Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning to all Mummies, have a Great Tue ahead ya...</font>

Hi Hapi,
been busy cus just started another bp!

Wang,

Guess what? I saw the twins and their mother, brother &amp; maid! My hb commented that the twins are so skinny! I am not sure if I should tell the mum or not... she does not seem friendly...

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi Wang,

I saw them at night ard 7something at the PAP sch bench waiting for the daddy to pick them up i think... cus i heard the mummy tell them to "wait daddy's coming..." wah she has got 3 kids leh! Can't keep an eye so much

Hi Hapi,

hahaha my competitor arh? I know...
I'm trying to negotiate with my sponsors... next mth will have better offer.. probably a trial or something like that! ;)
sounds gd?

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Wang,

your Nissen tops arrived! Will let you know your amount later hehehe pretty busy... oh... can collect together with your Old Navy clothes

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies, hw's everyone today? Btw just to ck whether if buy new flat from HDB &amp; live near to parents, is there any grant or not??? TIA ya...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies, have a Great Wed ahead ya...

Hi ylc,

Yr BP is always so successful, can order 2 tubes of Papaw cream from you?</font>

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!

Hi Hapi,

OF COURSE can order from me... U let me know when you can come over to collect ya!
I'm starting another bp on toothpaste soon... clothes maybe u can check out my blog. I havent had the time to update blog yet. hahaha i better do it otherwise no biz liao!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ylc, thanks ya... Will let you know when again
U meant Desitin toothpaste, u busy busy leh...Hw's Caitz?</font>

Hi Hapi,

Not desitin... its first teeth &amp; orajel toothpaste. Both fluoride free which is safe for our kids since they do not know how to spit yet.

Caitz is fine... very cheeky these few days... everyday pester me to go out... so i bring her to my mum's place. No chance for me to have some peace if she is at home with me hence no chance for me to update my blog. can only do some simple work for the bp at my mum's place.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ylc,

Oops Desitin is nappy cream, blur liao
ya First teeth is gd as my kids are using it now... Is is ex? Caitz is really very sweet leh, sure very pretty when she grow up</font>

hi mummies, can u join this thread .. my staying at bukit panjang but my son is taken care by my mum who is staying at commonwealth... nice to meet u all...

ylc, are u order the destini cream too ?

mummies, can recommendation on nursery near holland or commonwealth area? Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Hi sunnysun,

kao_welcome.gif
Maris Stella at Holland is quite good &amp; I intend to send my twins in 2010. Hw many kids do you have &amp; are you a SAHM?</font>

wow long feng tai somemore .. yes im FTM and my mum is taking my elder son for me. Yes browse through their website already but not convenient for my mum. Im looking at those area nearby her plc...

Hi Sunnysun,

Welcome Welcome! No I didn't order destini cream...

I'm sending my ger (2yrs old) to Faith Montessori pretty near Jelita next yr.

Hapi,

I am worried my ger dun speak mandarin leh! When others (my sil &amp; fil) talk to her in Mandarin, she protest and complain to me. but I speak to her in mandarin, she kinda will ask me to switch back to English. OMG, she even have some ang mo accent to her mandarin. I told her to say "Ping Guo" - apple... she said it exactly like my ang mo friend! aiyo die lah... next time chinese got problem! I m thinking if i shld send her to some chinese class like JG chinese programme...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Sunnysun,

Wow envy u leh, can stay at hm &amp; look after yr kid
Yr mum is staying which part of commonwealth? There is one Methodist Church Kindergarden located near the commonwealth MRT &amp; quite gd also...</font>

No worries on that as my eldest boy last time also like that &amp; he resisted talking to us in Mandarin. But after he attended sch, it's ok liao so no worries. Find that too young to send her for mandarin class leh, what do u think?</font>

Hi Hapi,

But I thought must start from young then won't have problem in the future? I was advised by her principal to start her on mandarin before the age of 4. Otherwise it would be too late. Thats y i'm thinking of JG's chinese programme.

<font color="0000ff">Hi there mummies,

How's everyone doing? Didn't post anything here for quite sometime now. Helping with the fund raising project for the kindy.

BTW, Maris Stella having a Mid-Autumn Mooncake Celebration on 13th Sept (Saturday), there's fancy dress contest, lucky draw, buffet dinner and the finale is the lantern parade.
Anyone interested in attending, let me know, I am in this committee too.

HM, if you are planning to send your twins there, try to support leh. 3 year fundraising project so the twins will get to use the new playground when they are there!

Oh ylc, are u sending Caitz to MyGym at Great World City? Tot of sending Marissa there for gym workout session. As for speaking mandarin, Marissa speaks english &amp; mandarin like angmoh too. I don't speak Mandarin but she picked up quite alot since she started Nursery. She understands more than she can speak and the same applies to Korean also. I did talk to her teacher about her Chinese and she suggested sending her to Chinese Speech and Drama class when she is older not now.

Hi Wang,
How's my little friend, Kiefer, doing?

That's all for now, take care ladies!</font>

hapi, no la typo error, i a FTWM. My mum taking of my elder n helper taking care of the youngest. My mum is staying at holland close. My elder is attention the playgroup at the PAP there which i find it soso only. Maris Stella exp wor out of my budget liao ...

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning mummy, hurray TGIF at long long last...

Hi ylc,

Maybe 3 yrs old will be great as now Caitz is still quite young...

Hi mum,

Glad to see your postings, hw r u? Hmmm... will see my schedule &amp; let u know... Btw hw much is it?

Hi Sunnysun,

Oic, which area are u working in? You travel everyday to &amp; fro everyday</font>

Hi M1030,
Aiyo so long nvr see you! You are sooooo busy!

Caitz is not attending mygym. only went there for birthday bash.

Hahaha i think I very KS, now already starting to buy chinese books &amp; reading and talking to her in Mandarin. She really speaks like ang mo... luckily she is willing to listen to me reading to her in mandarin. I am gonna but chinese wordings on the wall... drill it into her brain! hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Good Afternoon Mummies, hw's lunch?

Hi ylc,

Kudos to u leh, really very efficient
btw when will yr BP be starting?</font>

Hi Hapi,

The next bp for papaw or for the toothpaste? For toothpaste, I hope by next week I shld be able to start

Just got home from Sentosa. Brought caitz there to play sand again! Aiyo so tiring but very fun for her!!! Next time can go there for water play! Saw a nice fountain where the kids can go in and play water!

OIC... All e best for yr coming BP ya, last weekend just went to Sentosa, nice beach for children to enjoy...

Btw just nw went Pedi &amp; met one mummy who put her son @ Seedlings Montessori (Dawson Place). She keep complaining abt the teachers &amp; the things that they have done to her son. The teachers there are very irresponsible &amp; hygience level there is zero leh... She was saying that the teacher apply something on the son's face till it swell like a pig head &amp; she had complain to MCYS &amp; gng to engage a lawyer to sue the centre leh... This ctr really cannot make it leh as heard a lot of negative feedbacks abt it...</font>

Hi Hapi,

Yeah I went to view the premises and didnt think much of it... First of all, its the hygiene. I went there.. and the toilet smelt really bad! And the kids are sleeping in the rooms or outside where its so near to the toilet! Moreover, have to see the teachers there... most of them look like aunties not teachers. And I asked about their programmes and only 1 hr montessori the rest is something like childcare. The teachers are not all montessori trained... i think only a few of them are montessori trained. Gave me a very bad impression of them so I never even consider putting Caitz there. They arrange for me to view the premises when the kids are all sleeping... what logic?? I want to see the kids in action and how the teachers cope with them and how they treat the kids etc etc mah... ask me come when they are asleep...

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies, have a Great Weekend ahead ya...

Hi ylc,

Oh dear, really horrid
Thank God you did not place Caitz there, the mummy also told me that the teachers over there are like aunties loh &amp; the sch fees is $700, so ex with this kind of service
kao_confused.gif
... Huh view e ctr while the kids are sleeping then see what, so ridiculous???</font>

HI MUMMIES!

Hi Hapi,

ya lor... I also dunno what I'm expected to see... but didn't see anything that made me really fancy the school so we didnt sign her on. Besides if I'm gonna pay $700 sch fees, I would expect quality std... not some aunty to look after my child and terrible hygiene std. The person in charge also can't really tell me what is their programme for the day... just simply go through motion. At least for Faith, I did ask what they is their "time-table", and the person in charge can tell me exactly what they will do, showed me her classroom, there will be 4 excursions in a yr plus sports day and also they will give me a portfolio of Caitz progress (with pictures of what Caitz is doing in school)... Thats y i'm impressed!

Hi Hapi and ylc,
Totally agree with both of you on Seedlings. If the place is good, i wouldn't have put Marissa at LWPS last year when I sent my maid home. I checked out LWPS and Carpe Diem (both near my office) but I picked LWPS. The fees not cheap but everything is so personal. When I enrolled Marissa, I was given a personalized folder and handbook with her schedule, menu, teacher's name, etc. In school, their lockers or cubicles to put their stuff are also personalized including the shoe racks. During the Parent Teacher Session, I was impressed to get marissa's portfolio all laminated. At least I know what Marissa's doing when i check her folder. The Speech and Drama teachers from the other Lorna Whiston comes around to teach them for speech and drama. The year end concert was also done by the angmoh teachers from United Sq. Also get to see who exactly is Lorna Whiston..hehe. Heard of Faith also but the location is way out.

Oh, btw, went to KL and Genting for a few days before the National day weekend. Marissa had fun in Genting and its nice to go during weekdays. Hv not been there for at least 15years, so much changes there.

ylc, I tot you enrolled Caitz at MyGym. They have expanded and the place looks great with a Beauty salon for the girls, disco room, roofgarden, etc. I go there every Monday for my weekly fundraising meeting cos' the owner's daughter goes to Maris Stella. She is in the committee as well and we meet there cos' alot of stuff for the fundraising and mid-autumn done by her and her staff. The program for the mid-autumn all done by them as well. Some of the prizes include free courses, free birthday party, etc.
They are having an Open House on the 24th so most probably I will go and take a look. I brought marissa there last monday and she enjoyed herself at the gym.

Hey ylc,
wheres the water fountain at sentosa? I would love to bring kief there one day.

hello m1030
busy busy, long time no see! Kief is finally calling mama &amp; daddy correctly!!

Hi Hapi,
Where u do pedi?

Been busy refurbishing a beauty salon that i partner up recently. Its near tpy library. Wld like to invite u guys to my opening which may happen on 30 august. Will keep u posted.

Hi Sunnysun
Welcome! I hv a 16mths boy &amp; 3mths gal ... im also looking around for playgroup for my boy ... headache cos hubby say i too particular.

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Mummies, have a Great Sunday ahead ya...

Hi ylc,

Thank God that you have choose the correct one for Caitz...

Hi M1030,

Wow, LWPS is really very good &amp; it's really worth paying for their service. Genting is a nice place for relaxing, envy u
Hw's Princess Marissa, miss her leh
MyGym sounds impressive, is it a nice place?

Hi wang,

In this case, you must be really busy
Sure no problem and keep us posted ya... I went for Pedi @ LadyFinger located at Tiong Bahru Plaza, service quite gd and the place is cosy... You can try if you are keen... Hw's yr darlings?</font>