutting the dough

what i can suggest is: coat your hand generously with flour.
before you roll the dough, put the flour behind the dough, then oso put the flour on the dough surface, like you apply powder in the face, something like tat.
i think this will help, i'm always using this method when i make cookies...

happy baking!

pooh (cutie),
phoon huat CONFIRMED not selling.
if you office area is at city, you may go to sunlik to get it...

happy hunting donut tray
!

you all sick of my donut not?
i think I'm lei....
every day doing donut

below is mini donuts for my ds to bring to shool party... last day of the school mah...
guess which one done by my dd?

1074603.jpg

1074604.jpg

Sally,

Your cookies look nice...soft dough oso can be nice cookies.

Fatmom,

Great job! Cuppies look wonderful and yummy leh.

n2inpink,

I did my donuts yesterday til abt 1+. Not much time left, so just did all chocolates donuts. My hb oso helped me in it, doesn't want me to work too late. The donuts are just heavenly and yummy.

1074625.jpg

1074626.jpg

n2inpink
Hahaha.... I never eat a complete muffin I baked. I m not a cake person except cheese cake. My son n my mum r the 1 who love to eat cake
If I m your neighbour, u hv more bakeries to give away. Always go over n kar jia u how to make cuppies, donuts, cup cake stand, etc etc
I guess your dd made the choc coated donuts wif pink stripes

J'smum
Oh the donut tray is small fm the measurement u gave
Oops I miss the boat.
Baked till 1am. Pei fu.

Fatman
U another artist! How did u make the fruits n veg on the cuppies?

Hi sweetie hamster,
welcome to our baking thread!

yes donut can baked, some more got 2 type wor..
1. Baked using baking powder.
2. Baked using yeast.
Both donut result taste totally difference.
Wanted to try the 2nd type of donut, but my schedulle too tied

too many order liao...

yes yes, pls try out and bake tis weekend, and comeback to this forum make report ya? Ha ha!

at here, we all share our knowledge, experience & fun time....
Takecare!

Hi icelim,
(hope no wrong spelling, coz i'm using mobile ph, difficult to scroll up

welcome to baking thread !

yes ofcourse u hv go back to baking activity.
When i'm stress wif office work, need baking to release it...
Anything, frm simple butter cake to sinful tiramisu...

do comeback to tis forum wif yr comment, info, share yr baking experience etc.

Elaine77, meow, welcome!

Ofcourse wl share our knowledge n experience.
For baked donut recipes, u can use js'mum recipe.
You may find it in the archived section.

mommies,
if u dun want the sour taste in the donut, omit the plain yogurt, replace it wif fresh milk...
For those ang moh, they loves to use soymilk.

TGIF, weekend is coming! Hurray!
pls bake n comeback to make report

beside baking cuppies & donuts (to fullfill the orders), i'm going to bake other things tis wknd!
Its a suprise... Find it out on monday ok?
happy baking

Mama mya,
yes, me & js'mum do make pizza.
Too bad my pizza thread gone oredi.

wl post it in this thread later..
Now on the way to office, my recipe & pizza photo is in my laptop.

cheers!

Hi n2inpink & all

I chance this post yesterday afternoon and was so impressed with Pink's magic hand.

I m interested to attend your cupcake class in Dec, still got space for me? I stay in Tampines too.

I love baking too, picked the hobby from my Aunt but stop baking after having two monsters
but keen to pick it up again.

Oh... I love the golden dress you did for you girl, so pretty. I like cross stitch and knitting.

hi pink

thks for the info.

Any mummies buying the donuts and can help me to collect and able to meet like weekends at united sq or toa payoh or bishan?? im a SAHM wif 2 kiddos so abit though for me to travel to tampines.

Hi n2inpink,

2nd row, first donut done by your son is it? Hehe..

I hv one question here, I saw one chocolate butter cream recipe that the ingredient include milk, I wonder which type of milk and also will the butter cream spoilt easily as fondant cake should not be placed in fridge after making.

Hi n2inpink

Your doughnut looks so tasty. Yummy....

My girl loves doughnut very much and I feel like doing it for her. I remember the last time I did baking was during my school days which was very long ago. Hahaha..

Hi n2inpink,
will try baking this weekend, will post pixs if successful..hahahaha :p btw, ask u hor, if i bake cupcake hor, fill up to 3/4 cup b4 baking right?

hi nikonnet1 (nikonnet1),
how much is the amt of the milk? those recipes i saw only use abt 2 or the most 3 tbs, then shd be fine...
you may use UHT milk instead of fresh milk, as fresh milk will easily turn sour...

nikonnet1 & foreverfrens,
ha ha ha! bingo! you rite... it's that one...
i let them play.... wanted to develope their baking interest...

sngiam73 (snhn) & apple & otc (meritus) ,
thks for your kind words....
practise makes perfect mah.... i'm just hv chance to practise more than you all.
trust me, if you continue to bake, the result will be the same with mine.... same same one....

apple,
i assume u asking abt donut..
the tray, sunlik is the cheapest.. cityhall MRT, near raffless hotel, phoon huat CONFIRMED dun have.

for those COATING choco, phoon huat have.
other ingredients like sugar, flour, NTUC have

happy trying!

sngiam73 (snhn) ,
u hv PM....

the golden dress, is my girl favourite dress.
she wanted golden gown like princess belle (frm beauty & the beast)...
then i just anyhow make

but i loves sewing, specially nice nice evening gown...

sweetie_hamster,
it's depend on which recipe you are using....
but usually is 3/4 cup batter will do.

some recipe required more, some required less.