Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

Hi ylc,

Hw's yr lunch, wow envy u can go shopping anytime any day. The weather looks gloomy today leh, u know hw to design earings, so clever leh
This few days wather damn hot, weekend can't stay at hm if not will perspire like nobody business

Hi san,

Taken yr lunch, buzy buzy hah, princess coming soon, really excited for u?

Hi M1030,

Hw's yr day so far

hapi

my maid is direct hire. her mum used to be my part time maid so there's no need to call home back to philippines. We allow her to use her hp whenever she wans so she sometimes sms her mum at night. As long as she dun chat or sms while babysitting or doin chores, we dun mind giving her the freedom to use her hp as & when.

Actually we are first time employers & dun hv experience managing maids so i must say we treat her like an adult & hope she dun crosses the line. I must say tat she dun hv any disciplinary problem with her mum in sgp watching over her. We know she dun hv frens in sgp & every sunday goes to her mum place.

Hi san,

Thanks for sharing yr views, more caution nw as treat my previous maid too gd & she take advantage out of it which really pissed me off

Hw's yr lunch?

Good afternoon and the weather is looking gloomy and cloudy. btw, any of u already hinted to hubby about Mother's Day?

HM,
can't believe u wake up so early and already on the pc.
So far my maid been with me 6mths n she called home 3 times. I know cos' I bought the cards for her. Oh yes, wanted to ask u, yr son's name is Maximillum so whats your twins' name? Not a mouthful, I hope...

ylc,
if u going to Chinatown, betta be prepared if it rains. Also, when I was there yest, it was superhot even in OG, I was perspiring.

san,
Counting down for u! btw, have u picked a name for your Princess yet? Last time when I saw your blog, I tot to myself, hmm, maybe u or your hubby watched 24 so came up with the name Kiefer

Anyways, at work now, will check in again later. Do u all notice, this thread seems to be a thread for the 4 of us only! Some mummies drop by once a while.

Before i forget, anyone of you have a brandnew infant carseat carrier for sale? My cousin giving birth end of the month, want to share with my sis to get her one. If u have an extra to let go, let me know. Thank u!

hapi,

sad to say tt kind emlpoyers like us dun often gets appreciated by our maids. then in the end, we hv to become control freaks to manage our maid better.

today lunch had the mee siam from the QT mrt coffeeshop.

m1030
My princess name is Gwenda Wang. We gave up naming her with a K cos this year, so many ppl name their bb with Ks! My hubby name our boy Kiefer for no reason. Nothing significant abt it actually. I wanted to name our princess Kate, Kimberly or Kylie but hubby dun like so i gave up.

Oh yeah this thread like meant for 4 of us, kekekek ... hey mummies out there, welcome to join us! Dun be shy. We are a friendly bunch of mummies!

Hi san,

Agree that they are not appreciative at all hence must draw a line in between... Yr princess name is very nice & sweet, sure very adorable & pretty

Hi M1030,

Hihi, my boy wanted to go yr hse & play with yr girl on sat but told him that mei mei went for class & nt at hm. He miss yr girl so much leh
No worries and most willing to share, the twins name are Alfrinah & Aldric

Hi Jambalaya,

Sorry I'm not too familiar with Redhill area even though we are living so close by.

Hi san,
No prob! For the bumble bee design only got XL leh... you think a little big for him now? But can last much longer lah!

For the papaw cream, so i bring 5 tubes to your place? 1 for Hapi & 1 for M1030 then 3 for you?
No prob can trf to my account. I pm you later my account number.

Just came back from Chinatown, though the sky like really going to rain but didnt and i managed to get back to my mum's place in time! let my lil' princess there so i can shop in peace! hehe

ylc

im goin out at 6pm so anytime before 5pm is ok ... i show u the beads first then u decide if u wanna take them. Come earlier lah ...

Hi jambalaya,

Talking abt Presch, not so sure unless CC still can give u some advise

Chat again mummies as gng hm soon, cheers

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES, taken yr dinner already

Tonight gng back to Jurong hse, computer down at hm & will continue chatting tomolo with u gals. Gd nite & sweet dreams ya

Ylc

Is the leg warmer price correct? Forgotten how much u gave me back, kekeke ... very forgetful me!

5 papaw x $7.50 = $37.50
1 bumble bee leg warmer = $17.80
Total $55.30

ylc,
the massage lady quote me $55 per hour for the malay massage. Why so cheap ah? She use traditional herbs?

The last time my massage lady brought bottles of essential oil she claims homemade ones. Plus a bottle of something like "hong you". Later she even tried selling me the hong you which i finds it ridiculous!! One hong you only how much & she wanna sell me for few dollars!

Good evening mummies

HM, chat with u tomoro.

San,
Nice name Gwenda. HM's kids name very interesting. Have never heard of Alfrinah before. Last time I called the massage lady, I think I paid $50 for 1.5hrs. U should ask them if there is a package deal. Last time, my massage lady even gave me a bottle of the oil she used and she said the oil is her grandma's concoction.

ylc,
thanks for passing the cream to San. Both u and san should just sit down and chat instead of typing on the pc since both of u are at home!

m1030

can gimme yr massage lady contact? i wanna check out her rates & package. Ylc's masseur dun go by package, she charge by per session.

Hi san,
I hv to dig my stuff to find her card. Will let u have her number once I find it. Yes, she focus more on my belly and also use her own cotton binder for my tummy. She will change the wrap and bring home to wash.

San,

the amount correct. hey i sms you tml k... i might drop by earlier cus my fil wanted to bring us out for lunch
hehe

wah mine ask me to wash the cotton binder for her leh! arrrgggg

ylc,
in case im asleep & no response, pls call me directly.

Hi San,
I still can't find the card, give me a day or two, if not, i will contact my friend to get the number. U too nice so yr ex-massuese ask u to wash the binder and try to sell u fongyu
I asked mine about the oil she used and she brought me a small bottle when she came for the next appt. U will spend Mother's Day in the hospital, rite? Yr hubby better give u a big present on that day. Keep us posted

San,

wah wash her binder for her arh? Mine last time also nvr ask me to wash! but i didnt bind for very long time also... the most like half a day then i will take out... very itchy after taking out leh! mine also nvr sell me anything... but she is very nice lady.

San,

okie i sms you first, if no response then i will call you direct. But most probably will go over after 12pm lah!

GOOD MORNING LADIES, taken yr breakfast?

Hi san,

3 more days to go, count down...

Hi M1030,

Hw r u my dear

Hi ylc,

Shopping day again
Envy :p

Hi mummies!!!

Wah tried to post in the morning but dunno what happen to my computer! Like a bit crazy already!

Hapi,
Faintz... shopping again... but yes i'm going shopping with my fil later! *Double Faintz*

Later I need to go back to chinatown! I bought the wrong colour! *Triple Faintz*

GOOD AFTERNOON LADIES

Hi ylc,

No wonder nvr see yr postings, u so cute leh, what a gd description, go out with IL's really faintz

Hi san & M1030,

Taken yr lunch? Buzy buzy like a bumble bee

Hi Hapi,

ya lor! hahaha he is coming over soon... so can't chat till later!!!!

You all have a great day ahead!

San,
DUn need to rush k... I can drop by tml also can!

jus came back from my last gynae visit before delivery! gynae showed me the hair swaying in the waterbag! gwenda has got loooong hair!! my mum was telling me tt i was born with very long black hair too! hope gwenda is like me! kekekeke

today scan showed that gwen's head is engaged already. Hope she dun pop tonite hor, im goin to hv dinner at Melt. Very much anticipated dinner ... drool ...

Taken lunch already?

HM,
CHat with u later.

San,
Wah, Gwenda already styled her hair, so bob style? Enjoy your big dinner tonite, thats what I did too. My Bday on 26th so had a good dinner than 29th checkin and give birth on 30th.Btw, didn't tell u earlier, the backpack is $26 now but cant hit MOQ yet so not confirmed.

m1030

ya this dinner is like a good dinner before confinement for a mth! update me once the BP is confirmed! thanks!

Hi again,
Btw, u going in on Friday to deliver or Saturday c-sect? I remembered I check in at the hosp at 11pm so I don't have to rush there the next day cos' my opp was at 8.30am Saturday morning. This way I can make sure I pack everything and checkin to the hosp. after supper with hubby. Anyways, he also checked in with me so its like both of us going for a short hotel stay!

Hi San,
Wud u prefer to chk in on Thursday nite or Fri 6.30am? I told my gynae during my last checkup that i will checkin late Friday nite so the next day I don't have to rush in case of traffic jam. When I got there, the nurses were expecting me already and the nite stay not charged since its past midnite.At around 7am, they brought me breakfast and prep me for surgery.

Hi san,

Wow, yr Princess have nice beautiful hair leh
Got to have a nice dinner b4 yr big day if not 1 mth cannot eat outside food... Gd luck for yr C-Section on Fri

Hi M1030,

Hw r u?

oh i can check in past midnite & its not charged? Still can hv breakfast meh?! i was told to fast after midnite ...

Hi HM,
Been working on the bp, hoping can get the MOQ

Hi San,
If I am not mistaken, I had a drink, cant remember but I definitely checked in after supper. I know there's no charge that night cos' I checked in around midnight. U going to TMC, right? maybe u can check. I was at Raffles Hosp. At least I check in there and can rest, don't have to worry the next morning I oversleep and can't get there in time. My C-Sect was also at 8.30am so I had a nice shower in the morning before prep to go in. I know I won't shower again for awhile. If I shower at home and go, will be perspiring again before I get there! Think its a good idea, what do u think?
Worth considering!

San,

I checked into the hospital ard 6something in the morning too! But they did say not to eat anything leh! so i didnt had anything but mine was natural birth lah so i'm not sure whether it applies to c-sec or not. heehee yeah must shower first b4 going for delivery. I also took my time to shower b4 going hospital despite bleeding hahaha
The day b4 I even went to cut hair and do treatment... my hairdresser thought i was nuts!

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

Sure u can make it

Hi san,

Enjoy yr dinner tonight ya
My C-sect was all in the afternoon but morning is better leh...

Hi ylc,

Hw's yr shopping with yr FIL just now, must have a gd time, hehehe

Ladies - Just to complain a bit, was so pissed off with my MIL, when I cm back back, my girl said that ah ma beat her, I thought normal beating but when she showed me 2 strokes of the cane mark, my heart nearly break & tears almost roll down. I dun use cane on my Twins (as they are still young), even though I use it on my eldest boy, only very mild stroke & no mark after that. Very sad
Sorry to complain so much as really sad abt it...

m1030
I dun tink we be checking in earlier cos we rather sleep in comfort of our own home. Hubby din like the sofa bed in TMC.

ylc
Tink maybe natural delivery different. For csec, I was told no food & drinks after 12am. Wah u still can go haircut & do treatment ah! The first things Im going to do right after confinement is a hair cut & treatment! My hair is very oily. I had natural curls but cannot perm or do straightening ... very frustrating! But I hv no idea wat to do wif my hair yet ...

I need to get a breastfeeding pillow leh ... maybe can chk if Mothercare got 15% for the pillow or not. Mummies, got recommendation which brand for bf pillow??

hapi
I wont allow anyone to hit my kid except myself! Ive seen my MIl did that once out of impatience! I jus took my boy away!! Actually my MIL has never taken care of her kids herself & send them to nannies. So she has no idea how to bring a child up so if she tries to "teach" me wat to do, I always question her until shes speechless. Not that im nasty but my MIL is a bitch too! kekeke ... well we can bitch abt our MILs when theres opportunity ya!

Aiyo Hapi,

how come beat until like that?? i also havent intro cane to my ger... think she is still too young to understand what is beating all about... aiyo heart ache leh....

Ya

anyway the good news is tat my MIL gotten the ballot for studio apt at dawson's new site. I cant wait for her to move out in 2010!

San,

Dunno leh, when i was delivering, the nurses asked if i ate anything... I said didnt eat since the night before then after that, cant even drink anything leh even after my ger was born still cant eat until dunno what time. so its like whole day i didnt eat.

Mothercare having Sale for everything leh. LAst time i got the bfing pillow from CK Tangs. can't remember the brand but it was not bad... hahaha use for quite long esp my ger is pretty fussy, kept on wanting me to carry. so when i sat at my chair to surf internet, she is always sleeping on the bfing pillow hahaha