Calling ALL Thomas TRain FANS!

great! since got 2 experts recommend liow, i shall go for Work and Play Roundhouse

helloooo
my boy has been a big fan of thomas and i m sad to say he only hv the Tomy wind up series of thomas... his peers hv abt 20+ take along thomas +tote carrier... so now i hv decided to spoil him just a little..
are the take along thomas v small? from pic, look big..

dear Thomas Fans,

my kid received this as a birthday gift last week, but he actually dislike Thomas & Friends.
Am willing to let go at $20 so that I can let him choose some other toys himself instead, with this money. Think retail price is $29.90 or more.

we have opened the box to try the toy already, though.

Limited edition Thomas and the Jet Engine.
High speed Thomas has an LED light flashing from the jet engine.

same thing as in http://www.tomy.co.uk/products/thomas-jet-engine-w-dvd/?parent=11594 except that without the DVD. Box still intact.

another pic i can find: http://www.tomy.co.uk/ImageZoom.aspx?id=12743

Just happen to chance upon this thread. My son is a crazy fan of T&F, so is his daddy & now his didi is following their footsteps! :D

My hubby promised to get him a Mavis but we searched high & low, just couldn't find it anywhere in Singapore.

If any of the mummies here happen to see Mavis, can kindly please drop me a PM. Can be die-cast Take-a-long Mavis or the battery operated Mavis for the blue track. TIA!

thomas fans...
please advise me..
i am planning to set up a collection for my boys.. what shld i get?

thomas train sets hv so many series..
take along thomas
wooden thomas
trackmaster
tomy series?

by any chance the take along series can be used on the wooden track?? can it fit jus nice.. i know the wooden series is bigger but i was told the imaginarium wooden tracks can be used on thomas..

queenaire
i saw toysrus, the waterton is going for $29.90.. and its goes round n round..

ep, the take along series trains cannot fit onto the wooden tracks.

Yes, the imaginarium wooden tracks can be used on the wooden thomas and the battery operated ones.

hmm, bought the Take Along Roundhouse PlaySet last week. It came with a Thomas train that I already have. Anybody wanna takeover? Can also exchange with other Take Along Series Engines that I have yet to have. Am fine if yours is Pre-loved but in great condition.

i hv a brand new take along thomas in sealed package..
i also dun mind swapping with other engines..
i may also hv extra.. HARVEY & SALTY....

wat is big 5??
hv only accumulated a few take along engines.. only collecting engines.. not getting tracks..
now i prefer the wooden series.. but will go broke if i collect both !!
anyone knows where to get Toby? cant seem to find it!!

co11ectionz, new craze ah? Actually hor, I get my wooden Thomas trains and extra tracks from KL when I go there.. much cheaper I think. RM59 for a train, still got 10% off at Isetan KLCC.

Big 5 is the one with Barney, Bob etc issit? I cannot go.. going for church camp!

Anybody want anything from Drugstore and Amazon? i'm doing sprees

Yes yes, Big 5 is the one with Barney, Bob the Builder, Angelina Ballerina, Fireman sam and that Penguin.

Ok.. next time I go KLCC will check it out. How about in JB? Any idea?

Ep.. If I see Toby, will let you know.

I suppose you can stick to the take along series since you're not into tracks. I have to start collecting the wooden series cause I have the wooden tracks.

co11ectioz,
i hv the imaginarium wooden tracks that can be used for the wooden thomas.. only realised that my collection rojak when i i rec the metal thomas.. sigh!! so now dunno where to continue..
my boys will jus make do with the metal trains on wooden tracks.. poor thing... =p

co11ectionz,

no idea yet. but according to my frd, the quality seems not bad. i have yet to receive mine cos still have some items pending arrival b4 i get my frd to courier it to me cos it is HEAVY haha.

Mylvera, the golden books I ordered from amazon also pretty bad quality. Those that I get from Kinokuniya are much better. So from then on, i've stopped ordering online.

Just happen to chance upon this thread. I am looking for the Take Along Thomas: Sodor Mining Playset. Any mummies seen this playset in the stores? Thanks
2382935.jpg

co11ectionz, was at United Sq this morning and glanced down at the atrium, not open yet but didn't notice any Thomas lah.. but I wasn't looking :p

June, my son has this set. Purchased from Robinsons Centrepoint a while back.

my boy is also a super thomas fan.. glad to find this thread

June,
we bought this at toysrus..i think was 69..

June, sorry didn't reply.. I believe I bought it at $79.90.. or something around there. It was slightly pricier than most sets.

Let's do a poll

WHich series do your boys like to play with?

a) Blue tracks battery operated trains
b) Wooden series
c) Take along sets

thinking to bring my kids to go, but afraid too crowded, also, my 3 super playful kids always give me trouble when we are out, very "shame shame" as they always yelling, screaming and crying....

Hi Co11ectionz

May I know how is a wooden Salty looks like? Is it suitable to a 2.5 yr old? My boy is a fan of Thomas as well

co11ectionz, did you go for the Thomas show? I went twice.. once on Saturday (first show) and once today.. haha.. 'cos the rest of the week, I'll be out of town and the show ends on Sunday, the day we get back.

If anybody wants to go, you gotta Q up 1 hour before showtime if you would like to get the first 40 coupons to take photo with Sir Topham Hat and Thomas. Else maybe half an hour beforehand but you may or may not get a seat inside the cordoned off area.

hi catz,

can i know if the thomas shows are the same? cos we went last sat and my boy is pestering us to bring him again..thanks!

anyone keen to swap dieccast engines??
my engines are brand new that comes in the train sets...
i hv saltty , thomas
pls pm me

hi mommies .. wanna share with u all here..
If u wanna buy any thomas boys sandals u can grab from causeway point kiddy palace..but sad to say they oni have limited smaller sizes-tats ard 25-26..

My 2.5 is oso a crazy fans over thomas n friends..tat he can ask mi to switch/play on the same title of vcd ..seeing it repeat n replay..

Hi Co11ectionz
how much r u selling off your salty wooden train..is it preloved or BN?? R u going to the thomas show tis sun??
I may be going again for the 4pm show..hee..hee..

Hi June,

I have a used Sodor Mining Playset, still in good condition. selling at $50, are you interested?
2608278.jpg