i've Heinz products
-Apple & blackcurrant fruit drink(expiry 10/08/07
-Fruit of the forest gel(expiry 27/11/07
-Apple,mango & kiwifruit get(expiry 24/11/07
selling $2 each,get all 3 e $5

hi al mommy, how old is yr 3kids?

mine all girls, 9/ 5/ 19mths

Yes...very near (I think can walk)! I stay in Chip Bee Gardens behind Michael Angelos there. You near the XO Crab Bee Hoon place?

u stay tat blk?sometime during nite,me & my family will walk over there eat or holland village.u know e crystal jade there beside got a coffeeshop open quite late?

Not that side of HV...across the busy road where the POSB and Post Office used to be...down that street...since we both SAHM, can meet up for tea n chit chat during the week lah

wow this thread quite active. I'm actually beginning to get lost who's who and lives where! my brain cells also very bad after 3 kids....maybe at some point we should have a list or something?

dna, yes teats are for slim bottles. i can mail to you if you send me SAE. Well, unless you want to come to redhill or meet me at NTUC Dawson also can.

my 3 kids are 5/2/5 months.

hey, any of you looking to buy car seat for infant or toddler? i want to sell my spare set before moving la. PM me if interested.

jus to share, went Bt Merah NTUC jus now & saw them selling Nepia @ $26.95 for 2, PetPet selling $12.95 each

to add to sharing, diapers on offer at NTUC Dawson very little stock. Looks like better to go to Bt Merah or the Tiong Bahru Plaza one.

snow, mine is boy-gal-boy. but very busy lor with 3. i sometimes think should have waited longer to have number 3.

al mommy, i think Dawson dun take much stock, went there few times & always cant get wat i want -_-

my 3kids still ok, my elder (9yo) can help to look after my 2nd (5yo) & youngest(19mths) :p

*p/s. i'm looking for a small slow cooker, my budget is abt $10, anyone?

hi Snow

I have a small slow cooker.

wow your 9 can take care of the younger ones, how I envy....
Mine doesn't beat her up, I very happy liao...

here's what i could gather so far;

elvis soh (elvis) Commonwealth Drive (SAHM)

boo (eleven) moving to Commonwealth Ave West [near Clementi Ave 2] in June

Reb (reby436) Clementi Ave 3

Grace (glee625) West Coast (FTWM)

jpooh (jpooh) Dover Close East (P/TWM)

vanny k (vannyk) Dover, work in Clementi and frequent Tiong Bahru Plaza

al mommy (al_mommy) in Clarence Lane now, moving to Ghim Moh near the hawker centre in june (FTWM)

Liana (meekfreek) Holland area in Chip Bee Gardens behind Michael Angelos (SAHM)

dna (dna) Telok Blangah Crescent

mummykoo (mummykoo) Telok Blangah Crescent (FTWM)

crlish (crlish) Telok Blangah Drive, near Safra.

snow (foxy) Hoy Fatt Road (Redhill MRT) (SAHM)

BerryMum (berry_mum) Redhill, near the MRT & the hawker centre (FTWM)

Mrs Chng (squirrelbebe) staying near Tanglin

sunbloom (sunbloom) Queenstown

jasmum (jasmum) Queenstown (SAHM)

Hi i'd like to join, am the 1st time mum-to-be, baby will come out in Jun07, just move to redhill area. nice to know everyone =)

Hi all, thanks jasmum for inviting me. I'm a SAHMTB and popping on 10 Jun like Angie

Staying at Tiong Bahru/Jln Bt Merah area...

Looks like all of you are already veteran mums. Hope to learn from all of u ;)

I actually compared the diaper pricing amongst Cold Storage, NTUC and Giant and found that the diapers at CS and Giant are actually more affordable and have more variety than NTUC's. Tiong Bahru Plaza's hopeless in my opinion actually.

Hi jasmum,

Thanks for letting me know we have been shift to this thread, I didn't log in during the wkend, was looking high & low for it this AM...hee hee hee... Also thanks for organizing the name list. =)

Welcome All mommies!!

hi Ladies

hee... it's useful & helpful to know forum-mums/to-be staying nearby.
Angie (littlebearmum) / tinklebell (kileina), so are you both expecting gal or boy ?? which hospital are you gals delivery in ?

i have a 7yrs p1 boy... i lost a bb gal last year at 25wks preg.(after TCC for so long...) it was due to the cord; was hypercoiled meaning alot of knots so blood flow & oxygen was restricted and she died in my womb but it's ok.. still trying again
trust in GOD to bless.

i'm a sahm, but rather a busy one... helping alot in my church & my son's pri sch as a teacher aide on certain weekdays. must make myself busy or else cannot tahan the boredom !!

by the way, heee... anyone not collectiong Giant's blue stickers... please consider offering to me for exchanges:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/790704.html?1178521323
i have more or less confirm my required stickers, just waiting to meet up some mums, but i wish to help 1 of my church aunty... who happened to ask me if i have the stickers... so i told her i will try and get her some

Just to share with all mummies..

I hv rec below following email fm my colleague, hv not try out myself but seems very nice.

(A colleague of mine sent out this forwarded mail after he tried it recently on his kid. Said it works great for his kid! He's tried applying it on usual areas like chest and it didn't help as much as this did!

"It works 100% of the time although the scientists at the Canada Research council (who discovered it) aren't sure why.

To stop night-time coughing in a child (or adult as we found out personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the bottom of the feet at bedtime, then cover with socks. Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about 5 minutes and stay stopped for many, many hours of relief.

Works 100% of the time and is more effective in children than even very strong prescription cough medicines. In addition it is extremely
soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly.

It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, in addition to have a soothing and
calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly.

An adult friend tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and persistent cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%! She said that
it felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her, coughing stopped in a few minutes and believe me, this was a deep, ( incredibly annoying!)
every few seconds uncontrollable cough, and she slept cough-free for hours every night that she used it.

So, if you have kids/grandchildren, pass it on. If you end up sick, try yourself and you will be absolutely amazed.")

Will try on myself 2nite, to c if it is really so wonderful. =P

hi crlish,

great! maybe can take the boys (mine is 18mths) to play together at safra. r u a SAHM?

hi jasmum,

so sad! i can't tell when i met u last yr for the eclairs and stuff. u are such a cheerful person! keep trying ok. when i had my boy, also had a kink in the umbilical cord, but thank God constriction did not increase. he is now 18mths. God bless!

Dear jasmum,

I am not gd with words but feel vy sad aft knowing yr incident... I am also trying for my second one aft trying 5 years for my first one.....(tat was the toughest x of my life)

But dun worry, God have a purpose for everything, juz put our trust in Him. We encourage each other and try for our 2nd one together OK. =)

GOD BLESSED!!

Hi jasmum, i'm very sorry to hear about the loss of your dd. Hope God will bless u with a 2nd one soon. I'm sure he'll answer your prayers.

Which church do u attend by the way?

I'm expecting a boy and will be delivering at MAH. How about u Angie?

Which PD do u mummies bring your kids to? Any good one to rec?

hi dna,

i'm working (cannot imagine myself staying at home to look aft my active son). Normally i bring my son to safra on sat morng to join his cousins for a swim.

thanks so much for your kind thoughts... i'm touched
kao_love.gif
i'm ok and indeed it's trust in GOD
my church is a 3 mins walk from my home
it's hephzibah christian fellowship along alexandra rd. it has a childcare centre - milk & honey day care that my son went to, when he was 3+ till 6yrs.
oh Berrymum, here's some
babydust... GOD Bless, you, too

gotta to ciao for now... heee... cleaning company coming to do their big clean up while i go out run errands

will try to log on later...
till then, have a good day, all

Hi Jasmum,

I do have a few Giant Blue stickers, i can pass them ver to you if you still need them as i am not collecting.

Do let me know ya.

Ciao
;op

hi tinkerbell,

i take my kids to Dr Chan Kit Yee at MAH. the baby & child clinic. She's very nice.

hi crlish,

i got no choice. quit after no. 1 cos no one to help me. yr boy boy got cousins to play with so nice. my poor boy is the only boy out of 8 girl cousins, so very lonely. maybe if i go breakfast at YaKun on Sat, i will see u at Safra.

Hello to all the mummies!

tinkerbell, dna,
i also bring my kids to Dr Chan at Singapore Baby and Child,MAH. But if i find it inconvenient cos its pretty far, i go to the geneagles branch. Dr William Yip is the best doc i know to give injection. He is just so quick and expert la. my last visit for my baby, so fast, he forgot to even cry! ha ha ha

Both Dr Chan and Dr Yip also heart specialists. My first one had some defect so had to see them. but god is good, now all ok already and subsequent kids also ok.

Where do you mummies bring your kiddos for doc after 6pm? Any to recommend? i have only tried Kao and Tan opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza. the opening hours are very good but the queue also getting very long.

This is to add on to Jasmum's good work!

elvis soh (elvis) Commonwealth Drive (SAHM)

boo (eleven) moving to Commonwealth Ave West [near Clementi Ave 2] in June

Reb (reby436) Clementi Ave 3

Grace (glee625) West Coast (FTWM)

jpooh (jpooh) Dover Close East (P/TWM)

vanny k (vannyk) Dover, work in Clementi and frequent Tiong Bahru Plaza

al mommy (al_mommy) in Clarence Lane now, moving to Ghim Moh near the hawker centre in june (FTWM)

Liana (meekfreek) Holland area in Chip Bee Gardens behind Michael Angelos (SAHM)

dna (dna) Telok Blangah Crescent

mummykoo (mummykoo) Telok Blangah Crescent (FTWM)

crlish (crlish) Telok Blangah Drive, near Safra.

snow (foxy) Hoy Fatt Road (Redhill MRT) (SAHM)

BerryMum (berry_mum) Redhill, near the MRT & the hawker centre (FTWM)

Mrs Chng (squirrelbebe) staying near Tanglin

sunbloom (sunbloom) Queenstown

jasmum (jasmum) Queenstown (SAHM)

Angie (littlebearmum) Redhill.

Tinkerbell (kileina) Tiong Bahru/Bukit Merah (SAHMTB)

Suling (water76) Tanglin area

hey, can you teach me how you all get those cute smily pictures and bold your text on this forum huh? sorry, i abit not techy.

al mummy,

i only know how to make happy face an sad face. just use : & ) to make happy and : & ( to make sad. it's automatic once u post.

for PDs, i also use KKH, Dr YP Yong at the private clinic. Or Raffles Hospital, Dr Veronica Toh or Dr MC Tan. all very nice ppl

al_mommy & dna,
here are the forum's emoticons:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-image-lister.cgi

as for the texts you need to read thru' and see what you want to apply:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

but i can seems to post photo yet... *sigh*

tinklebell,
as for pediatrician:
dr ravin selvadurai at kinder clinic
mornings he's at
34 Holland Grove Rd
Singapore 278808

afternoons:
290 Orchard Road #07-02/03 Paragon
Singapore 238859
General Enquiries: 67324718 (for both clinics)

he's also on night duty at holland grove clinic 6~9pm on certain days.

he's a great child-friendly / breastfeeding supportive doc and very sharing... my son saw him since birth till 5yrs but all the jabs were done by him, incl the last at 6yrs old.

now (2yrs+) we all see a GP at Dawson, who is great with kids too...
Chan Hian Kiang
Dawson Place Clinic
#02-03 tel: 6475 0889
8am-3pm / 6pm - 10pm

btw, i b'fed my son till he was 34mths old !! he self-wean just before his 3rd b'day

so feel free to post any b'feeding questions... Grace is another mum here whom i know totally BF her 9mths old son

Mrs Chng,
yes please... can i have the giant's stickers

let me know where and how to collect or i could send you a SAE
xie-xie ni

btw, are any of you of mix-parentage ?
i'm half chinese and half sikh (indian)... but very much more of chinese lah... married to one !!

al_mommy,
before we had Dawson Place, we did see Kao and Tan too, when there's no nite PD and yes indeed long 'Q'... but docs. there are on shift, so we didn't have 1 fixed doc.
anyway, now we are just 7mins away from Dawson... so we'll go there.
*touchwood* if my son isn't well, i will self-medicate first. i'm pretty well stock with all the basic meds. for him at home. almost every 6miths i will replaced them also.

so that way, he'll only sees a doc if it's really bad, like recently, some bad case of stomach flu bug !!

jasmum,
thanks for teaching me! can call you sifu already! :&)

You are half sikh? wow, your son must be very handsome! show pix leh.

I'm a breastfeeding mum too. With my first, i was too inexperienced and baby was difficult, so pumped throughout 5 months. Number 2 was much better and breastfed till 12 months. Now with number 3, it gets easier but unfortunately i may have to stop soon cos i have another biz trip upcoming.....and my freezer stock is very low already from my last trip....so poor baby has to supplement formula until i come back.

jasmum, ask you for advice. if i pump three times a day whilst away from home, you think my milk supply will be ok when i come back to feed baby again? Baby is now 5 months and I pump 2 to 3 times whilst in the office. At home direct feed morning and nights only. Supply is not good though, jus 4 ounces each time for BOTH sides hor :&(

no lah not sifu... trial and error and learn alot from forums' mums also

hey you are doing well with the direct and pump feeds... but indeed when travel, it will decrease supply...
err... but you can still pump and drink leh. it's afterall your own product. i did that, what ever left-over b'milk, i will just drink it up.

are you taking anything to boost supply ? i took fenugreek to boost my supply when i started working. here's some sharing i did: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/652480.html?1177425584
but honestly, to me, the fenu.brew works better then the tablets.

btw, how long will you be away ?

ah yar.. photo i don't seems to know how to post leh...

my son, ok looking lah... has a very cheeky face.

hey, where are the rest of the gang... busy i guess. today so cloudy... it's not rainy here now, but have thunder soundings, so shiok, if can sleep, but can't... have to do chores & cooking soon.

Wow!! Jasmum, u b'fed yr son till he was 34mths old !! I Salute you!!

I b'fed my girl till she was 17mths old and already I am 'so call' a vy good mum in the eyes of my colleagues.

BTW, pls sms me yr address to send the stickers to u 1st. Dun tink will be able to meet u until my maid is bk.

DH wanted a 2nd one soon, so asked me to stop b'feeding hoping tat chances r higher. I took 1 month to wean her off completely, so heartbreaking 2 c her cry & scream everynite till she fell asleep. Thank God tat was over.

al mommy,
At yr age, u already hv 3 kids.....so nice. DH will luv to hv tat but 4 me 2 is enough.

Looks like there are a few mummies here who are veterans in breastfeeding. Can u be my lactation consultants after i give birth in June? I'm determined to bf at least 6mths. Bought all the zipper milk bags, nursing accessories available just so i can do that. I even borrowed 1 manual and 1 electric breastpumps to try out just in case ;)

Jasmum, thanks so much for the list of contacts. Seems like there r a few choices to go to in our area. There is also one PD, Dr Edmund Koh, at Thomson Family Clinic at Tiong Bahru Plaza that i can consider as well

Jpooh, so u belong to this thread as well! I was the one who emailed u inquiring on whether 2 of your nursing tops come in S size as i am currently an 80B. Is this your home-based biz cos i do know a few mummies who set up their own maternity wear biz and r pretty successful. Personally i feel the maternity/nursing wear here r over-priced and their designs r so-so only unlike those from US, Canada and Australia. It's good if more mummies can bring these clothes in to provide the variety.

hi tinklebell

Thanks, I remembered you. Considered home based cos no shop front, I'm doing this as a hobby hence not much success.

*yawn* busy past few days...
been up at 5.45am for the past 2 morn' and again tmr.
i'm a teacher aide (parent volunteer) at my son's p.sch... and now exam week, more help required in sch.
tmr, the p.1s going field trip to Pasir Ris somemore... hope the weather is good.
hmm... wondering where are the other mums... hope they can find back this thread leh... maybe i'll try and put a notice in the "free/xchange thread" again.
ok, ladies... ciao for now.

hi al mummy, received the teats yesterday. didn't have time to thank u. so a big THANK YOU!
also, pls PM me your bank account for me to transfer postage. u sound like me with breastfeeding. my 1st one i also very stressed, so could not do full breastfeeding. now my no.3, i bo chap whether i can 100% breastfeed or not. and funny leh, i managed. but of cos she now only 2mths old lah. got to wait and see whether can sustain.

hello to all other mummies!