Calling ALL Thomas TRain FANS!

co11ectionz, it's at Suntec level 6 convention centre until 23rd Nov. Worth gg.. got 20% off Little Einsteins books and workbooks
Basically it's 20% off most merchandise unless it's those super duper discounted ones.

teng, wow, that's good. Thomas show was very well organised. Barney was rather crappy. Tried to email you but my gmail went all funny.

Teng! I was there also!!!
Where were you seated?

I agree the show was very good! I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Catz, enjoy the show today!

teng ah, think I'm quite fully booked meeting up with all my friends so I'm probably not going to go for any structured lessons.

The show was good but I think my son talked too excitedly and pissed off the indian boy in front of him...haha :p My hyper daughter killed my enjoyment of the show 'cos she was so grumpy today. My dad was having fun with my son.. sighhhh...

So far, for this holiday season's character shows, I have not seen Thomas appearing anywhere yet

Now, my boy wants to buy Sir Topham Hatt... wat a challenge!

co11ectionz, would he settle for the car? That one I've seen

No Thomas show this holiday it seems. Normal Barney and Sesame St and stuff for the older kids.

If I buy the STH in the car, I can forsee that he will say "Mummy, I want to buy BIG STH"

Barney is at IMM, Plaza Sing and Bukit Panjang Plaza, I think...

haha, co11ectionz, ur boy so cute .. my boy already asked for STH since 2 mths back.. bot him the talking STH in yellow car .. he still waiting for his cranky crane ... cant seems to find those standalone cranky .. the big set is so x leh ... rather get him a cranky book .. now cant seems to find it ... 8-(

this year no thomas ? i still rem last yr, brought him to AMK hub to sit thomas train .. ;-P

teng, are you asking abt cranky crane for take along set? I saw that at United Square TRU.

Last year, I also went to see THomas at AMK

hi, ladies,

so long did not post here liao, cos too busy with 3 kids, in law always claim he has chest pain, so need to take care of him some more, maid been sent back due to dishonest...so, mylife is really tough now leh...

yeah...last year there is Thomas at AMK hub, but last yr, my kids still not click to Thomas...

Now, my boy who cant even speak well, can name out quite a lot of engines' name, give all of us a name...Rey(he himself)is Thomas, jie jie(sister) is Rosie, mummy is Lady, Papa is Fat Controller( as my hubby is really fat), meimei(younger sister) is Emily, yeye(grandpa) is James, susu(uncle) is Spencer, kuku(aunty) is diesel...then when taking lift, instead of speak out level 1,2 ...he will say Thomas, Edward, Henry, Gordon.......when asking about colors, when he see blue, he will say Thomas/Gordon/Edward, when see red, he say red, when yellow, he say Molly, brown is Toby, green is Henry/ Percy....he really addicted liao..even dream also scream "Thomas! Thomas!"

then I bought lots of Thomas brief for him, before taking shower, he will run to his wardrobe, instead of choosing the clothes like his sister do, he will choose the brief, sometimes Thomas, sometimes Henry...etc, depends on his mood..then, he keep on changing the brief, when we not allow, he'll cry and scream, the worst part is--> he purposely wet himself & get the chance to change his brief!! pengsan!!!

So, alamak your IL is really sick? Hehe, your boy is really cute

Yeah my kids weren't interested in THomas last year.. this year only Thomas-siao then now no Thomas at all :p

Teng, I got one cranky set.. still in my mega toy box waiting to be opened. Probably after next week's circumcision la. Poor poor son.

co11ectionz, oh his foreskin never retracted lah.. turning 4 already.. so need to go and snip snip lor. Better to do it sooner rather than later but poor boy gotta wear sarong for a week and cannot go out. Will be sedated under GA.... hubby not around too. Sigh.

I think he is sick lah...cos he really looks bad when he complaint chest pain, now he under a package of details checking...so, I need to do lots of thing for him..cook healthy food only..must always think of menu..take his blood pressure minimum 6 times per day, then need to accomapny him to jog ( he jog only, I look after kids).....etc..tough!!!

Collectionz,
You are clever!! yes, kuku very angry lor, cos she say" why kuku black black???"
but, kids what...he just named who he knows only lah...

So, aiyoh if it's really sick then no choice.. :p I am steadying myself for the day that the in-laws are so sick they have to move in with us. What to do? Love thy enemies right? Hehe.

Kids are really so honest.

i understand lor...but sometimes hor, after done so many things..ppl still complaint to SIL & BIL..like he is the one who help me..but no lor..he always say he carry heavy thing..thus, cheat pain..but he dun even carry my kids, i hv to carry my nearly 10kgs baby while doing house work if she is crying too long..
when i am handling the other 2 kids,or cooking or doing housework, i out baby on baby pram, just need him to keep an eye on baby while he is sitting at the living rrom, but, he'll not, he'll push the baby pram to me and walk away, saying baby wants to see me....brabra..etc..
I don't think i deserve all these lor..heart ache!!

We are so noble right? Love thy enemies.. ha ha ha

Catz... u take gd care of yr boy boy ya? *hugz* to him... must be very heartpain... If were me, I'm sure to cry!

So.. try to take it easy...

co11ectionz, saw some at Isetan, at the kids' section near the bedlinens.

Sigh, dunno how I'm going to stay strong on Fri 'cos hubby not around.. my dad helping me with my girl.. totally by myself to go to hospital, stay by his side and carry him 'cos he will be drowsy and vomitty after the GA. Wah lau, I'm trying not to think too hard.

So, it's so hard lor... even though I don't see or hear from my PILs v often, everytime I see them I will surely get pissed off. Today FIL called up and COMMANDED us to go for wedding dinner for some unknown relative. I said my son going for op and my parents not free to babysit.. wah lau, give me one kind of face :p

Catz..why dont u do it when yr hubby is around? Aiyo... alone quite tough...

PIL - dont care la.. they always think we are very free and always idling around and on stand by to obey their commands.

Collectionz,
Thanks for regards..as for the bedsheet, are you particular in authenticity?? if not,nearby the market at Hougang Ave 8 is selling..the seller will be there every thursday and alternate saturday..selling Thomas and lots of other cartoon character bedsheet, from size single to king...even pillow case in loose...the seller is quite nice as well, I did get my Thomas bedsheet from him..

Catz,
So sad to hear abt your son is going for op, pls be strong and send my regards and supports to him, little Thomas!! Get well soon!!
as a mother, I can imagine how you feeling now, must be very worried although lots of ppl will asking you to take it easy..mother is always caring in every single matter..
But, you must keep your tear and don't let the little Thomas see that you are worried, or else, he'll feel insecure and might be scared..
take care..

mashy, the foreskin is supposed to separate from the glans by age 3. My son's penis balloons when he pees and there is zero separation i.e. his penis is just a pinhole... had 3 medical opinions and circumcision is necessary as he is itching due to the gunk under the foreskin that is impossible to clean out. So gals, do monitor your son's penises and ask the pd to check when you go for reviews. The paediatric urologist says it's extremely common problem.

So, thanks yah? My son is a v brave boy.. the last time when he had to be put on IV drip, the nurses said he was one of the bravest and cheerful little boys around even though his fever was at 40 deg. He can still teach them how to sing song. Wah lau, heart pain.. this son of mine is a dream boy.

Meanwhile my naughty daughter spent the whole morning throwing tantrum... now I got headache. Argh. Does anyone feel that the second child is so much naughtier? I am so patient yet she will take advantage. Dunno what to do with her.

mashy, er.. I've been sort of telling him vaguely about the op, don't want to scare the bejeebers out of him. Apparently it is a very common problem.. the urologist has like 5-7 circumcisions to do every morning! Dunno about his afternoon slots lah but wow, that's a lot of circumcisions.. the doctor and his nurse both said it's super common procedure. Sigh... but not cheap.. around $1.5k. How I wish I had had the balls to do it when he was an infant and saved him so much pain

mashy - you live in AMK right? Which pd do you go to? Dr Ong EK is on leave, now debating to go to Vella or Koh at AMK SBCC as my girl is unwell.

Catz

I go to Dr Koh at SBCC AMK. He's a family friend and we trust him in taking care of our little boy. Call to make an appt and go at the appted time.

mashy, ahhh, I also used to see Dr Koh when I was a kiddo..haha.. but his Q was lagi long this morning as he just came back from MC. So saw Dr Vella... sigh... still prefer Ong EK.

Can someone tell me who's number 8? Is it duck or emily? I'm confused.. According to wikipedia, Emily is number 8 and forms one of the core 8 characters, the steam team:

1 The Steam Team
1.1 Thomas
1.2 Edward
1.3 Henry
1.4 Gordon
1.5 James
1.6 Percy
1.7 Toby
1.8 Emily

2 The Fat Controller's Engines
2.1 Duck
2.2 Donald & Douglas
2.3 Oliver
2.4 Diesel
etc etc..

mashy, think your hubby grew up in AMK issit? : )

raisin, think it's Duck leh.. 'cos Emily got no number if I'm not mistaken.

Catz

yah, so did i actually. But we didn't meet until we've been out of AMK for many many yrs & now we're back. Hahhaha. U grew up in AMK too i suppose?

catz, ur boy gng for op tmr .. take care n *hugz* for ur boy ...

my #2 was oso referred to specialist for the same prob when he was 7 mths old ... we decided to wait n monitor, hoping it w b better when he older ...

heloooo

teng, my boy's op got postponed 'cos he got diarrhoea.. this Friday.. argghhh... usually they don't recommend circumcision until they are sure that the foreskin cannot retract.. wait until 3-4 years old then you will know.

co11ectionz, gosh, really lost track of this thread! Glad you revived it!

Coincidentally, my boy also having diarrhoea! started yesterday!! What should I do huh? Monitor? Cause its just that his poo is runny, not usual. But frequency wise is as per usual...

Co11ectionz - My boy too, his started last week, after medication, his poo is still runny but frequency once a day only. Doctor ask me to continue to give the medication.

co11ectionz, more than 5 times is considered diarrhoea. In the meantime, stop all milk and give lots of fluids. Don't give anything oily and not so much veg. Also you can give him Lacto Guard (something like lacteol forte but for kids) in his drink or mixed into 10ml of cool boiled water. HTH!

Hmmm... maybe its his medication. I gave him some anti-vomitting medication and antacid 2 days back.

Catz, where to buy lacto guard?

co11ectionz, should be able to get it at the pharmacies... hmmm... but it's not as common as Lacteol Forte though.. it's white box with a bear in the front.

mashybrainz!!!

I just bought the Imaginarium Train Table from Toy R Us today!!! Its now in stock!

The Better TOy store has the THomas train table as well! Pre-order and takes 1 week to arrive.

No la... Thank God his stools' better today liao. I think its the medication that he took saturday that caused it to be runny. So funny, when he poo, he can even tell me... It feels like bubbles.. ha ha ha...

I happened to see it today at TRU!
Its $336 or $360 I think. Left 3 sets when I left.

THis morning, I was looking at the Thomas table from the Better Toy Store. Its $600, without tracks or accessories. Imaginarium set comes with everything! Very worth it! and I really mean everything!!

My boy was smiling all the way home.. ha ha ha.. see him so happy also makes me happy