Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

m1030
nope, the one i went is MedianCare. U cook dinner today?

Hapi
today maid go coffeshop next to QT mrt pack dinner for us. I had bee hoon goreng from the indian stall, its tasteless ... end up i cook red bean sweet potatoe dessert for supper.

My block is the one nearest to mrt track, the 40 storey one. Its 5mins walk to dawson.

i din sleep AT ALL last nite & my maid was surprised to see me up earlier than her at 7am! Cook french toast for everyone then went to sleep. my sleeping pattern is upside down ...

1376054.jpg

My Angel!

Hi Hapi Melodius,

Yeah had dinner at my mum's then went to my ils place so that they can see my ger. THey miss her alot!

Hi San,
I didn't cook dinner tonight, i just bring dinner back from work...haha
My maid just cook rice and sometimes the soup for my girl. I bring the dishes back like tingkat dinner. THis is not daily though cos' only when my Boss ask the Cook to cook for her to bring home, I will also get the same set to bring home. So maybe 2or 3 times a week. Told you I am in service line, give u three guesses... Gosh, last nite u were up till morning? Hey, another 15 days to go so just imagine you are in Europe for the time being.
Which hosp you delivering?

Hi ylc,
Wah, your girl got nice wings! Cute looking girl but she seems very serious about getting her pictures taken
You keep her hair short too? Flying with your darling was ok? The 1st time I brought my girl to Korea, I cried when i reached the arrival hall and my sis in law came over to carry my girl. I was so exhausted cos' she didn't sleep well and it was a night flight. We reached there early in the morning and immediately transfer to a domestic flight.At that time she was about 18 months old.

Hi HM,
Thanks. Feeling much better now. The glass cup doesn't hurt that much, its when they are putting the glass cup that hurts.

Hi mummy1030,
Yeah she always look serious whenever we wanna take her photos! her hair arh... her daddy wants it short! hahaha i prefer it longer!
Flying with her was pretty terrible. Night flt up still not so bad, she slept all the way on the plane till we reached the hotel! but coming back on day flt was terrible... she hates being confine in the plane in the seat! But i had my hb, my fil, mil & sil to help take care so i was pretty stress free in some sense... but she is pretty close to me so most of the time she stick with me!

m1030

yr boss so nice ah ... cook a portion for u to bring home too ... service line ah? u mentioned yr office very near to lorna whiston so i guess u work in AiA bldg? Or alexandra hospital? or u work in some restaurant?

ive been trying to sleep ... lie down in bed but bb moving alot & made me very uncomfortable ... im really tired ...

im delivering in thomson medical.

ylc,

i took my boy to bangkok when hes 10mths old ... hes easy on the plane, slept when the plane took off & woke when it landed for both ways ... but he got food poisioning during the trip!!! our mistake for not taking along the sterilizer ... very stress loh ...

GOOD MORNING TO ALL MUMMIES, 1 more day to weekend

Hi ylc,
Yr darling looks so sweet

Hi mummy1030,
Glad that you are feeling better now
Yr girl really look so sweet, maybe can arrange to meet up with ylc, san & yrself one of these day

Hi san,
Poor gal, you must be feeling extremely heavy & uncomfortable now, can understand but don't worry as Princess will be arriving soon & yr ordeal will be over. When I was expecting my Twins also experience the same, hardly can walk as they are weighing nearly 5.5kg, gosh.... Let us know once u pop ok, will drop by to pay u a visit if you don't mind

goooooood morning mummies ....

my hubby bought ham & cheese thinking i can make breakfast this morning since i dun sleep, kekek ... end up, i slept well last nite as bb not as active! i felt like im so tired tt im falling sick, maybe my bb gal is giving me a break! kekekeke

yeah will let u know once i pop ... anyone wanna meet up soon? kekeke

Hi mummies!!!

San,
So ur hb no breakfast today lah! hahaha

I nvr wake up to make breakfast for my hb one hehe but also cus he wakes up so early like 6am!!! Also, he's not a breakfast kind of person!

Hapy melodius,
yeah we should meet up one of these days since we are all staying so close by!

mummy1030,
hey I love korean food leh! more so korean dramas hahaha Every weekend i sure pester my hb to go eat korean food!

GOOD AFTERNOON TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi san,
Taking a nap now? No breakfast for yr hubby today, he must be disappointed, hehe...

Hi ylc,
Should arrange the gathering on one of the sundays

My mummy1030,
Hw's lunch? The weather is nice & cooling outside

Hapi Melodius,

Is it very cooling outside??? I'm thinking of going to ikea! hehe
if its cooling then i can walk over

nah not taking a nap today cos got a meeting wif client at ubi! hv to lug a heavy laptop & tummy to do a presentation later!! Quite scare also cos i felt pressured at the bottom ... feels like goin to pop anytime, kekekke ...

Hi ylc,
Enjoy life leh, did u go to IKEA?

Hi san,
Take gd care ya as you are gng to pop very soon

Hi mummy1030,
Buzy buzy, no posting from you???

Hapi Melodius,

Sky looks so dark! I also scared wait i walk halfway then rain! cus going to push the stroller to ikea... but see evening maybe go there lor... bring umbrella along n lots of plastic bags hehe they dun provide plastic bags anymore.... ahaha

Hapi Melodius,

Thanks! we are going now... just walk ard... my ger is so bored at home... i tell her gai gai, she immediately nod her head and went to wear her shoes! faintz!

GOOD EVENING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi ylc,

Children love "gai gai" the most, hw's yr shopping trip? Yr princess is very sweet leh :p

Hi san,

Hw's yr day &taken yr dinner? Any sympton of "Popping" so far?

Hi mummy1030,

Hw's yr day & taken yr dinner
U wk in IKEA?

hello mummies ...

had dinner at sakae sushi, tiong bahru plaza ... long time never eat sakae sushi ... forgot tt they serve the worst kinda jap cuisine ...

then on the way back saw a stall in tb plaza selling Ulike mini blender, we bought it cos it looks useful for blending small portions eg, a glass of juice or bb food.

btw, any idea if we need to soak & dry before blending brown rice? Can i blend it directly without soaking & drying?

hapi,
no signs of popping so far ... jus tt i always felt pressure down there ... im even scare of coughing or sneezing!

m1030, MIA?

Hi Hapi Melodius,

Just came back! Had dinner at anchor point. THe hk food not very nice...

hehe happy shopping at ikea, my ger was fast asleep until dinner time hahahaha so much freedom!
She fell asleep while we were walking there hahahah

No, no, not MIA lah...
Been busy all day at work. Settling some problems. haha, HM and San, both of you guessed wrongly. I am not working in the restaurant, also not in the hospital, not at AIA building but opposite. I work in a student hostel. I am handling over 300 undergraduate scholars. Today had to settle some problems with a few of them.
Rushed back to change and went out for dinner at Meritus Mandarin with my sis and her family. Brought my girl there but she fell asleep half way thru dinner. Oh, I got a call from her teacher that they have decided to close the Kindy for the next ten days to break the chain cos' HMF is spreading too fast. To play safe, they decided to close till May 5th. So my girl will be home for the next ten days, luckily already have a maid, can imagine those mummies who are stuck with no caregiver
I remembered during SARS and I was required to do voluntary quarantine for 10 days because of my contact. It was crazy and every morning, MOH will call me and ask the same questions, How are u today? What is your temperature? Geez, I hope HMF is not going to get out of hand cos' these are kids, not adults.

Good idea, we can meet one of these days but I will so out of place cos' of my age

ooooh u work in student hostel ... tot its some offices nearby alexandra, din realise theres a student hostel around there too ... ya the HFMD is scary becos it affects kids whom are more vulnerable than adults ...

aiya m1030, dun worry abt yr age ... anyone of any age can click with each other as long as we hv common interest/topics ...

shall we meet at somebody's place, some cafe in anchorage or dawson place or some playground around here? I can volunteer my place if nobody scare of 2 shih tzus but anyway, i usually confine them when there's guests.

Hi San,
Now its my turn to use the pc again. My girl is into dogs so if your shih tzus are friendly, I think she will have fun with them.

As for brown rice, don't think u should grind them cos I think if you grind when its dry and than wash, you will have nothing in your bowl. Last time I tot it was a good idea to grind rice before cooking for my girl, After grinding, I can't wash the rice. End up throwing the grinded rice. I think this would be the same for brown rice. Last time when my girl was younger, used to soak the rice for awhile before cooking so its softer. Oh btw, when I was in Korea, my sil used to cook brown rice, white rice and barley together. She said its good for health. Sometimes she also add something in yellow and looks like lecithin or something. She doesn't know how to tell me what is it and I don't know what is it in English! Not feeling tired today? Tonight I feel quite exhausted maybe because today I was pretty busy at work. Falling asleep right now...zzzzz

HM,
Good morning, good afternoon, good nite and a good morning to you
I know u are probably sleeping so u will read this in the morning.
TGIF already! Friday is a late night at work for me. Have to stay till 10pm cos' in charge of a weekly dance class at work. Have to prepare the sound system,etc, and also try to work out with the students. If I have time in the afternoon, I will check in.See ya

ylc,
Aiya, didn't know u were going there, if I had check in earlier, I would have ask u to check for me if there is stock for the IKEA Crocs in Medium. Always run out of this size and no time to go and c.

helloooo m1030

my shih tzus are verly friendly cos they will pounce on strangers! Tatz why i always confine them when there's guests. When there's guests, i usually confine them in my home office which has glass doors, the dog can sniff all they want til they calm down. The kids can interact with them through the glass doors. When my dogs hv calm down, the kids can then play wif them directly.

btw, here's my furkids blog -
http://phoebebobbe.blogspot.com/

tonite, my gal is active again ... i wanna wait til im very tired so i can get into my bed & sleep immediately ... im getting sleepy already ...

ya washing the grinded rice wont make any sense ... my fren said shd wash it, dry it then grind it ... oh put barley into porridge is good too? Ive only tried making barley water 2-3 times a week for my boy. Maybe i shd try cooking into the porridge too. hubby finally manage to get the elephant brand brown rice from Yinsin! The salesperson said this brand easy to cook.

I love Fridays! Cos its mahjong nite!!! yippie ...

Hi Mummies!!!

San,
For brown rice, should wash, dry then grind. Did that for my ger last time. But if u ever tasted them, it is really horible!!!!! So what i do, i cook the brown rice with soup stock, then mesh through the sift. Taste much much much better but very slow to cook lah... roughly take more than 45mins and must stir pretty frequently so that it wont stick to the pot.

Mummy1030,

aiyah... next time i go there i chk out for you again lah... now over there renovation... so alot of sections shifted and become smaller! Think shld go back in May cus the renovation would be over by then! hehe

GOOD AFTERNOON ylc, san & mummy1030

Hi mummy1030,
Read from newspaper that yr gal sch is close, luckily yr maid is @ hm if not hw? So u wk in hostel, interesting job

Hi san,
Hw's yr lunch? Yr dos must be adorable, my eldest boy love dogs, c when can go to yr hse for gathering
Abt brown rice, last time I bought the Si shen brown rice powder fm Eu Yang San when they were very young, cook it & put into vacumn flask, put into their milk in every feed, it is gd

Hi ylc,
Hw's yr day today?

hi hapi

me had scrambled eggs, ham & cheese toast for lunch ... i got so sick of noodles & rice so has been eating sandwiches for lunch.

i also bought the Si Shen brown rice from EYS ... it taste horrible ... tats my boy's first food & he hates it. Rice cereal works for him though.

Shall we meet up at my place tmr 3pm or next Sat? Otherwise, hv to wait til after my confinement cos im due 9 May.

Hi San, Hapi Melodius, M1030,

hmm... i think it should be the same but dunno whether those commercial ones put anything "extra". I didnt use the Si Shen brown rice. I made every meal for my ger from scratch. hahaha too much free time lah!

But i tried grinding the brown rice after cooking it. Its so horrible even with soup stock. But it taste so much nicer if you cook the brown rice with soup stock and then sift it. I tasted it and find it pretty tasty than the grinded brown rice. My grandma kept telling me to grind the brown rice then its faster to cook and its true but the taste is so horrible that i can't bear to put my ger through eating that! Hence, I have got one fussy eater at home now!

I'm fine meeting tml... my hb working OT till SUNDAY!!!

Today quite boring lah.... just stay at home packing hse lor. Its in a mess! hahaha i pack yet my ger will throw everything out! so end up the same again or even more messy! Then gotta update my blog cus got new gds in!

ylc

i nearly bought those low waist pants! your price is very affordable plus no need postage charges ... i end up getting jeans from zara & he hasnt even worn it for more than 3 times! i also learnt my lesson not to buy in advance cos i end up wif past seasons clothing by the time he can wear them!

anyway ... how often u bring in new design?

San,

Actually depends lor... if my stock low then i will order more. Then also when the price is right then will get the gds...
Now the low rise pants selling pretty quick so i have new designs which arrived today.

But doing this to keep myself occupied. Not earning much from these... hahaha just keep myself sane from looking after my child n in touch with the world outside! Also being a parent myself, I also want parents out there to get their money worth! The clothes in SG sometimes are ridiculously priced!

Hi san,
wow nice lunch leh
Sat can't as my boy having Phonics class in the afternoon, wat abt sun, if not then after yr confinement

Hi mummy1030 & ylc,
The weather looks gd today
Hw's everything?

Ya tts true ylc! Sometimes for the same price in sgp, we can get better quality stuffs from overseas, like the ones u sold.

hapi,
sats or suns are fine wif me ... wat abt ylc & m1030?
Yr son's phonics classes every Sat afternoon? then we'll keep Sats out.

GOOD EVENING ylc, mummy1030 & san

Hi mummy1030,
Taken yr dinner & hw's wk? Maybe can meet up one of the sunday

Hi ylc,
Hw's dinner? Today go where gai gai? Maybe can meet up one of the sunday

Hi san,
What did u have for dinner? Ya my boy have Phonics every sat so can meet only sunday, c when ok
Talking abt barley, used to add English barley and boil together with my boy porridge. Taste quite nice & he likes it

I am still at work. Ate dinner in the office. Just want all of u to know I am not MIA still very much alive and standing but almost collapsed from dancing! Been a long time since I last sweat like a horse! Going back soon after I pack up.

Hi mummy1030,
So late today? hahaha can understand yr busy schedule, take care & enjoy yr weekend
Later chat again...

Hi mummies!!

hahaha didnt go gai gai lah! My mil picked me n my ger up then went to her place for dinner until my hb came back from work to pick us up. Had yong tau foo for dinner but not that filling. kena bitten by mozzies... shucks... my ger too... two on her knees! think i better go apply the papaw ointment for her. Her mozzie bites can get so serious one!