Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

San,

mine focus alot on my belly/womb leh! she will press, push etc lah... then will "bind" the tummy. Actually during the bfing period, easiest to lose weight not because of the massage but because bfing burns lots of calories. Thats y they always encourage you to take more fluid like milo and eat more to produce more milk.

i tink my massage lady trying to promote her normal massage services tts why shes spend so much time on acupuncture points instead of my belly ... can u recommend yr massage lady?

ya i realised i lose more weight faster during breastfeeding ... this time i hope i persist in bf cos last time no maid, plus i work alot from home & i really tire myself out & ate poorly until my bf stops.

i wil be collecting the papaw cream tml or monday. Can collect from me anytime on monday onwards.

San,
you dun go out, i will bring to you
hehe excited or not? your lil' princess coming out soon!!!!

okie i pm you my massage lady's name & number. She's malay.

Yeah when you bfing hor, must eat well leh! eat more fish! gives you more milk. I'm still bfing my ger leh!

wah preggy got special delivery wor ... i really dun mind collecting from yr place ...

anyway if u wan, bring yr gal along to play wif kief lah ... aiya if not for the hfmd, i would like to bring kief to playground to see him socialise! then we can meet there too ...

hahaha ya lor! she is addicted to milk... formula milk dun want.... now then try to let her drink fresh milk but also drink a bit only. Still so addicted to bm! pengz... i wish to wean her off completely but seems like very difficult!

Hi san,

Yr hubby so concern abt u leh, he scared that anytime u will pop tat's why restrict u from gng out. No worries lah, only 6 more days to go & everything will be back to normal liao... At least he will still buy snacks for you to enjoy
No worries on yr wt as you are small size so easy to regain back yr original wt

Hi ylc,

Salute u
You are still BF yr girl nw? Princess is not on formula at all? Thks for informing

Hi M1030,
Buzy buzy??? No posting from you leh

m1030

my SIL is having a bb girl! U can drop by to collect the bb boy clothings & apparels anytime from monday onwards ... some are pass down by my frens but too much clothings already so i rather pass to that mummy ...

tmr i will wash all the clothes & pack them again cos got stale smell ... and those bodysuits' neckline already outta shape so i will tumble them back to normal.

if u wanna come during weekends, my maid or MIL will be home when im in hospital so u jus gimme a call when u wanna collect. I will let them know.

i hope the mummy's 5mth old is not a big baby cos kief is very small. He wears clothes tt are too small for his peers of his age.

hi Hapi,

yeah still Full Bfing. she dun like to drink formula milk... i tried all brands already.... hahaha so its her normal food, bm & some fresh milk

hi hapi

hows shopping in IMM? Any sale going on??

ylc
no wonder lah ... how to get pregnant like tat ... i heard from my fren's exp that direct bf makes the bb very attached to her & even treat her like a pacifier! So i worried & thinking of direct bf + express out to avoid this problem. Does this happens to u too?

Good evening ladies!

My brother dropped by this afternoon and than I went to the nail saloon and spent about 2hrs there just for pedicure. Went for dinner at Anchorpoint with my sister and my family but my girl slept throughout dinner so when she woke up we were already done with dinner and leaving Anchorpoint. I ate at this Hongkong Tea House place on the 1st floor. Not too bad and mind u, the Hongkong style ice kachang is huge. 5 of us couldn't finish 1 red bean and 1 mango ice kachang. She cried cos' she didn't get to visit the pet shop in the basement at all.

san,
if u are considered fat, I am HUGE! I tried to breastfeed but I give up after 2 days cos' the hospital also provided formula milk. Its true u lose weight if u breastfeed. As for massage, I called a malay lady in but after 2 months so don't think it works at all. Anyway, she also focus on my tummy alot and after that she will bind my tummy with this huge cotton binder that looks like a girdle but shoelace style. I am supposed to keep it on until her next visit. I think its adviseable to call a massuese home than to go to those spa place cos' u are supposed to stay in door for the whole month. In Korea, the mummies have to stay indoor for 45days! Do u mind paying ylc on my behalf first for the cream and when I drop by on my way to work, I will pay u the money. Thank u in advance!

ylc,
if u are delivering the cream to San, can u leave a tube there for me. Since I already know her place, I can pick up from her before Friday.Thanks alot!

hm,
I am planning to go to IMM too cos' I ran out of coffee that only GIANT IMM and Turf City sells. I don't like to go on weekends cos' its super crowded. If I go to my sis' place usually on Saturdays to freeload on dinner, I will go to Turf City cos' its free parking there and at night, theres no crowd at all. Didn't freeload at my sis' place the past few weeks cos' both her kids are having exams. My nephew is done but my niece won't be done till after 10th May. Actually I bring my girl there cos' so many babysitters there and sometimes we'll let her play in the pool there.

San,

hmm, yeah sometimes quite embarrassing when my ger says " mummy, milk milk" when we are outside! only drink a bit for comfort. the problem is she wont drink from the bottle. also dunno y... from young she refuse to drink from the bottle! now become addiction lor! but she is super close to me lah.

M1030,
okie will pass san the cream for you to collect

m1030, no problem!

ya my hubby also advise me to stay indoor for massage. he say if i go out, wats the purpose of getting a confinement nanny to prep me up ... say i wasting money only, arrgggg ... hes more loh sor than my mummy!

San,

for your own gd lah! hehe

my hb also mah... everyday will hint i can or cannot do something pengz!

Hi san,

Sad to say that no sales in IMM, like to go there as boy phonics class is in Jurong West,very near to IMM & it's very spacious over there
I think that indoor massage is definitely a better choice than SPA ... If u dun mind can pay for me first & will pay u back when I cm & collect it, many thanks ya

Hi ylc,

U are really a Super mother
Can you pass a tube of the ointment to san as well & will collect from her place one of these day...

Hi M1030,

U are super buzy leh, hw's yr pedicure? I love to do pedicure every mth, siok
You really have a gd time, hw's dinner? At least you try to BF for 2 days, initially wanted to but not at all as C-Sect & my wound really hurts which makes me very upset & depressed hence give up

San and ylc,
Both of you are so lucky to have such caring, thoughtful and loving hubby. As for me, I guess I am too independent so hubby assumes I know everything. Sometimes I tell myself maybe once a while should pretend I don't know so at least he wont think his wife is a capable woman! Even my girl calls me Handy Mummy cos' i repair her toys if she breaks or spoil them. She doesn't bring her broken toy to Daddy but to Mummy.

ya m1030

sometimes must act like little lamb ... meehh meeh meehhh ... yr hubby might find that adorable, kekekeke ...

ylc
can tell yr gal is sticky to u ... whenever she feels insecure, she rush up to u first than nic ... i always finds this adorable!!

hahaha yeah... sometimes act blur blur then hb will think they have no choice but to help out!!!

San,
ya lor... she will only want me... want me to hold hands, want me to push the stroller only... everyone else want to help me cannot lor! she will hug me so tightly like i'm her toy! she gets super jealous if my hb pays me attention!

ok mummies ... im going to watch dvd to tire myself to sleep!! good nite ....

oh btw anyone tried buffet - Melt at Oriental? comments??
planning to bring my mum for dinner earlier since im in the hospital on mother's day.

GOOD MORNING LADIES, Enjoy yr Sundy ya

Hi san,
So far nvr try before the buffet over there, Merchant Court Hotel Buffet is not bad & Vienna @ United Sq serve nice buffet too
5 more days to go :p

Hi ylc,
Can see that yr gal is sticky to u, can understand as u take care of her 24/7 so the bonding is extremely close
Any programme later?

Hi M1030,
Taken yr breakfast already? Going shopping later :p

hapi

the merchant court buffet is really gooood ... i luv the durian dessert!! This time we are considering Melt cos my mum likes to try new places.

yeah counting down 5 days ... time really flies!!

ylc,
may i ask how u clean caitlyn's teeth? Use cotton pad or brush??

Hi mummies, taken yr lunch, the weather is really terrible hot & now want to go to shopping ctr for air con liao, really cannot take it

Hi san,

Hard to stop as really will get addicted, once start & cannot control liao
Oic, maybe can give it a try... Count down for you
Talk abt cleaning teeth, have u ever try SPIFFIES Wipes from USA, it is quite gd and have been using for my Twins since they are babies & sometimes for my big boy also as he likes the taste so much

oh heard before ... its like wet wipes but for cleaning teeth one rite? got flavours somemore... i gotten a toothbrush for kief but he enjoy biting it refusing to let go rather than brushing his teeth!

hi mummies!!!

I'm back home!! Went church in the morning then went marina sq to eat lunch then shop ard but nothing much lah.... now robinson got SALE.. 20% off alot of stuff....

San,
Caitz uses toothbrush n toothpaste. Everyday i show her how to brush teeth lor... I brush in front of the mirror then let her explore with her toothbrush... initially dun want then see everyday then follow lor... but let her explore first then will clean up her teeth for her after she is finished with the brushing. I only use a smear of toothpaste.

every morning once hes awake & every night before he sleeps, kief will hv his milk. So does it make sense to clean his teeth after his first feed & before his last feed?

okie i have an article which is really informative about children's teeth. Given to me by my SIL. She is a dentist.

Baby Teeth are Important!
Baby teeth need to be taken care of until they are replaced by permanent teeth. Temporary molars are most important and have to be preserved between 10 to 12 yrs old!

Baby Teeth and Malnutrition
Is your child suffering from any of the following?
- Decreased appetite or difficulty in eating?
- Doesn't finish the food on his plate?
- Irritable in school and grades drop

* These are some symptoms of toothache and infection. When a child's teeth are decayed and infected, PAIN sets in. He is not able to eat well. He does not get the proper nourishment that his body needs. This leads to malnutrition and the child's growth and development is affected. Quality of life is compromised.

Baby Teeth and Infection
- Infection from the upper teeth can spread to the eyes, causing blindness and may even spread to the brain, which can cause meningitis.

- Infection from the lower teeth can spread to the neck, throat and to the heart which may cause endocarditis.

Baby Teeth & Permanent Teeth
- Abscessed teeth (with pus) can damage the developing permanent teeth underneath.
- Tooth decay is an infectious disease. Cavity-causing bacteria will soon affect the incoming permanent teeth.
- Permanent teeth erupt in a filthy environment teeming with bacteria, making permanent teeth prone to cavities.

Baby Teeth & Malocclusion
- When baby teeth are lost prematurely, this may cause closure of the space for the permanent teeth, resulting to crowding.
- Permanent teeth will have no guide during their eruption.

Responsible Milk Feeding
Parents should avoid putting infants to sleep with a milk bottle.
- During sleep the flow of saliva greatly decreases. Milk from the breast or the bottle stays in the mouth and bathes the baby teeth. Bacteria produces acid from the milk and causes dental decay.
- This leads to BABY BOTTLE TOOTH DECAY or EARLY CHILDHOOD CARIES.
- The four upper front teeth is the first set that is affected.
- THe lower front teeth are not so prone to decay since the tongue protects these. In advance stages, however, these teeth can also be affected.

Train your child to drink milk from a cup at age 1...
- For bottle-fed babies, step-by-step weaning can be done by gradually decreasing the amount of milk powder until only water is left in the bottle. Water is the only acceptable fluid that can be placed in the bottle when the child is to be put to bed.

STRENGTHEN FIRST TEETH
Easy on sweets....
- Frequency of eating sweets and the time the food stay in the mouth plays an important role in the development of dental decay.
- ADVICE: Give sweets less often and preferably with meals. THe child's mouth should be cleaned immediately after eating. If this is not possible, at least rinse vigorously with water.

Choose your Flouride Toothpaste!
Flouride makes your teeth strong and resistent to tooth decay.
- Not all toothpastes in the market contains sufficient amounts of flouride to be effective as an anti-tooth decay agent.
- Toothpastes must contain 1000 to 1500 ppm fluoride. Seek advice from your dentist.
- Toothpastes for kids must contain 500 to 750ppm fluoride. This is recommended for children who don't know how to spit.
- To maximize the anti-cavity effect of fluoride, supervised toothbrushing WITHOUT rinsing is highly recommended.
- Parents must supervise the amount fo fluoride toothpaste placed during cleaning:
0-3 years old - smear amount
3-6 years old - half a pea size
6 years old and above - pea size

Oral Hygiene of Children is the responsibility of the parents!
- For infants, use a piece of gauze wrapped around the index finger to clean gumpads and teeth after every feeding especially before sleeping.
- For children with baby teeth, use a baby toothbrush to clean the baby teeth. An effective position used to clean the mouth of the child is the knee to knee position where visibility and accessibility is the best.
- For school-aged children (4-10yr olds), parents should supervise them in tooth brushing and flossing since they have not yet developed enough dexterity and motivation to properly perform these.

FLUORIDE VARNISH helps to precent tooth decay!
- Fluoride varnish is very RICH in fluoride. It prevents and arrests tooth decay. It makes the teeth less soluble to acid.
- Fluoride varnish is a yellow substance that is applied to baby teeth by your dentist using a small brush.
- The procedure is easy, quick and atraumatic. This can be performed on children as young as 9 months, reapplied every 6 mths until the completion of the set of baby teeth at 3 yrs old.
- THe World Health Organization (WHO) recommends the use of fluoride varnish to protect the teeth of infants and small children against decay.

Instruction after fluoride varnish application
- No eating, drinking of bottle feeding for 2 hrs.
- Give your child a soft, non-abrasive diet on that day.
- Don't brush your child's teeth on the day of application. Brush it first thing the following morning.
- Return to your dentist after 6 mths.

Phew... long article! Anyway they have some pictures of the kids with tooth decay and its pretty gruesome sight!

San,

usually i clean caitz teeth after every meal besides her daily morning & night routine... i think thats y she is so used to having to brush teeth leh! Well thats unless she is at home lah.. if outside then let her drink lots of water.

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES, taken yr dinner?

Hi ylc,
Thanks for sharing such long article, appreciate that

Hi san,
Heard from a lot of feedbacks that nvr use fluroide toothpaste on bb & young children as it will caused staining on their teeth. It happened to my fren girl (got yellow staining on her teeth, she use kodomo TP) & this is what the children dentist told her also. Quite scary
U can try FIRST TEETH TP with gum massenger type for kief as it is 100% safe & fluoride free, can swallow also
I use this for my big boy boy...

Hi M1030,
Hw;s yr Sunday

Went out with my sisters all day. Spent our time at People's Park and we ended up buying some stuff from OSIM. Foot massager, kid's toothbrush set and neck massager. Treat ourselves before Mother's Day!

I heard from my sil that can't use fluoride toothpaste for bbs. so the first teeth toothpaste pretty safe. I also got that one for caitz & using like a smear of it.

From what i have read b4, fluoride doesnt cause yellow stains on the teeth leh...

ylc
thks for the article ... will get the First Teeth TP for kief then ...

hapi
i totally forgot tt im a mother & shd be celebrating MD also! Hmm ... must ask hubby for a gift ! kekekekke

Faintz... i dun even remember its mother's day! hmm tml i might wanna go down to people's park leh....

GOOD MORNING LADIES, getting ready to go off, Mon is so boring

Hi ylc,

Ya looking forward to Fri

Hi san,

4 more days to go :p

Hi M1030,

Today Princess gng to sch rite?

Chat again later

Hi mummies!!

I'm going to collect the papaw cream now... waiting for the princess to wake up from her nap! Planning to go to chinatown to get some accessories supply hehe
Someone just dropped me an email to help her design a earring!! hehe thats so cool lor!

Is today a warm day? I'm in my living rm and i'm like perspiring already with the aircon switch on! i think its gonna rain cus the sky looks so dark!

hi San,
How are you doing today? Your princess is coming out soon!!!! so excited for you!!!

wah ylc,
wat else u do ah? sell apparels online, baby care pdts, even design earrings?! Very happening mummy!! kekeke

ive alot of beads left over from the days of selling necklaces in far east. if you want, i can give them to you cos it's been sitting in my storeroom for 2 years! I find it a pity to throw them away as I painstakingly walks the street of Seng Peng in Bangkok to buy them ... i miss those days!

Btw, can i hv 3 tubes of papaw ointment? I wanna give it to my frens since its a good product. And one of them always kanna bitten by mosquitoes cos they stay 2nd floor.

Can i wire the money to you instead? i very lazy to walk to atm. pls pm me yr acct number if its convenient.

also i want the bumble bee leg warmer for kiefer. The bumble bee design got XL size rite? Please help me decide the appropriate size for Kiefer. Please bring along when u pass me the papaw ointment. Thanks!