Cup cakes for birthday

n2inpink

Thanks for yr receipe for orange ciffon cake fluffy & super soft.
Today try bake cheese cupcake & cheese ciffon cake & learn for frosting again. Hehehe

1064013.jpg

1064014.jpg

1064015.jpg

Hi n2inpink,

Thanks for your recipe for the choc sponge cakes, finally got the time to bake. Oso got to thank my BLUR maid who washed 30 raw eggs, else, keep dragging my feet on it. Haha!

Here's my fruit of choc sponge cake:
1065699.jpg

1065700.jpg

The cake is soft and yummy...

Hi Watie,

Thanks for your banana muffins recipe too...finally bananas can be 'saved' liao. Sometimes can't finished, then became 2 ripe to eat n got to throw away. Now I can make them into muffins and my girl oso knows how to bake too. She baked a set for her classmates to share in school.

1065707.jpg

1065708.jpg

Hi Xiau Ling,

Paiseh...It's actually silicon baking mould, I bot quite a few diff sets from Tupperware when they were having sales, can't remember how much is one but not cheap. The muffins in shapes oso baked from the muffins silicon mould.

But I saw Phoon Huat have some silicons moulds before. Last time I saw the mini donut mould selling at $17.50. You can go and check out?

Ya, expensive but I find it very good cos saves space and dun hv to greese the mould like the normal baking pan. Oh, the baking time oso reduced by 10-15mins I think.

I oso baked the pandan chiffon cake in one of the mould. Let you see the shape but my cake is still not good cos 2 dense inside. Paiseh..paiseh.

1065717.jpg
1065718.jpg

Xiau Ling,

Thanks but inside is still abit 2 dense and the cake actually cracked. Must be one of the step haywire somehow, so got to work on it further.

Hope we can meet up at n2inpink's class in Dec. Which date have you opted for? I'm ok with those 3 dates.

Js'mum,
thks for the water bottles...
we all bring it to church and gai gai....

hv a sleepless nite.... baked and decorated cuppies till 3am...
thank God I've a very helpfull maid, if she is not ard, i think i no need to sleep liao.

yesterday produced 100 cuppies..... yawn...

hv you try the mini donut tray?
i'm still implementing a yummy recipes for my baked mini donut.

n2inpink,

You are welcome...at least the bottles are of use liao..been sleeping inside my cabinet for so long. Haha!

Wow, 100 cuppies!!! U sure can do it lah...got standard one leh.

Oh yes, thanks for lending me your mini donut tray. I will return to you asap, maybe tmr, ok?

I have tried the mini donut recipe this morning...turn out quite ok. My kids all loves it esp the chocolate donuts.

Here's what I hv baked...

1066399.jpg
1066400.jpg

1066401.jpg

Yummy....

ok ladies...

im gonna ask abit of a stupid qns.. haha..

i saw u ladies using moulds.. but how do u go abt cooking it? do u practically put it inside the oven or wat? coz the mould looks like plastic? sorry for my ignorance.. but i have never ever used that kind of mould before.. thus explain my stupid qns..

hope any of u ladies could enlighten me..

Js'Mum (dadagal)

the banana muffin was quite a heaven sent hor.. i used to have a lot of ripe banana.. dunoe wat 2 do wif it.. ;p but i usually add alot of choc chips.. coz its more sinful dat way... :p

n2inpink (n2inpink)

<blink>WOW !!</blink> saw ur newly done muffin.. it's so pretty!! i really wish i could make dat kind of muffin.. by the way, ur muffin looks so colourful.. i wonder if the frosting is sweet? coz i have never actually eaten fanciful muffin.. n d frosting.. isit hard?? or is the texture like cream?

xiau ling (yoan)

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Beat eggs with sugar until thick and fluffy<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

i do noe how to do the above.. but i tink by only using the Kenwood Chef Mixer or any other mixer which is BIG n meant fr baking, only den u can get the "Fluffy" effect.. i tried using the handheld mixer.. **gulps** after like 30mins.. still the same.. not "fluffy".. i hope u get wat i mean.. err.. i oso dunoe wat "8" test...

The 8 test if I am not wrong, means that once you hv beaten the mixture til thick & fluffy, just 'write' number "8" on it to see if the fluffiness stay on or not. Urhh...correct me if I'm wrong huh..ladies.

Js'Mum (dadagal)

The 8 test if I am not wrong, means that once you hv beaten the mixture til thick & fluffy, just 'write' number "8" on it to see if the fluffiness stay on or not. Urhh...correct me if I'm wrong huh..ladies.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

aah...... i seee...... oo.. i tink i get wat u mean.. :)

Xiau Ling,

I oven-baked my donuts, that's why the shape are all very even. Yours is by deep-frying method? Looks doesn't matter too much, so long it tastes good n yummy.

Got to 'thank' n2inpink for lending me her mini donut tray, else I won't be able to do it too. Din wan to spend so much on new baking trays cos it's my very first attempt on donuts. Hmmm...seems tat I can invest in one liao. Haha!!

Sally, Watie, Shook,

Thanks for your comments. Paiseh...

I will try to upload the oven baked donut recipe asap. Got it from someone at ebay who sold me her Philip mixer.

n2inpink, thank you for the link.
I ever come across her link before by my girlfriend.
What a talented girl! Admire her skill and passion indeed..

Kindly pm me your cupcakes order info too.

<font color="0000ff">Watie,</font>

The moulds can be used in oven...esp. silicon moulds where greasing is largely reduced, some dun even nid to grease at all. Like my Choc sponge cake, Pandan cake and muffins, I din grease the sicilcon mould at all. I pour in the batter and go straight into the oven.

Ya, the banana muffins recipe is really a helping hand to me. I actually used almonds instead of walnuts, next time I shall mix with choc chips to try out.

kao_drool.gif

3rascals, I bought mine Tefal Activys 26L for $198 from Best Denki.
Self-cleaning function, I like.
No fan though but so far so good.
Been baking cupcakes and prata sausages/tuna.
Novice baker here..

Xiau Ling, nice to see you are actively utilising your oven and happy baking.
Experimenting everything, great!!
Keep it up ya!

Js'Mum, nice donut you have made..

jj
now careffour also got promotion TEFAL OV1000 ACTIVYS 26L ELECTRIC OVEN with 3 functions : bake,grill & grill with rotisserie
retail price $299 now $199

same as your?

Ya, should be the same.
I bought promo price too.

Thanks for sharing the info on the mini donut tray.
Unsure when going to town yet..

<font size="+0">OVEN BAKED DONUTS (Js'Mum)</font>

<u><font color="0000ff">Ingredients :</font></u>

1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup sugar
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 egg
1 tub (150 gm ) plain yogurt
1 tablespoon canola oil
2 teaspoons lemon juice
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

<u><font color="0000ff">Method :</font></u>

1. In a small bowl, combine the dry ingredients.
2. Combine the egg, yogurt, oil, lemon juice and vanilla and mix well.
3. Stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
4. Coat the tube pans with nonstick cooking spray and dust with 1 teaspoon confectioners' sugar. Divide batter among pans.
5. Bake at 200C for 10 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean.

<font color="ff0000">(1 Recipe is good to make 24 mini donuts)</font>

HAPPY BAKING!!!

Js'Mum (dadagal)

The moulds can be used in oven...esp. silicon moulds where greasing is largely reduced, some dun even nid to grease at all. Like my Choc sponge cake, Pandan cake and muffins, I din grease the sicilcon mould at all. I pour in the batter and go straight into the oven.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

wow.. thnks for the imfo.. i dunoe it cld be used for baking.. coz i tot it wld melt when used for baking in oven..

js`mum
OVEN BAKED DONUTS method more easy than deep-frying method.
Next time i dont want make donuts by deep frying very tired do d shape.

will let u know if i go daiso shop

Watie,

Yes, it is as tasty as fried donuts. Someone was telling me before tat donuts from Factory Donuts are oso baked donuts...but I not sure lah cos I dun buy from there.

n2inpink commented after trying my donuts tat the texture is very good and nice. Let's wait for her posting?

My 2 kids had 3 pcs each at one go just after their lunch 2day and my youngest had 1 cos he only eats the toppings but not donut. I had 4pcs cos got to try out the results and diff taste mah.

I only know silicon moulds and baking tins mould can be used in ovens hor. Not sure about other types oso. Maybe other mums can share?

Js'Mum, thanks for sharing your baked donuts' recipe.
Hope to get the tray before could even try out the bake.
My daughter is a donut fan.. Will be great to bake for her.

Xiao Ling, hope to hear from you that Daiso sells.

N2inpink, where did you buy your mini donut tray from and how much?

Watie, I saw those silicon moulds from Phoon Huat selling but quite ex.
The staff told me can heat up to 200 degress celcius, no problem.

watie
imm jurong daiso to far to me leh. I go singapore plaza or vivocity only there also have daiso shop.

js`mum
yr donuts finnish oredi? i through to try out yr donuts. Hehehe

J's mum
Thx for sharing the donut recipe. My son loves to eat to donut. I dun like to give him donut coz I thot donut sold outside r fried. Baked donut definitely healthier than fried donut. U inspire me to make donut.

Xiau Ling
Looking forward to your posting on donut tray fm Daiso

Morning! YOu are most welcome. I'm inspired by n2inpink's baking, else my baking is still in 'sleeping mode'.

jj,

Thanks for your comment. n2inpink's tray costs abt $7.50 if not wrong, her fren bot for her. I'm also checking wif her where to buy it.

I saw the silicon mini donut mould from Phoon Huat costs $17.50.

Xiau Ling,

Sori leh, morning woke up and see nothing left but an empty container...my son brought to sch for his snacks. Else, can pass you some.

Shook,

Yes, baked donuts are definitely healthier than fried donut. I gg to bake again soon..haha...only if n2inpink dun mind lending me again. hehe...

yes, tested Js'mum mini donut last nite....
texture is nice, bit sweet tho'.... i think is b'cos of the icing sugar.
texture more like muffin...

Js'mum,
the recipe you are using is the same with mine lei...
the strange part is, your mini donut doesn't taste sour at all...
I'm using Bulla brand, Paul's brand, result is the same.

JJ,
yes, my mini donut tray is a gift from my dear fren.

if you try Js'mum recipes, pls post it back to this thread, i wanted to know the result lei...

Js'mum,
yes you may use my donut tray again, not a problem. pls come and collect... with one conditions: supply me with the result.... ha ha ha! 2 mini donuts is more than enuf.... i'm watching my weight...

wow..this thread is getting more & more interesting.

J's mum: No need yeast for donuts?

Baking mummies:

May i kn what chocolate to buy for those frosting for cake/donut? What's the cost like? Can i replaced with melt chocolate chips/rice possible??

n2inpink, can pm me the cupppies order info too? Need to standby for my son bd. Many thanks

hi fat mum,

for donut glazing, you need to get the COATING chocolate, not the cooking one.
result will be diff, more shining lor.
cooking chocolate will give u a dull look.

I'm using mohrenglanz brand, is a premium quality, will cost abt S$5 per 250 gr.

you may oso get other brand coating chocolate from phoon huat, i think would be cheaper...

takecare!

n2inpink, Pardon my suaku so it will indicate 'coating chocolate' on the packaging? So this is the type that will harden upon cool izit? How abt those remains moist what chocolate is that ah?

saw the donut recipe. was thinking of tryingit out. can i check if i do not have the mould, can i still bake in oven? also, is multi-purpose flour the same as plain fluor?

Js'mum
Silicon mould is definitely x. Hotel use silicon mould
Is it ok to replace multi-purpose flour wif self raising flour?

n2inpink
Where do u get coating choc?
BTW I m the preggie who is interested in your cupcake lesson

My son saw your blog n asked me if dat's cupcakes. He said he wants to make too