Christian ivf mums or mums to be

Miracle
Congrats! So sorry still did not have the chance to pass u the dvds.

Was trying to finish my 5 acupunture before ET and had the last one yesterday. And guess what, nurse called me to go for ET this afternoon. God's timing? So now, I am in 2ww and home-bound.

Ning,
Starting your stim jabs tomorrow, Jiayou! Eat more protein rich food.

Horsie,
PTL is the short form for 'Praise The Lord'. How did the scan go?

AdeJoy, RedVelvet & Miracle, thanks for your prayers!

Miracle, pray that you will get a BIG FAT POSITIVE on Friday. Meanwhile, relax and enjoy in whatever you do!

Love & God bless!

Thanks Ning! Remember to chiong on egg whites!

Joy sweetie, don't worry about it. How did ur ET go? How are you feeling? I pray for God's hands to be on you this 2 weeks. Rest well! Will continue to pray for you sweetie!

Hi velvet, you all will be the first to know yah!

Hugz to everyone here!

Hi Miracle (my_miracle),
Thanks, I still log in everyday, is just that I didn't comment, that's all.

Hi Joy (k0k0),
Scan is next sat, feel so long...

Thanks for everyone concern, I am ok, just tired, no appetite, hungry. So I am always hungry but no appetite when I want to eat, can't eat much. Haiz. Tired but can't sleep, I am not a person who take afternoon nap, so I just lie down a hr or 2 for the sake of it. You may know my condition, I am taking the 2nd trimester voluteerly to do bed rest. So am training myself to get used to it. Not easy for me but for the baby, I have to do it...

Joy, you finally ETed. We waited with you and I am sure it is God's timing. Very glad for you. May your precious ones glue to mommy no matter what and never let go.

I am on short protocol. Instead of using puregon or gonal-f, we use Elonva. So no injections daily. On the 5th day, you will be asked to take a jab to prevent ovulation, then followed by a scan and blood test on the 6th day. If the follicles are still not mature enough for extraction, you will be asked to take puregon jab. On the 8th or 9th, you are ready for egg retrieval. Meanwhile, you will still have to take anti ovulation jab till the day of ER.

Joyfully, all the best for your ER. May the Lord keep you safe and protect you during the procedure. May the doc retrieves many many quality eggs for your ET.

God bless and have a great week ahead.

Horsie, pray for God to give you strength and open up your appetite. Pray that all the food you eat will bring full nourishment to you & your little one. Pray for God's creation hands will be upon your little one that he/she will grow and be strong.

Joy, pray that you will have a restful 2ww with bearable, encouraging symptons and your embbies will cling tightly to you!

RedVelvet, pray for God to continue to grow and strengthen your 16 follicles to maturity.

Joyfully(adejoy), pray for God to speed up your follicles' growth and nourish you with the EW that you will be eating.

To all sisters, may God's peace and joy be with you every moment!
kao_kiss.gif

JNing, thks for your prayer. Have you started on your stimu jab today? Pray that you'll have painless jabs, and for your body to produce many good size and good quantities of follicles.

Redvelvet, thanks for your prayer too. May our good God bless you with painless jabs, and for your follicles to grow well according to schedule.

Joy, thanks for the YouTube link. I went for a scan today, and dr says my follicle growth is slow. I am asked to go back tomorrow for injection of menopur in my bum instead of tummy. Maybe dr believes the medication may travel faster to my uterus from bum injection.;p My ER has been rescheduled to mon instead.

Horsie, hope you'll feel better soon. Pray that you will not have any morning sickness, and you'll have gd appetite for food so as to bring nourishment to your baby.

GBU all!

Joyfully, my dear sister. Will be keeping you in prayer. Eat more protein now to ER. Dr Jin (yi shi) said if we are not taking TCM, we need to nourish our body with lots of good protein to build good follicles. She call it (Food therapy - shi liao fa).Pray that your egg follicles will grow very well from and receive all the nutrients they need before ER. Jia you!

Redvelvet, thanks so much for keeping me in your prayer, dear sister! Will heed your advice to eat more proteins. I think the reason for slow growth could be due to me not eating much for last few days. I always feel nausea after forcing myself to eat eggwhites, drink ensure milk etc. The sight of food turns me off. Am asking my DH to buy durians for me tonight.

I'll keep you in my prayer too, dear sister!
Will pray that your DH has the wisdom to know how to inject for you, and that you will experience painless injection from tomorrow till end of stimulation.

Miracle, pray that you'll be blessed with a positive bfp on your BT this fri. Pray like you are pregnant, and it will be done. Am sure your embbies are holding tight unto you.

JNing, how are you coping with your stimu jab? Am worried
for you.. Hope and pray that everything goes well for you today.

Joyfully, now I understand your situation better. Maybe you can take something you like or enjoy. Maybe too much EW or milk spoiled your appetite already. Tell you since monday stim, I only eat 1 egg so far. But I eat tonnes of durians, chicken and fish. I also drink chicken essence, birdnest and almond milk. Stimming is very xinku already. Thot of spoiling myself abit more during this time. ;) Hope you regain your appetite after eating durian tonight. Haha..Take good care, sister.

Redvelvet, hmmm, you've given me a good idea on food intake during stimu! It didn't occur to me to eat the food I like. In my mind, it's just about following the recommended food in the spreadsheet, and i find myself forcing loads of stuff which I don't like.

So far, I drink the home-cooked type of chicken essence,
brazil nuts, ensure milk and eggs. But consume very little chicken and fish.

So I guess I should change my perspective and eat more of your suggested food.

Hmm... Durian is my Fav fruit.. Am so happy that I can eat it tonight.

You take gd care too, my dear sister!

Joyfully(AdeJoy),

Thanks for thinking of me & praying for me! Just back from the clinic. Got the 1st jab of Gonal. A little hot sensation after the jab but nurse said that it is normal. Now ok. Will have to see the next few days.

Maybe you can make egg mayo with the EW+1 egg yolk? Then not so errrr-xing. Remembered Miracle did that for her EW intake. Or cook EW omelette with ham (protein) and cheese (protein)?

If really cannot stomach EW, go for other forms of protein like beef fillet steak, cod fish, pork chops? Here's a list - http://www.howmuchprotein.com/foods/
Just AVOID beans, peas, tuna and broccoli and others found on this list - https://docs.google.com/a/hsr.com.sg/spreadsheet/lv?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US

Dear God, please nourish my sister Joyfully(AdeJoy)'s embbies. We trust You, Lord God, for You are the One who can make our embbies grow, just as in 1 Cor 3:6 Paul says, "I planted the seed, Apollos watered it, but GOD MADE IT GROW!". So Lord God, pray for Your loving hands to be upon AdeJoy's embbies and make them grow. Pray all this in Jesus' most powerful, wonderful name. Amen!

Ning, same here. I also feel hot from inside first day of stimulation. Was wondering why. Pray that your stim will go smoothly and follicles grow and mature evenly.

Your egg preps are very creative. I am impressed.
Will make omelette with cheese and green onions tmr morning. Yummz.

So long as we are taking quality protein source, we should be good to go. No need to keep eating EWs. Poor poor us. Kekeke. That's my two cents worth.

Hi dear sisters, how are all of you?

Joy, chionging ew can be a bit sian cause it can be very er xin. So you can try to alternate the way you prepare it. Now I scramble my egg whites. First seperate the ew and yolk, then beat the ew and scramble under low heat. Add salt n pepper to taste. My helper adds abit of ham to it too. Yumz!

But don't fret too much on what to eat or not to eat.. I didn't exactly follow it except for the essence of chicken and lrd tea. The rest, i eat whatever i want because I submitted myself fully to God. He didn't restrict our diet, so why should we worry over it? I was happier being able to eat whatever I want. I remembered my friend said cannot eat a lot of things and she was so miserable, ended up didn't succeed too. I remembered she eats on,y fish, 12 ew a day, some instant noodles, totally cut on chilli n coffee. Imagine how she was so careful but... Haiz..

So put your trust in God, know that our food has been sanctified. Just eat in moderation and enjoy this journey. When you do succeed, then you will remember that the glory belongs to God.

Velvet and ning, I remembered feeling warm from day 1 of stim all the way till now. I realised that taking frequent showers and drinking loads of water helps yah! I know they say to stay away from cold drinks, but I take them sometimes and what I do is not swallow the water immediately so it's not icy cold when it goes down. I also kept my stomach and feet warm. I believe is really helped in prepping my womb.

But most of all, I cannot emphasise on how much to trust God in this that He is with you every step of the way and to rest in Him. Just rest and He will do the finished work for us.

I will be praying for all of you here sweeties, God bless you and enjoy your midweek!

Dear sisters,
Thank you for all your prayers!

I am thankful that my ET went pretty smooth. Had to drink 6 additional cups of water as retroverted uterus need a full bladder to proceed. Transfer was over in a few mins. Got to lie on the bed for 15 mins after because I was the only patient to do transfer! The embrylogist told me it is a very good day, how reassuring is that.

Yesterday while I was praying, I got the impression to be still and trust in the Lord. So, I am really gonna rest and rest and rest in Him. May all our sisters here also find rest in Him at all stages of our lives.

Feel hot even with air-con. I think my eye lid is burning with heat. Woke up this morn, weak from hunger, now it seems I can't skip SUPPER, else I will be dying from hunger the next day. So exagerrating right?

Miracle,
How are you? Am excited about your upcoming bloodtest .. what do you think of twins? Praying for a smooth pregnancy ahead of you

You drinking the red-dates tea everyday? I have only taken twice so far last week and I am feeling heaty already. Dunno if I should persist

I still eat chilli, drink coffee, steal a small sip of soft drinks(so hot, cannot resist), and lots of potato chips . Aiyo, feel like a hungry hippo and my snacks are running out so fast. Now I can smell my neighbours cooking some sambal stuff, making me hungry again

Horsie,
Hey, come talk to us in the thread if you are bored. Praying for God to restore rest and good apetite to you during this period! God knows what you are going through and what you need, so take heart

Red_velvet,
Yalor, finally hor! ^_^
Sounds like Elonva is much easier, less injections and less pain! How are you feeling? Any bloatedness? Praying for your follicles to grow steadily and be of good quality!

Ning,
You are such a joy, everytime I read your posts, I can feel the cheeriness coming out. Praying for your cycle even as your start your Gonal F, that your body will response well to the meds with no side effect.

Joyfully,
Our God is mighty and He will provide what you need to this cycle. Your follicles will grow under His mighty hands! Will pray for peace in your heart and a good apetite for protein rich foods (try meat related proteins, like fish, chicken, beef etc).

Hi Joy! Congrats on your successful et! I alternate lrd and essence of chicken. Means one day is lrd tea day, the other day i drink brands essence of chicken.

I told God during one of our quiet time, that 1 baby is a blessing, 2 is an extra gift from God. But let it be His will not mine. I want to be contented with what he gives me. Hehe.

Now I only have a small problem. Before my ivf started, i interviewed for a job. Because they had headcount issues, they delayed their recruitment. Now they wish to know if i am keen and want to offer. How ah? I really pray for an answer now. I dunno if I am indeed preg, do I tell them?

Joy, thanks for your prayer. I am taking food (rich in protein) which I like, and has stopped ew for today. My appetite has improved, after I've stopped forcing myself to eat the food which I dislike.

Congrats on your successful ET. Pray that you embbies will stay strong and hold on tight unto you.

I also have retroverted uterus. Do u experience mild discomfort during ET?

Meanwhile, please rest well now, and welcome to the 2ww.

Joy, wow, you need to drink 6 cups of water for ET? Can tahan meh? I also have retroverted uterus too. I am glad you are the only one there to do ET that time, hey have lots of time and attention to fuss over you.

I don't have bloatedness but my tummy looks bigger though. I only have occasional pains on my ovaries alternatively. So far so good. Thank God. I don't have bigger appetite or whatsoever. I just eat 3 meals regularly with extra protein that 's all.

Actually, I also drink coffee twice a week, eat McDonald and snack. Just trying to chill out a little from the normal dos and donts.

Hi velvet, i am keen but at the same time, I know that the long hours will be very challenging for me. I will be working in a hr shared services centre and because it is a new start up, it might require me to put in extra effort and long hours which is why I have a feeling the company will also be hesistant.

Anyway, let's see how tomorrow's blood test is and the offer package. If it's cfm that I am preg, then I will be honest and tell them. The rest, I leave it to God.

Haix, today is a very bad day. Because recently i posted on fb a link about how pregnant women are encouraged to exercise during pregnancy, many people asked if I was preg. I of course avoided it. My friend/neighbour then asked if i went for blood test alrdy, so i replied no. Then she replied saying it seems like I am broadcasting my pregnancy and that this kind of things should be kept to ourselves. I replied saying that I am sharing info because i thought it was interesting and I have many preg friends. I also asked my friends on fb not to read to much into the link. After that, i shared another article on yahoo about a man sacrificing his life for his 7 months preg wife. I did say " can I share this withhout anyone thinking I am preg? Touched by what the man is willing to do for his wife." then i realised she went to complain about what I posted to another mutual neighbour who then posted something nasty. My neighbour also then posted "i can never understand what a childish person is thinking. Can u? Oh man! Pls grow up! I know the thing is directed to me because of what they both posted. Firstly, i think that friend of mine was very dictative when she said i should keep info like pregnancy to myself. If she cannot share my joy, she can choose not to comment on it. And I'm really upset these are happening because i treated her as my best friend but now i know that she is competitive and backstabbing. The worst thing is that both of them are my neighbours and stay same level as me, and they are ganging up because the other girl is closer to her. I can't believe this is happening.

So glad to see the thread being active :)

Miracle, there are plenty of insensitive folks out there... just ignore your friend for the time being. No point fretting over it.

The sisters who have a bfp, congrats and take care of your first trimester. It's very fragile and I must say the oil progesterone jabs on the butt really hurt..

I also take my Pre natal vitamins whilst undergoing the ivf cycles.. Make my hubby take his vitamins too 3 months before to help his package to be in good condition..

Just a little about myself.. I have a little gal from my first ivf a few years ago. last yr, I did my second ivf but the baby did not survive the first trimester. Used to be more active on this thread ...

Keep trusting in our loving Father.. I know the wait is hard and it is not an easy journey. Remember that God is our Rock, our Fortress...and He is good always!

Have a great weekend!

Miracle, sorry to know that you have been misunderstood. When Jesus died on the cross for us, we are reminded that He was too misunderstood, jeered at, despised and suffered. As christians, we face our own cross at times. May the Lord gives you strength and grace to face this difficulty. Like what Joie said, your neighbours maybe just jealous of you. Have a blessed today and receive the good news we are all awaiting for.

Hi Joie, welcome back leh. Glad to have sisters coming in to encourage us. God is indeed gracious to our needs.

Sorry to hear abt your 2ivf. You planning anything in the near future?

Horsie,
Indeed the weather is so hot the last 2 days. Looking at the clear blue skies this morning, looks like it will be another hot day. Hmm .. maybe I also need to turn on aircon this afternoon! So your apetite ok now?

Miracle,
Oh, so you drink on alternate days? Dr Zou told me to drink daily but I really cannot take it. Already feeling so hot .. how are you holding up in this hot weather?
Sometimes, we only know who our true friends are after trials. Don't let this get to you, ok? Be happy

Congrats on your job offer. I think if you are going for the job, it is only right to tell them that you just got pregnant. I pray that God will grant you the wisdom in making the right choice! We will support you

Joyfully,
I am glad to hear that your apetite is back! Jiayou! May your follicles grow and grow over this weekend!
My ET was really quite smooth, not much discomfort. Are you worried about this?

Redvelvet,
Yes, but those paper cups lah. I am a 水桶, but the doc did say that it is normal for pple who used to play sports to need to drink a little more.
You seem to be doing quite well, all the best to your scan.

Joie,
Sorry about your loss. Do you still have any frozen embies?

For those going to do transfer, do remember to buy extra panty liners for the 2ww. If you are doing progesterone inserts, you will need them.

Miracle, you ate durians during your 2ww?
How to keep them in the fridge without stinking up the whole fridge? My hubby dislike durians .. so I don't want to torture him too much by having the lingering smell

Joy, i kept in airtight container. But no matter how u keep it, sure got a bit of smell wan. Hehe. I also drink lrd on alt days coz i eat durians. Will be too heaty. Super warm leh! I stay in aircon room but cover tummy with blankie and wear socks.

Sisters! Good news! Hcg levels are at 510.2! I'm pregnant! Praise God!

Wah wah wah, congrats miracle, really happy for you!!!
Praise the Lord and all the glory to Him the almighty. 500+ is it twins reading?

Joy, wahhh you got "Queen" treatment for your ET! Rest well in your 2ww!

Joyfully, all the best to your ER on Monday!

God be with you, sisters!

Joy, thanks! Yes, am really worried about ET. Glad to know that you had a smooth one.

Miracle, congrats on your positive reading!!
are you hoping for twins. Some sisters do a BT later and if the reading doubles, means bfp with twins!;p

JNing, thanks for your well wishes and prayers. Today's scan shows that my follicles have grown to desirable size.
PTL indeed. When the doctor was doing the scan, and I saw the increase in size on the screen, I kept thanking God for his blessing.

May all sisters have a blessed weekend ahead!

Hi adejoy, I am thinking of doing a second blood test next week but not sure where I can do it. I am currently with KKHIVF so do you think they will do a repeat test for me or I need to go to another gynae and request for it?

I always felt if God can give me one, He has already answered my prayers. Twins will be a bonus and an extra large gift!

Hey miracle, I am not sure about kk. But was thinking, it should be ok for you to call and request for another BT.

I remember babygalore in the other thread mentioned that her hcg reading was like 600plus on tue. She went for another BT with a gp on fri, and the reading shot up to 2000plus. So in her case, most prob should be twins.

Perhaps you can try to call kk tomorrow to book another BT next week.

May our God bless you with healthy baby(ies), my dear sister!

Hahah, was discussing with my hubz, think we will just wait for the scan to see how it goes. If God blesses me with 2, I gladly accept! So now it's in God's hands. I trusted Him for the ivf, will trust Him for my baby/babies too!

I'm new in this thread.. Trying for No2.
Been trying for 2yrs.. Then found out last dec that my egg count is very low.. Did HSG and found out that one side is blocked..
Thinking of IVF or IUI.. but not sure which is better..
Can anyone share with me??
Very scare of pain and doc said success rate only 20-30%
Is that the norm??

Hi JanBebe,

Welcome to this thread.

The success rate of 20 to 30% is quite a norm for ivf, but this also depends on our age group. IVF is more invasive, as compared to IUI, and requires more injections. Cost is also higher for ivf. But IVF has higher success rate as compared to
IUI. Has your DH done any test on his semen? It will be good to check on male factor as well, as the quality of his semen may also affect the outcome. Usu if male factor is not desirable, then maybe ICSI may be recommended. Explore the pros and cons with your DH, and hope you can come up with your decision soon.

God bless you, and have a gd weekend.

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!

Good morning my dear sisters! Hope you have a good rest last night. I am at coffe bean and tea leaf taking my breakfast waiting for my blood test and scan later. It is such a bliss to be able to chill out on Saturday morning. I feel very 幸福 at the moment.

Janbebe, welcome to this thread. I had HSG done a year ago. My gynae based on the HSG report and told me that I have 2 viable tubes. My first iui failed. Half a year later, I seeked second opinion. My new doc asked to see HSG report and X-ray and told me that I have left blocked tube and polyp. My active ovary is on the left. After praying, we decided to proceed with Ivf based on my condition and my age.

Whichever route you choose, may you seek God's peace and His guidance. God bless.

Hi Joyfully, thinking of you dear sister. All the best for your ER tmr. May the lord be with you throughout the procedure. Emmanuel.

Ning, how's your stim coming along? How many days already? Thinking and praying for you.

Hi redvelvet, thanks for your prayer and thoughts, my dear sister. How was your scan today? Did dr mention the size of your follicles? Pray that all your follicles will grow in quality and consistency, and that all will be kept healthy and be able to fertilize well for your ET.
When is your ER?

I am getting excited for the ER on mon. Just went to CARE at 8pm for my injection. Surprisingly, it's not painful at all.
Our Lord is one mighty God. He made All things possible and let's continue to draw support from HIM. Thank you YHWH! Amen!

Hi RedVelvet,
Hugs & thanks!! Today is my 5th day but still no bloating
... But I realized that bland food taste salty to me and slightly salty food taste very salty! Weird leh, cos I am used to taking very salty food, I would add even salt to some fruits to eat. Going for scan tomorrow.

How's your scan? When's your ER? Praying that your follicles grow well and ready to meet with their you-know-who ;)

Joyfully,
How are you today? Excited for your ER tomorrow! Rest well and continue to indulge in God's presence ok? Will be praying for you.

Miracle, sleeping well, eating well? I can see you laughing and celebrating all the way! Stay cheery and joyous in the Lord!

Blessed Sabbath to all sisters!

JNing, thanks for your concern and prayer! 5th day is still too early to experience gloating at tummy.
All the best to your scan tomorrow. Pray that your follicles will grow well in both size and quality. May God bless you with a healthy womb, so that your embbies will stick tight unto you after ET.

Joyful & Red Velvet: Thanks for sharing. I'm 31 but due to low egg count.. thinking of IVF. Shd I do start with TCM first... Quite confuse. cos I'm also new in Christ.. But since we belief in Christ. Do we still find treatment??

Hello dear sisters in christ,
Hope all of you had a good weekend. Today's another hot day and I really long for something icy cold .. like ice cream! 0_^

Miracle,
Congrats! Please shower all of us here with your baby dusts! ^_^ When is your scan?
Ya, the durian smell has permeated the whole fridge even tho I have put in a container and double bag it in ziplocks .. my poor hubby!

Red_Velvet,
How's your scan? Praying for your follicles to grow well.

Joyfully,
How's your ER? ET is simpler than ER, so no worries ok. God is with you all the way!

Ning,
It is good not to feel bloated, cos it maybe over stimulation. May God bless your body to produce good quality eggs for this cycle.

Janbebe,
Welcome. Some RE will get patients to go thro' IUI first before attempting IVF. For IVF, you will need to go counselling/briefing first.
May God give you and your husband wisdom and directions in seeking treatment.

Hi ladies. How's everyone going on? Yes, went for my second scan this morning. It has been quite a weekend for me. I had 16 egg follicles scanned on saturday morning. My lining was 10mm triple lining. But the eggs were avg between 7mm to 12mm. The largest was 15.5mm. Not growing very evenly. I chiong more protein. Not sure what to expect.

Today, I have gotten 1 more egg. 17 egg follicles avg between 7 to 16mm. One large one 19. Eggs have grown over the weekend. Anti Ovulation jabs made me very sleepy. My egg retrieval is on thursday 21 Jun.

Thank God for everything. Trusting Him to complete this journey for me.