Christian ivf mums or mums to be

oh i dunno where they will jab me..forgot to ask the nurse jst now. I will be gg to kk 24 hours clinic tonight. Hopefully my body will relax as much as possible coz the nurse said it's more painful if i am tensed up. Thx vanilla, pray that i got enough good eggs for ER.

NZ, congrats on your eggs. how many eggs are there? so exciting, will keep you in prayers. do not worry abt the jab, it's not that painful...

re 2ww - nothing special, as it's still early. symptoms will normally start showing 12 dpiui.

thx thistle. i won't know how many eggs yet until after ER. The scan can only tell how many follicles i have. Hopefully each of the follicle contains an egg inside. As of this morning, the scan shows about 13 follicles in total. What is 12 dpiui?

ha ha vanilla- u are right ...my dentist spent around 10 min to scale my teeth n it cost me 50...earn more than my gp.. i also wear braces when i was young, that was something i choose to forget..the lady dentist insist i can so scared of pain ( i cant pull my mouth too big) n insist even little kids can open mouth bigger than me.. i got so many ulcer cos of the braces nowaday can wear the braces inside and look better and not so painful like last time..

i better interest my son on being a gynae maybe one day he can earn back the $ i spent on fertility treatment.. hee hee but jokes aside i pray for my son to follow God's will. cos last few yrs see a few drs in trouble with the law n featured on papers..

thistle- i was like you too last time but dunno what happen when i tried july 2005 my gynae and me kept thinking it was a male problem as hubby sperm count was 3%.. so after 2 iui and last yr i decided to see Dr yu instead of my gynae n she told me to do hsg and then found out blocked tubes. i prefer to do so-iui cos i m scared of having more than 1 baby at a time ( no family support) but sigh my tubes....

nicole- so u do ovulate..have u done HSG before to check your tubes? are u at CARE last week?

NZ- wow that is big..mine was 16.5 and the lady who scan me say usually more than 20 can go er..
do keep us posted..remember to rest well after er..do u stay near kkh? or u drive? i was sooo tired of going sgh everyday for a stretch of 5 days..all the best to u.!

i am looking forward to friday to see Dr yu... still moody cos today should be et if it is successful.but i leave it to God who knows the best.

NZ, 12 days post iui - we usually do a hp test 18 days post iui.

toy - let's see what your RE says. maybe there are other options available for you. do keep us posted.

toy,

sorry to hear wat u r gg thru. hope tt u r recovering well too.. take this time to have a gd time n recuperate.

nz,

glad to hear tt ur eggs r growing well.. hope to hear gd news fr u soon..

thistle,

looking forward to hear gd news fr u too!

my AF just came today. m rather nervous and excited at the same time. vanilla, thanks for your sharing on the story of the lady worrier. it has encouraged me a little after reading it.

gg to start ivf soon. got to take 21 days of OCP before starting the injections. m rather scared. hope i won't b tensed up. but m a little sad cos got to forego my trip to korea with my students as it will clash with ivf. hai~ hope that it will b a worthwhile sacrifice..

can i ask all of u if there r any dos and don'ts during ivf?

anything that i can or cannot eat? pls pray for me that God ll bless me w strength n joy in Him thru this process. m really getting rather scared as the injection date draws near..

though this may sound silly, but i hope u can support me in prayer in this too.. im super wt conscious and i dono how i can get thru this whole thing all the way thru pregnancy. pls support me in your prayers. thks..

sorry.. 1 more qn. will it b too late if i go for acu now? if wanna do acu, is raffles hosp gd?

good morning...

hehe i am back after on leave for a day...

toy,
to check with you who did ER for you? from your message, it seems like the nurse who did it for you... please share okie...

everybody,
anyone here with endo underwent/are undergoing ivf? do you need to take additional jab to stop menses for a while before proceed to the day 21 jab? please advise...

jia you jia you...

hello i took birth control pill to induce my menses this time- never taken before..

well the dr did the er but she left shortly and left the nurse to clean up the place.

rejoice- i asked my nurse what i can eat and not eat but she say can eat anything...

but maples babies send me this..hope it helps

Food to avoid during IVF
1 Chicken
2 Multivitamins
3 Alcohol
4 All Chinese herbs
5 Ginger
6 Soya Bean products
7 Bean Curd
8 Bird Nest
9 Noni Juice
10 No Hair Chemical treatment ( Like rebonding, colouring etc)
11 No Heavy make up
12 No exercise

Food rich in Protein (eats lots of it)
1 Almonds
2 Cashew Nuts
3 Eggs
4 Bass
5 Chicken Breast
6 Cod
7 Cottage Cheese
8 Crabmeat
9 Duck
10 Liver
11 Lobster
12 Oysters
13 Peanuts
14 Pork Ribs
15 Pumpkin Seeds
16 Red Snapper
17 Salmon
18 Sesame seeds
19 Shrimp
20 Swordfish
21 Tuna
22 Turkey
23 Walnuts

NZ , twin and vanilla- did u follow strictly to this list? are you giving one?thanks

thistle- looking forward to knowing what happen tomorrow..

hi rejoice - i went to Raffles Hospital for acup..under Ms Jin. She is rather good, she knows what she is doing and the medical terms as well. She diagnose that i am heaty and before my injections (i went like 2 mths before i start ivf), i took this powder stuff to make me less heaty.

Hi Toy, I did not really follow the list --> for me cos I am diagnosed to be heaty by TCM, before IVF i avoided heaty stuff as well as chilli/spicy things n cold things. Also cut down on my caffeine. before I do my injections, i take tonics like american ginseng and bird nest. But impt that during injection, dun take any TCM supplements.

Then i read that soy bean and its products are actually not too good - got estrogen. And when I got my OHSS then i tried to take more protein stuff (& that is also when my IVF doc said no soy bean milk to replace diary milk) like tuna, sardine and chicken and the egg whites.

I think it is important before the IVF to find out TCM way how ur body is.... whether womb cold, u r heaty or what and then tune the eating habits. I actually eat normally during and before IVF - taking into acct TCM's advice. Only during 2ww then changed to more protein prone food cos of OHSS.

Hi Thistle, My HB got good Sperms. Was told by the doc its good. I have not checked if my tubes are blocked.. Im just worried if I keep going thru IUI and it doesnot happen than I have to start saving all over again for IVF. Such a hard decision to make..

toy, the last time I went to Care was in Feb when my menses came so the PIO didnt work

nicole, i suggest you check your tubes out. cos at tmc, we have to check out tubes before we do soiui/iui else it's a waste of time. even with good sperms, if tubes are blocked, one cannot conceived.

toy - i din eat anything special during my 2ww. all the best to your meeting tmr.

hi Rejoice, will keep you in prayers throughout your ivf journey.

Toy, thx for the list. It's helpful coz i have to stock up food by today else cannot go out liao. Tomorrow is my ER. I don't live near to kk but not too far either. It takes abt 15-20 mins to get to kk by cab. Since last Sat, i have been travelling to kk almost every day.

I went for the pregnyl jab last night. Vanilla and Thistle are right, it's not that painful. The nurse jabbed on my thigh and only felt some numbness travelling down to my leg.

Nicole, yah it's better to check your tubes. I wasted 2.5 years TTC wihtout knowing my tubes were blocked.

Didn't sleep well last night, woke up this morning with very bad stiffed neck. Now cannot turn my head to the right..aiyoh so torturous..have been rubbing the zhen gu sui. I pray that it will recover tonight coz have to go ER tomorrow.

well NZ i thought that food that is safe for pregnant women or babies should be safe for me during er/et. ..good thing i did not buy anmum.. u see i heard gd to drink milk so i thou y not buy anmum but i told husband maybe buy after confirm et orelse just imagine i will be crying drinking anmum if no et. i also love to eat my son's bottle food when he was a baby- actually thou of buying a few bottles in case i am really hungry after et...

i bought a few packs of cereal, cup soup and milk( not the cold type) and packet milk ( the kids' type) cos thou maybe after et should not take cold fresh milk.. i bought food that requires no cooking just add milk and eat.. for dinner, i went to the web n look thru the tingkat but i only tell hubby to call them after et ( u see i only have 1 egg n make sure fertilised then eat tingkat..used to eat tingkat in the past for few years n do not like the variety)

so NZ for your case i think u better call the tingkat to come once u er since u will most likely do et..cos some tingkat company dun come in short notice.

remember buy chicken essence ( i am drinking now) hi in protein n easy to make hot..

NZ pl pray for yourself prior to er..u see they gave me some thing to make me sleepy n maybe for my cases it was not successful n i was so drowsy and everything happened so fast and for the 1st 2 nights i kept having this nightmare of going thru the er again (the feeling of something opening my vagina)..i am much better now..i suspect it is post traumatic stress disorder cos i was drowsy n i kept hearing them saying empty n i was so distressed by it..

well what i was upset is right after the er during my recovery the nurse showed me the bill ( i mean if it is successful still never mind) but i so drowsy n was asked medisave or credit card and i cant really answer/.. finally the nurse told me to think over it and get back on friday..

i wished they could be more understanding i wont run away n i was still in a state of shock that er is over..my ivf has failed..

NZ i will be keeping you in prayers..i hope to hear gd news from u! Keep thinking of vanilla, little twin stars n think of those ivf babies like wei wei ones. i have been going to mar thread to look at babies, mum to mulitples too and even ivf mtb threads..these keep me going cos i wish one day is my turn..

NZ take care!
You will be blessed in the city and blessed in the country. The fruit of your womb will be blessed. Deut 28:3-4

thx very much Toy. i will remember to pray for myself b4 ER. i think i will call up tingkat tonight and find our more. Chicken essence is already in my shopping list..hee

Oh..it's really inconsiderate to show any patient the bill right after the op. Put your traumatic experience behind and anchor your hope and fear in God. I pray that you will have sweet dreams every night and will be blessed with a second child soon.

toy,

sorry i've been very busy with my godson this 2 wks....he has so much energy at 2 yrs old!!! totally tired out. toy i emailed rejoice what i did to prepare for IVF. i pm u ok. basically i think maples gave u a very detailed list. for me, how to remember everything....so i just took note of the important ones including how to prep my hubby before the treatment so he could support me through.

remember, don;t give up. don;t wait too long to try. u'll never know the next cycle u embark, u might bingo. it happens to alot of them from the ivf support thread. some bingo on 2 or 3 try. they didn;t give up. hang in there!

nz,

hope ur neck is getting beta today. so how's your er? thanks for praying for me. will pray for u to have good fertilised eggs too! keep us updated k..

toy,

thanks for the list. im gg to start taking the contraceptives tonight. praying for no side effects at all. hope i can b strong in gg thru all this like all of u..

vanilla,

can i check with u on your prev acu? did u only go thru 5 sessions as written in their package? tot of signing up with them but not sure if it will too late cos im gg to start injections in 2 wks' time.

hi Rejoice, I took the package from Raffles Hosp...i took like 3 times the package cos i started about 1-2 mths ahead of the IVF. U can call Ms Jin and ask..maybe she can do intensive sesions with u (more than once a week).

Hi NZ - how are u? hope u are ok, take care and God bless u!

NZ how many eggs? - hope everything is fine with you.. i prayed for you last night..

my son fell sick so never go and see Dr Yu today.but i called the nurse and she told me that dunno y it is empty (either the follicle already rupture) or natural ivf (with clomid) is not working on me and i will need to do the ivf with injection.

Thank God this is all i guess the dr will tell me so save $$ never see her today.. but i will see her few wks later and maybe when i am very sure i will take the full course of injection. but i have 4 more mths before my blood test expired....iui blood test valid for a year but y ivf is only 6 months?

the nurse asked me whether using medisave or cash n i said medisave - she said she knows medisave or cash is still money but i must be prepared to come up with more cash in next attempt since i am using medisave for this cycle which is only 3.4 plus k..

i better make sure i pu my body before i start anything..

thanks twin stars for the email.. i will read them ..i am really encouraged by you.

rejoice- take care! all the best to you!
maple- welcome back..how come your message deleted?

toy - so sorry to hear you did not get to see Dr Yu. in the meantime, while resting for your next ivf, maybe you can consider tmc or acu? i have not tried myself, but it is supposed to help tiao the body to maximise preg chances.

sisters - i have been feeling some cramps off and on. it's only 6 days piui, too early to have these cramps. please keep me in prayers that the cramps will go away, and my 2ww will result in a BFP. Jesus, I pray for your blood and protection over my pregnancy - I claim in faith that my follie is fertilised and is successfully implanted and baby is wonderfully and fearfully created by you - and my preg will be smooth sailing! Amen!

Hi sisters, thx for all your prayers. My ER went smoothly yesterday. Dr Loh din talk to me after my ER but i heard the nurse said they retrieved abt 16 eggs. Not much info given to me, the nurse only asked me how many days of mc do i need. My ET will be this coming Mon.

I could hardly walk yesterday, feeling bloated and painful. Today is slightly better. Is it normal to have pain after ER?

Dr Loh was late for my ER yday. I had to lie down for 45mins on the op table feeling more nervous and worried. I thought of each one of you here and it gave me strength. Thx sisters for all your sharing, encouragement and prayers.

Vanilla, Toy, Thistle, Twin stars, Rejoice, Nicole, Babylow, Maple babies - i will cont to pray for each one of you..jia you and Emmanuel!

hi NZ, dont worry abt the bloatedness... i was also not feeling good the day after the ER...infact the next day also take MC cos still felt sick.

Will def pray for u for this coming Mon's ET. How many eggs u putting in? Take care!

Hi Thistle, how u feeling? Doe u still have the cramps? Will pray for u too...

Just had my scan. I have officially going into the 2nd trimester! Praise the Lord for His protection on me and the little one. my gyane wanted to see me in a mth's time, but my hubby wanted to see baby more often so asked to see her in 2 weeks' time. Baby is now abt bigger, abit more active today, was bouncing away during the scan.

Abit of background: i have TTCed over 2 years now and had gone thru IUI and even IVF which i failed last year. Was supposed to go onto another IVF this April but decided to give it up and go on a well deserved holiday instead. Not sure why, maybe i dreaded another IVF, maybe i didnt want to face failure again, maybe i was too stressed and just wanted to get ourselves happy for once, maybe i had given up on TTC-ing ...

Anyway, so thats what i did, dumped all my TTC and IVF plans and went on a well deserved trip. But when i came back, the problems hit me in the face again, the failure to conceive, the failed IVF, the future uncertainty and challenges, they all surfaced all over again. I had ran away from them but i cant hide from them, they will find me!

I actually found myself in a slump again. Its like gone to heaven (for my trip) and then when back to face reality, feels like being hard crashing down to this cruel earth. I am vexed now cos i feel sooo troubled and that my TTC troubles are never ending. I dont even know what should i do now. I want to pray to God but frankly, i dont even know how to start. I have left God for too long. I now feel i am just wandering on this earth, day in day out, but with no motivation and no purpose to live, for my most heartfelt desires (to have children) have been denied up till now and i dont even know if we will ever be granted.

hi Vanilla, praise God! You are already in your 2nd trimester, that's fast. Very happy for you!
I will be putting in 3 embryos but still have to wait for Dr Loh's advice tomorrow. I am running a slight fever today, dare not take panadols coz afraid might affect ET. Pls pray for me to get well.

Hi Momo Bear, i am sorry to hear abt what you had gone through. It takes time to heal but don't give up and don't doubt God. He loves you. We have all the sisters here who will understand and pray for each other.

"Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, bcoz we know tt suffering produces perseverance, perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, bcoz God has poured out His love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom He has given us. (Rom 5:3-5)

hi NZ - thanks...drink more water...hopefully it will bring ur temp down. Will pray for you to be well tom and ur ET tom..God will bless u and be with you.

Hi Momobear, dont despair! Even if you think you have left God for too long, let me assure u that God has never leave you a single bit. Pray to Him tonight and ask for His guidance. He is merciful and kind, He will always be with us.

I give thanks to Him for my blocked tubes, becos through this IVF journey I experienced this grace personally and His faithfulness to me.

sisters, thanks for your prayers. i am doing well now - no more cramps.

momobear - hang in there! do you have frozen embryos from your IVF? Keep your focus on God, and have faith that your time will come! Will keep you in prayers.

vanilla, good to know your bb is doing well, and you are now past your 1st trimester. it's always nice to do fortnightly scans. can check on bb... ke ke...

toy, rejoice, how are you?
NZ, how are you feeling? have you transferred your 3 embryos?
will keep you in prayers.

Thanks Thistle! Glad to see that u are ok..no more cramps...but still must be careful..no carrying of heavy stuff.

Hi NZ - how are u? today is day 1 past ET... hope u are feeling ok...rem first 10 days v impt .. implantation time....drink more water...

Rest of the sisters in Christ - hope all of u are ok...have a good day ahead!

Hi sisters, thx for your prayers. My ET went smoothly yesterday and put in 3 embryos. I only lied down for 10mins and then left KK. I m gg back to KK everyday for the progesterone jabs.

I was constipated since ER so right after ET, i drank 2-3 glasses of prune juice. It helped to move my bowel but i have diarrheoa after that. My stomach is stirring inside. I pray that it won't affect the embryos. I was so worried that i couldn't sleep last night.

I find it difficult to lie on my back. Isit ok to lie sideways instead?

NZ, glad to know your ET went well. welcome to 2ww. how many days post ET can you test?

re sleeping position - dun think you need to lie on your back strictly. just adapt any position you are comfortable with. dun worry - your bbs are floating happily inside you - before you know it, they would have implanted! wow... so fast.... Amen!

vanilla - have been trying to avoid carrying heavy stuff - except my boy who is about 12.5 kg - no choice, need to carry him into his cot and out of his cot when he sleeps.

i am now 10 days post iui... counting down! really feel very positive - thank you Jesus for my preg - I claim this in faith! Amen!

Hi NZ - try not to drink any more prune juice, need to stop the diarrheoa. Dont worry - our embroys are strong with God's protection. Rem to drink more water or boil red date and longan and drink it warm..always drink hot or warm fluid. Ya..it is ok to sleep sideways... for me then i was too bloated to sleep sideways.. only on my back then.

For testing, technically can test 12 days past ET... but provided u did not take the HCG injection..or not it will be 14 days...

Hi Thistle - AMEN!

Thx vanilla, I dare not touch prune juice anymore. Diarrheoa had just stopped. Really have to trust God to protect my embryos. Glad to know i can sleep sideways. The progesterone jabs are making my legs numb and weak.

Thistle - is there anyone else who can help you to carry your boy? 12.5kg is quite heavy though..
I can only test 17 days post ET. When is your test? Amen to your prayer too!

Toy - i am happy as long as my babies are healthy, doesn't matter how many..;p

thistle & nz,

looking forward to hear good news from u both soon.. =)

finally decided to go for acupuncture today. now praying that i will enjoy the entire ivf journey and stop worrying.. will be starting my injections next week, getting a little nervous..

nz, i will be testing 17 dpiui, so my test is next Wed. dun think there is anyone else who can put my boy to bed except me and hubby. of cos, my helper can do that, but i dun want her to. must bond with my boy - esp bedtime... last nite at 1 am, he woke up looking for my hb, who happened to work overnite... cried till he vomitted, all over the floor, himself, and me. need to change him, asked helper to wake up to clean the place, after that - he din want to sleep. rang hb, asked hb to come home... so tired today.

rejoice, so excited for you. when will your ER be?

hi rejoice - dont worry, just relax and think "this is good for my baby" and all the acup is worth it...

Hi thistle - hope u r able to rest better today..

hi NZ - are u taking one bottle of the progestrone jab or 2? Ya that is abit painful cos oil based so it takes time to inject in. Take care...