Cup cakes for birthday

n2inpink, ur standard can la!!!!

I wonder how's the taset like for bake donut? can described? more rubbery or....any words u can think of.

Did u use diff chocolate coating? since got pink, white etc..from phoon huat too? can provide the name of the packaing then I can head down to redman liao ! Think someone got to give me that kind of look again. U kn who I'm talking abt ha...ha...

xiau ling most importantly is the thought of baking the cake tat counts. U can self declare bake by ME ok.

fatmom,
dunno how to discribed lei..... eeerrr.... muffin?
but is softer than muffin, and more rubbery compared to fried donut.
b'cos i sayang you lei... lastnite i purposely go phoon huat buy the COATING chocolate, TULIP brand... bot the dark chocolate, taste not sweet lei, and dry out quite fast and not dull looking lor.

for white, pink color, I'm using mohrenglanz white chocolate. this brand is very good, but ex... i bot ard S$5 for 250gr only.
then if u want pink color, just add bit of rose color lor.

buahahahaha! i noe who will give u tat look

lastnite I went back frm office, then quickly grab my bicycle and heading to phoon huat. when i reach home, "kena" tat look oso lor... ha ha!

I'm going down to phoon huat again tis eve, wanted to buy the "TULIP" brand white chocolate, wanna try it... cheaper mah...
now u make me wanna go home oredi lei.... wah lao!

for glazing:
melt the chocolate using double boiler, keep the fire low.... super low....
don't let your melted chocolate "kena" water.... will spoil the texture.
then dip those mini donuts to the melted chocolate.

Hello n2inpink,

I really drooling with the thoughts of your mini donuts. Let me know if you intend to sell your mini donuts.

Thanks for your help on the cup cake, my son really love its, he looking forward to that day now. Really appreicate its.

jacqueline
Clever idea using donut tray for mini pandan cake!

n2inpink
Your donut is gorgeous!
How do u dip mini donuts into choc so dat only the top is coated wif choc? Sorry for the stupid question
kao_embarrassed.gif

nikonnet1
Wat is shortening? Where to get?

pink mama...

aiyo...wasted la...missed your mini donut....
1070666.gif

i m here to thank u once again for making wonderful cup cakes for my birthday...

have taken some photo..share with u all here..

<font color="0000ff">wonderful partial of 41 cup cakes made by pink mama</font>
1070667.jpg
1070668.jpg

<font color="0000ff">our joyuos picture with pink mama cupcakes!</font>
1070669.jpg
1070670.jpg

wanted to update in my personal blog..but too lazy..hence post it here to share with our wonderful baker~Pink mama!!!

pink mama ..tell u wat..too many plp is staring at me on Monday morning while i m on the way to work lei...but too sad is not look at my face la..but keep staring at my cuppies..while i took mrt from woodlands to city hall hor..aiyo..they all stare till i m a bit shy la...then while walking towards my office hor..whoever pass by me will turn their head back lei..again is attracted in your creation ofcourse..

ohya there is 1 vietnamnese who is working in same building with me is asking where to get these cuppies lei..then i gave her ur h/p la..hope u dun mind..

if somebody call u and address u Pink hor..must be she..coz i dunno ur name la..so just give u a nick name..haha

once again..thx for ur creation ..it taste heavenly!!! not exaggeration at all..praising from the bottom of my heart..

should there is any function..i will definately order from u!

my family member / coliks / managers sing a praise on ur cup cakes & the idea of their name on the cake!

p/s: aiyo ..if my managers & coliks found that their photo exposed here will kill me lei

Today learn make cupcake frosting again. Still ugly. hmm.....

I think i give up for making frosting with whipping cream.

Will try 1 more time again use butter cream.

Any mummy have receipe butter cream.

I make only less 20 cupcake feel very tired & cannot tahan liao.

n2inpink
u can make 100pcs cupcake very amazing.

1070679.jpg

pink mama..i forget to tell u a very embarassing thing la...that is my age...hahahhahahaha..should be 26th b/day not 27th la....my colik laugh at me said how can i make such mistake...very blur lei!!!

xiau ling,
dun give up, u can bake is very exellent compare to me lor..i noe only eat ...hahaha
failure is success mama...+u (jiayou)!!!

have a good night..sleep tight! Zzzzzzz..

hi pink!

have pm-ed u last time for pricing of your cupcakes, u never reply *wails* ... :p ... now i want to include pricing of your doughnuts too... how many days in advance must i order? ... thanks... pls. reply... hehehe...
~~~

Dada
I also same like u know to eat only.
i learn make cupcake coz for my son birthday.
Practise practise practise again still fail.

Mdl,

Received your PM liao. I will contact you once I get the tray. Thanks!

fatmom,

Np, will get for you as well. You may pay me cash when you collect them.

n2inpink,

Will add in for you. Thanks for gg to Phoon Huat with me tonite and guide me along the way. Hope my donuts would look as nice as yours.

Btw, thanks for your donuts. Just realised after eating them, the texture of yours and mine are quite different hor cos we both use diff ingredients. But yours are also very nice and yummy. Would like to try out your recipe and mine again to compare when I get the tray.

Fyi, my aunt has yet to buy for us the mini donut tray yet. She will get it asap by this week for us. So if anyone still interested, can tag along here.

Mini Donut Tray @ $6.80 each from Sun Lik
1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1

dada,

Wat a wonderful and memorable birthday you had, special cupcakes and...declaring wrongly your age. Think you gg to remember tis b'day for long...

Btw, Happy Belated B'day to you!

Xiau Ling,

Dun give up! Go for it since you are doing it for your boy. He's gg to be very proud of you.

Practice makes perfect you know. JIA YOU!!!

Js Mum:Count me in.

1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1
6) 3rascals X 1

Thanx UUUU ...

N2inpink: Can share yr donut receipe?

Anyone got receipes for Muffins, cookies to share also?

Anyone knows if Phoon Huat (Geylang Lor 23) is near aljunied MRT? as in walkable? Intending to go there nxt fri..

xiau ling
Gd try. Your color combination is sweet. Keep it up

Dada
The cuppies u brot in c thru box? I will b attracted by it too.

J's mum
do u hv the measurement of the mini donut tray. Wish to buy but dunno can fit into my oven or not

Hi xiau ling,

Here you are the butter cream recipe. http://whatscookingamerica.net/PegW/ButtercreamRecipes.htm

I will be trying out butter cream next week. Do update me on your experiment.

Hmm, just wonder why your cup cake not round, is it your cup too soft? Sorry, I have never do cup cake, just suspecting. Pink, you are in better position to suggest!

Keep it up ladies! Will update you all once I try my thing. Cheerss....

Js'Mum,
sure i m going to remember my 26th b/day..hahahaha..26th / 27th ???? truly blur lei...if my colik din ask me..i will not realised i have declaring wrongly to pink mama lei...wahahahahaha..
& not belated b/day la..mines b/day fall on 18/11..but i share the cake in advance with my coliks..thx for ur greeting anyway

Foreverfriends Honey (shook),
yaya..the cup cakes pakaging by pink mama is in see thru box..
1071214.jpg

that's y attracted lots plp staring at me...hehehehe...

these grab from pink mama's blog..
herewith the 41cuppies made by pink mama for my b/day!!
1071215.jpg
1071216.jpg

my neighbour can't bear to eat such wonderful cake lei..& my manager even use their h/p to take e photo b4 they eat..hahaha..even man also can't resist the "power" of pink mama's creation..wat more ladies & kids..

jia you all superb baker here !!!!!!!

Hi xiau ling,

don't lose heart!!!
u will make it someday....& we can see..the day is coming soon!

have a nice day !

Hi everyone.

I may go to taka this afternoon, probably can detour over to sun lik to get the mini donut trays for the interested persons.I myself also want to get. But no guarantee hor. I also want to follow this baking frenzy.

Just want to find out from experience bakers here, those electric oven, not toaster oven, are they good enough? That day when i went to courts, overheard the sales said 4-bar element is better than 2-bar.

May i find out what kind of oven are you all using?

hi nikonnet1 (nikonnet1),
thks for the link.....
the recipes is quite good, can give it a try..

for xiau ling cuppies, not round 'coz of the paper cup that she use, not b'cos of the cake texture.
i'm also using this type of paper cup if i make cuppies for old folk, easy to tear and eat.
if you want a nice shape result, muz use the firm paper cup, see the below picture, the white paper cup is much more firm than the brown color.
1071265.jpg

xiau ling,
for the time being, you may try the buttercream recipes from the link provided by nikonnet1 (nikonnet1).

I'm still adjusting my buttercream recipe, try to make it more healthy but still yummy and high quality. you all will get my recipes when attend to my workshop.

dada,
thks for your compliment... i can fly liao...

my God, are you the one in the middle?
no wonder my maid keep saying: maam, your fren so pretty, nice figure, long hair, and so young....
and i told her, tats call GORGEOUS...
then she keep saying tat word, gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.....ha ha ha!

dada,
make sure you order your b'dae cakes from me next year! i'll ensure it is 28th wahahahaha!

dada,
i believe what the see in the MRT is:
a gorgeous young lady carring a cute cuppies.

too bad u attached.. my young bro still single lei...

hi Foreverfriends Honey (shook),
the box nice hor? made my self.....

thanks to littlefire,
she smsed me and said very gan jiong and can't wait to see the cuppies.
then she inspired me to make the box lor...
it's good for those who carry the cuppies, can check the status and ensure the cuppies not upside down without open the box.

littlefire,
sorry you didn't get this box, cos u are the one inspire me mah...
but i promised will give you this box for your 2nd order which is tis coming sun/mon.

WOW pink, your made yourself the box?? Too amazing. Share with us how you do that. I saw got some foam inside to hold the cake in place. Wow, still unbelievable.

pink mama..

"Gorgeous" never exist in my dictionary la ...
wat i can said is u & ur maid is just too kind soul..hahaha

dun teast me further la...28th b/day ....hahahahaha

sure ...will get my next yr..next next yr b/day cake from u ..u got to start practice hard with 3D cake le..
aim for your 3D cake...hehehehehe

feed back from me on the paper cup or cup cake..
i would prefer the white hard one..

1st..the cuppies will not out of shape..
2nd..i like to use tea spoon to dig from top to bottom..so that i eat from the 1st layer to bottom..sweet sweet frosting + the cake..truly amazing taste!

if use the brown paper cup hor..
although it is easy to tear & eat ..but most of us will eat the frosting & the cake seperately..
hmmmm...cannot feel the real taste of a cup cake le lo..

just my point of view to share la..

gorgeous dada,
thks for your feedback...

if u not gorgeous, then I ugly ducking lei...
if u gorgeous, then I pretty mah.... hahaha!

hi maruolin (maruolin),
for oven, not smaller than 26L, so that the circulation of the hit will be more even, the result of your cake/cookie will be nicer.

For portable oven, babybelling is in the top list. but i never use it before.
i started bake using microwave convection oven, everyone said microwave convection oven result will be too dry, easy "CHAU DA" etc.
but i dun hv those problem, i think b'cos i adjust my recipes to suit my oven i.e: adjust the ingredients, temperature, baking time etc.

i'm now using built in oven, 56L, Ariston.
i need to do adjustment again for my recipes to suit my build-in oven.

so, what i'm trying to say is, once you get the oven, you have to know well and understand your oven.....
then you will very success in your baking

my hubby said oven is my third baby.. ha ha!

if you have budget and no issue with space, then you may consider to get built-in oven.....
the result is totally diff with stand alone oven.

hey n2inpink, if you had invented this box earlier, you would save my neck from growing 2cm longer

if not for my two babies in the car, i would have collect it myself hee
my hubby also very impressed with you creation, he seldom gives any compliment one

Wa, reading all your post really inspire me to bake cup cakes...haiz...I am still wondering when I will actually really set my hand on it...Keke...

You see, I attended cupcake workshop from Shermay cooking school(www.shermay.com.sg) sometime ago and till now i haven't bake a single cupcake at home...

I even invested in buying Valrhona Chocolate, Crunchy Chocolate Pearls, decorated sugar, Nielson-Massey (100% natural extract, finest quality) from the USA Madagascar Bourbon Pure Vanilla Bean Paste and Madagascar Bourbon Pure Vanilla Extract but i still haven't been able to find time baking it....

This is the blog of the chef i learned cupcakes from: http://www.brandoesq.blogspot.com/

and the best vanilla bean paste and extract:http://www.nielsenmassey.com/vanillainformation.htm

Hope it is useful....

Js Mum: i also wana order

1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1
6) 3rascals X 1
7) Steph Ann x 1
8)mama_mya x 1

By the way, can anyone tell me where is Sun Lik? I need to buy some ingredients from there should i really one day start baking it?

interesting thread, im also learning to bake cupcakes and muffins. I managed to successfully baked muffins after 3 tries.. phew..

im interested to get the donut tray, can i join the BP too..

Js Mum: i also wanna join in order

1) Js'Mum x 2
2) mdl x 2
3) n2inpink x 2
4) fatmom x 2
5) yong juan x 1
6) 3rascals X 1
7) Steph Ann x 1
8)mama_mya x 1
9) elaine77

Wow, amazing donuts too, n2inpink.
Very inspiring indeed.

I wish to attend your class too but maybe going on holiday during that period.
Therefore can't confirm. Anyway, you already have an overwhelmed response.
You may like to conduct the class in a few dates as well.

You are very creative, can even made own boxes besides stands. (clap! clap!)

xiau ling, don't give up on your bakes ya.
the more you practise the better it will get.
we learn through trial and error..

"jia yue!!"