Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

ya lah, i dun think Jo is so cheapskate to collect milk powder from pple here then sell to other mums. She has her own source of supplier lah. She's just trying to do some little business here. I feel so sorry for her.

dried scallop,

i say something here okay....

i know you've been touched by jo's gestures along with the other mums. i would be too. i also understand its wrongful for me to accuse that her entire milk powder source is dubious.

the point is, it doesnt erase the fact that she did log in as milkpowder, and weave a long sensational story about being a single mum w twins, having to stay in a rented apartment w a fussy landload who dislikes visitors, n in need of milk powder of any brands, she wont meet us, not even at the lift lobby because of her c section wounds, but she will meet 'jo'.

the evidence is in the IP address. her account was suspended by the moderator for that very reason, i had nothing to do with it then.

i do feel victimised. semi-victimised. i dont feel the need to explain myself further...thats not important, what remains factual is jo's mutiple personalities. i reported the truth, the moderator made his decision, and the mummies decipher the outcome.

i see this forum as a happy family too, nobody likes to c anyone 'dead', but i am not the sort to ignore misdoings either. let's not fight and brood over this anymore can...

Hi Scallop,

We made the decision of suspending user's account. Anyone can highlight a thread or posting to us but ultimately, we (the moderators) make the decision of suspending any users' account.

Chin Leng.

brenda

i dont mean to upset u in any way but truly speaking, just dont feel gd when i see your msg abt her. =P maybe i interpret wrongly, but ur msg looks to me like jo is going to kill u & your family after seeing what u posted abt her.

Seriously, I realized that jo is one who doesnt like to deliver rite to our doorstep. She will only want to know block n street name. meet at lift lobby when she does her delivery. I try to get her to deliver to my sils place, she will tell me, u mind to get ur sil to meet me at the lobby? only after that, she knew she hv to help send to my sils doorstep since my sil is home alone taking care of baby. For those who gave her full address when u all can just meet her at the lobby, may just be trying to take advantage of her kindness. so pls! dont project her as a dangerous being. She is infact a very nice lady.

She even woke up in the middle of the nite to answer my call when my ger was down with fever. I was so lost, didnt know wat to do s my hb was away. She came all the way to my rescue immediately after receiving my call. Mummies, how many of u would take the trouble to help (or even answer call) when u dont even know the person well? Furthermore, its in the middle of the nite and she still hv to work in the morning.

its nt just u who want to give this matter a rest. me too! its the effort of everyone here to get chin leng to reinstate jo's acct. she have every rite to still chat here with us since no one can proof that she actually collected the free milk powders from kind mummies. we hv to be fair to her.

Unagi triggered the topic and she just leave right after the matter blows up. Yes.. she try to highlight but its a terrible way to do so. Esp when she doesnt hv any proof. Simply harp on it. Then trying to get all to sympathise with her as if she is a real victim where at the end, she confessed that neither jo nor milkpowder made any collection from her. causing more and more mummies to think badly of jo. i believe its causing hurt to jo as well. everyone just point fingers at her, badmouthed her when theres no proof of such despicable acts.

On ur end, I quote ur posting i'm one of the dumber mummy who fed the loot to my boy. Then came I do sincerely believe she is selling milk powders that she had purchase n resell in proper trading methods. Brenda, aint u contradicting in your words? At one point, say its loots that u getting from jo (badmouthed her) and then say I do sincerely believe try to be a an angel..

Its really sad to see 2 faces of a person.

Unagi,

Not sure if u are aware, IP address doesnt tell the whole story that they are the same person. Jo may hv access the forum in office. Her colleagues may be out to sabotage her. I read that she mention she know the guy fr of this milkpowder. Who knows? This guy fr may be out to sabotage jo as well. I believe Chin Leng is well aware of this IP thingy too. By suspending her account doesnt proof she is guilty. It may just be an act by the moderator to stop all the harping and irritation that they are getting. As there are just too many of such irritating n got nothing better to do mummies who like to create something out of nothing.

Chin leng, correct me if I m wrong. From the postings, milkpowder didnt say she will meet jo. I dont understand here y all say milkpowder will only meet jo and no one else. If I didnt remember wrongly, milkpowder says she will get her fr to collect from jo as well. While jo was just trying to help by acting as a collection point. Milkpowder posted asking help from a few other mummies to act as collection point too.

Jo looks to me as a real victim here. Being badmouthed by others n remember u even posted This lady ought to be jailed. Gosh the variety of milk powder brands that she collects free from us ... Another contradicting fellow here! When u just mentioned in your last posting, nobody likes to c anyone dead, remember? U reported the truth? U feel victimized, semi-victimised? Your statement is a real direct pointing of fingers at jo that she really indeed collected free items from u mummies here. Yet at the end, u confessed neither jo nor milkpowder collected anything from u! neither did any mummies here reported and prove they really handover free items to jo / milkpowder.

Btw, u mention lets not fight and brood over this . Who is the one who started all this craps in the net harping on chin leng?

I seriously think all of us here owe jo a sincere apology since IP address is not a SOLID PROOF to say jo = milkpowder = waltxan = janny. Neither can same collection point of milk powder be a proof. Spore is populated and many mummies stay at yew tee area too. I even came across another mummy having the same collection point (cck, yew tee & boon lay) as jo.

Chin Leng

Yes, moderators made the ultimate decision to suspend user accounts. But, no chance was given to the suspended user to explain wats going on. Is this fair to the user? Just with highlights from other users, the so call proof they hv, ur IP checks (wat else I dont know), an innocent user just got suspended.

I 'spoke' to Jo on MSN yesterday. I am one of the mummies who have been 'talking' to her long time ago on MSN and way before i bought milk powder from her and meet her too. To be frank, I was rather angry and also in doubt whether she is this kind of person as posted. I do not want to side her either. If she is in wrong, she bear the consequence of being banned from this forum and distrust of mummies here. But if she is wrongly being accused or if there is a miscommunication here, we shall not probe further or point finger at her anymore. I now have a clearer picture. The purchase of milk powder from her before the donation thing(to the single mum) is not the so-called 'loot' or any 'donation'. She might have her own stock together with friends and also supplier's contact. So we mummies who want to buy cheaper milk powder in bulk approach her. Thus this is two way win-win situation. We benefit from the bulk purchase and she can clear her stock and gain some profit(maybe). She cannot be doing this free, mah. We should not conclude the bulk selling of her milk powder months back is the 'loot' of donation she is helping now. Besides, she has not collected any donation yet.

One thing is I also dislike is changing nicks too. She mentioned she has two nicks only, one is Jo and one is Walt&Xan. This I have in no position to comment whether she is also the milkpowder lady or Janny?? I have strongly urged her to come out and explain the whole situation and the mess created or email to CL but she is now banned here.

As all of us agreed, we should not brood on this subject anymore so let's drop the topic and move on. I strongly believe there is karma in one's life, be it he/she be good or bad person, he will get his retribution in return.

Chin Leng

i m not here to take side on jo but feel that all shld b fair to her. i believe that there mayb other mummies in the forum who actually received free donations and truly sell off getting hefty profit by using another nick via another IP address. or even slash pricing of the others to earn from reselling. but y all these mummies didnt highlight to the moderators? is this becos these mummies are the buyer/seller/cheater themselves? or are there just other competitors ard trying to "kill" the rest?

Dried Scallop,

One thing at a time...

1) i dont mean to upset u in any way but truly speaking, just dont feel gd when i see your msg abt her. =P maybe i interpret wrongly, but ur msg looks to me like jo is going to kill u & your family after seeing what u posted abt her.

<font color="0000ff">yes u interprete it wrongly becos u only see the 'sting' of the stingray n forgot the grace of its whole body. Many r saying Unagi cos she uses a new nick which i felt that they forget there's nothing wrong abt protecting oneself</font>

2)since no one can proof that she actually collected the free milk powders from kind mummies. we hv to be fair to her.

<font color="0000ff">an attempted to collect but did not succeed does not mean that no wrong was done. it's still an unethical act.</font>

3) I quote ur posting i'm one of the dumber mummy who fed the loot to my boy.

<font color="0000ff">see this in Unagi's post?
"<font color="ff0000">was one of the dumb mothers who donated the milk powder.</font> at first it all seemed like milkpowder and jo were good friends, jo gave herself away when she forgot to switch her nick in one of the threads. milkpowder was reselling the <font color="ff0000">loot</font>,"</font>

it's just plain creativity use of English referring to one thing in another term previously used to refer the same thing. I guess u just dun appreciate thus my apologies that i use a communication beyond you.

lastly, we have all believe that Jo been selling BP stuff thus we din make comments when she continue to sell using other nicks. Its the 'jumping at other's throat' part that is not being tolerate.

btw, i totally agree w u "As there are just too many of such irritating n got nothing better to do mummies who like to create something out of nothing. "

So i'm gonna stay clear of the irritant now before i get suspended too.

Cheerios!

Hi Scallop,

Please note that we don't just base on IP address alone to suspend a user's account. Also, even after we've suspended any user's account, we can always be contacted at our e-mail addresses to have the account unsuspended. All we are looking for is an honest answer.

I would like to know if you have read what happened in the other thread before you spoke up for the user?

Chin Leng.

ok babes, i saw a long string of posts after mine but i dun want to read them anymore. sigh. Christmas is coming, i wanna make love not war. so i will stop writing oredi. if it makes u happy to hurl accusations at me, then i m glad to oblige. At least one person is happy.

i've better things to do than to explain myself over and over again. Eh, like sending out my Christmas cards! in fact, i dun have to clarify anything because my conscience is clear and i sleep very well at night.

To Chin Leng and the rest, happy holidays!

Hi Kckc,

If Jo was making a profit from the sale of the milk powder here, that is already violating the "Terms of Use" of the fourm. If she is making a profit, her account already warrant a suspension.

Regardless whether the milk powder sold was not from the collection of donated tins, if milk_powder and jo's account belong to the same person, isn't it better that the accounts were suspended before successful transaction?

Jo does not need an account to post here to explain the situation. We could be contacted at our e-mail addresses. She shouldn't have gone ahead to create another account to buy milk powders again from other users.

Chin Leng.

Hi Unagi,

Please don't worry. The accounts were not suspended just because you highlighted them. As moderators, we made the decision in suspending her account. If anything, this is between Jo and us if she wants her account to be unsuspended. It is also our discretion whether her account should be unsuspended.

Chin Leng.

CL,
I do not know whether Jo is gaining anything or making profit from the sale of milkpowder (this is my own thinking as i dont believe there is 'free meals' in this world). I have asked her to send you an explanation by email and she mentioned she has and no reply. In any case, if i 'see'her around, i will ask her to resend...so as to give herself an explanation.

Wow,with regards to the "Terms of Use", I think in this case a lot of mummies selling in this thread will be warranted with suspension as i dont believe the seller is not gaining anything from the sale. Hope i am not offending anyone by saying this or got suspended too.

brenda,

i appreciate ur creativity use of english. but again, its very unwise to use the term "loot". being a cultured one, never associate ppl's BP stock as "loots" when none of u can proof its realli "loots".

the sentence "attempted to collect but did not succeed", its as good as pointing fingers straight at jo that she is milkpowder. hai. ethical or not, onli god knows. not for u n i or any mummies to judge here. her kindness here to help consolidate ended up being accused of getting free items from kind mummies n selling off to earn a profit! Btw, if its so easy to get free items from mummies, somemore jos stock can go out in MORE THAN 12 TINS each time. How long did she take to get all ur so call loots? imagine I hv already bought more than 80tins in barely a mth and still getting from her. Other mummies may hv bought even more! It can easily hit 100 I supposed. U think so easy to get donations meh? Somemore 100+ tins at one go?

if u want to protect urself, then u shld diguise urself with another nick. instead of judging jo as a bad person in pin her rite to the wall naming her "u are a dangerous, unethical being!"

CL, KC

I totally agree with wat KC mentioned here with regards to the "Terms of Use", I think in this case a lot of mummies selling in this thread will be warranted with suspension as i dont believe the seller is not gaining anything from the sale.

Then shouldnt all mummies who are on their BP stuff be suspended with immediate effect?

I spoke to jo awhile ago. I ustd that she is earning commission from the stocks shes selling and not reaping off hefty profits from mummies here. Shouldnt there be appreciation that many of us here are getting cheaper milk powders from her than the rest who are selling similar products too?

Anyway, she told me her conscience is clear! She hv contacted CL via email 3x but there wasnt any reply from u, CL. She is already very tired with all these craps. Her motto if u still wanna buy from me, u are most welcome. If no, by all means find other source btw, CL, she mention to me she have only created 2 nicks, jo (bliss) &amp; waltxan. She created waltxan, not for selling anything, just for casual chats with other mummies who were still keen to chat with her in forum after they found out her jo (bliss) ID was being suspended. The rest like milkpowder n janny are not created by her. She said she is already contended with the few regular customers she hv while using the nick, jo (bliss).

hahaha okay dried scallop/jo or whatever,

i'm sorry to use the term 'loot' cos apparently u gals sees it in a bad light. It's my insensitivity that it din occur to me 'some people' only sees things in a dark way.

There's another usage for the term 'loot' which is informal. I wished i can show u the link from www.dictionary.com (cos their defination is sweeter) but its at the moment down.

loot [ loot ]
noun

Definition:

1. military spoils of war or riot: money or goods that have been pillaged during wartime or a riot

2. crime stolen goods: money or goods that have been stolen or obtained illegally

3. ( informal )
Same as money (sense 1)

<font color="0000ff">4. lot of presents or purchases: a large amount of goods that have been bought or given on one occasion ( informal )</font>

found in : http://encarta.msn.com/dictionary_/loot.html

as for the other stuff... obviously there's no need to keep repeating, so no apologies

Hi Scallop and Kckc,

I leave it to you to make your own judgement. It is your right. If bliss has sent e-mails to me, please ask her which e-mail addresses she use to send to me and I'll check again. As we are all using spam filters, which can be unreliable at times, her e-mails may have wrongly been moved to trash by the system. I've done a search on my 'Inbox' and did not find any e-mails from Jo's regular e-mail address.

We have always busied ourselves with users who are selling items for profit in the forum. We have been and still are removing the threads and supspending accounts on the daily basis. We are doing all these while we are responding quries in the forum and e-mails too. We are doing all these while trying develop the portal further. I'm sorry if we are only human and there is a limit to what we can do in 24 hours a day.

Like I've asked previously, did you read what happened in the previous thread before you jump to her defense?

Chin Leng.

Hi christina, i can pardon u if u've join any spree b4. For some cases, we cannot choose or select the colors &amp; sizes that we wan loh. The mummies can put in their orders 1st, once the stocks arrived, i will try to give them the colors &amp; sizes they've ordered, but if the colors &amp; sizes dun come in at all i oso cant help it. There's some cases whereby i ordered some clothings for my kids frm a supplier but i myself oso cant get the colors i wanted! My supplier got the clothings frm overseas factory &amp; the factory dun allow choosing of sizes &amp; colors. This is their usual practise. Sizes &amp; colors r based on allocation frm the factory loh. I believe some of the mummies here who has organised sprees b4 should came across this problem b4 loh. Juz fyi....

oot
n noun
1 private property taken from an enemy in war or stolen by thieves.
2 informal money.
n verb steal goods from, especially during a war or riot. steal (goods).

Concise Oxford

Been reading about this for awhile some input from my wife( Yes both myself and wife got our own account)BTW i started the account becos of Jo + Milk thread.. Which I find got lots of "holes" .. See below for the meaning of loot. Personally when I see the word loot i felt that it mean stolen goods (Guess too much of TV subtittle and not listening to my english teacher in school) ... Guess 1 good thing did coe out of this Fraud.. I INCREASE MY VOCAB..Cheers

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/loot

loot1 /lut/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[loot] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
noun 1. spoils or plunder taken by pillaging, as in war.
2. anything taken by dishonesty, force, stealth, etc.: a burglar's loot.
3. a collection of valued objects: The children shouted and laughed as they opened their Christmas loot.
4. Slang. money: You'll have a fine time spending all that loot.
5. act of looting or plundering: to take part in the loot of a conquered city.
verb (used with object) 6. to carry off or take (something) as loot: to loot a nation's art treasures.
7. to despoil by taking loot; plunder or pillage (a city, house, etc.), as in war.
8. to rob, as by burglary or corrupt activity in public office: to loot the public treasury.
verb (used without object) 9. to take loot; plunder: The conquerors looted and robbed.

[Origin: 178090; < Hindi l&amp;#363;t&amp;#803;, akin to Skt lun&amp;#803;t&amp;#803;hati (he) steals]

Related forms
looter, noun

Synonyms 1. booty. 7. sack, ransack.
Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.0.1)
Based on the Random House Unabridged Dictionary, Random House, Inc. 2006

Hi CL,
I find it kind of weird that this member 'mothernbabies' keep "introducing" only 1 particular seller on yahoo auction..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/601812.html?1165815234

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/600718.html?1165315330

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/595880.html?1165315644#POST2383316

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/595995.html?1165316012#POST2383326

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/596928.html?1165376692#POST2383340

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/603027.html?1165649180#POST2383310

Is this allowed?
Pardon me if im wrong.. Haha, think im too free already, I went to search her postings &amp; found that she only had 13 posts but more den 50% of them are links to this particular seller on yahoo auction.. Quite fishy lei..
Hehe..Perhaps next time you can also consider banning auction links to prevent people from advertising for free in the forum..

Hi blurqueen30 aka my_2_darlings aka karen,

Thanks for your explanation,very detailed.I have not participated in any BP for clothes from local suppliers.Only joined BPs for other items, and sprees from overseas sites. This is something really new to me.Sort of like providing me with a new definition of BP...

ohhh,
so blurqueen30=my_2_darlings...
Hi Christina,
maybe blurqueen uses that 'explaination' on BPs on herself.
from my understanding, BPs is that, 'organiser' only order the stocks to the 'supplier' on whatever orders they have received, by right should not have 'excess'. those who really organise BPs, will only placed orders when they received payment and when min qty is meet. usually if min qty is not met, organiser can choose to cancel the BPs. if organiser choose to top up the balance, that is no diff from selling as a supplier.

Spree, but is always brand new item and only 1 piece ...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/588613.html?1166081225

Chin Leng, I was just wondering, maybe shld just stop WTS totally. It'll sure cut down your amt of effort, cos policing effort is sure MUCH MUCH MORE than reward in this section. You could than channel the effort for policing into more productive use on further development of this forum and getting serious sponsors/advertisers.

The sellers could easily post onto Yahoo Auction or Ebay if they wanna sell their stuffs.

MrsPoh,
I agree with you.

blurqueen30,
I myself have organised many sprees before, and also join many other sprees. None of the spree follow your "theory".

There is no such thing as "allocation" from the factory. The way you organize sounds exactly like buying and re-selling, which is not what a spree is. You completely mis-understand the concept of a spree.

hi kook_car,
close down the WTS then the sellers will jus jam up other topics and threads and put multiple posts everywhere .... Some are already doing so even with the WTS section available.

Hi Mikel,

BP organised on behalf of suppliers who advertise with us for at least one month is allowed and it is also free. This is an additional advantage for service providers to advertise here.

Chin Leng.

Chin Leng,

You should consider banning blurqueen. If you take a look at the way she organise the so called spree, give alot of mums false hope and problems. And the way she is organising BP, she is doing it like a supplier and getting and ordering what she think ppl wants and not checking with ppl what they want.

For your consideration.....

liverpool11, y should u be the one to tell CL to ban me?? Tink CL can gauge by herself loh. Btw...this is wat im told by my supplier that we r nt allow to choose sizes &amp; colors, only will be allocated by factory. Unless im cheated by her for couple of times loh, dats too bad. Coz' everytime i ask her abt it, she would say thats the way factory works.

N Mrs Poh, if u r nt hapi with my spree, juz say so or dun join my spree loh. There's no need for u to put an inverted commo on the organiser &amp; supplier loh. Im definitely nt a supplier myself, n i hated being accused of being one! Thank u for being a Mrs 'Kaypoh', n helping CL to spy &amp; highlight those threads that u r nt hapi abt!

Violet B,
Yeah lor. Saw that many pple just multiple post all over the place to advertise whatever they wanna sell or represent ... also a headache.

But should WTS be closed down, that means totally cannot sell lah, so chase all seller to other sell-thing sites.

Meanwhile, we leech ard and hv fun lah ...

Well, end of the day, it boils down to CL &amp; Beelee's initial objective and future plans for this forum/site. Which direction they wish it to grow into? What are their development plans / next step for this biz ?

Blurqueen,

Do you seriously understand how a bulk purchase work? You don't go round buying in bulk from supplier and resale it to the mummies here. That is not bulk purchase. All the mummies here organise a bulk purchase, taking order, size and colour and delivery what ppl want. Unlike you, asking for all of the above, after collecting money then mention that supplier do not allow you to choose the above mention. At the same time, no mummy organising a BP in the right frame of mind would order so many excess stuff like you do.

And what or where is this factory that you keep mentioning, if you are not earning a single cent like you always claim to be, then why don't you just post the factory address and contact person for us to verify. In that way, we can also verify with the supplier if the stuff is authetic. If not, police could always step in.

Unless you are indirectly implying that CL allows or approve non-authetic stuff to be sold off as authetic goods.

I can't help but to agree with liverpool11. A real BP is allowed to choose size, colour. It's up to our preference AND NOT to the organizer's preference. I seriously do feel that it's more of a biz rather than a BP that Blurqueen is organizing.

Since u guys cant help by agreeing with one another, den i've got nothing to say. But pls refer to those bps held previously loh. There's many of them oso state that cant choose sizes &amp; colors. N i certainly didnt benefit frm the spree! Anyway thks for highlighting here loh. This will be my LAST spree here oreadi!

I did a bp once, where the supplier also dont let me choose colour &amp; size..But i dont wanna end up with any left over stocks so I didnt get from him..In the end, I manage to find a supplier that can let me choose colour/sizes but price abit higher
Haha, but after organising bp, i found that i didnt save much leh..Just a few bucks but so many extra work! Not worth it..

Thks MissU for coming in to let the mummies here know there's actually such a 'theory' by supplier that we r nt allow to choose colors &amp; sizes.

Ya precisely loh, u said the price is higher if we r allow to choose the colors &amp; sizes rite?? Hai...dun tink some of the mummies here would even consider joining in the bp if they know there's an increase in the price men.
To organise a bp is indeed tough job loh. In the end there's so many extra work, co-ordinating, meeting up to be done. N moreover some mummies would wana meet at other meeting plc! Imagine reali nt worth at all loh. My bus fare, MRT fare etc lah....

N in the end kana sabo by ppl here! Can u imagine the frustrations??! Hai...

Blurqueen,

While there are such suppliers around, but what MissU did is the correct thing. The way how you organise BP is asking ppl to give size and colour, and the other hand, hope that what the supplier have it when they deliver. Information given was wrongly put across, mummies wait for delivery only for some to be told that colour and size not available.

While I agree that sometimes organise BP is troublesome and frustrating at times, you could always state upfront the collection to be at the bottom of your block. So I don't really see any reason to use transport cost as a excuse.

MissU,
but it's a really good experience, right?

Meeting people &amp; making new friends,
learn a little negotiation skill too.

Be positive.