Breastfeeding Support Group

Thanks lilboymom

I'm a FTWM. I have tried latching my ger, but she refused. She wants the bottle, not the mummy.

I feel that pumping does not fully empty my breasts even thou I'm using a good pump like PIS adv. I also hope to bond wif her thru BF. So trying hard to get her to latch.

Hi Lee Yan,
Thanks for advise. Last night i tried again and i failed. MY baby cried till whole block can hear. And on that instant, i told myself maybe it is time to just express milk out for him and forgo the bonding by latching. This way he is much happier and i will be more relax. My elder son also never latch but he is very very close to me.
Though my milk supp is not enough for my baby 6 feeds per day, but at least now i have 5 feeds for him. Thanks to your advise, i was pumping every 3 hours the weekend before i went back to work and i notice there is increase of 2 oz per day. so now i get about 28oz per day which enough for 5 feeds with 3 oz extra. i am happy and conteneted already. :)
As for night feed, my hubby wanted to let baby have formula milk cos this way baby can sleep longer without pestering him for milk. So, i just let it be this way.
I think i will also take your word about giving 2X fresh ebm and 2x the frozen one. Cos i also think the nutrient reduce if we freeze the milk. i think protein tends to denature if we freeze them, so less nutritious.

I read books and magazines telling mother who breastfeed to eat balance nutrition food. I just got my result of glucose test last week and it was not good. ( I have gestational diabetes during pregnancy) I am in the high risk of getting diabetes, so i have started jogging evening during week days. And i am eating brown rice with lots of vege and less sugary food. Do you have any suggestion on how to should maitain balance diet while trying to loose weight naturally? I do not believe in eating slimming tablet or slimming eat to loose weight cos i am scared of the side effect. Any suggestions for me? My friend ask me to stop breasfeed and go on diet cos she thinks my condition is more important and i am down, i cannot take care of my baby. But i insist that i should breastfeed my baby for at least 6 months and there is 4 mths+ to reach Nov.

slee16,

yes of course latch on is the best way to provide the best nutrient, bonding and stimulation to our supply, but there again, we bf mummies shouldnt stress ourselve if due to certain way we not able to achieve, that is either put our bb back to breast, or the amount of ebm..

we should always stay at the positive side that at least we made our best effort to provide our bm to them, to keep them healthy, strong and happy.

If circumstances not permit, we have to be flexible to fine tune ourselve. In your case, if you feel so bad on your bb crying over your breast, let's just pump and let him have the ebm..no matter what, is still your golden supply.

Just like some moms mentioned, without going through natural birth dont have the feeling of giving birth, but bear in mind the process of carrying our bbs are all the same, the 9mths' enjoyment, the bonding, the food we share..so by c-section doesnt mean we do not give birth to our bbs..bottomline is we do achieve the greatest thing that not all women can do it..

As for giving fm as last feed, personally i dont find any difference in ebm or fm to fill up the stomach from what i experienced with my 2kids.

They slept through is either
#1, like my gal kinda of 'inborn' since day 1,
#2 like my boy, light sleeper but gradual slept through when older. This should be a phrase.

I noticed some bf moms are very objection to fm, which i find again, we have to be flexible due to situation. We cant just simply pressure ourselves to TBF our bbs when the supply are not there.

If you can tahan less favoury food, try below

STeam Method:

vegetable - dark greeny
the best with short timing. longer will diminish vitamin C, etc..

meat - lean meat (more healthier then fat), fish

others - carrot, potatoes, tomatoes, sweet potatoes all are good choices

fruits - 1 day 2 different color of fruits, eg, apple and orange/ pear and strawberries..

water - standard 8glasses but we bm moms wll tend to drink more.

eg, breakfast - take oatmeal/cereal, able to help to maintain bm ss.
or bread with non-fat/low fat milk

before lunch, take 1 fruit
lunch - vege, lean meat/fish, potatoes

before dinner, take 1 fruit
dinner - vege, lean meat/fish, carrot..

there are many good choices, i am not expert here so limited suggestions.

as long as your daily diet involve with vege/beans/lean meat/fish/milk/oatmeal/fruits/water i supposed is pretty healthy,of course less oil, best steam.

babyjan,

in fact latch on needs to depends on your bb...if ur bb is a active 'suckle', more or less your breast will be empty but if bb just suckle bit doze off...suckle bit doze off...then u have to pump after the latch on.

The best way to clear our breast besides bb' suckle is to use our palm to express. so after pump, suggest you use your palm hold your breast, in a 'C' shape form, slowly gently express the bm, you will be surprised you able to collect unexpected amount sometimes.

Hi I'I CY,
Wow, tough for you to express in the showers! You manage to do it for how many months already?

Ya, I was one of those "over-producers". Produced too much milk and always ended up with block ducts. In the end, have to always see LCs and my freezer was full with milk.

Hi J,
Yes, now with liquids restrictions tougher. Best to stand with the birth cert. Better to store in milk bags too.

With the liquids restrictions, that's why I am looking for dry ice, but still cannot find. Sian...

Wow, you are working in Bangkok? Your whole family is there?

Hi LeeYan,

Thanks for sharing. These two days, i did not latch but express out the milk and give to my son. He seems to happy and contented after the feed and i feel more relax. I guess this is the best way for me and i can plan the timing better. :)

What you have suggested for the food intake seems to be similar to what i have eaten now. So, i guess i am ok in this too. Thanks.

Any idea which brand of milk storage bag is good and cheap? I have been getting either Pigeon brand or Gerber. It cost about 80cents per bag. Have been wondering any other brand cheap but good quality than these two brand.

Hi betterworld,
Yes I'm working in Bangkok and in fact, delivered the baby here. Hubby me and the babe all here... now thinking hard if I should put the baby in daycare.

Hi Slee16,
I empathise with your situation because I also had this same problem. I'm not sure if you can get hold of this thing which my lactation consultant gave me. It's a tube which is connected to a syringe. And basically when you latch on, the syringe is filled with bm and delivers the milk via the tube which is positioned with your nipple (so it and the nipple are in bb mouth). It encourages the baby to latch on as he keeps getting the milk when he sucks. After one or two tries, my baby got the idea and it helped alot! My LC said it's to help the baby get used to the breast again and encourage him to keep latching on. It was interesting and enlightening to me then as she said we've to respect the babies feelings. Perhaps sometimes, they don't get milk so easily and they get frustrated and so they give up on the breast. We gotta encourage and nudge them but not push them. BF is an art and science! I hope you press on indeed. My babe and me used to be both getting so frus and angry over latching so I can understand this - but ease it up, try a positive approach and dun stress yourself over it. Express when you must but keep trying the latch on.

Hi mothers,

Can advise me how do i know how much milk i had given my baby & if its enough if we didn't express out and its base on total latching?
tks.

Hi blur!

How old is your baby? For infants, the general guideline is 6-8 nappies per day. Babies do not starve themselves. They will cry when they are hungry. This is especially for TBF babies who drink direct. We will have to rely on the baby's cue to know when they are hungry.

hi qms,

i am a mtb very soon in less than 2wks, worry coz was advised not to buy a pump so soon, and also being told if feed baby from bottle, baby wun like to suckle directly from me coz bottle is much easier. so kinda very worry abt having enuff supply for baby or not.

need advice...
i'm going back to work soon, and thot of giving up pumping...
reason is, my workplace has got no place for me to pump except for toilet, even pump in toilet, no fridge to store...
and, the max i can pump out now, is a miserable 220ml per day (i pump 3hrly, each time only managed 30ml max).
with this miserable amount, do u mummies think that i should just give up?

Hi blur!

Don't worry about milk supply. As long as there is demand, there will be supply. The thing is to perservere during the initial stage (pressures from people around you). If you are able to withstand this pressure, you will be able to cope. Perhaps you may like to visit the Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group website to find out more information. Go through the FAQs. This is the type of question we usually have. Take cues from your baby, not people around you.

Good luck and hope you have a smooth delivery! Is it a boy or girl?

Hi Karen!

For the sake of the baby, I suggest you carry on pumping, no matter how little the amount is. The nutrients in breastmilk are much more superior than formula milk. You will reap the benefits as your baby grows, especially if you put your baby in the childcare centre. However, you need to settle the problem of storage. Do other depts in your company have fridge?

In the event that you can't find any fridge, I still suggest you carry on pumping during daytime (if your boss is fine with you "disappearing" for 15-20 minutes every 3-4 hours) so as to maintain a constant supply. After you reach home, feed your baby direct. Maintain the supply during daytime so that you can feed the baby on weekends.

Another alternative is to get ice brites and a cooler bag to store the EBM. Freeze the ice brites everyday, and place the EBM in the cooler bag together with the ice brites. That's what lactating mums do when they travel.

Try to find a fridge. Remember, the amount you pump out should not be used as a consideration whether you should carry on pumping. The benefits are more far reaching. Good luck to you!

hi QMS,
i cant latch(i got inverted nipples) my girl as she refuse totally, she will get into such frustration that she will screams her lungs out...

my office only got 1 pantry, without fridge...
i thot of getting Fridge-to-go, but i leave home @6.30am, reach home 6.30pm, dont think FTG can keep the BM cool. and my other concern is that i can only pump in toilet, which i dont think is appropriate. my office meeting rooms has large windows, so only left toilet the only place to pump....

Hi Karen!

Hmm... Have you tried getting some advices from the counsellors of the Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group? They may be able to provide you with a solution.

BTW, you mean your office meeting rooms have no blinds?

hi qms,

tks for ur advise and good wishes

really scare coz i hear stories of confinement lady and mil insist baby to take formulas when they comment mummy's supply not enuff...i really sian coz my mil is one of a stubborn kind though i really wish to tbf, kind of worry coz first few days she may be around and i know supply is not established in first few days. tink muz ask my hubby to pyscho her. do u know how many days baby can go w/o proper feed initially?

tks for introducing the website to me

oh, its a baby girl

Hi blur!

I know it is too late, but I have one colleague who told me that she had a lot of milk supply while she was still in hospital. She said she ate a lot of fish when she was pregnant. Maybe you should start eating fish (or more fish if you are already eating fish), especially cod and salmon. She didn't have enough bottles to contain the milk that she expressed out while in hospital! But, generally, it takes about 4-6 weeks for milk supply to accumulate such that the baby does not have to feed so regularly. There are ladies who said that they were practically like a velcro initially because the baby seemed "stuck" to them 24/7. After 4-6 weeks when the milk supply is sufficient to meet the demands of the baby, the baby's feeding can be every 3-4 hours, just like babies who drink formula. You may end up having extras.

The most important thing is to have your husband's support. Communicate with your husband about your intention to breastfeed, and of course, for him to talk to his mother. Mother-in-laws are usually skeptical of breastfeeding. Your confinement nanny shouldn't interfere. Hope you will perservere. You must be prepared to work "non-stop" initially until your supply sets in. Very tiring, but do it for the sake of your lovely darling.

Karen,

Like what I said, perhaps you would like to seek the advice of the counsellors from the BMSG. They have people with different experiences and able to overcome various obstacles. Try talking to them. It will be a waste to stop feeding your baby with breastmilk because of these reasons (no fridge, no room to express milk, etc.).

Hi blur!

I know it is too late, but I have one colleague who told me that she had a lot of milk supply while she was still in hospital. She said she ate a lot of fish when she was pregnant. Maybe you should start eating fish (or more fish if you are already eating fish), especially cod and salmon. She didn't have enough bottles to contain the milk that she expressed out while in hospital! But, generally, it takes about 4-6 weeks for milk supply to accumulate such that the baby does not have to feed so regularly. There are ladies who said that they were practically like a velcro initially because the baby seemed "stuck" to them 24/7. After 4-6 weeks when the milk supply is sufficient to meet the demands of the baby, the baby's feeding can be every 3-4 hours, just like babies who drink formula. You may end up having extras.

The most important thing is to have your husband's support. Communicate with your husband about your intention to breastfeed, and of course, for him to talk to his mother. Mother-in-laws are usually skeptical of breastfeeding. Your confinement nanny shouldn't interfere. Hope you will perservere. You must be prepared to work "non-stop" initially until your supply sets in. Very tiring, but do it for the sake of your lovely darling.

Karen,

Like what I said, perhaps you would like to seek the advice of the counsellors from the BMSG. They have people with different experiences and able to overcome various obstacles. Try talking to them. It will be a waste to stop feeding your baby with breastmilk because of these reasons (no fridge, no room to express milk, etc.).

Hi all, I haven't been on for a while. My twins are finally here and 6 weeks old. I've been breastfeeding them either direct or from the bottle. But now, I'm facing a problem- I think my daughter is in the process of rejecting my breast. She doesn't latch well and she cries so pitifully because I keep trying to get her back on. I tried the whole day to avoid giving her the breast. The result is that she will really cry and then fall asleep exhausted for hours. Should I persist or should I just give in and give her the bottle?

Her brother is fine with drinking from the breast so I'm afraid if I don't latch her on, I won't be as close to her. Some people advise me to stay on and try and get her back on track, others advise me to just give her EBM. How? I'm at such a loss!

Does your daughter cry regardless which breast you try to latch her on or just one particular breast?

Yes, she will latch for a while, but you can see, she's not latched on correctly. She'll suck for a bit and then cry. Spent the whole night up with her trying to get her to feed and gave up by 6 and got the maid to give her the bottle. Then I tried to express and there was nothing! I think the stress actually got to me.

Actually, my question was, did you always start latching her on from the same side? Have you tried latching her on with a different side? Did she cry since day one whenever you want to latch her on, or is it only recently that she started crying?

QMS,
It's a recent thing. She had no problems feeding from me and the bottle from day 1 (well, day 4 actually). Only since the CL left has she been difficult and started this whole nonsense.

Maybe you would like to seek the advice of counsellors from Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group? They may be able to help you.

Just wondering - is your daughter the impatient type who can't wait for the flow to come? Perhaps what you would like to do is stimulate and get the flow to come before you latch her on? My son used to be the impatient type, and that was what I did.

EnJ,

u must be patience lah, dont say this is her nonsense...bb can sense ur mood, the more u frustrated she will react accordingly.

by now u should have sufficient bm for your twins, supply should not be the cause she cry over..

u need to do some monitoring and find out why she cry...

any routine change in feeding?

recall is it really the CF left then all these started? when u latch her on, CF with u? if u alone with her, CF left doesnt really matter to her cos the milk supplier still there leh.

any special diet u take? cos some bb may reject the taste of bm ...

u mentioned she didnt latch on properly? what do u mean...? she bites on your nipple or? if she really latch improperly, you have to try to lead her by opening her mouth wide to latch on..

before u latch her on, use warm towel to cover breast, press some milk out so that she can latch and drink liao...talk to her and tell her u going to feed her. milk is coming so dont cry.

monitor how long she latch after then start crying..if quite awhile and you can see she really drinking, with throat movement and swallowing sound, some bm on her mouth etc..then mayb ur bm start to flow slow down cos getting lesser and she still hungry...so piss off and cry.. u know the saying...a hungry man is a angry man..haha..

if all results show she is 'sick' of your breast liao then by all means to pump and let her drink ebm. dont wori she wont get close to u, whoever is her care-taker, she will glue to this person..then u will be as headache as me, machiam sentenced to life sentence liao...even they sleep i oso cant go out cos they will wake up cry and look for me...haha..

Need help. My son latches on and suckle on quite well. He is currently 3 weeks plus. The thing is, he can latch on for 30 mins each side but still screaming and rooting for more after each feed. I know my breast is emptied cos' it feels really soft after each feed. B'cos he is rooting for more (and screaming his head off after a feed), I have to top up with FM. I feel so exhausted cos' I am in this cycle of latching on, feeding with FM, manual pumping and then cleaning and sterilizing the bottles. Is he still hungry after the latching on? Any advices is greatly appreciated. I feel so discouraged.

lilac...

ur son only recent then scream or from born till now? maybe he is growing and need more milk.

suggest why dont u let him latch on each breast for say 15mins instead of 30mins, so that he can once latch on the other and have good flow. afterwhich, change again...this will also somehow helps to stimulate the 'first latched on breast' to have more bm to produce while he latched on to the other..something like if u latch him on one side, and pump the other, u will have good flow..

when u feel ur breast is soft, doesnt mean bb has emptied the bm...use your finger to squeeze and if u still have drops or even spray of bm..that's mean not emptied yet...just slow and he may feel frustrated for the slower flow...

make sure he really swallow with throat movement, mouth may able to see the bm...ur breasts from engorged to soften..these are all good clues that ur bb is well fed, he may just wana more and not he is still hungry..

if u tried this way and he still scream..then what if u insist not to feed him further, give urself 15mins and see if he continues to scream or will stop. our bb's appetite are 'spoilt' by us, somehow they already full, but just wana drink and drink. so if u feed and feed, their appetite will become bigger and bigger, and u may find hard for your bm supply to catch up his appetite..

when everything u tried cant really work, relax, sit back and give him fm lor...make everyone comfort and happy is the main prority...especially ur mood will affect ur bb and the bm supply.

Hi lilac,

If your son is 3 week plus, then he's on for a growth spurt. It normally occurs at around 4 weeks, 3mths, 6mths etc.

During growth spurts, try to latch your son on as much as possible, coz its your bb way of telling your body he needs more milk. Try not to top it up with fm. your body will respond to your son's cue and produce more milk. That's the purpose of growht spurts. Coz if your intro formula now, you might whack things up and end up limiting your ss.

hope this helps.

Do you know how to nurse lying down? SOme say it's bad habit, but it's something that makes everyone happy (from my experience)

Thanks Lee Yan and L'L CY for the reply.

My son has been screaming for milk only when we returned home. The first day at home after discharging from hospital was quite stressful for us. Baby was crying even after latching on for a long time. My mum kept saying that he needs water and that my milk ss is low so need to top up with FM. We caved into pressure on the second night when baby was fussing alot.

I usually will try to pump after each feed to ensure that my breast is emptied and also to send signals to my body that it needs to produce more milk. But the yield each time is only about 40 ml. Does it mean my milk supply is low or does it mean that my breast is not emptied? I read some where that our breast is never emptied.

L'L CY, for the night feeds, I have been nursing while lying down. It definitely helps alot!!

lilac..

u mean from day one till now, every time you went home, your bb will then start to scream for milk? when u at home (u now shld be on confinement..), bb wont scream? if this is the case, bb miss you a lot man..haha..must be dying to get latch on fast.

in fact, tell ur mum nicely bb till one year old, if only drink bm or fm as main source of food, they dont need water cos bm already is water, and fm has water mixed into it. in fact, plain water has some substances (eg. floride) not so good for them though not much great impact.

after ur latch, u still can pump 40ml which is very good, meaning u shld have good supply whereby ur bb emptied majority and leave with this. and if ur bb still cry if emptied majority, then bb shld be crying for more cos very slow flow liao. sometimes, bb tends to wana drink more, just like adults, at times we eat more at times we eat lesser...if really no way to pacify him, give him may 20ml fm and feed by others not u and see how.

u wana know whether is emptied almost completely, u need to use hand to squeeze, pump will not able to tell.

u have to determine how much u wana fill ur bb, like i said, the more u feed, the more bigger appetite.

to be able to total breastfeeding, we need to get prepare and have a right mindset. dont feel stress when others say this and that, i have been through before, what u need to do is to try yourself u wana give the best to my bb, i am not starving my bb, bb is drinking enough but just wana more..so dont feel bad.

havent been here for some time. Hope all mommies are doing well with bfg.

I have already bf for 10 mths plus. Recently my son dun seem to take as much. Always feel not fully emptied after each bfg session. So i have resorted to bf frequently. Am afraid soon, he will self wean.

But that leads to the next problem, he does not take the bottle. Doesnt suck from it at all. On days when I have to be out, my mum has so much difficulty to feed him his milk, he doesnt take at all, wait until I come back. I think he generally doesnt take his milk

So am worried that my ss will drop, and when no more, my son will not take FM...

Hi Cuddles,

Long time no see (or hear form you

Actually i remember some articles that suggest bbs dont generally self wean that early. some bbs tend to drink less when they are around 10 mths plus, but that may be because they are too distracted by their new found freedom (walkin' or crusing around)...it'll be older when they settle down to nurse properly. but sometimes, they never do, so maybe it's time to try new nursing positions? with Dylan sitting or what??

CY is very similar to Dylan i think. he doesnt drink much when im at work. Does D wake up at night for feeds?

not very helpful advice...but hope it throws some insight....

Hi l'lCY

so nice to see you here.

prob is that D drink little as early as when he was 4-5 mths. He took alot during the 1st 3 mths tho. Ya, am trying differerent posi. Sure, he will cry for me (or rather my breast) but he doesnt seem to suckle long lo. And you're rite, then he will be distracted by his surroundings and strains to get up to see, with his cheeky smile.

D still wakes up at nite about 2-3 times but more for comfort sucking. How about CY? Are you still bfg him?

So am very worried if I stop, cant handle him at nite.

l'lcy

why ppl say lying down to nurse is bad habit huh? I think its great leh. When we are so tired after a hard day's work, nite time still gotta work, so lying down to bf is such an easy solution. After the 1st 3 mths, I started to have bb sleep with me n when he wakes up, I just lie sideways, turn to him and bf him.

Its also one of the position in a bfg handbook and it even says great option to let mummy have some rest.

HI hi...
Cuddles,,,
Dunno. it';s mostly about night time nursing bah. according to dentist and some child psychologists. First, night time nursing may cause cavities (not true ok). Second, some believe it is not good to let child comfort feed.so depends on what you think.

Im still nursing CY and yes...at night too

Frankly i think children will wean themselves off night nursing when they are ready.dun really want to force them to 'grow up' when they are not ready.

Strange, CY started drinking very little around the same time too. i wonder why....but he actually nurse more often.

Are you working from home now? think if D's weight is fine, he is not cranky, then it is ok. if you contd bfg, ss will bump up when D wants more? (isnt it how it works?)

HAve you tried breast compression during feeding?

I'm about to stop breastfeeding now as my 2-month old bb has been refusing to take my EBM. She drinks the EBM occasionally, but most of the time, she'll reject the EMB and will only take FM. Once, she even went on a hunger strike and refused to take EMB or FM. She has been partial EBM since birth and this situation only arose when she was about 1 month plus. When I smelled the EBM, it smelled a bit fishy sometimes. Subsequently, I tried to cut my fish intake and the EBM seemed to smell alright, but my bb still refused to drink it. Thinking it could be my diet (I took chille and other spicy stuff as my MIL told me it was ok to eat such stuff when breastfeeding), I cut down on these but it did not make a difference. Wondering whether it's because I took sashimi once and the EBM was extremely fishy-smelling and my bb got a phobia of EBM subsequently? I always express my BM at least 3 hours after meals nowadays but my bb still refuses to drink the EBM...

Hi smurfygal,

I really dont think eating fish will affect the smell of your bm leh. I think it is a misconception that bm tastes strongly of the food you eat. the amount that goes through is really very very minute. maybe cut down on spicy stuff, but fish is ok....

How do you store your ebm? Frozen ebm? you warm it up appropriately?

You use the same bottle and teats for ebm and bm? you tried mixing them first, then lessen the proportion of fm as time goes? im not sure, your bb might ahve acquired the taste of FM in the hospital and dont wanna change now?

But jia you ok? bfg is the best for your bb!!!

hi... any mummies can teach me how to BF? E.g the different position to place the baby; storing of BM etc... inexperience mum here...
tx!

Hi Doris...
Try these few websites
http://www.kellymom.com
http://forums.llli.org/
www.thebirthden.com/Newman.html

the second is from la leche league forum. the first provide very good info on bfg, which i found very useful myuself...

sorry, a bit too much to write it all down, especially the different positions.the last website have videos on the different positions.

just for your info, regarding bm storage, note singapore weather means bm can be kept for shorter periods of time, especially if you tend to open and close the fridge, freezer very often...

hope this helps..

Hi all, i'm new to this thread...would like to ask a few qns...

1) Is anyone doing purely EBM ah? Coz everytime my bb gal latch on left side of my breast, it hurts a lot...but right side is alright..but also mayb becoz of this, now both sides hurts a lot when expressing. Sometimes it hurts so much that i'm tinking of giving up on breastfeeding...

2) Is it normal to feel sore/aching on the breast after expressing ah? Coz i tink its my problematic left breast ah..everytime after expressing, i can feel a "muscle ache" on it...

3) If i let my gal latch purely on the right side, will it subsequently be unbalanced in size ah?

Hope that some of you can share yr experiences with me..new mom..so a lot of things to learn...thks!

Hi l'l CY,

Freeze some of my EBM. Some just store at the compartment of the fridge and will serve within 2 days. Warms it up sufficiently, I think. We do mix the teats and bottles for FM and EBM, so really not sure where the problem lies...perhaps FM taste sweeter? Thanks a lot for your encouragement, but MIL and hb ask me to stop since there's no demand at all

Hi, like to check, for those who do totally bf, when u go out, how u feed ur bb? Do u bring the EBM out or u use formula? Thanks

I use a nursing bib to feed my boy when go out. Just find myself a seat n i can feed my boy. it's very convenient.

YL, so u latch ur bb on directly loh. Me dun really like to bf outside, maybe cos shy lah..
So was wondering how...

Think if bf, cant go out too long right? Forgotten how i do it 2 yrs ago when we go out... Just delivered abt 2 wks plus ago only, and need to bring BB for 1 mth injection myself, so was thinking how to handle...

I latch my bb directly. cover up liao so nothing for ppl to see. nt all plcs hv nice nursing rm, so i seldom use nursing rm. to feed my bb is more important. so long i cover up myself properly, i find ok liao.

if go out for injection, some clinics hv rm for u to change/feed ur bb.