Hey Clover, thanks for the info. went to the cruise website.. will be a good treat for my gals during the hols.. Actually thought of going to Penang or Malacca to PIGOUT .. but the journey's a big long..
What are the plans for June, ladies?
lyn, counting your days down liao huh ? Eat whatever you like now, like crabs, seafood etc.. one month of confinement food very sian one leh .. My friend escaped out one of the days to eat delifrance ..
Brown rice is very nutritious and i took it during confinement, a bit heaty tho, but take more fruits and fluids..
Eh cat, thought you had a hum buffet. I fried about 2 kgs and the flesh was so tender then my mum saw the blood oozing out from the hum and refried it again
aiyoh.. it became so tough ..
How's your throat now ? I always had that too and will swallow big mouthful of rice.
Yo prisc, howdy ?
Fen ge can be cooked with pork ribs and peanuts, it's to relief heatiness, the cantonese will say that it can relief "bone heatiness".. I'll normally add some red dates and wolfberries in.
Another one is huai san, fresh one, that helps to boost alertness or ti shen.. this one is more common in wet markets and can use chicken to boil with it.
Yo van, thanks for soup stock idea.. Is the gui hua yu also known as huang yu ? Yellow body ?