Any SAHMTBs?

counting down my days .. 8 more to go ...

dont worry about holding young fragile babies.. it's a maternal instinct and you will have it when you see your own baby

ya i tink wad catherine says abt maternal instinct is true. hahas..
i love bbs so i will carry them even when they v small.
but im bad at passing baby to the next person..
coz i can only use my left arm to let baby rest the head.

u all so wei da.. hb call u penguin, u all nt angry one ar? if my hb call me penguin i will ki tao hong. n strangle him maybe..hahas.

i dont like long feng tai leh. coz my aunt n uncle don look alike one. lol. is it all long feng tai don look alike ?
i prefer twins more cute.. hahas..
but wen tk care of twins can be quite xin ku initially.. one person realli cant mk it..imagine 2 cry at the same time dan oni mommy is at hme..

taslyn

haha.. u capri ar? me taurus, hb virgo short of one capri leh.. dan my bb is gg to be pieces. coz my edd 120309.. +_+ nw i tink if is pieces, i wud hope for a gal liao. hahas. pieces gal better dan boy i tink. frm my experience.

ya i tink settle for tmc bah. as long as we noe tt it wont be like kkh .. lol

i tink so bah... actually i do like kids who know how to behave. singapore has too many spoilt brats arounds, eg my neighhbours kids who are always screaming around, trying to ao lian to me n hubby tat they hv psp to play, claim their daddy got gold card (roll eyes.. who dun gold card these days)
but i see my fren/colleagues kids, very wellbehaved de...

queenie.. mine call me penguin nvm, last few days, wen i tot e is holding my and, he will doing e flapping action, then secretly laff. wah.. tat makes me angry lor. can even tell mi, penguin take taxi will taxi fetch...arghh.. even tell my ger n dogs tat teir mummy is penguin, ten take my ands an flap flap.. argh

tink long feng tai dun look alike coz diff sperm, thus may not look alike

we finally settled a name for my new ger.. Eviana Koh Yu Xuan...

queenie got the earth collection. kekek .. mine is v imcomplete.. i capri, hb is gemini, my lao da is scorpio, didi is aquarius boy.. our bdaes all 20+ de... eee...

tmc is good enuff lar. coz after give birt next day got lessons for 6 rs to teach u go bf, bathe n all.. i tink it wiill come to us generally.

too late to plan for tarus boy liao.. too rush. but hb wanna try to anoter one next yr,,, i crossing my fingers, if it is boy, can close shop liao. dun wan factory to work after 30 yr

ya i agree notty kids are alot.
my malay neighbour kids stayin next to me also screaming , crying everyday like siao lang.. sometimes i really feel like slamming my door. hais. but i ren lor. haha. ur neighbour kids so shen shi one ar? shakes head man..

i tink is the brought up lor. so u don worri.
my sis 4 kids all very well behaved one. they are 8,7,4,coming 1 yrs old.. imgine they don have psp n they all share play my psp.. but of coz.. once in awhile they will kay siao say is their turn..

eeekk.. i don like long feng tai. when i was in my teens dan i realised my aunt n uncle is long feng tai. i was luffing out loud bcoz i don c them have ani thing resembles one ..

wow.. eviana is special for E.. where u get it from?
gers with xuan is nice.. i love xuan, tang, n en..

haha. ya my dad is capricorn so he actually dotes on me alot..

ur lao da n didi is?

my hubby ban taurus one i tel u..

say ltr two taurus will bully him.. zzz right.
he lame one lor.. actually also cant choose the horoscope one mah. lol

tell u a joke.. 2 yrs back my best fren preg.. n her edd is supposed to be in the period of GEmini. coz her hb is Libra, she is aquarius. so she super happy. but dan her waterbag burst, bo bian have to gif birth right before her edd.. she was v sian. coz she say she donwan taurus she wan gemini in the hospital..dan she was sad for quite some time..dan i keep tellin her nvm la. taurus oso not bad. healthy most impt leh.

yup i agree tmc is gd enuff.. my cousin give birth twice there..

my lao da is is my olcer black schnauzer,she coming to 9 mtd olds.v sweet and close to the heart
didi is my white schnauzerm, trying 5 mths. v fun to ssee them grow up,my ger will disclipine her didi if he is naughty. always using his pppy cuteness to get treats

Eviana = means 1st lady.n hb wans sth with E so in the end we chose tis

ooo so lao da n didi is ur doggies ar?
haha.. i love dogs esp maltese..coz my mom hse have one maltese.. but didnt fetch him to my hse as he is our family dog. i actually took in a fren maltese for few mths.. but eventually gave him up. so sad.

tdy's thread is quiet hor.. hahas..

hi mummies!!

Today busy day... I saw an ad tat featured this place call Baby Avenue, stating tat they are having sale. So mi n hubby wanted to head there, as we got nothing to do much in town. Regretted lor...we lost our way and changed buses thrice b4 reaching our destination. Its some kind of warehouse at Balestier. Then end up c c look look, nothing to buy. Not much sale. Tio pian. But at least we had the famous and yummy Bah Kut Teh at Balestier. Came back totally shack out and fell asleep. Me jus woke up nia...

Taslyn: I think all men quite rational in their thinking. Like ur hubby and mine..will say the same think, no need to buy too much clothes, cos bb grow real fast. Though i knew this point all along, i cant help but buy little cute clothes for bb when i went shopping. Then my hubby will shake his head and gimme tat kind of 'tsk tsk tsk' look. Eh...ur bb gal's name veri nice..Yu Xuan. So sweet..i always like gals name with the word Xuan. Gimme a very 'guai' feeling. Hehe.

Me not very good with astrological signs. My bb boy's EDD is 27 Oct. So is wat ah? Wat is the characteristics of those ppl belonging to this sign? Me more 'chee-na'..only know is 'mickey mouse'. LOL.

lol...weekend bah... maybe evone sleeping? i just woke up.. concuss from medication.

keke.. my lao da is called nana.. is a ger.. then didi is called mody but since he is the smaller one, we call him didi lor.. it can get stressful taking care of them. but so far so good. and they are good with kids n like to lie on my tummy n listen to bb or place their paw on my tummy, like sayang bb like tat

jialat.. now i wide awake again.. dvd time

vanilla..
keke.. men are more practical.. but for us, we wanna dress our bb up

wah u can still make effort to go n look. for me, evting settled by hb.

bb names.. we thought for a long time. then hb wanted "xuan" coz v feminine. then supposed to be JiaXuan but Jia is like v common. ten e say cange to "yu" coz mummy always cry.. so like "XIA YU" aka rain. ang mo name just decided ydae after go ing tru many webbies... sigh.. i tink name will change again after bb birth, coz must let those fortune teller count. :p

from the edd, your boy shld be scorpio... my bro is a scorpio...
http://www.astrology-online.com/scorpio.htm

oops... correction, my younger puppy is called moby. if read fast fast with surname is MOBIKO.. good for mosquito bites.. hahaha

hi taslyn

I think me n hubby 'eat full liao, no shit to shit lor' (in hokkien), go all the way to balestier to rackey lor.

I like bb gals names. I think a lot of selection and many to choose. Like those chinese characters, like 'Xuan','Ting' 'Qing' i really think are sweet lor. Even ang moh names, i also think the selection is wider than bb boys

Ya n hubby also thought of going to fortune teller to name our bb boy, cos we veri poor in chinese characters. Then hubby said wanna go look for the famous 'Yu Long Zi' but i wasnt veri keen, cos though he's famous, but the feedback i heard abt their service wasn't veri good. So am still hesitating. How abt u? Which fortune teller did u n hubby intend to go to? Anyone in mind?

Ok will go read up on the astrology thingy..since now me wide awake...

Mobiko!!! LOL!! Then the older one lei? I oso got 1 Jack rusell..but not wif mi now. Staying at my dad's house. Din bring him over when i got my new flat, cos my dad and JRT so used to each other for company. Me cannot bear to separate them...

haha baby avenue is oop my office.. lol
y nt u try go the baby kingdom at kakibukit there?

vanilla.. ur boi scorpio.
my brother oso scorpio. n his daughter edd 26 or 28 oct oso scorpio. so qiao ..

i tink mommies will buy more clothes for bb is bcoz women loves to shop. hahas..
ytd i went to a fren's daughter bday party.. and my fren's fren is a merchandiser and she brought many clothes to sell.. i was asked by my fren to go c.. i end up buyin 3 tops when i oni wan to buy 1.. hahas.. but is cheap.. 3 for 35 bucks. and is all suitable for pregnancy one. hahas..
my hb oso gave the shake head motion to me..

JRT.. my hb also have one JRT. but i v scared of him one.. he have history of bitting family members except my hb. and he even tried to bite me once.. so i ban him from my hse. hahas..

tink i wont be gg to any fortune teller.. coz im nt really buddhist.. so i wont apply it on my kids since i ve no faith in it.. nice can liao. haha. my mom oso calculated me name b4. but im still a normal person.. hahas.

hi queenie

Oh i went to Baby Kingdom and Baby Hypermart at Kaki Bukit before. Saw a lot of people getting strollers like Quinny & Peg Prego. We din get the strollers from there, since the price is way beyond our budget. Din c anything we like and only got small items like mittens and long sleeves tops for bb.

Wau 3 for $35. Quite cheap wor...better get those can wear till full term, then save $. I bought 3 pairs of $10 elastic 3/4 pants, decide to wear till full term. Save $. Hahaaa. I'm glad i'm not working, so i dun have to headache office attire.

My JRT old liao, not as super active as before...mine is really friendly. I even joked said if there's a burglar, he will be good friends with the burglar, instead of protecting us. LOL

I think naming this kind of stuff is up to individual ba... my hubby wans a good name for his precious son.

hi vanilla

ya v cheap the clothes i bought. but oni 1 top can wear awhile in early preg when bump shows.. and aft deliver. hehes.

where u got ur elastic pants frm? 3 for 10 is so worthwhile..

my hb jrt is super active. nw i so worri to go bk my in laws place. coz i scare he will jump on me..

i still prefer to maltese not so active .. more to my type. hahas. ytd i went bk my mom place oso b4 gg to the bdae party. and my old maltese 13 yrs old still seeking for my attention.. loves him to bits..

actually im intending to switch to christianity for good. coz i feel v peace at heart whenever i attends church service. so im oso intend to influence my hb..

haven been to bb kingdom b4.. tink abit too far from my place nw. wdls to kaki bukit i will die from the travelling.. lol. moreover my hb no car.. sians. tink juz buy wadever available in kiddy palace or wait for pple to hand dwn to me.

my hb also wan to get shifu for bb name. but i tink abit ironic for me to do so. esp if im christian dan my bb got a shifu to name his name. hahas.. c how.. i will pray to prevent pple like my in laws or even hb grandpa from doin it..

vanilla.
i dunno which master my hb is going to woh, he got several masters. dunno how much they charge or if they are even charging him. so i just leave it to him. my job is to choose english name.. hahaha...

as for yu long zi. imo, he is overrated and charges exorbitant. heard he charges $100 and it is not done by him, rather it is by pc and his "disciple" keys the details into the comp to generate the name woh. anyway even when he was doing it personally, i dun think that he names he come up with are v special or fantastic. my cousins' (mum side) names were calculated by him, but nothing special ley. for boys, it is still the regular "wei", "hong", "jun" and gers: "ting", "hui", "xian"... so cliche right? i dun need to pay someone $100 for such common names which prolly 1 primary school class can have like 3 junwei's or 2 huiting's.. kekeke... i think flip chinese dictionary better. and names given by us, with us giving much consideration is better.. :p

ur bb name.. really depends on wat ur hb wan lor. i mean got spare $$ can go ask the fortune tellers. but just take as consideration lor. can understand y ur hb wanna get someone to name ur bb lar. after all, it is 1st child n it is a SON mah... :p.. also depends if ur hb family got follow tradition de lor. eg certain generation use a certain character, then the child's name cannot have any character that is of their parents' generation de. my bro generation uses "bang" but gers dun follow. then my uncle used "mei" for gers, then my dad say "mei" v lao tu.. so my name dun have "mei". my dad is chinese ed de.. so he chose our names himself and he scoff at my uncles (mother side) who go to yu long zi... my father side de never calculate. then my pri 1 cousin name is given by me... haha coz my uncle is english ed and cannot write a single chinese word.

as for dogs...
i like schnauzers, jrt, maltese, yorkshire. but i keep schnauzer coz they dun shed and relatively low maintenance. jrt shed quite abit, maltese n yorkshire alot of effort to keep their coats n fur. hehe.i know very friendly jrts n fierce jrt.. it really depends.. but jrt are too hyper for me. hehe. how the dog behaves really depends on their master, their environments and factors that they are subjected to. also depends on wat their mummy teaches them when they are puppies.

vanilla.. my older ger is called nana lor.. their names are in my nick..both are my baobeis and bully me de.. lol.. guess i not firm enuff.. but they ultra listen to my hb.. damn scared of him.. haha..but both are very affectionate towards me. they are v hyper now coz still puppies.. one is 9mths.. the other is 5 mths. :p they have diff characters.. my ger is more protective while my boy is more bo chup.

as for bb stuff...
i dunno much de ley... dun even know the brands n all.. evthing let hb settle.. keke.. sometimes i feel like fei wu.. simi oso dunno.. damn jialat. but he more experienced so let him do it lor. at least he is doing all these.. i heard some expectant dads cannot even be bothered de. so i guess i am lucky that he knows. n i just sit back n wait for my maternal instincts to kick in bah.. hehe..

as for clothes..
i think coz not working, dun need to think so much. plus i just get those baby doll dresses which they sell v cheaply.. in my 5th n 6mth preg, me n hb went thailand. so i bought alot of those dress at 100bahts.. til now still wearing them. plus they are made of cotton n comfi. dun need to wear pants oso.. lol...
din buy maternity panties either. just get L size normal undies or G-strings lor.. more comfi oso... bras just wear those with no underwire. underwire de restricts blood flow n cause uncomfort.

sigh.. i v lorsor again... lol..

queenie..
i think vanilla mean 1 pair is $10 lar.. if 3 pairs $10, the shop close down liao.. haha

as for naming of bb.. can be real headache.. but if they wan shifu to choose, let them do it lor... then u choose english name.. liddat less conflict and less stress for u n hb..n they do this coz they r concern mah..better than they bochup.. :p as long as name not v tu/offbeat can liao.

haha..
ya maybe is 3 for 10 bucks hor. lol im so silly..
maybe im more ren xing.. so i tink i rather not let my in laws side to call e shots..
donno leh.. im v bad right. but i tink i xin xin ku ku preg for 9 mths dan i cant decide for my bb dan im quite a loser. hahas. don tink too much better. bing lai jiang tang .. coz i havent even tell my in laws side im preg. lol. donno when my hb wan to tell them..

my hb noes nth abit bb.. but whenever see magazines for bb, he will ask me to buy but he nvr reads it. lols. tink he will only start his papa actions when bb is more prominent or even when bb is born..

i don dare ask him wake up in e middle of night one.. esp if im thirsty and need a glass of water. coz i will tink he wrk v xin ku. so i endure the thirsty n go bk to slp.
fyi he needs to wk up 5am plus to go wrk at changi airport at 7am. and we are staying wdls.. argh.. tts so far man.

ya i agree maltese fur needs alot of time to tk care.. esp the eyes areas is so ma fan. hehe..

queenie..
aiya it is not ren xing lar.. for me, it is heng that PIL dun chap much else sure jialat de lar. i oso v stubborn de.. i think only my hb can tahan my bad temper. lol

as for water.. u buy waterbottle n put in the room lor. i been doing this since young. keke.. coz when small i scared of ghost.. haha.. then got used to it liao. Now i oso put some crackers in the room. coz sometimes MS then hb sleep, then they are good for a quick fix to get glucose in our blood.

maybe u wait til ur tummy has bump then he will be more fatherly.. at least he tell u to buy magazines to read... my hb say dun need to buy coz i google-queen. buy liao oso read one time/anyhow throw.. so dun need to waste $$..

wahh.. ur hb gotta wake up so early ar... faintzz...

maltese hard to maintain ar.. the tear stains is enuff to kill.. my moby is white.. heng hb dotes on him so he puts alot of effort on him.. but moby is messy.. so always puke blood grooming him.. keke..

thread is movin pretty fast. =^_^= anyway, i'm so happy, i've booked my c-sec date, attended my antenatal class n done my pre admissional during the weekend.
N my stroller n car seat has arrived today too.. Yippee. now can just wait for bb to arrive.

queenie,
congrats. Now must rest well n an tai oki oki. like taslyn, i oso have a water bottle in the rm, besides that i've oso a flask n lotsa food in the rm. it realli mk things easier

Taslyn,
Doggies r soo cute. I've oso got 3 dogs at home. 2 yorkshires n 1 shih tzu. 1 of my yorkshire seldom bark but is super naggy. Nearly everyday nag at my other 2 dogs.

Oh ya, for maltese or white doggies tear stains, there is also a method, Everyday after u clean the tear stain with the stain remover, u use some cornstarch powder mix with some baby powder n put it on the tear stain. It will prevent tear stain frm formin. Used it for my maltese previously.

Vanilla,
yr boy will b in the same horoscope as me.. Scorpio.. hehe. few characteristics me n my scorpio frens all share is stubborn or u can say determined, ambitious, loyal,pretty extreme at times, emotional or u can say sensitive, protective of their loved ones.

Catherine,
Saw yr nick in the Studio loft thread, u had a photoshoot recently ? How was it ? fun? Btw do u think its necessary to have the makeup n hair done ? paiseh. so many queries

happie...
u c-sec date is u choose de or dr choose for you de? coz i saw this "poster" at gynae office that there are additional charges by the hospital if choose so-called auspicious date/time.

ur stretch marks improved?

happie...
keke.. u same as me.. i oso have alot of food in the rm. it really makes it easier esp now when i feel like a big fat penguin walking ard.

actually his tear stain isn't v bad. it was coz that time i board him when i went holiday, then he gotten separation anxiety and was crying buckets thus got v bad stains. it is like he dun see me, he will die liddat. when i hospitalised he also din wan to sleep til my girl nag n scold him. now waiting for him to shed his puppy coat so he can his nice white fur.

wahh 2 yorkies... nice nice... i like... *drool*

think i gotta read on c-sec liao.. got a feeling dr will suggest it to me this wed... *stressed*

haha.. tink i gg to start put one water bottle in my room liao..

wha.. 3 dogs is alot too much for me to handle haha..

nw i tink i wont have any more dogs le.. no time to tk care . haha.

sians, tml im starting sch liao..
im tkin part time dip in biz mgmt at psb..
hope i go sch wont feel ms or wad..
cross fingers. hehes

Wau so many posts ah!!

Queenie: Paiseh la..grammer error. Ya i bought at pasar malam at $10 each. Since i seldom step out of the house, so i din reali need much maternity clothes. Onli bought one maternity denim and those $10 3/4 pants to last thru the whole term. LOL

Wau salute you lei..can go study and take up course while being preggie...if mi i sure cant. I super nua for sure.

My hubby doesnt drive too, so we take public transport everywhere. So tat explains why we cant get lost and have to take the bus service thrice to reach our destination @ Balestier yesterday. :p Actually nothing to see at Baby Kingdom and Baby Hypermart la, the discounts oso not tat huge as compared to departmental stores. Unless u don't mind go look c look c, then can go lor.

Hi taslyn

Hey thks for the feedback! Me oso not veri keen in getting Yu Long Zi. The feedback I've got was exactly the same as u mentioned. And the service they gave was like 'take it or leave it'. And the chinese stokes ('bi hua') given was super complicated with many strokes and all. Cos my hubby's nieces and nephews went to consult Yu Long Zi too, and when i saw the strokes, i shake my head. I worry my boy will be so xing ku and have to struggle when it comes to writing his own name in future.

Oh b4 i got preggie i wanted to get a toy poodle, wau very ex lor! Around 1K to 2K. I think its veri cute lor...but heng never get, if not have to struggle with one new doggy bb & one human bb!

Hi happie

I googled on the internet abt having a scorpio baby and found this: "You must also prepare yourself for power struggles with this child, as the Scorpio baby will expect that Mum, Dad and everyone else will fit into their schedule and plans. Make no mistake, this is a powerful child! The flip side of this is that this baby is quite clear on what they want and how to get that message across." I read liao, i think..cham my boy will be very 'ba dao lor!" LOL

haha... icic.. tt day i at pasar malam saw one for 12.. but didnt buy coz i tink pasar malam is there for quite some time so i drag until pasar malam over oso didnt buy.. lol but nvm.. wdls mrt there everytime oso got pasar malam one.

aiyah shd ask me.. i can direct u to ther mah.. haha

me bo bian.. i paid sch fees in june.. dan july dan realise i preg.. so abit not here not there mah.. hais.. my hb actually ask me to defer it till i deliver.. but my sis advised tt nw i juz preg.. bb still not out yet. so still have 9 mths to study n focus. better dan wait till got to tk care of bb dan go study from scratch..
actually i got phobia lor. i scare i cant tahan the MS .. but i see my fren last time preg still can study full time and manage to pass. why i cant.

catherine..

doll urself up n ask yr hb tk for u?
or u can go out and ask fren to tk for u two..
no nid realli go for shoot..

juz get the right camera man tink is oso gd enuff..

taslyn,
my c-sec is choosen by me n my hubby coz my hubby's schedule is pretty tight so c-sec is easier for him to arrange his schedule. As for surcharge, i think diff gynae n hospital has diff rules. For me, i'll incur the surcharge of 50% for the operation threatre coz mine c-sec is before 7.30 am..well, tis is mt e's rules.irritating. As for gynae, i'm not sure but hubby say dun bother to ask coz he know i sure heart pain if there is somemore surcharge,LOL
btw u choosing a special date for c-sec too ?

talk bout my stretch mk, i super sad, the marks like gettin more obvious, sob sob.

i m oso walkin like a penguin now even my hubby oso say so n i'm a ultra slow penguin. haha

Actualli white dogs r veri nice but i kinda lazy now. hehe
wah, yr dog veri attached to u. For me,my 3 dogs follow 3 diff pple, shih tzu follow mummy, one yorkshire follow daddy, another follow me. As for my hubby, his responsibility is to pay for their expenses n play with them.hehe.

Queenie,
if my parents not stayin with us, i doubt i'll have 3 dogs. Sure faint one.hehe

Vanilla,
hehe, yaa. Scorpio r pretty ba dao especially to their love ones. dats wat my parents n hubby say too.. N if he's the only child, i think confirm will b pretty spoilt coz i was too last time. LOL.

catherine,
dun b upset.taking with baby is definitely much more meaningful coz its a quan jia fu mah..hehe.
Morever, its only a few more days n u will b able to see yr baby..exciting.. by then u can slowly plan when to take the family pics. =)

queenie..
u power lar.. i dun think i will study in near future.. unless got alot of spare cash + i not working + child in school..
i actually wanted to quit my job n go study but cannot decide what subject to take. if i take biz i sure kun. engineering is out coz i not in science in jc. IT must constantly keep up. Interested in Law but alot of memorizing. life science interesting but hb say i surely dare not dissect/inject animals.. so i give up the idea.. haha

vanilla..
yup.. there was a thread here in SMH on yu long zi (i cannot find the thread now).. there was this mummy who mentioned they went to him with their bb details.. then dunno how the comp calculate and it churn out a name which was same as what was supposedly calculated for their nephew... rubbish right?.. summore no refund.. think they super pissed.. keke

ooo... toy poodles.. v cute.. they v smart de..

"You must also prepare yourself for power struggles with this child, as the Scorpio baby will expect that Mum, Dad and everyone else will fit into their schedule and plans. Make no mistake, this is a powerful child! The flip side of this is that this baby is quite clear on what they want and how to get that message across." super true of my brother ley... he is super ba dao but only at home and to his ex-gf... and it is made worse by the fact that he is the only grandson amongst 8 granddaughters!

happie...
oic.. i dunno if i need c-sec anot.. but if dr say i hv to, then i guess hb will wanna choose "auspicious" date n time bah. hb now v relaxed coz they know i m preggy n giving birth liao.. so his work is not so siong.. keke..

my dogs attached to me coz they know they can bully me and i v softhearted with them. in short, they are spoilt. Hb is their discipline master so they only follow him when he give treats or he bring them go walk walk..

hb oso complain i walk v slow.. but bb so big/backache, how to walk fast? now he just simply call me penguin liao...

not i powerr.. i enrolled paid sch fees dan no wrk dan still tot can find other jobs.. dan kay kor preg. hahas.wad to do..
i oso wan at hme slack.. but nvm la.. diploma oni. tink shdnt be v hard. i nw tink oso donno study for wad. since if aft giving birth gg to continue to stay at hme.. tk tt cert for wad. hais bo bian.. timing miscount liao. can oni keep w it.

actually my bro oso oni son. n scorpio..
actuali i realise he got this bad habit.. when he juz tgt with my sis in law during the courtship. he actually neglects me n mom.. dan v rude to my mom oso. so i quite pissed off.
even my ex bf oso like tt.. when i patched back with my ex bf, he actually don listens to his mom.. b4 we patch back. his mom even ask him to woo me back.. he oso scorpio.
frm wad i noe, scorpio is super extreme animals.
hahas, but for girls. i donno much abt them in real life.. but one ting im proud of my bro is they r loyal lor. kekes.

if my hb realli call me fat or penguin. i will KILL him. hahas.

tdy he actually wan sayang me.. dan i rejected him n i cried in e next seconds. wow.. tts was fast rite.. i told him don touch me.. i v fat.
dot... i havent even put on weight. i donno wads wrong with me. lols. tink is the duphaston .. increases my hormonal levels.. lols.

queenie,
opt for c-sec coz hubby's schedule veri tight n c-sec allow him to arrange his schedule beforehand. N morever he wanna be with me when bb is out. So c-sec is a better choice. If i see it another way, at least i no need go through labour pain. hehe

pei fu pei fu, u actualli goin to study. I think if its me, i would have failed coz most of the time i m to lazy to do anythin except sleepin now... haha.

Taslyn,
Hehe.. we oso choose the "auspicious" time. But date is choose by ourselves.Yr hubby is so lucky. My hubby has no choice coz he is on course now so can't take really take leaves but at least he is given priviledges coz i m preggie. Guess thats better den nothin. lol

Dogs r smart, they seems to know who they can bully who they can't.

my hubby oso disturb me by calling me penguin now coz last time before preggie i like to imitate penguin walk. But now dun need imitate oso look like penguin.. hehe.

lol.. we are like bashing scorpios.. make vanilla worried siah... actually scorpios are okie.. at least that is wat i see in my bro and guy scorpio frens is that they are loyal. men of little words but when they speak their minds, mountains can move.. lol... i think the scariest horoscope is gemini.. they really dual personality de. i will avoid having a gemini bb.. keke.. having hb as gemini is enuff to handle liao..

queenie..
take cert for knowledge lor.. rather next time ur kids hiam u and say mummy know nothing. then u take out ur cert and say.. not that u know nothing or depend on daddy to feed the family... but u give up ur career for them.. lol..

i oredi used to hb say i fat or penguin liao.. but nvm. bb coming out soon.. he cannot say that for long.

never watch channel 8.. hb watching dvd now.. :p

happie..
oic.. hb is supposed to be on course oso.. but his course needs him to travel.. so they put on hold til after i give birth bah..

vanilla..
found this thread on shifu for naming bb..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/286720.html?1216549266
not a v good thread.. i cannot find the other one.. sigh..prolly post the other thread if i can find..

wha.. happie

u so steady.. opt for c sect bcoz of ur hb? tts so nice of u..
for me. i tink i will only go thru natural w/o epi.. tho is v painful.. but i tink try lor. for e sake of saving money hehes.. im practical one..

i oso v lazy one.. can forsake gg sch last time for slping at hme.. rather pontang at hme n slp dan gg sch .. can u imagine.

so wad date have u choose to carry out ur csec?

ya.. dogs are super clever.. my hb jrt will bark when we ask him wan to have his meals or nt.. but he abit mad one. hahas. so i btr steer away from him. i even sniffed in his fur once. my nose itchy dan i found his fur in my nostrils.. so scary.. lols.

haha.. u r so cute.. imitate penguin walk..
my hb ask me walk more can u imagine. he scare my thighs become like my sil's thighs.. lol

Hi taslyn/queenie

Ok la, me not really into horoscope, so i dun reali go study in depth. Hubby say scorpio and cancer (hubby is cancer) are gd frens. So i joked and said ok lor, next time bb wans to buy wat, u pay ah..ur gd fren ma! Haahaa.

Oh ya taslyn, i saw the thread u mentioned on Yu Long Zi and read the similar post too! Ya terrible lor. I understand tat nowadays a lot of these masters use computer to generate those names. Quite IT savvy now.

Hi happie

When's ur c-sect ah? I recently then found out tat got ppl who went to choose auspicious date & time for c-sect from those shifus! Am amazed lor. Me sua-ku..din noe got such stuff one. Hehe.

taslyn,
seems like nowadays all courses need to travel. too bad my hubby's course cannot put on hold but at least he will only need to travel next yr. tis yr's training all in sg so not that bad..imagine if hubby not around dring birth, sure veri sad one.

Queenie,
haha. hubby wk hard to support family so tis is the least i can do liao.

u oso pontang sch.. lol. mi too always skip mornin lectures jus to slp more. Actualli i thought of taking up montessori course but i scare i end up not wkin den it'll b a waste of money .

my c-sec is on 8/8 . another 17 days to go..

Sometimes i veri bo liao one, like to do stupid actions to my hubby. i oso like to imitate hamsters. until now, my hubby oso sometimes will join me to do stupid actions. veri bo liao hor.hee

hi vanilla,

mine timing oso choosen one coz mum say since its c-sec so might as well choose a gd timing. Lucky gynae still avail at that time. heng..
Nowadays lotsa pple choose date n timing but like wat taslyn mention, some date n timing will incur surcharge, mine oso got surcharge but no choice..

happie..
aiya at least no more course for ur hb liao. i oso dunno wat course they send him to.. entire dept have to go.. so qi guai de... maybe it is industry dependent. i only work in banks so no need to travel overseas for courses unless choose to go overseas post coz certification is country-related. :p
i cannot imagine if hb not ard when give birth, i think i will go mad.

wahhh.. ur daughter bdae will be so special.. 08/08/08...

aiya imitate animal is not bo liao.. we cannot be too sober all the time lar.. sometimes must ki siao abit then life will be easier..

queenie/happie..
i think most people got experience of pontang school de lar... i pontang school since sec 3.. lol all those stupid celebrations i wun go school..then jc worse ar.. my attendance is like 50-60% niah.. haha... v terok.. i hope my kids wun be like me siah...

vanilla..
i only dunno that can choose date n time de.. only that time i watch taiwan news, then chen shui bian's daughter c-sec her bb to coincide with chen shui bian bdae coz they wan the child to be like her grandpa ie to be president.. then i was like "wahhhh liddat oso can"..

hi happie/taslyn

Oh i din noe some gynae will impose surcharge for chosen dates and timings. Wau like tat very good to earn hor (veri 'ho tan' - hokkien). Already paid for gynae fees liao still wan extra charges. *Faints*
I'm not sure if I have to go for c-sect. Gynae said hopefully my placenta will move up at a later stage, then lik tat can go for natural liao. Me wanna save $..so *cross fingers*

happie: 8/8 seems a veri good date wor! Huat ah! So chose the time liao ma?

I had a frd who gave birth on 6/6/08 at KKH, then when she was already in pain & getting contractions, the nurses said no delivery bed for her, have to wait! Her hubby was so pissed lor. Apparently a lot of ppl seems to choose tat particular date to give birth!

vanilla..
not only gynae charge extra. hospital oso charge ar.. singapore healthcare is v ho tan de.. next time ask daughter/son to be doctor liao.. lol.. anyway evthing in SG is ex... but our salary is low..

warrau.. now i keep kena that stupid braxton-hicks contractions.. v pain and irritating.. wanna sleep oso cannot sleep...

hi taslyn

ya lor...like tat my pocket sure one big hole if need to c-sect.

Oh ya..now i got very bad backaches. Think pregnancy overall is an enjoyable thing but minus those backaches, heartburns etc etc... :p

hi vanilla n taslyn,

i agree, singapore health care super ho tan, especially hospital. Everything oso charge but in the end pay the nurses peanuts.

vanilla, actually i oso pretty scare i have no bed coz mt e dun allow us to book the bed in advance. First come first serve basis. irritating.Somemore they told me if no single bed available n u r put in dbl bed for 1 nite, u will b charge single rm rate too unless u inform them u wanna downgrade. Super cheater bug sia..

taslyn,
hubby's courses nv endin one, next yr oso still got course, n 2010 might have too. Sianzz coz very diff to plan for holiday.But i'm hoping for his course in 2010 to confirm den me n bb can follow him go US shopping.. veri mean hor, he suffer , we enjoy. haha.
Actualli, bb birth date is a coincidence coz jus nice, hubby that few days not wking so we choose that date but i like the date too..

vanilla..
actually horoscope thingy is v general de. haha.
yup cancer n scorpio is clique one..

wow 080808 nice leh.. hahas..
pontang to me is 3-4 out of 5 days one.hahas..

hi happie

Wau! Got such things ah? Cannot book the bed 1st? Wat if last min wan give birth then no bed?! I mean if u wan a single bed, then its full house and u r given a dbl bed, they should charge u the dbl bed rate ma! How can anyhow charge u the same rete?!! Wau..reali 'tio ka' man!!

Cannot change hospital? Urs confirm Mount E?

happie..
wahhh... pay so much still cannot confirm have bed or not siah.. tot u say ur c-sec is early early in morning? so u gonna admit the day b4 right? early early oso no bed or that they can only confirm when people check out in the afternoon... crappy ley...

the charging of the single bed if u kena the 2 bedder is super ridiculous. i think if u never ask, they oso diam diam... kns

i think tmc better bah.. coz they got auto-grade if the gynae is with them. so i told hb that maybe we pretend to get 2-bedder then they upgrade me.. coz if we choose 1 bedder, then the upgrade to deluxe 1 bedder.. then have to pay additional deposit of $1300!

i think of hospital bills i wanna puke blood liao.. they say tmc natural birth 1 bedder bill ard 4K+ less cpf still pay cash 1K+...
warrau.. give birth to 1 bb cost us like $10K if the pregnancy is "soon soon" kind..

i think i v spoilt ley.. choose 1 bedder.. i think i will bu xi guan if i share room with others. plus i m the kind who wan my hb to niam to me 24 hrs...

hi vanilla,

yalah. Stupid mount E. But i've told mine hubby, if realli no single bed, he mus immediately help mi downgrade to dbl bed. Den dun wanna let them earn extra.
No choice, my gynae only deliver at mount e but since my timing pretty early, hopefully they have still have single bed available. Prayin hard.

For my csec even thou I specify the date, my gynae didnt charge me extra. Cos initially she gave me 01/08 but cos 7th mth so we ask to push earlier a few days. And she didnt charge me extra. But I know if you specify date and time or if you want weekend delivery, she charge extra $500.

GlenE let you book in adv the bed lei .. I book mine few weeks ago. And this Fri I'm going to do pre-admission so Monday I just go straight to the ward and wait for csec timing. My csec is around noon time, cos my gynae do csec during her lunch time, so no extra charges. She say must go 4 hours before the csec time. And cannot eat or drink from the night before

hmmm
this is funny ley.. both hospitals also under parkway health grp but practice so differently even when hospital room charges are the same.
personally i pref GlenE coz they are more service oriented/friendlier

catherine..
wahh ur gynae v nice... sacrifice lunch time for you.. keke..