Cup cakes for birthday

Hi watie, finally!!! I got kaki for sewing...... Wanna see my sewing collection? Pls visit:
http//weishia.spaces.live.com

Can PM u ask yr advise regarding sewing? Wanna keep tis thread clean n purely for baking only

Watie, wow I thought you did the cake.
But nice of you to cut paste the pics for everyones viewing.

Nobody is a bad baker, we learn along the way.
Don't give up on baking too ya..

Great, you are good in sewing. That is a talent!

Xiau Ling, thanks for the interesting link on fondant.
I have save it under favourites.

That is such a lovely cake made.
Made truly with love. I am sure her mom was so touched.
I don't have the heart to cut it too..

Angelin, thanks for sharing the link too.

Waite nice banana muffin yeah. How do u convert the amnt of 'cup' into gm? I'm always stuck with recipes with ingredients that comes with cups. Dont' kn how to convert to weight.

Or any mummies can help?

wan to ask u all, for the butter cream frosting, do we use machine whisk or just use hand whisk?

for butter cream frosting, will it melt if i leave at room temp?

thank you

jj (jjsan),
<blink>Thanks!! :p</blink>

fatmom (nlh),
usually for me.. i just use a normal cup i have at home.. but must be constant lah.. i use the same cup for the amt of flour, sugar n oil.. n it turn out fine! usually i just add extra choc chips to it... to add extra kicks.. lol..

n2inpink (n2inpink) ,
i have always have passion for sewing since i was a little girl.. i've always wanted to sew soooo many things.. but then.. i got no time.. saw ur album.. nice!! sure, u can PM mi if u want... :)

hi wendypooh,

with singapore weather, it is better not to leave buttercream frosting too long in the room temperature..... if you have party, then it is fine, mine frosting can "tahan" for abt 4 hours....
in aircon room can last longer.... says abt 10hours...

n2inpink, how you practice fondant? I wonder can I just lay the fondant on a box as simulating a cake.. Hehe.. Don't want to eat so many cakes mar..

Can share a quick one how to use that packet of fondant published on your blog, and make it into a piece of dough that can be used? Wonder have you tried to make 3D figurine? Saw from internet should use gum paste.. Not sure what it is..

hi nikonnet1 (nikonnet1),
yes you may use box as a stimulated cake, but it is better if you use styrofoam, the result will be better...

regarding the fondant i published in my blog,
that one is ready use one, just put some coloring, you may use liquid or powder coloring.

i'm really in love with 3D fondant, but my creation is still very ugly

tried to make puppy, but my kids said i made monster... SIGH! u know kids never lie... ha ha!
1060829.jpg

n2inpink:left a comment in yr blog. the cake is so lovely. Besides cupcakes, u can consider to hv another fondant class : )

1061193.jpg

1061194.jpg

1061195.jpg

1061196.jpg

1061197.jpg

1061198.jpg

1061199.jpg

1061200.jpg

1061201.jpg

the above are those 3D fondant cakes i'm inlove with!

too bad not done by me lor.... SIGH!
but i'll work hard...... i really inlove with it

dear 3rascals (june06),
yes saw your comment in my blog..
when my fondant standard is better, will let you know.... but to conduct fondant class?? muz wait perhaps 10 yrs??.... ha ha ha!
i dun have tat standard lar.....
thank you thank you u look high on me

if i'm going to sydney, will definietly pay her (Su Tin) a visit and beg her to coach me perhaps 2-3 days! ha ha!

have alovely holiday!

Hi n2inpink

Every impress with your creations. Do u accept orders? Or if u do organise workshop can u include me. Coz i tried making my own muffin and cupcake but failed.

Hi n2inpink,

Thanks for the cupcakes that you had make for my Ro,Re & MI. They are jumping up & dwn when they saw their names being written on it...My 2 princess dare not eat their names up..he..he

Auntie n2inpink xie xie ni (by Ro,Re & MI)
1061411.jpg
1061412.jpg

dear Mama3 (mummysuper),

I'm glad they like it....
so sorry some of the cupcakes "kena" container, then the shape of frosting gone lor....

tried the cakes texture, is super soft, and... it's marble choco vanilla

Hi n2inpink,

I would like to know abt your orders too..how much you charge. Can PM, email or sms me? Wow...so many ways of contact... hehe.

n2inpink:pm on cupcakes orders too..

Btw went to look for tefal oven todae at Best Denki. But they recommend Delonghi intstead. Reason being it comes with fan, so better for baking as heat is evenly circulated during baking. Is it true? does yr baking oven comes with fan?

The price tag indicates special price. don noe how true la. Tefal 28L at $198 (ard there) the Delonghi one 26L abt $289 (ard there). did really take note of the price cos i usually get my elect from alexandra cos cheaper. but look ard at Best.. How much u paid for Akira?

hi 3rascals (june06),
yes i think it is better to get an oven come with fan....
Mine have fan... I'm using ariston build-in oven, if you need the contact person, just let me know

some recipes for cake/cookie required oven with fan function.

happy choosing!

calling Doris & Iris,
need your e-mail address....

you may PM me or log the comment in my blog...

I'm going to send out an e-mail (cuppies workshop) soon.....

hi n2inpink,

I loves yr cupcake, they are so so beautiful. I would like to know about your orders ..how much you charge. Can pm me? Thanks!

Interested to attend yr workshop but I think not possible, must look after my boy. So have to miss it...