Oh dear..
Keep yourself in chill mode..how old are your children? It might be tedious for you now and don't bottled up everything..keep positive..jiayou!
As a mother, we have to stay positive. Have faith n confidence in yourself that you are the best mum n will give your children all the best that you can. BEST doesn't mean in materialistic, it means growing up together with them. Loving and pampering them will only spoilt them. If you have a religion, all the best that you can spend time in building up your mental wellness. Whatever you feel and think are all 胎教 as in our traditional chinese method. Can share more if you are interested. Take care.
I had depression in my 2nd pregnancy
Now I having my 3rd child
Very worried n panic mode that I will have depression again to the extend I dun wan my baby anymore
I m trying to cope with the bad morning sickness n bad mood swings ..
Anyone have the same experience ?
Hi xicloudix!
I'm hving it quite bad right now!!!
I oso dun want the baby and am scared all the time!
I m lost how to get out of it...
I feel I need help!
I'm expecting #2 and abt 15 weeks preg now.
I stay home all day in my room too
I hv nowhere to go, nothing to do, no one to meet....
I am also too lethargic to get out on my own, scared tt the depression will overwhelm me when I'm out alone.
I'm oso permanently staying with my pils w no plans to move out.
Relationship w mil is strained from years bk.
I'm not working n #1 is at childcare. I want to work but mb now not possible. Before preg, I tried to search for a job but not successful so it made me lose my confidence.
My main fear is not having help when the baby arrives. Hb says no to hv a maid. I oso had a bad experience ard pils n hb when #1 arrived, no help, bb cry all the time, quarrel with pils n hb, tired... I developed post natal depression.
Hi i m now almost 27 weeks pregnant.
When i had my #2
It was hard initally as i had severe ms n its hyperemesis gravidarum
N morning sickness actually last till i m 20 weeks or so.
I developed depression too. N i wanted to seek help from doc. But non understand i am going through depression all keep say its normal etc. N i was warded for drip twice too
Also cant imagine working plus looking after toddler n baby.
But i hang on. Coz i know i definitely wan more than 1 kid ....
Hubby was supportive n my family too.
So i basically do nothing at home due to severe morning sickness n keep crying etc. That time my #1 wasnt in childcare yet.
Thinga became better after my morning sickness subside n regain my energy.
Till now i nv regret giving birth to my #2.
Now #3 was a big accident. I was having pills.. but still kenna. N yet gynae didnt realised the "lump" he saw was actually a baby. N he gave me medcine to induce menses !!
So when i felt strange why my menses didnt come despite finishing the indue menses medicine for 2 week .. n i seek another opinion n realised i was pregnant!
I was shock. Worried abt baby. N worried baby is deform due to wrong medication taken. N worry abt finances. . Who to look after etc etc.. endless of worry.
N depression came to find me again.
My hubby suggest to employ a maid again which i reject. Having a maid isnt exactly a good help. During my #2 i employed twice n sent both back. Sometimes its more stress having to look after the maid n open eyes big big afraid she neglect or mistreat our kids. N the excuses n request she gaves etc
I dun wan my baby. I keep cry n cry n wan to abort. Coz i dun wan to face mid term termination if my baby is deform. Gynae says the wrong medication i took will affect baby gal only. So i cant confirm mine is a boy. Is like taking a big risk
This time i straight book an appt with the psychiatrist n was on medication for a few weeks
Until my 20 week detail scan.. then that was when i relax.. my baby was alright although there was minor scares here n there.
Throughout this pregnancy i felt extra tired n lost 6kg n not yet gain back . N kenna anemia. . Now even though on iron pills my energy nv come bacm
But hubby n my family was supportive help me to.shower the kids etc.
U r already 15 weeks.
Hang on. Soon u will regain ur energy. Dun think too much.
My hubby always say.. some ppl.have 5 or 6 kids also like this. We only have 3 kids... sure can survive ...
N u only have 1 now. Ur kid will feel lonely if he/she is the only child..
Since he is in childcare then.it kind of ease ur burden abit too.
Last time my boy #1 wasnt in childcare. N i manage to survive. So u sure can .
Since maid is not an option now.
Dun argue with ur hubby abt maid anymore. U r not working. So maybe he feels its a stress paying for a maid plus childcare etc. No point spoil ur relationship over maid. Even if u manged to get 1 . Can u assure the maid dun give u all sort of problems? Its hard...
Talk to ur hubby abt helping out. Talk to him nicely when he is in a good mood..
Not all baby are difficult.Hi xicloudix.
Nice to hear from u...
My story different from u but depressed all the same. Mb we can chat to share the details of our depression...
My main concern is how to survive wout a maid w a toddler and a baby, and considered not much help from family. I'm scared bb will be like #1, difficult, colicky, attention needy baby.
Ya lor he should had done a blood test or soemthing. I didnt know thay blood test can test for pregnancy. Else i will demand a blood test instead of his $40 urine test kit that fails... lolwah lau...the stupid doctor so blur...he wld nt make such a big mistake if he did more test rite.make u so worried.
anyway,we are heading towards 3rd trimester le.look forward to see our precious soon![]()
When i had my #2
I developed depression too. N i wanted to seek help from doc. But non understand i am going through depression all keep say its normal etc. N i was warded for drip twice too
So i basically do nothing at home due to severe morning sickness n keep crying etc. That time my #1 wasnt in childcare yet.
Now #3 was a big accident. I was having pills.. but still kenna. N yet gynae didnt realised the "lump" he saw was actually a baby. N he gave me medcine to induce menses !!
So when i felt strange why my menses didnt come despite finishing the indue menses medicine for 2 week .. n i seek another opinion n realised i was pregnant!
I was shock. Worried abt baby. N worried baby is deform due to wrong medication taken. N worry abt finances. . Who to look after etc etc.. endless of worry.
My hubby suggest to employ a maid again which i reject. Having a maid isnt exactly a good help. During my #2 i employed twice n sent both back. Sometimes its more stress having to look after the maid n open eyes big big afraid she neglect or mistreat our kids. N the excuses n request she gaves etc
I dun wan my baby. I keep cry n cry n wan to abort. Coz i dun wan to face mid term termination if my baby is deform. Gynae says the wrong medication i took will affect baby gal only. So i cant confirm mine is a boy. Is like taking a big risk
This time i straight book an appt with the psychiatrist n was on medication for a few weeks
Until my 20 week detail scan.. then that was when i relax.. my baby was alright although there was minor scares here n there.
Throughout this pregnancy i felt extra tired n lost 6kg n not yet gain back . N kenna anemia. . Now even though on iron pills my energy nv come bacm
U r already 15 weeks.
My hubby always say.. some ppl.have 5 or 6 kids also like this. We only have 3 kids... sure can survive ...
Dun argue with ur hubby abt maid anymore. U r not working. So maybe he feels its a stress paying for a maid plus childcare etc. No point spoil ur relationship over maid. Even if u manged to get 1 . Can u assure the maid dun give u all sort of problems? Its hard...
Talk to ur hubby abt helping out. Talk to him nicely when he is in a good mood..
When i had my #2
U r already 15 weeks.
Hi Lostinsg,
I've just seen a psychiatrist last week but was already feeling abit better b4 I saw him. I think the depression got bit better when the morning sickness lifted. I think being admitted for HG helped abit...
But, as I told the psyc, I still feel the fear n anxiety abt when #2 arrives, it comes and goes n sometimes it feel overwhelming. To the point tt I wanna abort many times.
Hats off to u being able to n wanting to care for ur kids. I'm truly traumatised by #1's time. She was a difficult bb, had a bad time w pils, was trying to get breastmilk supply up, was tired, felt like there was no one ard to help me... I got depression...
I'm just afraid same thing happening again. So I only imagine to hv a maid care for bb and I go find job n stay out of the Hse but hb says dun want maid. I find it hard to be looking after my kids while being "watched" by my pils n having to see their black face n ill comments n yet unwilling to help.