Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

GOOD MORNING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi yunyi,
It's ok & let me know if happen to have enough order
Thank God that have yr mummy to oversee the maid as no matter what must have someone @ home to see what the maid is doing at home as even install webcam is not 24/7 of monitoring. My 2nd maid just sent back to agency last Wed night & new one just arrived at the same time. This 2nd maid of mine really give me headache & thank god that she wants to trfx employer as she said that cannot cope with my Twins....

any mummies can recommend which brand of brown rice tts easy to cook? I bought the one tt took 1 hr to cook even when i soak overnight!!

hi hapi

my fren also mentioned the elephant brand she gotten from sheng siong. I tried to find it in sheng siong commonwealth, ntuc in tiong bahru plaza & dawson plc, cold storage in valley point & great world city .... no where to be found leh!!! arrrggg ...

may i know where u get it from?

Hi san,
Which area do u stay, I got it fm Redhill Market, e shop facing the bus stop (Yisin Trading) if not wrong, they sell organic foodstuff. NTUC & Cold Storage don't carry this product

mummy1030: read that you put your child at lorna whiston preschool before.. can ask you for advice?
my girl is now 2.5 and attend a half day cc but i'm not quite satisfied with the level of care and am looking for another one.. lorna whiston pre sch is one of the few i shortlisted..can i ask why you took your child out? also how do you find the curriculum? thanks

Hi HM,
How r u? Hv been busy with work and also posting my stuff for sale

Hi Fushiastar,
Yes, my girl attended Lorna Whiston last year. I put her there cos' my maid suddenly quit on me. Even to put her there I hv to wait. I really like it but I hv already applied for a new maid and pre-registered her at Maris Stella. The care and attention there is fantastic and during March holiday, I brought my girl there for a visit and her teachers ask me to leave her there for awhile to play with her old classmates. I pick her up two hours later. On top of the cost of the maid, the fees at Lorna Whiston is not cheap. I think its equivalent to Eton House. For a fullday program, its $1300+- and a halfday program after subsidy is close to $600. The classes are very small and all the teachers know the kids from different levels. Every day when i send her there, the teachers will take their temperature, check their hands and feet. For those in fullday program, after they take shower,the teacher even blow dry the hair of some kids. Some of the younger ones who are bottle feeding, the teacher carry them and feed them. I don't know about other daycare but I feel the teachers here do treat the kids like their own. They even placed their laminated names and pictures on the shoe rack so the kids know where to put their shoes. When my girl was there, there were only 9 kids and 2 teachers. Also the environment is good with greenery and a big compound. As for the curriculum, they have Speech and Drama included. Their year end concert was choreographed by the expat teachers from Speech & Drama. Think u will like it and I know my girl really miss the place. Have already checked with them on June holiday program cos' most probably put my girl there during that period. Hope this helps!

Hi mummy1030,
Good afternoon to you, me fine & wat abt yourself & yr darling? Miss yr posting, busy busy with work

Hi san,

kao_welcome2.gif
So you are staying near Dawson Place, hw many children do u have? Yising is closed on Mon & open till 2pm daily, they have both red & white brown rice, the white one is quite gd also as my children prefers the white more than the red

oh they close so early! arrggg ... can i mix white & red to cook together?

i hv 1 one yr old boy, due for delivery of bb girl early may.

Hi san,

Congrats

Wow what a perfect combination
They close very early, they also sell the mixed type, if u want can try that
Btw are you a SAHM?

Hi HM,
Good morning! Very cloudy and cool morning. Feel like staying home today! Keeping my girl home today and tomorrow. Her school was closed the last two days for disinfecting!Tot I will play safe and keep her home till monday.

Hi san,
I hv been trying to start a blog for my girl, is it easy? which blog u using?

Hi mummy1030,
Good morning to you & nice to see yr posting. Nice weather indeed
HFMD is really scary hoh as 1000 cases reported last wk
kao_sad2.gif

Hw r u lately? Buzy buzy???

Hi mummy1030

im using blogspot. its very easy. last time got multiply, friendster, blogspot, now its facebook ... aiya so confusing loh! i personally finds blogspot more straightforward. I even hv individual blog for my boy, my girl, my dogs & myself/hubby!!

kekekeke i stay home mum, nothing better to do lah!!

Hi san,
Lucky u, can stay at home
Poor me, hv to work

I tried blogspot but don't know how to download and last nite the whole thing hang on me!

Hi HM,
Busy busy week returning home at 10plus
Also, planning to start a bulk spree soon but still hesitating cos' I am not too optimistic! Anyway, I hv posted 2 pics of toddler backpacks I tot of bringing in, let me know what u think. Need some feedback before embarking on this. Thanks.

1363646.jpg
1363647.jpg

Give me your feedback, please. Price should be between $20-$30. thank you thank you.

hi mummy1030

my fren got this blogspot issue too ... always hang on her while uploading pics. Did u try downsizing yr photos before uploading?

The backpack looks waterproof & is very cute too! i like the squarish shape too. Are there any similar backpack in the market selling at this price range?

Hi San,
No, its not sold here yet.. thats why I tot of bringing them in. In fact,its a full range of things. Identified by line, eg. Butterfly, Dolphin, Fairy, etc. The line will include the boots, towel, slingbag, umbrella, T-shirt and hangers. I know someone only brought in the rainboots and raincoat selling at $39.50 and $49.90. I shud be able to offer a cheaper price. Only worried about the shipping charges cos' the goods will be shipped from USA. I actually bought 2 for my girl already and her teacher commented in her comm book that her bags are cute. Considering the price range, as a mummy yourself, would u buy them? Pls give me feedbacks! thanks.

mummy1030

personally, i dun like those popular cartoon characters like bob sponge or winx club or some dinosaur dunno wat name ... i often see them in pasar malam.

i like this bag shape & design & its waterproof material. Its simple & cute. I wont mind paying $20+ for this bag if pasar malams are not selling anything similar at cheaper price.

Hi San,
Thank u for your feedback. I actually 2 Stephen Joseph cotton backpacks but not from Babejoy. In fact I can get those GOGO backpacks but the supplier can't personalize GOGO backpacks for me. She can only personalize the cotton ones. I got them from the States. She was hoping I would market those bags here but I told her someone is doing this already. Anyway, heres more pics for feedbacks. Thanks again.
1363979.jpg
1363980.jpg
1363981.jpg
1363982.jpg

hey ive seen a thread organising bulk purchase of some japanese designed kiddy bags. Can see tt these designs are popular among young parents. The orders came up quite alot. Perhaps, you can try organising bulk purchase to test market before importing them to sgp in large quantity.

Hi mummy1030,
Good morning
You are really very busy with wk leh, the bags are very nice & think that it is really suitable for young kids as it is very colourful and the size is just right & price is afforable
I like the butterfly as it is unique & simple...

Hi san,
Good morning to u, hw's yr day? Agree with you that those popular cartoon are far too common as can see it everywhere

Hi hapi

I jus woke up! Slept at 5am this morning!! another sleepless night & counting down 21 days to delivery ...

these days, young parents purchase kid's apparels from overseas or online websites & are knowlegeable abt trends. They are brand & quality conscious too so its gonna be challenging to market unique products to them.

GOOD AFTERNOON TO ALL MUMMIES, TGIF at long last, Cheerios

Hi san,
Wow envy u leh, really counting down, your tummy must be feeling real heavy now
Take gd care

Agree that now young parents really trying the get the in thing + branded item from overseas, it's a real challenge to the market...

GOOD MORNING TO ALL MUMMIES

Hi mummy1030,
Hw r u & yr darling princess? Did yr princess take the "Pneumococcal Vaccine", if yes where did u bring her?

Good day to all mummies

HM dear,
We are both fine t q. How abt your new maid? How's your darlings? Nope, didn't take the vaccine cos' I checked with Dr Chan when I brought her for a vaccination then. He told me to bring my girl back if I want to give her the jab but after that I didn't. Remember I mentoned before about the fengshui stuff? After that I didn't think about giving her the jab. Maybe I should?? The jab is not too ex at Dr Chan but should call first so don't have to wait so long! Have kept my girl home for the whole week cos' I don't want to go thru the whole ordeal of HFM again!

Hi San,
I did order some backpacks from the last spree. Just got the goods, pretty normal backpack to me compared to the ones I am thinking of bringing in. I am just worried about the costs cos' shipment will come from US and don't know if I can take a gamble on the shipping charges.

Hi Snowy,
Are u clearing the small packs of Pigeon wipes? If u still have them, I can buy them from u. I am using all the different Pigeon wipes. Let me know! How's your bro doing?

GOOD MORNING TO ALL THE MUMMIES

Hi mummy1030,

Thanks for yr concern, we are all fine. Did I mention that my girl was hospitalized end Mar dut to high fever (bad bacteria infection), sigh
My new maid so far still okie, as per my agt, my old maid wanted to leave becos her sis who wk in spore instigate her to change to european employer as can get off day every wk & why must wk w/o off day with me? That sis of her's really ruin her future as european who interview her do not want her as she cannot understand what she is saying, last wk she was asked to leave spore (her sis employer paid $1k+ fro her air ticket +loan). Agt said that her sis came down with a man (must be the employer)last wk to her agency and question the agt why must the maid pay for her own air ticket, headache with all this maid, never think before they do anything, sigh

Hi San,

Hw's everything?

Hi mummy1030,

Regarding abt the vaccine, I think can consider abt it
My elder boy took the vaccine when he was 2 at PAED but it is very ex as they charge consultation fees on top of the vaccination, which cost abt $200+. Dr Chan is charging $150/- w/o consultation fees, actually wanted to let my Twins have it this mth but girl was sick hence have to postpone it, imagine if I go to PAED and it will cost abt $400+, wow tat's very ex leh...

HI HM,
Good afternoon!
Bright sunny day! Looking out my office, its going to be a hot day! Yesterday I read in the Sunday Times about HMF. Seems like if a child got it before, its very unlikely the child will get it again eg. like chickenpox and measles. Thats according to the doctor who discovered HFM. My girl got it last year exactly around this time. As for the vaccine, I tot it works better for babies up to 2years? Does it make a difference with your boy's health? SInce u are planning to bring your twins to Dr Chan, negotiate with him. His prices not fixed, just bargain with him, thats what I did before.

Hi mummy1030,

Hw r u my dear? Princess went back to sch? Read abt it in the papers yesterday, the outbreak is really scary & no medicine for this virus so far
My eldest boy it when he was less than a yr old, sad
The Pneumococcal Vaccine is quite gd as read abt a few articles abt lung infection which cause by Pneumococcal Virus which was quuite scary & a boy lost his life 4 yrs old before the vacine was introduced, really scary

My boy health is much more better now, maybe he is used to CC life + the virus there, hehehe
Dr Chan can negotiate?

Sorry to interrupt. Will be getting a helper and thus leaving all my kids with maid at mum's place during the day.

Now have to do logistics all over again.Enrolled my 6 y.o gal in Maris Stella kindy. Now need to source for my son who is born in 2006 , now 2 years 4 months.

My mum is residing at commonwealth close. Any recommendation for playgroup nearby ?

hi hi HM
Thanks for replying. I am fine. You ? Tough handling twins hor.

Mine is 9 Jan 06. which day is yours ? I am actually more active under the Jan 06 thread.

I am a first timer with domestic helper. So language is important to me. I taking a indo experienced maid. Only picking her up on 1 May.

Ha ha now learning how to be "firm" which all ask me to.

HI HM,
Glad yr life is almost back to normal
hahaha. Yes, you can negotiate with Dr Chan since u are planning to jab both. Don't tell him a mummy say can negotiate! Started going to him when he 1st opened and its because he is my nephew's campmate. So when my nephew has reservist, Dr Chan is also not at the clinic. I used to negotiate with him for some medication if I know how much they are selling outside. Most of the time his medication is still cheaper. My colleague also ask me to get her medication from Dr Chan cos' her doc in Bukit Batok charges more.
Hey, its almost time for you to go home, how nice
I still have another 2 hours to go. Have been doing nothing since I came to work, just surfing the net!
I will be putting those backpacks up for bulk spree soon, will let u know, give me your support, hah??

Hi Chicken Little,
Since your kid is already in Maris Stella, your younger one will get priority when he can attend nursery. Anyways, for childcare, I don't know much about the rest but I like Lorna Whiston Pre-School at Alexandra Park. My girl was there for a few months.

Hi Chicken Little,

Glad to hear that, me okie too, thanks
Really challenging to handle Twins...

Mine on 14 Jan, I have another 5 yrs old boy

Really have to be firm if not they really take advantage of you, this is what I learned from my past experience...

Hi mummy1030,

Thanks for sharing, will try to negotiate with him then... Me gng hm at 5.30 & wat abt yrself? Definitely I will, just let me know ok

Hi Hapi

Was so tired tat I slept through the day! Last nite slept at 4am. Then wake up to cook dinner.

These maids think of ways to work less & get better package. They shd tink if they have the capability to deserve it or not. Like my ph maid, we gave her $320 wif every sun off cos she supposingly can cook, can bbsit & do chores. But they lied their way here to work lah. Now we jus put up wif her very average work standards just becos im home to monitor her.

Hi san,

No wonder no posting from you...Yr cooking must be nice

Agree that nowadays that all these maid really trying to get better offer but never think before they act as it is so easy...Count down for you, two more weeks right