Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

other websites provide 'subscription' which is favourite unlike here. if we opt to rec email notification, we rec EVERYTHING not selected ok. Even 'donkey years' stuff also will be notified so sian .... wish can choose what I want. Always got problem find threads I want to keep track .... here biz too gd while me 'old-lady eyesight no gd'

hi missy_lee
Yup missylan is correct. She got my meaning

This is how you do it, as seen in the pic. Just click on Favourites, then click on "Add to Favourites".
To go 1 step further, you can organise your 'favourites'. I create 1 folder just for the BP threads that I'm interested in.

1038866.jpg

1. To select specific threads in a category, please click the button "Choose" as indicated in the image below. After "Choose" button is pressed, a pop-up window will appear and allow you to choose only the threads you would like to subscribe.

2. To select to receive email notifications in threads which you've posted, please check the option "Replies to my own posts", similarly indicated in the image below.

1039202.jpg

Please feel free to email me if you have any further queries. Thank you.

Chin Leng.

Mrs Poh...
U also "scold" me..

I also the one who post details pls....but onli for bp I am REALLy interested in...but if nothing catches my eyes...I dun buy...(read: Price not justified...)

But I know who u referring to...becos I started browsing thread at 8+...and she had ALREADy post before me....

Glayz,
haha... not u lah... if u scroll thru, u will see 'particular' poster, very onz, timing very prompt and punctual. *LOL

tomy, i'm just curious - what's wrong with the thread you posted?

mrspoh, hahaaa! yup yup!!! there's a regular 'details pls' in almost ALL the BP thread. i really hope the moderators will only make the thread public after the BP organiser has written a description of the prdts sold.

Let's just be patient and wait for a "someone" to direct the "persistent" to this thread

This will save some hassle for the MODs to recreate a new setting for the BP threads.

I dont recall we have any problem until "she" comes along... ?

Personally I just feel that details will be up when the organizers are ready.
Since the thread is paid for, some basic courtesy and respect should be given to the organizers.

We've tried our best to volunteer/policing but moderators reasons for not upholding the 'peace n lawfulness' r:
-too busy, SMH not their sole responsibility
-SMH not profitable compared to SMB
-they in the process of migrating/upgrading - mentioned many many mths ago but still 'in process'
-they compared SMH & SMB, felt here still quite 'peaceful n in order' so 'no action' required.
-we r kpo/troublemakers. Each posting we made, moderators get an email notification (they got option to untick or tick)

If u read more on the happenings/past postings, u will notice all helpful mummies have gradually disappeared cos being 'helpful' is not rewarding - sometimes get scolded/arrowed.

I do agree more n more ppl using auction sites as well as doing indirect selling, meaning getting voucher for their items - some strictly voucher, no item exchange at all! Some purposely created new ID just to sell in places they r not allowed. They r so clever/crafty. 1 post needed only, just provide email add n even ac being suspended also never mind cos thread still there (moderator SOOO busy, no time del) so buyers can still deal directly.

Who r we to say? What can we do, we r not moderators!

I remember that Chin Leng, the system administrators, were asking for people here to volunteer as moderators. Those who sincerely want to help, should email them and request to become moderators. Then you will have the power to remove the offending posts yourself. It's better to put your words into action rather than just complaining, right ?

hi mummymaid,

my 2 cents worth...

- d moderators r really v busy as thr r oni 2 full time staff managing SB & SMH. if u had noticed, recently thr hv been quite a few downtimes which took a while 4 them 2 restore d forum. even nw, u can still c some mummies informing them tat certain threads can't b accessed. u r rite tat SMH is not their sole responsibility. reason being tat they hv 2 b responsible 4 both SB & SMH.

- yes, u r rite tt SMH is not as profitable as SB. in fact, SB is subsidising SMH. if u r them, wldn't u spend more time on SB so that they can generate more profits in order 2 cover SMH? if nt, they might hv 2 close down SMH. i m sure tt a lot of mummies dun wan 2 c tis happening.

- yes, d upgrading & migrating has been gg on 4 a while oledi. i m nt v sure abt d technical details, bt 1 thing i m sure of, it's nt easy. if nt, thr wldn't b any downtimes at all.

- on d contrary, i find SMH is nt as peaceful as SB. at least, at SB, u dun get mummies who try 2 do biz here under d guise of selling her own personal stuff, mummies who organise BP 4 d sake of profits, new mummies who try 2 get around d rules by posting her WTS items in other non-relevant threads, etc.

- i m sure tt CL & BL dun find mummies who report suspicious threads as being kpo or troublemakers. it's jus tt they dun hv time 2 do wat is necessary. they oni hv 1 pair of hands each & 24 hrs oni. we can't expect them 2 wk 24 hrs mah. they aso need time 2 eat, sleep & spend time wif their families.

d helpful mummies might hv nt disappear, they might hv emailed CL or BL 2 report on d threads instead of posting them here. coz i noe tt some of these mummies hv gotten rude or even threatening pms fr those mummies whom they hv reported.

as 4 those mummies who try 2 get around d rules, wat we can do is 2 report them & at d same time, dun buy fr them. if they dun get any response, i m sure tt they wldn't wan 2 sell their items here oledi. if thr's no demand, thr wldn't b any supply.

mummymaid, dun b disheartened. i m sure tt ur efforts r appreciated by d moderators.

She might be doing this purposely to spite us.

Why not provide her the link openly to those new thread telling her which are the new BP, and ask her to quickly post her "detail pls.." in the threads.. haha.