Anyone Staying at Bukit Panjang or nearby?

Hi hui,

So u planning to enrol ur son to Appletree? I was thinking of Appletree too, but distance is quite far from our place. So decided to enrol my girl to PCF. So how's ur boy, did u bring him to see Bt Batok TCM?

firstbaby,
My sis sent her girl to Appletree at SengKang, her girl enjoys her classes there.

PCF stands for PAP Community Foundation. Here's their website http://www.pcf.org.sg/

As for PCF, previously some Bukit Panjang mummies told me that ZhengHua PCF is the best here which is at Blk 620 and 528. I knew one mummy who told me that her girl speaks more (before that she was speaking mostly baby language) after attending the PCF at 528.

I speak to the principle at Blk 620 PCF, they provide small snacks which is for them to learn self-feeding and she also told me they encourage the kids to go without diapers after several months of attending the classes. As they will also help bring the kids to toilet. According to my sis, Appletree does not include the above. Other than that I think is more or less the same as other playgroups.

sorry for the v late reply,nice to see u too 2nd baby..ur gal look like a big gal now n u look sexy with the tummy hehe..

quite disappointed with everything,long q everywhere,stage like 881..not much things also..i stay for only 10min.

anyway the next event i also will go there see see look look,hope to see u guys there

I saw the registration for apple tree at bagkit apple tree. They paste it on the door. Programme they have are sound of alphabet, song, memory games, lots of hands on activities as stated.

taurus,
so paiseh...no leh...kept postponing to go to the tcm because weekends are always so busy n lazy for my hubby. no chance to go there yet. but the visit kept lingering in my mind. haha..

i tot of enroling jk for some short sessions playgroup. appletree is one of the playgroups which enrols <30 mths old. it's quite far, so dunno how...see first. my ideal classes are those which dun require daily attendance leh...seems like dun have near here.

PCF needs minimum 30 mths old, so i can't enrol him yet.

btw, i have problem accessing my hotmail, so any urgent issues, pls sms me. tks.

anyone interested to join in buying Karihome goat's milk sweeties w free delivery?

hui,
Maybe u want to call PCF to check if they can accept cause one mummy told me her girl was less than 30 months when she attended pre-nursery. So u can check with them.

Aiyo ur boy health more important. Must faster bring him to see the doc. Nowadays more mummies are bringing their kids to see TCM and it does helps. The yi shi said poor absorption of nutrients is also link to sensitive skin. Does ur boy have sensitive skin, think i remember u told me he has.

hoho03,
PCF pre-nursery requirement is min. 30 mths old.

hi..

if you wan try TCM, there is 1 Eu Yang San at Greenridge but not sure if it's good but see there are pple though.

rose,

Eu Yang San is pretty expensive as I used to go to Tiong Bahru Plaza branch. Bt. Batok one is very cheap compared to them as they dun charge consultation and the yi shi which my girl and I see is good.

firstbaby,

But ur girl is taking solid food right?

For children we look for Su Yi Shi. She's available on:
Mon, Wed &amp; Fri: 8am - 12pm, 6pm - 9pm
Tue: 8am - 12pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 1pm
Public Holiday: 8.30am - 12.30pm, 1.30pm - 5pm

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bt Batok St 11 (West Ave 6)
#01-266 S650152
Tel: 68961618

Eu Yang San TCM
Are u all aware that there is a new EYS TCM clinic in greenridge shopping centre? Its on 3rd floor near shop and save, beside the tution centre.

hoho03,
I actually register her at Blk 620 PCF, nearer to my house. But now I'm still considering others cause really worried about her stomach cause she's really sensitive and get bloated easily and PCF gives them snacks. I put few drops of nordic naturals dha into her porridge, she also got bloated and burp with the oil smell. So me worried she will come back from school and get indigestion or bloated if the snack doesn't suit her. Dunno am i worrying too much.

first_baby,
Probably she doesn't like milk anymore? Maybe can substitute with other beverage. Is she growing well?

taurus, i do sub with other beverages but she just refuses to take it. Her wt in June was 10.5kg, in Aug increase to 10.9kg and now drop to 10.5 kg.

first_baby,
My girl is also small size for her age (only 10kg at 2.5 yr old). And I did not give her any milk after weaning her off from breastmilk. But she has other problems. She also dun chew her food properly, in mid of this year she vomitted should be due to indigestion. So now she has been taking chinese medicine to "tiao yang" her skin (she has eczema) and stomach. She eats well now but think she does not absorb her nutrients properly thus she grows very slow but at least she's growing.

My sis's girl who also does not take milk, grew very well as her health is much much better than my girl. She dun have skin or digestion problem, so i think the problem lies in their ability to absorb the nutrients.

1st_baby,
dun worry..

my ger hor, 3.5yrs old liao, still 11kg only hor.

but i know she is growing well, cos her top, bottom n panties gets smaller from time to time. :p

taurus,
hmm.. why not tell the teacher ur concern.

did the doc say anything about the bloated tummy? the last time i saw ur ger, she had grown taller and her tummy not that bloated liao. So dun worry ok.

is her poo normal, as in everyday? otherwise this may also cause bloated tummy.

try to massage her daily, maybe will help.

hoho03,
I told the PCF vice principle about it but i still dun feel reassured. But hor, when i asked the vice-principle about the curriculum for pre-nursery, she just simply said that for their age group they can't do much. And then i was the one asking if they will do this and that... Actually i did feel uncomfortable but dunno why still went to pay the registration fee so wasted.
Have decided to put her at TalentPlus.

The yi shi said that her eczema also have link to her bloated stomach and weak digestion so now tiao yang her skin and stomach. She has been on chinese medicine for few months. She sometimes poo everyday, sometimes alternate days but she always need to strain herself during poo poo. She got weak intestines.

Any mummies enrol their child at Nanyang Kindercare located at bt panjang? I'm considering this place and the new childcare at jelebu rd under pcf sparkletots.

hello mummies...

i m a jan mtb and looking for a baby sitter in our area from april next year. i m a chinese and do not mind malay babysitter...any to recommend around senja area...blk 601 to 610. babysitting hours will be from 7.00am to 7.30pm. please PM me. thank you.

me reali is a blur mummy, u all hv been toking abt the PCF at blk 528 but i tot is the one at blk 545.

Actually i have enrolled my gal at bukit panjang methodist church but now worried tat is may be abit too far for my gal as she needs to take e school bus. Also now the school bus fees are so high so tot of switching to nearby.

Any mummies got any schools to recommend? Anyone has any experinence abt the PCF at blk 545?

Also, does anyone knows if there is still any vacancies at the PCF at blk 528?

I just got to know abt this bp thread

My boy just enrolled in PAP kindergarten. We are asked to buy a set of book which he already has. The school say cannot opt out. Wonder is it common for all kindergarten?

Hi liew,
I also enrolled my boy in PAP, saw the books cost $74/= thats really exp...
I like to ask any comments on yvonne education centre at greenrich shopping centre.
Thinking of going to enroll him in phonics..he is going to be 4yrs old next year

Any good childcare centre to recommend for my 2 yrs old kid? I m staying at Senja Road, hopefully can find a good childcare centre near my hse or clementi area... thanks

Hi fatmamalove,

the $74 include all english, chi books, etc right. it's not ex leh. guess how much i spent on the english book set? >$100.Can't believe the price difference to school and public

cheryl

Hi christina,

I just heard fr a neighbour that there may be different edition of the bk. Sure I will be happy to let go one set. Oh yes. It is Rigby series. So can only confirm in early dec. Let me know if you're interested?

Cheryl

Talking about not being able to opt out a set of books that u already have, I enrolled my girl for nusery class in Blk 545 PAP. Included in their booklist are pencils, crayons, eraser and glue. My girl already has these at home yet have to buy them also.

Fatmamalove, what is included in your booklist? mine as mentioned above, 1 set of Star phonics books and 1 set of worksheet for term 1 and 2, just so few items for $56

I think majority of the cost is for the star phonics books (6 titles). Are these books really that ex? If your $74 includes a lot more books, maybe more worth it lor.

Hi zestlessmummy, your child also in N2 next year? I go home and check the list.

Liew KF,
whoa thats a lot, when I send my boy this year to tots house its is rather cheap not as exp as PAP. Your child is attending which sch?

Now having headache on letting my boy to learn phonics, choosing between yvonne,MMI at jurong east and zoophonics..

Any comments of your child attending any of these schools?

haha.. it's interesting to know what different PAP kinder gives now

Mine is $72. Include english and chinese readers, worksheet, progress report, clear file, name tag, comunication bk, jotter bk, music tool package.

i think phonics bk can easily cost > $50.

fatmamalove, I have not sent my boy to school yet. I bought the bk at >$100 fr edventure, direct supplier. it was a shock to me when I know that they charge so ex to general public

cheryl

cheryl,
How much is the holiday ballet class at crester?
Which PAP is your child going to attend? Your $72 is worth the money as there are also chinese readers and music tool package. Mine, the more useful in the list, are only the english books and the worksheets. Wonder what they learn for chinese then, as they didn't ask us to buy any chinese books. I don't mind paying more if there are more useful items in the list. How can schools put basic items like pencils, erasers and crayons in the list and make it compulsory for us to buy. It's really a waste to buy another set when my girl already have those at home. sigh..
But got to accept it since she still have to go to that school..

Fatmamalove,
Yup, my girl will be in N2 next year. The pre-school your boy is going to attend should have incorporated phonics in right? I don't think there's a need to go for separate phonics class as most of the phonics learning are the same, just that the method is different. hmm.. personal opinion only :p if not you can try the leap frog dvd, learning abc and forming words. it's quite useful. My girl can now get all the sounds of the alphabets right and she's going into forming 3 letter words already. and when she enters PAP next year, it will again reinforce her phonics learning. think should be enough. You can try that.

2nd baby fish,
My neighbour's boy is attending school at learning ladder. It's a very good school but it's too expensive, that's why I didn't send my girl that. If you can well afford that school, go for it

Jaline,
If you are staying nearer to the woodlands road in senja, I would recommend Learning Ladder if you are looking for good childcare.

Hi fatmamalove

fyi, there is phonics class at MMI ten mile junction, no need to travel to JE so far if you are interested.

Hi zestlessgal

My boy is attending PCF nursery this year but the sch does not teach him phonics at this level. Guess every ctr is different or perhaps they are changing their curriculum next year

Hi redrose, yah hor, so not all centres goes into phonics. So what's being taught in the N2 class in that PCF centre your son is attending?

hehe.. fatmamalove, ignore what i've written then regarding phonics :p

Wanna enroll my girl in 1 enrichment class such as arts and craft / speech and drama / music / ballet. Anyone knows where in bukit panjang has such classes and accept girls of 36 months old? what is the cost of the class?