Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

BTW, there is a pasar malam stall at Dawson Place for the next few days selling the shoe charms at $1 a piece like those in the spree. Many cute Hello Kitty stuff also.

hi mummy1030,

its those normal bed rail to prevent children fall down off bed lol.. there's a mummy pm mi le, shd be collecting from her tmr night

when is the pasar malam at dawson starting? or its aldy started?

Snow,
Its not a pasar malam but u know they will rent the space for a few days and move off. This stall comes here quite often and always have a lot of Hello Kitty stuff, eg. Small oven, keyboard, etc. Mostly Disney stuff.
Oh, someone already pm u about the bedrail...

As for my friend, I think she is super unlucky. Her hubby out of work and last time sign as guarantor for his friend's car. Now the car and friend both missing and 3 mths not paid. Don't know what is going to happen next.

HI Snow,
Supposed to separate but the address for hubby is her place so she is getting all the letters, etc. If I am her, I think I kill myself! The 2nd one has been skipping school now and she has to send him there and wait till bell ring before she cal leave to make sure he stays in the school!

I've got $180 worth of Best Denki vouchers for sale. This is actually from my bro's company and we had wanted to use it to buy another washer for my mom whose machine konked off 2 weeks ago. But because my bro could't cfm when he'll be getting the voucher, we decided to bluff my mom that we alrdy 'sold' voucher to someone esle so she cld quickly go ahead and buy the new washer instead of hand washing the laundry for few weeks - which we couldn't bear to see her do so.

Voucher's issue date is 18 Mar and valid for 1 yr. Denominations are in 10's. Certainly appreciative if anyone is keen to take over the vouchers.

mummy1030
Haha, no worries =) Actually I thought 10am would be quite a good timing coz it won't be as warm as during the late mornings/afternoons. Pity you can't join us =) Sat's DUCK is full le, now left Sunday slot.

Good Morning MUMMIES

Hi Snow,
Hw r u? Will be interested in the GOO.N Diaper, do let me know if u wanna order & we can share

Hi MamaChan,
I would like to join the duck tours but boy having classes on sat & sun hence cannot make it. Sad
Thanks for organizing this trip

Hi mummy1030,
Hw r u & yr lovely princess?

Good afternoon to all

Hi HM,
Are u still keen on the leapfrog stuff? So far, no mummies interested
My girl woke up on Friday morning and asked me, "Mummy, today who died?" Next she asked, "Is it Jesus?" I was stunned by such a question first thing in the morning!

Hi Snow,
Did u get the bedrail yet? I think I have one if u have not gotten yrs.

Hi mummy1030,
Yes I am keen but no mummies interested so far leh
Really! Is it because of the sch she attended tat's why popped this type of Qn, hw did u answer her qn? Interesting ...

Hi mummy1030,

Hee hee, my boy said something similar on good fri too. He said good fri is the day that jesus died right mummy? Then he also told me that his teacher said jesus died on gd fri but not every fri is the day that jesus died. hahahah. Boy attends st. james so that explains... christian schs teach them some religion stuff.

Hi Jambalaya,
I wud think so considering the price I saw at Toys R Us. Actually I hv someone in the States who shops for me. I pay her 10% service charge but she will pack everything properly so I don't pay so much for shipping. If interested, let me know what u want to buy.

Good Evening Mummies

Hw's everybody out there? Really a Hectic day for me, daughter having high fever & maid giving problem, Sigh
- Just to vent my frustrations, my 4.5 mths maid told my MIL today that she wants to go back to agency immediately, pissed off & asked her the actual reason & she told me that she couldn't take care of my twins & wants to change employer. I was so pissed off by her as a last min thing but actually long ago wants to return her to agency but agt keep asking me to give her another chance. Immediately I went down to agency & requested for a change but told agency to tell her that have to wait for new maid to come before she can return back to agency
Sigh, all tis silly maid really give me problem & hopefully e new maid will be better... Sorry for being so long winded.... Hw will mummies handle situation like this?

Hi HM,
Take a few deep breath to clear your mind so you can focus and think...Any reason why your maid say she cant take care of the twins? Does the agency have any returned maids there that u can take a look? It would be faster than getting one who is brand new. Maybe from returned maids, there may be one who is capable and suitable to look after your twins. Frankly, my Myanmar maid is the first time that I employed brand new. Last time the maids that I employed for my mum are returned maids sitting at the agency waiting for new employers. The last one is a transfer one from my brother. I would try that avenue first and if there isn't one, I will pick one from the list that the agency have. Do you have to pay anything if u change the maid? Since its only 4.5mth, I am sure u are allowed to change your maid. Of course the agency will ask u to give the maid another chance cos' the maid is owing the agency $ and if u don't want her, maybe other employers dont want her too and they can't get their outang back! I put my girl at Pre-school when I send the previous maid home. She was shocked that this time when she say she doesn't want to work, i didn't reason with her to continue but just went ahead to cancel her permit. She regretted her action but its too late. Next month is her 6th month with me already, its really fast. Don't let a maid get u down, rather get 1 who is happy taking care of your darlings than 1 who keeps asking u to take her back to the agency. Cheer up!
kao_smile2.gif

hi mummy1030,

have not went to collect the bedrail yet as hubby having OT this few days

thks for yr offer but i've promised to get from the seller le so will stick to the plan of getting from her

hi HM,

hope yr girl is getting better now

pls let mi know which diaper u interested to get, i can place order anytime as left 1/2 pack of pull up only

Hi mummy1030,
Thanks for yr advise, actually 1 week after she arrived, wants to change her already as she have no initiative, English very bad & dumb (sorry to say that) and make my blood go sky high, when the children fall down, keep quiet to herself, not sure also never ask, can chit chat with her sis who is working in S'pore when nobody at home. Agt have called her three times liao, might be a Blessing in disguise to let her go also since her heart is no longer here, all tis maid think so easy to change employer hoh, you are blessed to get such a gd maid, envy U

Hi Snow,
Thanks & hope that she will get better as now still having high fever 39C, X-Ray shows that her right lung have a bit of infection and is on antibotic, really poor gal, sobsob

I am interested in GOO.N XL Diaper, hw many will you be ordering?

Melodius,

Oh dear ! Poor child. Hope she's getting beta after the antibiotic. Whenever our kids fall sick, the mummy sure suffer, both mentally & physically.

Did u sponge ur girl ? I usually use cold pack wrapped wif towel to cool whenever the kids have high fever. But chinese physician taught me to sponge boy 3 times a day wif boiled drinking water that has been cooled. Not sure wat's the logic behind it. Anyway, thought it's faster to bring down a fever wif cold pack rather than this cooled water method.

Can understand the pressure from sick child + maid issues. U gotta take care too ya.

Re : maid issue
Yesterday, i "sounded out" my maid again asking her whether she 1 2 renew or go back. Tink she 1 2 renew but would like to celebrate Hari Raya Puasa wif her son. Anyway, her permit expiries in mid Jun. It's gonna be very tough for my mom & me, if i let her leave in Jun & return in Oct !

1 mth wifout maid, i can survive but 3.5 mths is gonna be very taxing for my mom especially !

I'll try to talk her round, see whether we can work out something like :-

1) Leave in Sept instead of Jun.

2) Else leave in Jun but has to return after 2 wks. Later if she's really keen then she pay for her own airfare back during Hari Raya period. I don't mind giving her paid leaves as a form of appreciation lor.

Hopefully we can iron things out as i anticipate that it's not gonna be easy to train an/r maid. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi HM,
I bought a cooling mat from Tom & Stephanie last time so when my girl has fever, I let her sleep on the mat to cool her body. Also, I boil chinese parsley, the whole thing including the roots (wash thoroughly) with those tongkua sugar. When u can smell the chinese parsley while the water is boiling, I turned off. Let the thing cool down and then I give to my girl the drink. Immediately bring down the fever. My auntie who is always working as confinement nanny taught me this. U can give it a try if she has high fever.
Btw, what is GOO diaper? Never heard of this brand before. My girl using Mamypoko XXL.
If u want to change your maid agency, let me know, the one I went to has alot of Myanmar maids.

Hi Ma22,
Thanks for yr concern, she is getting better, 3.5 mths w/o maid is no joke leh, maybe talk to her & negotiate...Really stress up with all these maid issues

Hi mummy1030,
Thanks for the remedy
GOO.N Diaper is from Japan, you can register with them @ their website www.diapers.com.sg to get free sample for yr girl to try but think that XL is the biggest size. Sure, thanks a lot

Hi HM, glad to know that kid is better! Good thing you have MIL at home to backup when maid is giving you probs... else it can be v. disruptive for your wk. Times are diff and in this time and age, life for modern moms is def. more challenging.

Hi mummy1030, what's tongkua sugar? is it called winter melon... like long thick strip one? Then the chinese parsley u use is normal parsley rite? will keep this remedy in mind... Tks!

Hi Ma22, agree that when kid sick... we mummy suffer mentally and physically... whn i see ds sick, i often wish that i'm the one suffering on his behalf... sobs... anw, its a phase la. Kids will fall sick more often during 1st few yrs so it'll be over once they build up immunity

Hi Smurf16,
Yes yes. This afternoon, my mind went blank and was trying to remember what is tongkua sugar in English...Wintermelon strip sugar. Just put 1 piece with 1 stalk of chinese parsley and bring to boil. Cool it before giving to any high fever kid.

Hi HM,
Hope u can negotiate with your maid but if u are like me, when I am pissed off with the face, I don't even have the mood to look at that person, nevermind about negotiation!Good luck! Thanks for the GOO diaper info, will check that out.

Melodius, glad to hear that ur kid is recovering.

Aiyoeh, i had a silly nightmare just tis am. Dreamt that my neighbour has 3 maids. They taught my maid & kids to sneak out of the house thru the air-con latch ! OMG ! Tink I'm stressing myself for nothing ..... Wahahahahahaha Luckily in real life, my neighbour has no maid & they themselves r indonesian chinese :p

Good Afternoon MUMMIES :p

Hi smurf16,
Thank god that MIL is @ hm, imagine nobody at hm to oversee this maid then have to take lots of leave...Really hope that the new maid who is coming next wk will be better... Agree that moderm mum life is really very challenging as to take care of both work & family...

Hi Ma22,
Thanks, hahaha so funny leh, cannot imagine if it's true then what will happen??? Now I couldn't be bothered with this maid since she is gng off, damn pissed off with her, all this maid really don't know where they stand

Hi snow,
Sorry missed yr earlier post, yup I want 1 packet of the "XL" Diaper & not Pull Up. Let me know once you have placed yr order, thanks ya

Hi Snowy,

just chanced upon this thread. I have two boxes of nappy liner to give away if you are still interested. Staying at bukit Timah though, not commonwealth

Hi mummy1030,

Sorry to side track a little. Saw that u were asking abt that iphone thingy. Just wondering y ppl r so into this phone ? Care to tell me more abt it ? Just curious.

HI Ma22,
The fone display is very impressive but actually I am checking this for my niece. Considering the price, nevermind... Also, understand the batteries are non replaceable. My colleague has 1 but she doesn't know how to use it! IT was a gift from her stockbroker.

Oic. Tot u intend to get it urself. No doubt tis is a nice phone & i love the pix & music functions. BUT the sms sucks big time. I usually use dictionary form when sms-ing. So whenever i sms using iphone, I tends to pull a few strands of hair out of my skull. Result - near botak soon ! It's so nerve racking as it always spells out in proper english, which means that u have to correct, back space & retype again. Too troublesome liao.

1 gd eg that my hubby sms to his colleague was "i miss ur call" & it turned out to be "i miss u call" ! Imagine how will the receiver feels ???? I was so shocked & grilled him for top to bottom. Wahahahahahahaha Afterwhich, I was very careful whenever i sms. Anyway, I gave up after using for less than a mth. Tis is just my 2 cents worth.

Hi Ma22,
I read yr post out loud for my colleagues and they had a good laugh!

HM,
How u doing? Must be busy cos' have not seen your post the past few days. Have u bought your Leapfrog stuff?

Commonwealth mummies,
Anyone keen to buy anything from Boscovs? Thinking of buying the Aquadoodle stampers and too late to join any of those in the overseas spree. Let me know ok.

Hello to all MUMMIES

Long time didn't log in liao as my girl was hospitalised due to Bad Bacteria Infection which leads to persistant High Fever, sigh Poor girl was given antibotic for 5 days & only discharged this afternoon. Dr have ordered for Phlegm & Mucus test as her fever was back after 24 hrs, damn sad...

Hi mummy1030,
Hw r u? Have not bought my Leapfrog yet & any intention to order?

Hi HM,
Poor thing, u must be so tired out. No wonder didn't see yr post for so many days
How is your darling doing now? I just read in the papers today about the increase in HFM cases so I hv instructed my maid not to bring my girl to the playground. The last time she got it, both hubby and myself were so worn out taking care of her. Any way that I can be of help? Let me know. I know u hv no time to shop on line, I can help u with that if u want. Bought some Clickstart cartridges but not the Leappad stuff cos' not sure if I want to buy for my girl. Bought her the Clickstart and she hardly plays with it, prefers my pc....so we have to take turn!

Hi mummy1030,
Hw r u? Ya nw my turn to have fever, just kanna injection fm Dr, sad
She is better now & waiting for tests results.... A lot of viruses recently, guess have to take gd care
Thanks for offering help, will let u know if I want to buy...

This few weeks better avoid playground as air borne virus is everywhere, prevention is better than cure...

HM,

hihi, sorry i did not place order for Goo.n cos the price changed to $15.20 for pullup which is slightly higher den Nepia.. i'm thinking which to order now

Good Morning MUMMIES

Hi Ma22,
Thanks for your concern

Hi snow,
It's ok, no problem & let me know if you wanna GOON Diaper again

which doc is better for kids? Dr Chan or Dr Tan??

Anyone sends their kid to the 10am-12pm playgroup at blk 48?
Any feedback?

Hi san,
U meant Dr Chan & Dr Tan from Dawson Clinic? If yes, have visted Dr Chan & so far so gd BUT very long wait

Hi all..have posted briefly a while ago. I stay at Strathmore blk 59, temp SAHM but just decided to go back to work so am getting an Indon helper to bring to my mum's place with baby. So I have been following the discussion here on maids as well.

Hi Hapi
I'll like to place an order for GooN diapers as well. Shall we share orders? I'm ordering one pack L size premium diapers and L size pullups. First time using it so don't want to order too much.

Hi yunyi,
Hw r u? So you are staying near Dawsion Place? Have yr Indo maid arrived? Getting a madi also headache hoh

Ok sure,I will like to order GOO.N Diaper XL size 1 Packet
The GOO.N Diaper is gd as have rec'd sample from them for trial... When wil you be placing order?

Hi HM,
Thks for the info on GOO.N diaper. They sent me a sample piece of XL but barely fit my girl so I don't think I want to order
How u feeling now? Your girl? Hv not been posting cos' quite busy at work too and also doing comparison on prices for Aquadoodles from different websites. Wanted to join the overseas spree but ended up decide to order the stuff on my own! My orders alone is already US200+ so don't need to share the order. I hv ordered extra Aquadoodle to maximise on shipping.

Hi Yunyi,
Nice to hear from u again. Be careful if u are getting an Indon maid. Too many Indon maid at Blk 59 thats why I changed to a Myanmmar maid.
I think I saw u puttin your baby in the car together with I think your mum. I was driving out also
Your baby is very cute and chubby, are u breastfeeding your baby? Regretted not breastfeeding my girl cos' milk powder is so ex now.

Hi mummy1030,
Welcome
Nice to see yr posting again, we are feeling much more better, thanks for yr concern. Hw are you and your darling princess? Raining Cats & Dogs now, feel like zzzzzzzzz... .... Hw's yr maid, so far so gd? My new maid just arrived last Wed night, she don't really understand my Eng sometimes, stress hoh...

Hi Hapi,
I've only just applied for my maid so she won't be arriving yet..yup staying behind Dawson Place.
I think we don't have enough orders of Goo.N diapers for free delivery yet lei..anyone else wants to order?

Hi mummy1030,
oh I think you did see me..wah you can even see that my baby is chubby
Yeah I breastfed her but not tbf. Now gradually stopping bf. Regarding Indon maids..ya I do see them at Dawson place.But my maid will probably be spending more time at my mum's place than here. I choose Indon cos my mum will be able to communicate with them (she was ex-Indon)..but I'm still worried cos I've heard so many stories about maids.I really hope the advantages of getting a maid will outweigh the worries..