Christian Mummy Support Group

Dear all sis in chris,
I'm down wif stress at work and family, very depressed. I'm seeking peace from God, do pray for me and my family too. And I'll continue trust in God Grace and Mercy.

I want to thank God for answering my prayer ... I have a job offer from my previous workplace, still considering whether to take up.

My gals hv recovered. PTL!

Brenda
I want to help but don't know how. If I get a chance to go to the bookshop, I'll look out (me also difficult to get to bookshop nowadays..)

Mikel
PTL!
Btw how many kids do u have?

singmum
The best thing is to read His Word and be comforted by it. So hang in there! If it's possible, it's good to hv some time out for yourself.

<font color="0000ff">"Cast your cares on Him for He cares for you"
1 Peter 5:7</font>
God knows and understands what you are going thru.

<u>Current Prayer Requests</u>
1)Mikel : for her job search (answered)
2)coping : God's intervention on hb's habit and healing/faith on her personal self worth.
3)fatmtb : wisdom in guiding her child in christian ways
4)Patsy : to continue to have faith and get guidance if another child (or twins!!) is in God's plan
5)Brenda : for things to be smooth while hb is away and Jem to cope with his absence better.
6)Mngo : God will turn the current situation around. and wake my hb :p
7)Fairytale : for her premature bb who is still in ICU. May he be well soon.
8)Maple Babies : for God to bless her with a child! For peace and clear direction on IVF
9)Sunbloom : For hb and her to see opportunities to get active in church
10)singmum : For God's supernatural peace to be in her life

<font face="Kristen ITC"> HiHi,

I wan to join in too... I'm a FTWM w a 19mth DD.

Ashamed to said, I stopped going to church eversince I was pregnant & it's been almost 3 yrs. It was Little Sabie & my recent miscarriage that got me going back to church again *hee*</font>

hey jen!!! Praise God you have started going to church again!! Sabie will be taking care of your little baby in Heaven, don't worry!!

wow... didn't know there's such a christian support group in this forum... amazing!!!

i'm a christian mother with a 22 months old son...

finding it very hard to find time reading my bible and spending time with God especially with my son needing my attention most of the time. Most of the time i will be in church with my son in the nursery room and my hubby will attend the service. Although going through a spiritual dryness for many years, but thank God for the deep foundation that I build up over the years through my christian walk with Him, i'm still able to cling and believe in Him. i hope i can be blessing to you and uplift my fellow sister-in-Christ and that all of you can be a blessing to me too *victory*

<font face="Kristen ITC"> <font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

At first, I kept questioning GOD why he had to take Sabie & my little one away. But after following my husband to bible study & service, I started to find peace & accept HE knows what's best for us.

Oh and Janelle LOVE to attend the church nursery every sun. She will nt whine when we leave her there & always beaming with smile when we pick her up. Praise the Lord.

<font color="0000ff">Temple</font>,

What I did was to get my DD her own little bible story book. Everynight 3 of us will sit down together & she will read her story book while we read our bible.</font>

wun be posting much... keep the prayer n the list going yah. I'm down with viral infection already but not going to the doc cos on my own now. Pray hopefully the painkillers can last..

Sunbloom/StyloBB,
dun think he can teach leh.. actually i dun understand his conditions at all. He's suppose to be having cancer and a tumor in the brain, but i find his speech action etc way behind his age. And his attention span is so short that he can get distracted 2-3 times in a 15mins chat. He'll just talk talk.. then suddenly mumble a string of numbers on his own.

Singmum,
Take care.. if possible, just go someone w cushy sofa to lounge and read for a while?

Mikel,
Praise the Lord! Now u can enjoy ur trip more

Jenifur,
*hugz* pu back ur body properly then try again.

Hey! i chose then name 'Janelle' for my no. 2 that i had lost too... Beautiful name hor.. i bet ur gal must be beautiful too..hehehhe

So good, wish JEm will join SS soon.

temple: welcome to the group, it's been a great source of comfort and peace, for me at least, this thread! I also had a hard time having quiet time when Sabie was with me... coz whenever I waas at home she was stuck to me like glue and as soon as I started sitting down to read, she would want to grab the book/Bible and not let me read.

jenifur: yah... our pastor told me we will always ask why and God may not always tell us immediately, but for me to have faith that HE knows what HE is doing and only does what is best for us... i still miss her though. Where do you go for service now?

Brenda, we will continue to pray for you, please try to drop by often!!

It's Friday everyone!!!!! yiiippeeeeeee

jenifur,

thanks for the tips. the problem with him is he can't sit still!!!... haha... the other best time i could think of is when he's asleep. at least i will have some quiet moment reading the bible... we have a small toddlers bible given by a friend and i tried reading to him. guess maybe he's still quite young. he could just take the book away and play with it. but i can tell that he likes the pictures that's display on the pages...

patsy, i actually follow the thread of sabie very closely during the last few moments. although i'm saddened as well with it but i'm glad that God has His purpose in her life and it's fulfilled. I pray that God will continue to reassure you that God is in control of everything
God Bless!!!

Hi all... I didn't know there was a Christian group here until now...

Happened to stumble on it when I did a last 12 hour search. This is just wonderful.

A quick intro - I'm a SAHM (just started this year), previously a Sec Sch teacher. I have 3 kids, DS(2000), DD1(2001) and DD2(2004)... now trying for #4, hopefully can get a DS2 in 2008.

I, like some of you, have not been attending service since my first was born... cannot graduate from baby's club... but I'm currently serving there now, leading the teachers and teaching in the baby's club.

Our Cell recently started on the Masterlife discipleship series... very good... inspired all of us to re-embark or enhance our walk with God... so it's great. My own QT only recently got re-started... but with 3 kids, it's kinda tiring. No maid, though my mom does come over to help me, especially when I have to take one to enrichment... she'll babysit the other two.

I hope to get to know you all better... I'll definitely be back...

Hi styloBB, tks for the verse saw the same verse yesterday when i asked for God... It's so real that when i cried to Him, my worried started to be faded away... He is powerful..

Hi brenda, tks. Actually i've onli hf handful of closed frens to talk but we onli meet up once a blue moon.. and my life is mostly work, family and children.. I really need to talk to someone sometime but dunno who to turn to ...whenever i feel bitter i'll turn to God.. ever since i know Him i know i'm not lonely

Hi temple, your boy sounds very much like mine when he was young.. that's why very hard to maintain QT and things like that. But thank God for our cell group, which is one of 2 special ones that involve children... it's specifically for families with young children (although over time the children grow up then not so young anymore, haha)... so that's really helpful.

We take turns to go to each other's houses, and each session, one of the mothers will take the children for session... then the husband will update the mother for that day. Works quite well, unless you have very clingy and noisy baby who won't let you attend the adult group... then we pray and ask for them to release their parents. LOL.

Don't worry, it will get better over time.. I find that including him/them in our reflections help too... and sometimes, children give you amazing insight into God's word.

hi dorie...

good to know that i'm not alone.haha...

infact, in my cell group, have a few young mummies like myself. maintain QT and stuff like this during the first few years of our kids's life have always been difficult. even attending cell group with our kids are a problem. very difficult to concentrate during cell. but good thing is most of us are rooted in the Word of God. That's how we can still maintain our faith in God.

wow... you are trying for #4... i salute u... i don't even dare to try for #2... heee...

<font face="Kristen ITC"> <font color="0000ff">Patsy,

U have been so strong... I really salute U.

I am now attending the Church Service at New Creation Church located at Suntec City.

Came across this verse after praying for you yesterday:-

By faith Sarah herself also received strength to conceive seed, and she bore a child when she was past the age, because she judged Him faithful who had promised. - Hebrews 11:11
</font></font>

Jen... thank you so much for that... it's been my worry really that I won't be able to conceive with the cancer and the uterus problems... but I do know that our Lord and Saviour will be merciful and will give us another beautiful and healthy baby soon... that verse really touched my heart... and so do you, you have been such a great friend in my time of need... can't say thank you enough. God really has given you to me

stylobb
I have one son and he's 16 months old and don't dare to have a second one.

dorie
I salute to you for wanting to have a 4th child!! I'm also previously a sec sch teacher!!

jennifur
I used to be in NCC but that was many years ago ...

Welcome temple!!

Next target is to go to church regularly and hopefully pickup QT. Sometimes quite difficult as my hubby is a freelance photographer and need to help him on weekends, very tiring. Tomorrow is going to be a full day session taking pics again
. By the way, I'm his lovely assistant aka runner-who-does-everything-except-taking-pics.

hi everyone, can i join?

jenifur, can i claim that verse(meant for Patsy)for myself

i believing God for a second child... i have a gal who is 7 years old...

i went for a fertilty treatment last fri...

now veri down...

dorothy - continue to look to God and trust in His awesome plans. His plans are the best. It's a pity though that we mere humans cannot see the reason behind what He does... and so often doubt and worry for nothing. Ah well. Said a prayer for you.

Hi everyone, thanks for the welcome.

To be honest, my QT is only regular on weekdays when DS goes to school. I have, literally, a quiet period in the house when I'm the only one up and about because it happens after I come back from putting DS on the bus at 6.15am, and the rest of the house doesn't wake up until 7am. Although lately I have been waking DH up when I get home, so that he will do his QT too... at first he struggled, but now he automatically wakes up already... praise the Lord.

Last time, it was a matter of no time in the morning, no time at night... so now, made it a commitment to set aside that time for Him. It's much harder with very small babies... since our sleep patterns are so all over the place. It's no excuse, but I'm sure God understands.

I wonder what will become of my QT if I am blessed with #4... I just hope that it won't all disappear for the next two years again. Ah well.

If I manage to have BB4, then this will be my 5th pregnancy... I lost one in 2003... between DD1 and DD2. My little angel. That was quite early in the pregnancy still, so I didn't even know if baby was a boy or girl.

DD2 was conceived with the help of Clomid. So Dorothy, I may not fully know your pain, but I sure can understand your frustration and the ups and downs of TTCing... take heart... and God bless you.

Great to see everyone encouraging one another.
I don't know about u all, my issue was after the kids came along, I found it so difficult to focus, read Bible daily, but I really thank God for all the years of absorbing His Word that I clung onto him.
U know what I mean right, I mean, God blessed me so much with kids but it's also the same thing that sorta hindered my growth. But .... PTL, lately I hv made it a point to try to read the Word daily morning and at nite after they have gone to bed. Lately things hv gotten much beta.

Hb/I were saying we wonder if any parent can claim that their spiritual life gets better after the kids come along..

Oh I do recommend that u all read The Purpose Driven Life. Stimes we get too caught up with earth's matters that we forget heaven's purposes.
I always rembr that earth is a place of transit... and our final destination is heaven....

singmum
Glad that you have been ministered by the Lord. Many times, I find that quoting and praying the scriptures is very powerful. When our feelings fail, God's Word does not... never.

brenda
U take care... the two boys how? (patsy, looks like maybe u hv to do some baby sitting... hahaha)

The 13 year old - think u can pray for him, and spend time with him when u see him in church.

dorie
wow, salute u! Trying for nbr 4!

jenifur
Don't mean to bring back any sad memory, but how many weeks was it when it happened?
To encourage u, I also had a miscarriage, but I conceived the flwg month with twins! So do trust in the Lord.
This is the verse that came to me when I read your posting.
<font color="0000ff">Delight yourself also in the Lord and He shall give you the desires of your heart. Psalm 37:4 </font>

It's so nice to hear that u are back in church. Must rember that God has a purpose for everything.

Amen to jenifur's prayer for patsy!!!

mikel
Why u don't dare to hv another kid? Actually I also find it's not easy.. really really need God's strength and grace everyday...
Wow, u must be bz nearly every weekend.....

dorothy
Welcome!
All the best for your treatment!

Lord, we also pray for a child for dorothy!
In Jesus Name Amen

Recently I attended a talk by Pastor Benny Ho, alot of things he said is really God inspired.
One of the many things I rembr is it's not how much we love God, but HOW MUCH GOD LOVES US... becos we can't never love God enough. So, be comforted that God loves each one of us!

Weekend's round the corner, any plans???

Hi mommies, been so busy with kids i hardly have time to post. only been scrolling thru the postings.

dorothy
me too from NCC! which service do u attend?

jennifur
i had a miscarriage too in 2003 but like styloBB i also conceived again 2 mths later. and i lost my boy in 2005 to a congenital heart condition. at times i also question God why of all people, it has to be me??? but i believe we will only know the answer when we see Jesus face to face. we will never understand His plans for us but they are definitely good for us. i realised i have become closer to Him after so all these challenges.

Patsy
nice talking to u on msn. if u need a listening ear, u know who to turn to right.

StyloBB
i agree with u! i find it so much to spend time in God's word after the kids came along. but i have realised that we need not set aside special time for God everyday. He really wants to be close to us, to be communing with us every moment. so even admist our hustle n bustle with kids or even when doing housework, just talk to Him, sing songs to worship Him or even praying in tounges. its powerful and u will be renewed n rejuvenated. i also feel guilty from time to tim for not spending enough time with Him and there are so many distractions everyday. A good eg is the internet! but know that we r loved dearly by our Father and that we have been made righteous by His blood.

i agree with u! we can never love Him enough. Love is, not that we love Him, but that He first loves us!!

Blessed weekend everyone!!

hi dorie/styloBB, thanks for the prayers n welcome....

but sometimes this walk with God on the bb issue is really unbearable....esp when the time of thee month comes, i really lost my focus on GOD...

ever since the beginning of the month, me got to jab myself n after the treatment, now got to insert med... it is so depressing...

blessedmommy, hi hi!!!
me always attend 1st service... will reach the q at abt 7am....so which service u attend?

Can I join too?
Actually lost my baby gal in Dec 2005 when I was 26th weeks pregnant, I also name her Janelle cos I love this name

I did ask and struggle with God why He took my Janelle away,
however I know His plan is the best for me.
Praying hard to get pregnant again this yr

Not easy cos I tend to think too much as what if it happen again...:p
However keeping my faith going strong and positive!

Cheers to all mummies here

Hi Jen n Patsy, *wave*,
nice to see both of you here too

Valerie

I think my greatest struggle will be my hb. Used to b a cell group leader - now, worst than a seat warmer. Shut God outa his life. Not interested. Only reason why he is in church is cos i am there and after fights and quarrels, i refused to give in. Nnow i wonder if he is more of hiderance?

I am having my No. 2 baby. Really a struggle cos I know if i dun keep my time wif God, no one else will. I still have my unsaved mother bro & SIL. Cannot allow myself to give up.

God has His ways. Sometime He takes our loved one away cos He cannot bear to see them suffer to. Paradise is definately a better place. TT how i got my answer when my uncle left us for heaven.

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Dun worry HE will not forsake you...

Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.
Mark 11:24

<font color="0000ff">Dorothy</font>,

e above verse is for you too. Rem Pastor Prince shared in last Sun service bout a lady who had super irregular menses,once every 6 mths & still manage to conceive. You will too if you believe in him.

Wow u go for so early service... I'm usually tere for e 1130am one. Luv e service but hate e "Q"ing

Do u go for e Bible study service on Thurs/Fri?

<font color="0000ff">Stylobb/BlessedMommy</font>,

I lost my baby at wk8. It was a double blow as it happen jus a few after Sabie's departure.

<font color="0000ff">Val</font>,

So happy tos ee you here.

jenifur, rhanks.. i claimed it for all of us in this thread....

ya, the q ting... veri tiring.....n the q is getting long n long....

i used to attend BS on thurs... but ever since this year, i stopped cos my gal is in the afternoon session....

i lost had a m/c at week 6... 3yrs ago... understand how u feel...

stylobb
My boy is very active and he has never been an easy bb to take care of. So we were quite put off by the idea of having a second child ... may be later when my boy is older.

It's really nice to see more and more mummies joining this thread

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you (Matthew 7:7)

dorothy
im always in 1st svc. we didnt have to Q as hubby is CG leader. wow u r really good! reached so early! to catch fresh manna huh?? so do u always get to sit in auditorium? look forward t meet u in church one day!

jennifur
didnt know u attend NCC too! *wave wave* yes i understand how u feel abt ur miscarriage. dun worry, God will never shortchange us ya? He will SURELY restore a thousandfold what u have lost. you must take care of urself ok.

this also goes to patsy and dorothy. during my boy, joel's wake, pastor J shared with us that whatever the devil has taken from us, God will surely restore. a good example is King David. after he lost his baby, God blessed him with Solomon who became the wisest and wealthiest person/king who ever lived. so believe God for the solomon in ur life ya? God has truly restored me by blessing me with Johannah, my gal. He is indeed a loving, merciful and faithful Abba.

its so nice to see fellow mommies supporting one another in prayers and giving spiritual support. i truly believe in being a praying mother. let us not forget to pray for our children, family and loved ones daily, speak blessings over them and plead the blood of Jesus over their daily lives.

Hey Mrs Poon,
Your testimony is so inspiring and give me hope as God bless you wif Johannah

I pray that mine turn will be soon.

Jen,
sorry that I didnt knw you were pregnant and you lost it.
God will take good care of our babies in heaven

Hmm seems like alot of mummies here frm NCC, anyone from TCC?

mrs POON, so good!!! no need to q... for all u know... we might know each other.... i from the east zone...
ya, me always in the auditorium.... i used to attend four service... but will be there waiting to Q before the 3rd service starts...i know veri siao(b4 the ticketing system starts)
my hubby said i siao!!!

YEs, i like to start my day early... but sometimes, will coma in the service

i rem Pastor Prince ever said this that whatever that is taken away from us(be it anything), God will restore it 7 times better...

also Pastor said that b4 whatever we see lack in any area of our lives, that is the area where blessing are multiply!!!!

although i trust in gods' promises when AF comes, it is also so unbearable....

hey ms poon, jenifur n dorothy

i am attending ncc too. has been there since 1999. i attend 2nd service normally but today woke up late and am going to dash off to third service after i finished pumping my milk.

hi stylobb,
he is reali inmature at the age of 25 wants to settle down have child but mindset still thought of all those single life hang out clubbing all that plus he lay hands on me since i pregnant , treat me n my son no good no responsilty at all , in heavy debts but still not afraid still didint change getting from bad to worst

Jastan,
i attending the 11am service

Current Prayer Requests
1)Mikel : for her job search (answered)
2)coping : God's intervention on hb's habit and healing/faith on her personal self worth.
4)Patsy : to continue to have faith and get guidance if another child (or twins!!) is in God's plan
5)Brenda : for things to be smooth while hb is away and Jem to cope with his absence better.
8)Maple Babies : for God to bless her with a child! For peace and clear direction on IVF
11)E.P.Y.L: For god supernatural power to change my hb - all his bad ways all his irresponsibilty , all his stubborness and selishness , cleanse him off all his sins from the precious blood he sheld for us , bring him to the lord kingdom let him be save , hopefully by then the whole family can reconcilite .

happyger
You can add your prayer request

)Mikel : To be regular in church attendance & to start QT.
11)E.P.Y.L: For god supernatural power to change my hb - all his bad ways all his irresponsibilty , all his stubborness and selishness , cleanse him off all his sins from the precious blood he sheld for us , bring him to the lord kingdom let him be save , hopefully by then the whole family can reconcilite .

Had a good weekend? Any mummy has any short sermon to share here? Will help boost our faith.

I brot my boy to the playground on Sat and did my BS there.. not bad huh?? hehe...

So is it true then that most of us had to struggle with the demands of time for QT as we hv so many other tasks to meet? I think it's either we have to sleep later or wake up earlier for that... for me is former..

jenifur
OIC.. mine was detected with no heartbeat at 10 weeks. Actually I am thankful for the faith in God and for hving a supportive hb.. we know God was still in control despite that.
Not to negate the pain of those who were hard hit, at least we already had jesse with us, so we still have a toddler that we could hug... and how sweet it was when we realise God didn't forget our loss and blessed us double fold!

vin
Sorry to hear that... by laying hands, do u mean he is physically abusive..?? U cannot allow him to do that.

val
Drop ur rqst here pls!

Anyone has any update to her prayer rqst??

Me too, wans to join in here =))

I am a SAHM with a 23mths old gal, currently ttcing for #2. Currently not residing in SG, hb not Sporean.

Am a believer of God all the while even thou not being baptized. Followed my sis to church since v.young but rejected God when I becms a teenage. But I know that God is in my heart & I can neber forget him & take him out of my life. He is always on my mind & hv been tryin hard to consistently hav my QT with him but failed to continue as my gal needs my FT cares as I am her only sole caregiver in a foreign land.

<font face="Kristen ITC"> 1)Mikel : To be regular in church attendance & to start QT.

11)E.P.Y.L: For god supernatural power to change my hb - all his bad ways all his irresponsibilty , all his stubborness and selishness , cleanse him off all his sins from the precious blood he sheld for us , bring him to the lord kingdom let him be save , hopefully by then the whole family can reconcilite

12) For HB to be more responsible towards the family. And to find a good helper soon.</font>

adding my prayer in.

1)Mikel : To be regular in church attendance & to start QT.

11)E.P.Y.L: For god supernatural power to change my hb - all his bad ways all his irresponsibilty , all his stubborness and selishness , cleanse him off all his sins from the precious blood he sheld for us , bring him to the lord kingdom let him be save , hopefully by then the whole family can reconcilite

12) For HB to be more responsible towards the family. And to find a good helper soon.

13)dorothy: to learn how to lead a let go/trust God life... and also to guard my heart. that my treatment is a successful!!

Something to bless!!!
daily devotional from my church
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
God's Word Is Out To Prosper You

Isaiah 55:11
11So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; it shall not return to Me void, but it shall accomplish what I please, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.

In the early church, whenever the Word of God was preached, there were miracles of salvation, healings, and other signs and wonders. The demon-possessed were set free. The paralysed jumped up and walked. People received their loved ones back from the dead.

I remember saying in one of our church services that there was an anointing for couples who were told that they could not conceive in the natural, to receive the children they were believing God for. As the Word went forth, a few couples received their miracle in that service.

One of the ladies who received was an usher serving that day. She and her husband had been believing God for a child for a few years. A few months after that service, she realised that she was pregnant with twins! Gods anointing is always greater than our asking.

I believe with all of my heart that we are truly coming to the place where as the Word of God goes forth, it is producing the very effect that the Word promises. So if the Word on healing goes forth, know that healing is already exploding in your body. Your miracle has already happened.

Very often, as you are reading the Word on your own or listening to anointed preaching of the Word, you will feel Gods peace and joy, and feel faith springing up in your heart. As the Word goes forth and you find that you are strengthened to receive your miracle, that is the time to say, Lord, I receive my healing right now. That is the time to say, I receive Your restoration for my marriage. That is the time to say, I receive Your breakthrough for my finances.

You dont have to wait until a church leader or friend prays for you. Every time your faith is strengthened as you hear the Word, release it through your mouth to receive your miracle, for Gods Word is out to prosper you!

Hi Mrs Poon, jenifur , dor11 , doggiebb:
Im attending ncc too, usually go to 3rd service as need to settle all my kids so by the time already can go at that time...
Hi eniale: welcome! so where r u now?

oki thks..added liao

12) For HB to be more responsible towards the family. And to find a good helper soon.

13)dorothy: to learn how to lead a let go/trust God life... and also to guard my heart. that my treatment is a successful!!

14) happyger: To get pregnant again and trusting God best timing

Good morning mummies...

It was a tough weekend for me, as it was Sabie's first month anniversary on Saturday. Whilst I can accept God's will in what has happened, I miss her so much. It's a physical longing I can't explain, like some emptiness that is enveloping my whole being. I pray God will heal my heartbreak... I am trying my best to have faith and be strong, but there are moments when all i want to do is crumple down and cry out for Sabie.

We are trying for another baby.. but sometimes i get so frightened and start thinking of the what if's.....

please help me pray that the Lord will give me strength and hopefully a baby soon.

would like to add on my pray request too...

14) happyger: To get pregnant again and trusting God best timing

15) temple: job searching, will be more discipline in doing QT...