Cup cakes for birthday

this is my 3rd attempt of chiffon cake, using pink's recipe. the cake finally rose evenly, just that the top still a bit burnt. think i got to use the aluminium foil to cover the top throughout the baking time.
1189071.jpg

pink
read from your post that whipping cream melt fast? if that's the case, when i use the toppin pride brand whip cream for the chiffon cake, is there anything i need to take note?

Mdl,
I think it is Paya Lebar MRT which is nearer.

Sunny
Congrats. Can bake for YX's bday liao.

Thanks for your well wishes for my son, Aden. I had fun because I engaged Lavina from Kidsloft to do a kindermusik session for him at cc.

By the way, me did not bake his cupcakes. I paid $150 for 60 eggless cupcakes lah from www.juzmycakes.com. The top layer white and the car are fondant. The alpha is also fondant from mould. The cupcakes taste very good. I also want to have this standard next time for my gal's birthday. Will pray for a oven on my birthday then.

nikonnet1
Remember I bought the number 2 candles. That space is for there lor.

hwee, i sahm NO$$$ so muz ctrl max 10 items per trip hahhah... i juz went buy cant find e dog bone cutter le =(

foreverfrds, i bought e gun from daiso too not bad for $2 i used to pump cookie dough...

nikonnet1
10am-7pm sunday to saturday
10am-1pm only sunday

Lee Bee Enterprises Co selling paper cup also good price & cheap if u buy BP they can selling $8.50 for medium size but must talk with the "LAU PAN/TAU KE" lor coz my frd buy from there about 2000 paper cup they give discount lor.

mdl
u can walk from paya lebar mrt about 10 minute. where u stay?

Thanks hwee, I shall try that.

A aunty said maybe can less some flour. What do you think?

Pink, please say something!!!

yesterday tried to bake cream puff fail...don know y flat flat one n this morning tried again luckily success this time round...just put the cream n really very nice!....(thick skin hor I myself said my cream puff nice..hehe)

before putting cream....
1189505.jpg

1189506.jpg

just baked doughnuts again... and FAIL again... why can't I get it right time after time? ... anyone doing doughnuts arh? ... i think i need to see the steps in stirring the wet into dry ... argh... *disheartened totally* all still flat face... and all stuck to their holes... argh... and my morries still 'surround system' ... grrr...

wah seh ppp!!! nice nice... i like the kosong looks... all very smiley leh... hehehehhe...

(did i see u in the other thread: commonwealth mummies by jasmum?)

wah... first picture auspicious timing 11:11... hahaahah... and u only need 6 mins to fill up the cream? ... thatz very fast!

is it the cream puff recipe posted by one of the mums here some time ago? ...

by the way, u put them in piping bag and squeeze them after slitting the puffs open?

catika, u no need to sleep ar? me just failed baking my soft cake for my col birthday. So now give up already, baking hard cake lor. Still waiting for it to cold down. Sienz. Anybody not sleeping chat with me ler.

Catika,

first one is 'am' n the second one is 'pm' la.
I bake in the morning n put cream at night..hehe...I can't remember lioa la cos the thread very quiet so no more reading the thread...I stay very near u! I m at depot road, so see which day free either u come over my place or I go over to bake together.

Just now when I failed on my soft cake already 10:30pm. I told my hubby I want to go out buy ingredient, he gave me those "siao cha bo" look. Want to buy oreo and raisin, but my NTUC express dun have, even walk further down to 7-Eleven still don't have. Ended up buy one pack of raisin and almond choc. Cut away the choc to get the raisin and almond. But when want to put in, butt itchy, those cut off choc I also put in. End result - too wet inside.

Just SOS to pink, hehe, will take 4 cup cakes from her as my present to my col. "Borrow flower to give buddha".. Haha..

nikonnet,

I m going to sleep liao....good night....tomoro start to work after taking leave for few days sending my bb to infant care.

xiau ling, where are you? Not yet 1:30am ler, smoke me is it? I like your koi fish agar-agar, but those blue one, colour a bit too much ler, see liao dun dare to eat. Hehe..

Catica,

Forget to answer your question!
I got the recipe from one of the books I borrow from Library....saw very nice pic of cream puff so tried to bake lor..I use piping bag for the dough n only use spoon for the cream...if without using piping bag, I can't get the nice nice shape...in my 1st attempt, I use spoon to scoop the dough n very ugly shape I got tehn coudn't rise somemore!!!

Pink: Thanx 4 yr tips. The "lou sou" the better. can learn more. I like the oreo & raisin cup cake best, so will b doing it. Btw yr receipe yields how many cups? If need more can double up ingredients or hv to do diff batches?

Angi:_wee: I jus bght some cookie cutters too but cant find suitable receipe. U got any receipe for choco chip cookie? or foolproof ones. hehe

ppp: wah...ya hor... i cross eyes one... hahahahha... yeah... depot v. near me... i at abc mkt!!! my house v. small leh... can come lah... hahahahha... we arrange arrange lor... bake what neh? u know doughnuts or not??? hahahaha

niko: i still around... by the way... the comtech thingy is u send me sms one arh? ...

instant noodles I'm so into the silverish wrapper thai MAMA brand tom yam... nice nice!!! hahahahah *argh... makes me hungry*...

xiau ling: ur post number is 2166... mine is 166 wor... hmm... nice hor? ...

*super bo-liao*... but keeping lao gong company (working)... so uttering rubbish... hahahah

my instand noodles is from indonesia wan indomie kaldu ayam. Hehehe. I never buy maggie mie from here i always buy from indonesia.

n i thot i'm e only 1 awake hahahha now got company!

june! hru? confinement still can bake ah! wonder woman le! got maid ord? email pix of u & princess le...

erm i tried this:

Best Ever Chocolate Cutout Cookies

INGREDIENTS
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder
1/8 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup butter, softened
1 1/4 cups white sugar
1 egg

+++OR+++

INGREDIENTS
190 g all-purpose flour
65 g unsweetened cocoa powder
4 g baking powder
0.8 g salt
170 g butter, softened
250 g white sugar
1 egg

DIRECTIONS
Sift together the flour, cocoa, baking powder and salt; set aside. In a medium bowl, cream together the butter and sugar until smooth. Beat in the egg. Gradually stir in the sifted ingredients to form a soft dough. Divide dough into 2 pieces, flatten and wrap in plastic wrap. Refrigerate for 2 hours.
Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). On a lightly floured surface, roll the dough out to 1/8 inch in thickness. Cut into desired shapes with cookie cutters. Dough is sticky so be sure to add more flour to the rolling surface as needed. Place cookies 1 1/2 inches apart onto cookie sheets.
Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven. Allow cookies to cool on baking sheet for 5 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

Your selected 4-D number is:

<font color="ff0000">2166</font> appeared in the following draws:
• Starter prize on 05 Jul 95, Wednesday
• Starter prize on 06 Feb 88, Saturday
• Consolation prize on 14 May 06, Sunday
• Consolation prize on 07 Dec 05, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 19 Mar 95, Sunday
• Consolation prize on 25 Jun 94, Saturday
• Consolation prize on 24 Nov 91, Sunday

<font color="ff0000">0166</font> appeared in the following draws:
• Starter prize on 23 Apr 05, Saturday
• Starter prize on 31 Dec 03, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 02 Feb 05, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 23 Aug 00, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 26 Sep 99, Sunday
• Consolation prize on 28 Jan 95, Saturday
• Consolation prize on 04 Sep 94, Sunday
• Consolation prize on 10 Nov 90, Saturday

<font color="ff0000">1660</font> appeared in the following draws:
• First prize on 11 Feb 96, Sunday
• Starter prize on 17 Jan 07, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 03 Feb 07, Saturday
• Consolation prize on 26 May 04, Wednesday
• Consolation prize on 21 Nov 99, Sunday
• Consolation prize on 26 Jan 97, Sunday

<font color="ff0000">huat ah!</font>

catika: yep confinement now. given birth 2 wks ago. But my confinement "modern" type one. can bathe, go out &amp; nxt wk gonna bake.. wow u all tempt me feel like eating instant noodle also.. hungry ..

Angi_wee: part-time maid = my hubby. he does all the hsewk &amp; take care of K. my job is to latch &amp; pump &amp; sleep. now both kids asleep so can get to surf. tis round quite relax lei. except for naughty K very sticky &amp; attention seeking. if not life will b much easier..

sorting out pics now.. cant find a nice one lei.. try post shortly..

still visit the thread..wow but moved so fast also cant catch up.. trying to post my gal's pics there. but she very sleepy so didnt take much pic. Jaundice. tml ggin check up again.

just now a bit bo gam guan mar, dun want to waste my hard cake. So kepoh kepoh go deco a bit lor. At least show to my col that is mine, though awful taste.. haha..

catika, what is ur question? dun understand ler.. that mili new moon sales i sent to your email.

ppp, want come over comtech see see mili new moon sales? today (thurs) last day.

wapiang, everybody zzz liao huh? then i also go zzz liao, sienz, talk to myself. should msn instead. Hehe..

nite nite all mummies.

wow, how come put a clock there?

congrats 3rascals. why not sleeping? miss us too much ar? Or just 24 hour standby to feed your baby?? Hehe..

my hubby la say wanna know the time &amp; date so put the clock there. ya lor. miss u all for 2 wks aldi..I wk nite shift mah. kids not asleep cant log in.. so addictive cant bear to log out. "panda" eyes aldi.. chat with u gals again. good nitzzz...