Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

bliss,
Oh,I didn't know that my "apology" made others think that she is mummy genuinely clearing some old/excess items or organising BPs.

Feel so bad that I have misled others.Actually,my posts in her thread is to get her response. Usually she will respond,and then expose herself because she is truely guilty of it.

Not that I want to be kaypoh, and meddle with other's business. I even got scolded by a member while exposing this seller.

Just don't like the way some sellers cheated other members,or even try to make other members look bad by creating new IDs,posing as a new member speaking up for them. She even tried to malign me as the supplier of stocklots(cc2568,tynghoe,ccfactry),when it's so obvious that she's the one.

Not only this seller,there are others who are aslo sellers,but are selling in the name of organising BPs.

Why are they so persistent in selling here? This is the most active motherhood/parenting forum.They gathered the most orders from here.

Janet,
After the new rule announced, some active BP organisers (from local suppliers,not foreign/real time online stores) continue to organise BPs of the same type of products
in other newly set up portal.Some even badmouthed Chin Leng/this forum in their new forum. What do you think?

Won't you think that they are actually making profits out of those BPs? Or worse still, they are actually the dealers/sellers/representatives of those products.

this is boo. i have 2 sizes only cos my sis bought it in a set of 3 at this shop but not allowed to choose design. so she has 2 sizes for 2 of the designs to let go. since she has just given birth to a baby boy, she has no use for the boy's tee. i would appreciate it if you guys would come clean and be frank with me. just pm and find out. what do you mean i'm flooding? i hardly post my thread now and there are others who do the same. this is just sooo terrible. even if i have a business..and that's my tee biz, i no longer post it up here as i have promised chin leng. i am even thinking of coming up with the $10 to post my items. sigh. some people....

and hi bliss,
great to meet you. amazing how you can call one irritating just by posting one's thread up.. what can one do when one has MANY items to let go..also doing it for my 3 other sis. sigh...
best wishes,
the irritating person whom u have never met.

I joined LengLeng in 2 of her sprees, and one of it is gymboree. i only bought 2 girl's hat from the gymboree spree that cost SGD7.88 total and yes, gymboree has that Gym$$ u can use to offset ur next purchase, for that spree i got USD1.50 GYM$ that i can use in July and LengLeng has kindly offered to organise another spree in July so that all mummies who has GYM$ can use it in July. I read other Gymboree Spree thread that's organized by LengLeng as well (coz kpoh) and she also give back all the GYM$ earned to all mummies who participated in the spree. She could hv kept all the GYM$ earned from all the Gymboree Spree she organized for herself, but she didn't.
Just wanted to share this.
And LengLeng, thanks for organising the sprees. please do not stop doing it, even though i've not organized any before, i dont think i can handle it even though i'm also a SAHM. so I'll just participate in yours

Hi ChinLeng,
May I clarify that for 'Want To Buy' posting which thread should I post to? Is it 'second-hand-item' or 'Want-to-sell' thread and not 'Free items only' right?

Hi ChinLeng

I am aware that u can extend any BP that is in halfway.My BP is concluded but my supplier told me yest that they cant provide me the stuff so i have posted it at the Carter5pcs/set. But i still need all the mommies to get back to me in rather waiting or refund to finalised the process. It is possible for u to help out the delay say 2 weeks or so. We will try and tie up the loose end when we can thanks

Hi Boo,

It is actually easier for us to remove if the threads have no new postings for 14 days. That way, we don't have to particularly search for threads created by you. If there is no activity for the next 14 days, it'll be removed together with other threads that falls within this criteria.

Chin Leng.

Hi Querida.78,

The thread will only be removed if there is no activity for 14 days.

Chin Leng.

Hi Chin Leng,
I understand you have created 3 different category: Want to Buy, Want to Sell and Free Items. However there are quite a few users still posted under different category. It makes things messy again. Hope you are able to reinforced the situation by taking some action. As it no difference from the previous old Marketplace where different topics (not selling items) are posted. I'm not pinpointing anybody. Just find a bit not user friendly by other non-related posts. Hope to be able to see improvement. Keep up the good works!

How about creating a section for Question and Answers for mummies? At least mummies can go there to answer some doubts that mummies faced.

Example:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/450823.html?1151585969

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452039.html?1151584935

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451476.html?1151563995

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451621.html?1151561250

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451965.html?1151569948

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451972.html?1151566001

hi Chin Leng,

just a suggestion
possible to rename Marketplace: Want to buy
instead of Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Want to buy
kind of lengthy

Geez...Chin Leng,

Thanks for taking the trouble to move my sprees threads over to the new BP and Sprees sub-forum.

Didn't wan to trouble you so I moved it 'manually'. Was afraid u would be too busy to help but...

Thanks again.

Sellers with less than 100 postings:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453499.html?1151744136

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453510.html?1151744872

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453287.html?1151736174

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453434.html?1151733492

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453174.html?1151716143

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/453162.html?1151709082

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/450229.html?1151707343

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/449827.html?1151690678

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/449665.html?1151683770

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452962.html?1151675886

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452924.html?1151667472

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452193.html?1151588813

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/449374.html?1151586290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452923.html?1151666555

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452868.html?1151655994

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452777.html?1151650603

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/452234.html?1151591921

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451565.html?1151533831

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451564.html?1151533745
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451508.html?1151507237

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451507.html?1151507112
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451506.html?1151506817

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451505.html?1151506678

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451271.html?1151481663

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/451150.html?1151476849

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/450693.html?1151421781

Hi Chin Leng,
Is it possible to list the newly created threads & new posts at the top for 'Want to Buy' section ? Pls consider.

Thanks & Rgds,
Janet

Hi Chin Leng,

I've started a new thread in the Want to Buy section and was unable to find my thread until I scroll right to the bottom of the page. This could be due to some hitch or improper setting, The result of which is that the 'dead' threads clutter at the top of the page. Neither does posting a reply change the order of the threads. Appreciate if you can look into this. Thanks.

Hi Chin Leng,

I've started a new thread in the Want to Buy section and was unable to find my thread until I scroll right to the bottom of the page. This could be due to some hitch or improper setting, The result of which is that the 'dead' threads clutter at the top of the page. Neither does posting a reply change the order of the threads. Appreciate if you can look into this. Thanks.

Hi Chin Leng,
I see some threads which mummies have indicated. So, new members with less than 100 postings are still not allowed to start a new thread in 'Want to sell'. Pls advise. Thanks

Hi Chin Leng

I've forwarded to u an unsolicitated email to buy Hi-5 VCDs and DOM. Hope u can do something about this as this is not the first time I kena this kind of emails.

Hi Janet..

Ya lor..but when we join BP and spree we hv to display our email address but that does not mean these pp hv the right to send unwanted emails...cud hv posted their stuff in the forum maybe i might consider buying but with such emails it really turns me off...

I also received unsolicited mail to buy personalised bb t-shirts. So irritating. If we're interested, we will ask from her. But I'm not even keen!

I suspect she's doing her own business disguising as BP.