Cherie Hearts - Anchorvale CC

Joann,
No wonder Danessa told me the students at CH always beat beat, bite bite, push push. Now i know why. I still scold her for telling lies on Monday wor...now feel so guilty.

Joann,
Danessa told me that Jonas has a cake with Pooh and Tigger on it. And she eat alot of cake. She said Jonas' mummy push the table and take pictures. Then she said she wanted the same cake on her b'day...hahaha...seems like she's enjoying it.

Hurray,

She like Pooh also huh? When is her birthday? Jonas also everytime tell me who and who push him.. But I also brush it off as his 'imagination'.. Dunno true or not leh...

So Danessa won't be going for the theatrical kids class huh??

Joann,
She seems to like all character....maybe she see Jonas have the Pooh cake, she also want...kids are like that. Her b'day in Nov. I've paid for July theatrical class, so she should be attending till end july.

How are mummies here?
Charlotte is getting better and teachers also say she improve alot. funny thing is last week she bring her barney there this week she want to bring her bao pei pillow there. i let her have it cos i know the teachers will ask her to keep.

Catherine

Yea.. Last time jonas everytime bring her smelly wo wo (dog) there.. But teacher always ask him to keep. Until now he don't wanna bring liao.. He will tell the dog "cannot go k!" then throw him inside the room and step out of the house haha.

Now May ask me whether wanna put my small one there for their next intake, coz sibling got priority, no need to put on waiting list. I still thinking leh... Even if I put also put half day which will be around $450, full day will be $540 (i think?). But he will only be 2 next year, think is better to put him on half day? I have another option which is to put him down my flat those 2 hr playgroup. But because I realise he's quite 'slow' in speech, after I see the improvement in Jonas, I think if I put Jon at CH, will see improvement faster? Last time Jonas go to those 2 hr playgroup never learn much, though he will sing some songs and become more friendly, but different from the progress when he is in CH...

<font color="ff0000">Tequila</font>,

Your wet bag will be ready this friday!! Sorry huh!!!!! Paiseh please tell your friend abt the delay hor...

Joann,
Did you check with May got discount for your small one or not? I think Full day much worth it then half day? not much differents.

Joann,

no worry, already informed her.

it is always good to put they together, can save times, but of course, you still hav to look out hw deep yr pocket is....anyway, next year when they move on to the nursery, they price is abt 480, so you can save abit lor....

Rdgs

Catherine,

If enroll the 2nd one, 1st one will get 5% off.. Dunno to go full day or not leh.. coz he will only be 2 in Nov. So... dunno leh.. is it too young? Coz until now hor people carry him he will also cry. super sticky to me...

Tequila,

Thats why lor.. I do the math.. wahh super shiong... But if next year nursery confirm $480? Coz they never told me also. May did tell me that next year they will be going to the other side, so should not be a problem if I want to fetch my small one. Jonas won't be able to see. I scared wait I fetch the small one, then Jonas also wanna go... But haven't confirm whether to let my small one for got half day or full day... sigh... need to give them an answer real soon lor..

Joann

even 5%, u still have to pay S$996/- per mth for both lei...super shiong.......half or full day, make alot of diff, cos morning they dun learn much, the class actual start in the late morning till afternoon...if only haf day, might as well put him to those cheaper CC, better for you.

U got a maid at hm, right? why dun jus send the 2nd one to half day at those cheaper CC for him to get use to the CC environment 1st, wouldn't it better? just my 2cts worth....

joann,
Since you have a maid, why don't you ask your maid to teach him at home and when he reach 3, you can consider put him in CH or church playgroup. My friend told me St. Anne church playgroup is good. I used to do that with Danessa when she was younger. Make full use of the maid and ask her to teach and practice shichida and glenn doman method with her. Of course you need to guide her from start.

Tequila,

Thanks for your suggestion.. Considering whether to put him in those 2 hr playgroup lor.. coz total amount for both of them quite high at the end of the month..

Hurray,

My maid.. just came here i think less then a month. I now teaching her how to take care of Jon when i'm busy lor.. Also cannot.. Wah can vomit blood sometimes. Not to mention Jon really don't want the maid... I heard good feedback about St Anne's leh.. But its like they only give priority to church members right..

Does the Shicida and GD method really works? Danessa tried before?

Hi Joann,
if new then very difficult...will take her at least 4-5mths to settle down. I know they can really make people vomit blood....my previous 2 maids also keep giving me problems...so now rather not have any. Guess you'll have to bear with this for another 2-3 yrs until Jon is in full day CC and Jonas in pri.

I called St. Anne around March, they told me still got vacancies for 2010. You can try calling them, but must enrol around 1 yr before cos' very popular.

I personally think Shichida works. Danessa have been with it for slightly more than 1yr now. Just pull her out and switch her to Little Nero Tree, which is quite similar. The program actually helps to build memory, speed reading, lightning speed calculation, etc. I think the memeory part did work for her as she can use the words that she heard (from my hubby and mine conversation) when she talk even though she only heard it once. This in a way help her build more vocab hearing it only once or twice from others.

Wahh the day before I pick up Jonas I saw a malay guy hit his wife repeatedly. Then the dotter watches helpless.. Dunno what to do to help her mama...

See liao very hot.. How can you allow men to hit you, not to mention in front of your kid??!?!? Really don't understand... Somemore the girl got tattoo and all, like machiam very tough...

Can't stand... Just to vent :p

no need to be so pissed off by them....

think is common for malay and india to behave like that.....

just pity the little girl...

hmmm,

"think common for malay and india to behave like that...."

such a sweeping statement

you might want to rethink that statement again as it sounds offensive - well, at least to me

btw, my hubby never ever hit me before :p

Catherine,

You going to the opening? Wahh so early dunno Jonas can wake or not... He's always the last to step into the class..

Joann,
Yes i am going. ahah jonas always so late going to sch and earliest going home .

Normally when i wake Charlotte up she will wake up So no problem with me.

I am glad I have made the right choice for my daughter, Fion Tan 640-801 exam. Cherie Hearts Kindercare has not failed in delivering its services to help to nurture my daughter. Fion joined Cherie Hearts since December 2007, and to-date she has shown great improvements, Rani and teachers have taught her well, in her potty training, she has shown interest in reading, she feels confident and proud of her work and she is able to articulate so much better now. I think she enjoys her lessons with her teachers because every day she would pretend play as the “teacher” at home with her “640-816 exam”.

Another positive encounter I had was that few days ago, my daughter came home crying that one of her friends said something to her. I got upset and anxious to know what had happened, I rang the centre immediately. Agnes, the centre director manages to explain what had happened and why the child behaviour. This adds on to my assurance as I know that the director and the teachers do not “blindly” provides childcare but went all to understand each and every child’s behaviour and happenings in school 642-105 exam.

I applaud Agnes, Rani and all teachers in Cherie Hearts Kindercare for their warm, caring and passion in teaching the little ones. Keep up the good work!

OH Shock that May left cherie hearts she was a nice person.

I think Aileen is back she will take charge ba.

And i think there are some new teachers teacher the PG1

Hi mommies, could anyone provide me with comments as in how is the CC? Thinking of switching my son to this CC in Dec. From the forum, i noticed that there seems to be some 'notti kids' who goes around bullying others. Is it true? How the teachers over there like? Professional?

Cyeo,
So far so good Although theres always changes with the teachers. Most of them are Professional.
Kids will protect themselve or fight over toys. Every school you go it will be the same. I personally feel parents should not be over protective over the kids.
my girl was not diaper train, can't speak well, always cry, can't wear her own shoes.

After 5mths attending in the CC. Now she is able to speak more. Off diaper, Eat by herself, Wear her own shoes.

My girl is attending CC at Anchorvale as well...

Catherine/Joann/tequila: Think our children are all from the same class... ;p

Hv anyone of you celebrated your child's birthday at the centre before? Normally what time do you bring the cake over? Afternoon tea time?

How big was your cake? Is it only for the younger classes, or does the N/K1/K2 children come over as well?

If you gave out goodie bags, did you give to all or just their class?

My girl is Kellene...

tequila,
i really like your boy's eyes... he always has a sweet yet cheeky smile on his face...

when I was there for the first 3 days in sep, i kept looking at him..... so cute! ;)

Yah wats your girl name?
For whole school i think need at least 2kg
1kg will be only for PG1 &amp; 2 and teachers

i think their tea time is about 3pm. you can check with the form teacher first. Is parents to decide whether you want it for the whole school or only ur girl class. plese remember to bring your own paper plates and plastic spoon or fork.

Catherine,
Hmm... ok thanks....

So tt time did you do it for the whole school for just the class?

Do you know if the afternoon tea those elder children come over? or do they eat at the other side?

btw, think we see each other most of the mornings.... not sure if you can figure out who i m... ;p

HI Decnk,
Erm maybe i know who you are but did not saw your girl. i notice some new parents there. I always fetch my daughter to school with stroller :p

If you are celebrating for only her ger class the elder children will not be there
the teachers will keep the area just for the birthday girl.