Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

San,

yeah both me n hb also feel so bad but no choice, she simply refuse to take the medicine and she was running high fever! so after letting her take the medicine, give her water and then she wants to watch vcd... faintz... so let her watch until she fell back asleep. Only then i can sleep too.. while she watch vcd, i wipe her down too lor... only then her temp went down a bit. At least its all gone today! poor thing, whole night she wants me to hug her to sleep. no choice, end up chase hb to sleep in her room while both of us sleep together in the master bedrm.

Good Evening Mummies, hw's yr day?

ylc,
Hope Caitz gets well soon
When darlings fall sick, really stress

San,
Having gathering @ yr place will be perfect if u dun mind as yr hse is full of lovely toys which the children like it very much but pai seh as later mess up yr hse...

M1030,
Hw r u my dear? buzy buzy with yr SIL & co?

Veniz,
Taken yr dinner?

Ya ylc, can understand the heartpain ... sometimes hv to force them so they can get better, but in another way traumatise them too ... I hate it when Kief gets running nose cos we hv to suck out the mucus & tats when we need to use force! When kids fall sick, all of us hv a tough time.

Hapi,
No worries abt messing up (cos got helper, keke) ...

Yeah most of the time i have to force her to take her medicine... most of the time she will spit it out... so i have to close her mouth to make her swallow the medicine! Heartpain lah... but what to do... the most later on the bribe her with food lor!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,
Been pretty tired out with my sil and her gang of friends. Brought them to Chinatown in the afternoon after they finished Sentosa. My hubby was their guide for Sentosa. When I picked them at Vivocity, went to People's park. Hubby and I parked ourselves at Osim while they shopped.

Veniz,
Welcome! Glad u join this thread, at least u know I am around! haha. Don't worry about the balance, can pay when the goods are here. So you are popping soon.

San,
Don't know which spree u referring to, the ones at Overseas or BP? You can PM me the names if you are not comfortable listing them here. Will let u know if I have ordered from them before.
You should try the music thing cos' it helps especially if there is MRT noise, etc. Marissa is very used to sleeping with noise already and she can be sleeping with us and my TV is still on. Oh, tonight went to Honjin's at Robinson Road for japanese buffet. If u have not tried this, its not too bad too cos' its ala carte buffet so you order from the menu and they serve them, not ready cooked ones. Including sashimi, cook food, etc.

ylc,
Oh poor girl, didn't u give her the Pink Paracetamol before her MMR jab? I gave Marissa the medicine one day before her jab and also standby barley water, etc. she didn't come down with fever. Also I bought one of those cooling mat so if she ever have fever, I let her lie on it to cool her body down. Turn up the mat is pretty useful cos' sometimes when i feel warm lying on the bed watching TV on Sundays, I can also use the mat. As for giving medication, i used to make up songs of the medicine colour so she will take the medicine. Since baby till now, I have no problem giving Marissa her medication except the other day when Dr Chan gave her a new antibiotic that has granules. She can take up to 5 different medicine 1 after another without problem. I teach her to sing the song I made up of the colours and ask her question about things with the same colours, etc so she is distracted and feels comfortable taking all the different syrup. Since she loves pink colour, she always ask if she can take the Pink Paracetamol. Are u using spoon or syringe to give her medication? If its difficult, u should use a syringe and mix with water at the same time so you can squirt right to the back of her throat. Standby her treat so you can give it to her right away when she swallows her medication.

Mummies, maybe I am very chionghey but just my personal experience. Hope it helps!

HM,
My girl asked me what is Maximillum's mummy's name yesterday. When I told her Melody she said sounds like a song.

My sil's friends leaving on Wednesday night so one more day and my hubby can relax abit. Sil will only leave on Saturday so only 1 is easier to handle and she has been here a few times.

Will chat again tomorrow. I usually check this thread before I sleep.

m1030

JAP BUFFET - My other fav cuisine is Jap food! Imagine my "back-to-back" pregnancy, I cant eat sashimi for so long!! Have u tried the Jap buffet at Mirama hotel? Is Honjin as good or better??! (drool) So happen tat my classmate's gathering in June is planning to go for Jap buffet!!

SPREE- Referring to the overseas spree, not tat Im uncomfortable wif any organisers, jus curious if there's a particularly good one around tat ppl always follow, since there are so many sprees going on for the same brand.

MUSIC FOR BB - Ok will try music if desperate. Otherwise, dun really wanna let Gwen get used to anyting that i cant bring around later. If go shopping &amp; she wanna sleep, where i go find music ...

san,
I thought Miramar have Penang buffet? Let me ask around about this and let u know.

Alamak, music for Gwen is to let her get used to sound not only music. So if out shopping with her, got all the noise around but still can sleep.. got it? The music is so she gets used to all kinds of sound and music to sleep. I remembered on my girl's 1st New Year's Countdown party, it was so noisy with the countingdown, poppers, singing etc, She was sleeping soundly in her stroller right there. Everyone was amazed cos' some babies would be screaming their lungs out with all the noise around. I visited a friend whose girl is younger by about a year. geez, everyone need to tiptoe around when her daughter is sleeping! Actually my CL who is my Aunt started this. She is one of those CC senior citizen singer so she practise her high pitch songs and uses a small cassette player to record. Initially she played her cassette for Marissa during confinement and even Teochew opera songs. Immediately after my confinement, i head out and get Marissa those soothing music to listen to. Since the cassette player is a little portable one, i transferred the CD music to cassette so can use the portable one. We put it near her Cot so she hears music when she sleeps. After that she got used to all these noise around her.

Overseas Spree, some of them are forever doing Overseas Spree looking at the number they list next to the heading. You should feel comfortable with those who have done a few sprees. As for parcels in our mailbox, the postman will deliver to your door step if it doesn't fit your box. I have never paid for registered post too cos' i guess I trust Singpost alot so I usually pay only normal postage. I know my maid is home so if the postman come calling, someone is home to receive the parcel.

I was playing GoStop game so thought I check if anyone is still awake and there you are, still up!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES
Have a Great Wednesday ahead ya (^Q^)

Hi M1030,

U r really buzy buzy entertaining yr SIL &amp; co, miss Marissa leh, she is really a brillant sweetie princess

Hi san,

Tried Hojin buffet before &amp; it is quite nice

Hi ylc,
Taking abt medication, I really had a hard time feeding my ger as she will scream, wail, struggle, etc... so got to force no choice, for my boys got no problem...

Chat with u all gals later, getting ready for work

Morning Ladies.

San, if I have to take up C-sect, it will be on 9th June, but its ok, since we are staying near each other, can always arrange next time to meet.

HM, taken last night dinner at MIL hse. When I was at office yesterday afternoon around 5plus, was craving for korean bbq beef short ribs, but too late to tell my mil that we going out to eat, so I arranged next week's makan with them last night, hee, hope to eat all my fav before I go for delivery.

Mummy1030, thanks about the difference. Lets see if I popped, I will get someone to meet you at one of the mrt station and pay you as well. Heard about Hojin buffet, the Miramar Hotel one is a restaurant calls Ikoi, 1st level, also a la carte buffet which is comparable to Hojin's. There is another one call Hanabi at Odeon Towers which serves fresh sashimis and raw fishes. Any recommendation on Korean Restaurants? My fave is Hyang to gol at Amara Hotel. The one at Yess centre also not bad. Always wanting to go Mosque street ones but find out of way, dunno which buses to take there.

ylc, its hard paid when feeding our babies but its for their good. We will just have to bear with the struggling though. My boy, since baby, he knows struggle not use, he will purposely make himself vomit so that all medic will be out and we will be scared to give him another dosage. But we just try it on him again after cleaning him up. When kids are ill, you also have to take care of your own health.

m1030

Getting used to sound?? The MRT noise is enuff loh!! Gwen can sleep with the MRT noise coming every now &amp; then. Music to soothe her makes more sense ... the issue is her crankiness everyday between 12-1pm! Not wet diaper, not hungry, not hot ... dunno why she needs to make a din for 1-2hrs before going to sleep! Like as if she needs to workout to tire herself out so she can goes to sleep.

Ya I noticed some regular names so i join their sprees thinking that they shd be more experience thats why so many ppl join ...

Veniz,
My boy born 9 April, my gal born 9 May, yr gal 9 june!!

HM &amp; San,

My #1 C-sect (due to breech position), I am trying VBAC now. This sat going to see gynae and do VE, so if cervix is soft, dilute a bit, I can try normal, otherwise, if still very tight, then I will opt for C-sect on 9th June. Lets see how it goes first.

My gynae is Dr Lim Teck Chye from Tow Yung Clinic at Tanglin Shopping Centre, I will be delivering at TMC.

About oversea spree and BP spree, so far I have no prob, except for two lost mails and one who always do last minute notice flash meetups, like she couldn't make up her mind where to meet. Recently wanted to join a Kate Spade Spree, but joined too late, it seems like the organizer also never reply me that she couldn't take my order in, etc. Really have to find those who organise regularly then we will have a better peace of mind.

HM, I find him good, very experience, thats why I still go back to him even though his package seems a slight higher than average packages out there.

Thanks a lot for your wishes. I dun quite like C-sect coz have to take longer time to heal but no choice, thanks to my stubborn boy thus I have to C-sect the first time.

My postman always post letters in wrong addresses ... luckily here the neighbours all very kind to help pass them back to correct recipients ... so i hv to opt for registered mail.

Hi san,

Oh dear why the postman blur like sotong, no choice have to opt for registered mail if not will go missing
Hw's Princess Gwenda?

Just brought Gwen to see pd earlier for her jaundice cos she still abit yellow ... Pd advise to bring her back for blood test if shes still yellow when one mth old.

Then her face &amp; neck full of rashes like pimples! Pd gave a cream to apply ... same problem as Kief's time ... i will hv to stop all the chinese tonic then the jaundice &amp; rashes will go away.

San,

yeah I realized that our postman always drop the wrong letters to my postbox... not sure if my letters were dropped into other mail boxes or not... hahhaa i only received 2x from my neighbour... but alot of times for others!

Caitz is feeling much better today. No more fever

M1030,
We nvr had the habit to feed her medicine unless really necessary. Even b4 jab, we also nvr feed her medicine cus we think she is not sick in the first place so there is no need to give the pink medicine. hahhaa i also nvr like taking medicine... even when i'm having fever or flu, i nvr take medicine... just water n sleep will do

wah today really quiet huh! today i had my 3hrs off day hahaha

Went out coffee with my friend and had a nice chat without caitz! hahhaa my mum took care of her and had a fren to keep her occupied, so i can go out and have coffee in peace hahaha

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES
Have a Great Thu ahead ya (^-^)

Hi ylc,

Managed to get time off hah
u really sleep very late leh... Any programme for today?

Hapi,
yeah slept late cus needed to do a biz proposal

Today arh... nothing on... probably clean up the hse then go my mum's place hahaha and also walk to ghim moh to post parcel again! hehe good workout!!!!

ylc
I think i shd make a feedback to Singpost abt our careless postman ...

Wow nice to hv some time alone ... I dun tink i will ever hv the chance wif 2 kids! How envious ...

Gwen's face is improved alot after jus 2 application of Desonide cream given by Pd. Thank goodness!

San
hahaha sometimes the postman very rude one

i had one who came to delivery registered post... then ring the bell once, then started to bang on my door... i shouted from my living rm said coming! and he continued to bang on my door. When i open the door, he said you cannot hear arh? Wah... i was so pissed off!!!! I scolded him saying "Yes my door bell is working fine and you do not need to bang on my door... I can hear perfectly fine too and if my door is damaged, you will have to pay!" then he quiet quiet! he thinks i m v young n gd to bully kind of look... hahhaa my hb always said... he has got a chilli padi in the hse! hahaha
But that postman is not the normal postman that delivers my registered parcels. Usually the other postman that does the delivery of my parcels is very nice. He would always sms me to check if anyone is at home and what time he will be coming to delivery the parcels. Not bad hor! Some bad sheeps in SINGPOST only... terrible!

Wah so rude! Ya u chilli padi ... good tt u give him left right centre!!

I had 2 registered mail few mths ago &amp; the postman only press my doorbell twice &amp; left!!! So impatient! And it happened twice!

Becos of the careless postmen, I need to arrange for registered mail for my shopping spree cos i scare the normal mail end up in others home ... i know neighbours are kind to return a letter but imagine a parcel of nice clothings ... hmm dunno they greedy or not leh ... kekekkee

The next time I received other's mail or others return my mail, i will make a feedback ...

San,

ya lor... that postman rude to me so no need to be so polite to him one lor! I also opt my things for registered mail. I dun pple will be so kind to return parcels of nice clothings or things... letters are of no use to them so return also nvr mind. Last time my mum had this parcel of masks delivered to her, but the stupid postman made a mistake n deliver to some hse down the rd... end up when she went to ask the neighbour for her parcel, they told her they threw it away but most likely they kept it for themselves to use! so idiotic lor....

Good Afternoon Mummies
Taken yr lunch?

Hi san,

Glad to know that Gwenda rash has improved
Time really flies hoh as Gwenda will be turning 1 mth soon

Hi ylc,

U r also a very buzy mummy hoh...Ah yoh really cannot see that u are actually so fierce leh but sometimes got to be fierce if not ppl will take advantage of u... U really can walk leh, kudos to u

ylc

Aiyo the neighbours threw it away?! They know its jus few hse down the road still dun wanna return ah ... must hv kept for themselves ... shameless!!

Hapi

Ya time flies ... another 2 weeks time she be one mth old!

hi hapi

No big celebration lah ... was planning to celebrate at Ellensborough cafe dinner buffet wif family &amp; close frens. Last year for Kief, we did 2 sessions of buffet at home wif family &amp; frens ... wah it was so tiring that I dun wanna do it again! So for Gwen, we keeping it simple this time.

San,

yeah very fast she will be leaving!
aiyo i'm so sleepy... feel like sleeping liao! But still havent settle the clothes thingy for BP yet.. sianz... hahaha

Hi Hapi,

yes yes it should be for the nissen clothings maybe also anone too. Might as well since both from japan. there is also another brand quite nice one... have yet to check it out. But i heard from my friends its very popular in Japan for kids.
Anyway i should start the bp by next mth.

HI mummies

Today has been busy wif preparation for tmr gathering wif my old frens. They are visiting me so Im making dinner.

ylc,
if u organise a nissen+anone, must let me know. I like their clothings! But I hv problem surfing their store cos it kept on prompting me "time-out session" or the links doesnt work or the language always goes back to Jap ... wondering if its becos im using Mac. Anyway, do keep me update if u intend to do the BP cos i see ppl organising sprees for jshoppers recently &amp; I intend to buy something from there.

Caitz fever is back.. now worse cus got flu as well! didnt sleep much last night cus she also couldnt really sleep cus of her phlegm.