BP Shopper

hi janeh, my girl is also starting to take her bibs out, so most of the time at home, i just strip her naked. I think she's like your girl and likes to be naked! Hahaha.

Eh, prob not going to open a childcare centre cos take care of one can die liao. I'm taking the course so that I can understand why my girl is so fussy. :p Your work v siong already, I think it's even more siong than my course!

Lorna Whiston was v efficient, they've replied. The course costs $481.50, starts wednesday, 10 Feb, 6.30 to 9.30pm.

I think we all shopaholics else we won't be in this BP shopper thread liao... hahaha...

My boy will wear the bibs but he'll try to spit his porridge out into the pocket and play with it with his fingers... :p

He oso love to run around without his pants. But i'll carry him to the mirror and show him his butt and say shame shame... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Good idea! I'll follow your method and pluck the grass too but hope he doesn't put in his mouth... Everything from our kids oso ok even saliva right... ;)

Hi Janeh,

My boy oso due for his MMR but I'll bring him after CNY. Scare he got fever.... but end up I'm down with flu n sore throat now, hopeully can recover by CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Where u bring your girl for jabs? My GP say now most doc jab at thigh cause no nerves there. At arms or butt, sometimes can hit the nerves so arms or legs will be numb.

Hi heehee,

That is expensive, the one Florence found is $180 for 3X3hrs. But maybe Lorna Whiston better?

Once you get the cert then anytime u want to open childcare oso can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh.. heehee, the course very expensive oh...

xuyue.. my bb got her injection at NUH. quite ok, she can move around straighaway after the needle came out.. think she is fine... aiyo.. u better take care.. do too much spring cleaning is it?

Hi Janeh,

Me on mc yesterday but not from spring cleaning... it's from my sis's confinement food... She now on confinement and i went over and eat her "zhu jiao chu" think too heaty liao. ;p

HI LADIES,

GONG XI FA CHAI!!!

MAY THE YEAR OF TIGER USHER IN WEALTH PROSPERITY HEALTH AND HAPPINESS FOR ALL OF US, FAMILY & FRIENDS!!!

hi jane h,

how's ur holiday?? lotsa bonding with ur girl this time? she must be very happy to see u for so many days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi heehee,

wow the phonic is expensive. i decided to sign up for the workshop instead. then probably when my boy is older which is in another 1-2 yrs i may take the course and teach him at home. cause i'm afraid tat i'll be like jane'h, :- here i learn and there i forget... hahaha....

hi moxuyue

so how are u?? hope u werent sick during the cny period. somemore with so many cookies and mandarin orange to entice u.. hehehe.... and of cos another temptation 'zhu jiao chu'.. hehehe

Hi Vivien,

Me coughing throughout but recovering now. Dare not eat all those new year goodies... so sad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This CNY super busy cause my sis came over to my mum's pl for confinement and brought her 13mth daughter too. Lots of milk bottles to wash n lots of poo to clear...hahaha...

Hows your CNY? Must be fun!

Hi Vivien,

Just went to see the workshop. Already sold out... Let me know how is it after you attend k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no.. i can't find the ABC flashcards, don't know where i keep it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can't find any in Popular and BPs

Hi Andver,

What about trying Times bookshop, MPH, Borders or Kinokuniya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

sure will update u on the workshop after attending.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think due to overwhelming response she may set up another one soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoyo.. really too bad u were sick. but good also cause wont put on extra pounds like i did. me in love with the cny cookies. already gained 1 kg over the new year.. faint..

yealor new born really lotsa poos and bottles to wash.. hehehe... scared to think bout it esp since i got no maid.. hahaha..

hi andver,

tat time i saw from one of the bp;s.. not sure whether still on or not.. like wat moxuyue said u can try the rest of the bookstores.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue/Vivien

Tks tks.. will drop by the rest of the bookshops during the wkends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue/Vivien

I bought the alphabet flashcards liao at Paragon basement book fair yesterday. The uncle is so helpful too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi there!!

xuyue.. hope you are ok now.. eh.. ur sis doesnt hire confinement nanny? wah.. u n ur mum must b super busy with babies to take care!!

vivien.. yup enjoy my cny holidays very very much!! spend lots of time with my bb.. realise that she suddenly grows so much during the holidays... know how to speak more words now.. dog, tiger, lion, panda n even spider!! also understand and gives us lots of response, nod head and shake her head! dance a lot too!! she loves the rhythm book with cd and will dance once we play the music even will ask for it by shaking her body and point to the cd player...so happy..... guess i really neglect her too much... even the center said she speaks a lot more after the cny holidays!! hahahah

andver.. there is lots of Bps.. can buy from the bp if cant get it from bookshops..

anyways.. i bought a few books from this bp

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3669290.html?1267253758

coz realise that focus too much in English and now bb doesnt know how to speak in chinese yet.. all her words are in English.. any of you teach bb chinese now?? i hav no idea how to teach... hmmm...

Hi Janeh

Wow your baby very smart leh, can speak so many words now... I saw those BPs on books but they don't have alphabet flashcards. Luckily i found it at Paragon basement bookfair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, what books did you buy from the BP you recommended? Hmm... we didn't really teach bb chinese now. I think my bb might be confused liao cos we spoke too many languages to her like English, Mandarin, bits of teochew, hokkein, cantonese & hakka. We realised that she can understand those dialects. She can only speak those simple ones. My mil and mum taught her some mandarin words like 'bao bao', 'yao' and etc.

Oh btw, i went to buy the bookcase & table/chair set from this bp today http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3642507

The princess bed set is so pretty...

Hi Andver,

Glad u found your flash cards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is the bookcase & table/chair set good buy? Price quite good but wonder how is it since its made of cardboard paper. Can u sit on the chair, its says to hold up to 80kg wor.

Hi Janeh,

Me should be ok liao. Cough once or twice a day now and no phlegm liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah, my mum is super super busy with visiting relatives and guests coming over and prayings to do but now ok liao since my sis confinement over so no need to cook special food for her although she is still staying with us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy still only know papa. But he is opp of your girl cause he only understand mandarin n hokkien. When we bring him out n ppl talk to him in english u can see his blur face. :p

I think just talk to bb more in mandarin then she'll understand. For me I try to mix now, sometimes speak english to him and sometimes in mandarin. Hope he won't become rojak. :p

Hi Mo_xuyue

I'm so happy to find the flash cards too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The price for the bookcase & table/chair set is good but i haven't assemble them yet. Will try to assemble during the wkends and update you ya, hehehehe.

This link is the bookcase BP leh, not the california baby BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3642507

I saw the Thermos BP too.. very tempted but don't know what to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Andver,

Oops... copy the wrong link... pai seh...

Here it is :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3678778.html?1267758587

This one got a lot of collection pt so can save on postage. But i think my boy's bodywash still can last a few mths leh so dare not stock up... :p

I'll get the king food jar. This one no need to bring extra bowl n spoon. I have the foogo food jar but everytime must bring another bowl n spoon out in a ziplock bag, a bit troublesome. So i think this will be good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here is the pictures i found :

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3697113.jpg]

Hi Mo_xuyue

I think i bought the CB products from this mummy before too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Many months ago, i got this food jar from this mummy too which is quite useful as well http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3656442.html?1267775574

Here's the pic

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3698294.jpg]

Both are good products and the organisers are nice too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hhi Andver,

U use this for bb's food? I don't really like to use plastic so try as much as possible to use glass or stainless steel. Up to now my boy still use glass milk bottles. Actually save money cause i heard from the sales girl for plastic milk bottles even if BPA free must change every 6mths. For glass bottles no need and can use for yrs as long as don't break them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Ya i used this when i'm on the go, at home i'll use the foogo. I never use glass bottles leh cos i scare maid or bb will break it and get hurt. So i've been changing the bottles every 6 mths lor.

Hi Andver,

Actually my boy didn't break any bottles(touch wood) cause always someone with him when he using the milk bottles and i bought sleeves for the bottles so quite safe and oso keep the milk warm even in aircon rooms. But my hubby n mum did break one bottle each. But considering 2 bottles in 16mths still quite good record... hee... :p

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Wow, very good record leh.. If me, i think sure break the records. My girl start holding the bottles since 3 mths old. Then now, before she drink her milk, she'll hold the bottle and feed all her bear bears, elmo and etc.. sometimes will drop the bottle

Hi Andver,

Wah, my boy just start holding his bottles a few mths back! He too lazy i think, even now he'll hold for a while then make noise so that we'll hold for him. :p

Hee... up to now didn't buy any soft toys for him. :p

paiser mia for so long.. my house reno everything in a mess and the pc is covered up ... finally can use the pc.. still left bits and pieces and hopefully will be finished by end of this week. it has been torturing for the past 3 weeks.

hi andver,

glad u found the flashcards.. so how? have u started flashing? hope she likes it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw i saw the bookshelves too. did u go to their shop to see? its really nice but did u see a design for boy instead??? after this reno will start to decorate my boy's room di..

hi jane h,

wow ur bb really learnt fast.. no wonder ppl say if bb are sent to cc or have siblings to learn from they learn faster. my boy only bb still bb talk.. only he can understand himselves.. sob sob.... sometimes he gets frustrated and throw tantrums... he does understand lotsa words though but just donno how to speak it out yet... guess every bb learn at their own pace.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like wat xuyue said i think u can start speaking to ur girl in mandarin since the cc is already teaching her english. as for me i speak to my boy in english while the rest speaks to him in mandarin. probably ard 3 yrs old only i'll start talking to him in cantonese too. dont wanna confuse him yet. so now only english and mandarin. i do flash cards chinese version for him. and i bought the chinese book from bp sometime back. i recommended the site to u all too.for me i have to buy those with hanyupinyin cause i dont read chinese well. so it comes in handy for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

wow ... ur boy uses glass btls.. so envy...really save u lotsa $$ long term...

hehehe i think ur boy enjoys having someone to feed him even though he knows how to hold on his own. or is the glass btl too heavy after a while??

Hi Vivien

Oops..i haven't start flashing, she very attracted to the Elmo books now lor.

Yup, i went to the shop to buy the doll house/bookcase & the chair+table set. I didn't really browse the items cos parking is a problem there, have to park along the busy roadside. So i quickly get my items and left. I saw the beehive bookshelf but not very nice lor. You looking for bed? You can ask her to email u more pics and the price too.

btw here's my review on the montessori phonics- introductory class i attended early this mth.

for me who know's nothing bout phonics, its a good introductory. its based mainly on montessori. the class is on introductory of montessori language and maths.. too bad its not the whole montessori program... u know the montessori bp tat florence recommended above. well now i roughly know what the contents in those montessori kit are used for.

first she did intro bout herself, how she started, then tell us how to teach our child using VAK... then tell us bout the kids sensitive periods(which will guide us on how to let our child dvelop), then intro bout the many parts of montessori.

tot us how to make the right phonics sound from a-z.. then how to use family kit u saw in the montessori bp (almost similar) .then she's got another kit to teach phonics language to kids. she sells all those too. for me i didnt buy the whole phonics kit as my boy is still too young for it. probably when he is 4-5 yrs old only i'll start teaching in depth. i only bought a big coloured book with a cd.. the cd is a song tat teaches the basic phonics sound from a-z. its titled " ants on the apple" one mummy who owns it before told me its quite good. quite catchy song. i do sing it for my boy too. easy to sing too. i do recommend it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] havent seen it in a bp so far. i bought it for $25 from there. initially wanted to take my time to search for it maybe in the bp. but since i was already there so might as well and she said outside selling for $28 (although donno how true it is). quite ex for a simple book and song though.

and she's got classes to teach phonics too. at end of the intro she'll tell u what program she has to offer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she's doing another introductory class soon.

hi andver,

the bed is too bulky to be carried back to jb. so was thinking of getting the bookshelves.. thanks thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

The montessori phonics- introductory class sounds good. Is it the same website to register? Think i'll ask my hubby to go since he quite free now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah, in the long run will save $ since I use lots of bottles so that i only need to wash once a day.

Hi Vivien

Hmm.. true too.. very bulky to be carried back to jb unless they can deliver for you.

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Thanks for the link. Will take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Long time no news... ;)

Just bought a few books from this BP. Went to her place cause walking distance from my mum's pl. Nice lady, she recommended a few books for my boy. Some are quite good.

I think good to go her pl to look at the books. Bought a phonics one with both english n chinese. Vivien, I think should be quite convenient for u and got extra 3% off if self-collect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3753503.html?1269061374

Bought this:

1)USBORNE PHONICS READER 12books/box set with 1 DVD @ 43.20 IN ENGLISH &CHINESE

Wt: 1970g 22cm x 22.6cm

2)小熊宝宝绘本 15册 (日) 佐佐木洋子 $24( from March 2010,lower price!!)

weight :960g, dimension :17cm X 18cm

3)噼里啪啦 7册 @ $25.00 wt 1150g, size :18.5cm x 19.5cm STOCK: 12SET

4)Richard Scarry's golden books in chinese $ 22.40 斯凯瑞金色童书4册

Wt: 1100g, dimension :25cm x 28.5 cm

Ordered :

翻翻翻变变变 $12, set of 4bks OOS, top up in mid April

hi andver,

yeap yeap.. the paul frank pajamas so cute.. hard to resist.. hahaha did u buy too??

hi mo xuyue,

yealor quite quiet these days yea... my house reno just ended last sunday... hehehe busy unpacking stuff and tonnes of cleaning these days. only got time to browse thru the bp..

then hubby just bought an iphone yesterday, then kept asking me to help find accessories over the net.. faint.. hehehe

thanks for the books bp.. realy convenient for me.. hehehe... will take a look soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Wah, sure lots of cleaning up to do. Nowadays the BP not very interesting leh... like nothing much liao... maybe we buy too many things already... haha...

Btw, me wanna tell you all i 16wks pregnant liao but so quiet here so wanna wait for you all to come back... Due date is 5Sep. Me getting a tiger bb but don't know girl or boy yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mo_xuyue (mo_xuyue) : Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Yes yes, i bought the pyjamas and rompers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have you order yours?

Hi mo_xuyue

Wee wee.. congrats! So you prefer gal or boy now? Better don't tell my hubby abt it otherwise he'll keep chasing me again, hee...

Hi Andver,

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope for a girl then maybe will close shop liao, if not will try for 3rd one. I think best to have at least a girl cause girl closer to mummy, boys will be closer to wife. Heehee... :p

When u planning for 2nd one? Mine will be 2yrs apart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Hmm.. ya 1 boy 1 gal is the best. But at least you're willing to try for 3rd one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No plans when to have 2nd baby but if have will be good though i quite reluctant, hee...

Hi Andver,

I really hope to have a girl cause i see so many cases of boy not close to family after married. My hubby n his bro n my bro all same lah. Maybe guys are like that lor. Me when young oso not close to my mum but after married i'm home w my mum most of the time... :p

Why reluctant leh, I think kids are fun... up to now lah... And good to have siblings to fight with...kakaka...

Hi Andver,

Saw the Elephant Slide, cute! But i no pl for such big toys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue

True lor.. most men tends to be closer to their wife's side after marriage but my hubby no leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The thought of after give birth, take care of newborn makes me reluctant lor, hee...

Hi Andver,

Then your hubby is a rare case liao... hee...

But hor 1st mth got confinement lady then by 6th mth already very fun to play with liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okie... me gg home liao... Chat tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]