Any SAHMTBs?

Hi Queenie

Wau 23!!! Tats so young, i mean for a MTB. Mi suddenly felt so old.

Sounds a good idea...qiong sashimi bar!! LOL Ask ur hb prepare can? LOL

Oh u noe nachos and cheese..those sell in GV cinemas kind? Its exactly the same i guessed. The seller sells cheese in packet. Can heat up and eat. Oh and sells nachos too. Saw lots of forum mummies order, so i ordered too. Hehe...I super love nachos and cheese.
Here's the link if u want: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1540643.html?1215406066

Spree ends tomorrow (thursday).

vanilla..
xue ge is liang de woh.. better not eat so much. if wanna save $$, bai mu er serves the same purpose as bn actually.

got nacho spree ar? but fresh anot? i love gv de cheese sauce, cathay de not nice de..

catherine
i experienced my 1st metallic taste today.. when i drinking campbell mushroom soup.. damn yucky sia.. i rather make my own soup...

queenie..
wah u r young.. keke.. make me feel old siah.. but some people who still thinks i m 24-25 whom i tink they are siao... prolly coz my hb looks more cao lao but is actually 5 mth younger.. haha..
erm did u used to stay near woodlands swimming pool? my hb says he may know wo u n ur hb is.. :p
oh Dr ang dun encourage epidural de woh.. i think most dr dun like epidural use now

steaks... yummy.. but now i cannot eat siah.. bb seems to hate it... n i only eat steaks medium raw so now cannot eat also..

u all v lucky.. seems like most of our hb know how to cook.. keke.. but i like to cook too.. but not in this house.. dun like PIL to scrutinise.. n i hate to clean up..lol

vanilla..
the portions for cheese seems so many siah.. later cannot finish, hb sure nag again..or that i snack n snack n put on weight *shrudder* 3rd trimester v ez to get fat woh!

anywayz, dear mummies.. pls remember to drink more water and rest more.. weather v bad plus flu bug going ard.. then we preggies cannot anyhow take medicine... mi n hb bot down with flu.. haiz

Hi happie/taslyn

Ya i heard xue ge is liang, so my mil ask hubby to put more red dates in..to sort of balance it up. Birdnest too ex for mi, so try to find some other 'replacement' to 'bu'

Taslyn

Ya i thought the portion is huge too, but another mummy on the forum told mi that its actually just right for around 10 small packets of nachos. I thought even got leftover cheese can go supermarket buy more nachos to dip, since i'm such a cheese lover. Cannot resist lei...worie abt weight gain later lol!
Nvm, when the cheese arrive next wk, i'll let u noe if its reali a lot. Then perhaps can order when there's a 3rd spree.

vanilla

hehe.. abit young for mtb.. my sis was preg when she was 22 as well.. don feel old la. silly..
nwadays pple all so fashion le. not like the oldern days.. doll up n i tink all pple will look young de.

thanks for e link .. i oso wan to buy n eat. hiak hiakschos and cheese..those sell in GV cinemas kind?

taslyn

i don stay near wdls swimming pool. in fact i don even noe hw to go there from my hse. hehe. im staying near wdls civic centre..
before staying in wdls, i stayed tampines de..

vanilla..
oo.. u enjoy ur nachos.. i tink i missed the timing..
oh.. checked with my fren liao. says it is the same brand as gv de..
so can buy liao... hee i try to squeeze in my orders.. hb n i are big nachos fans..

queenie..
oops... keke.. told my hb liao.. he thinks he knows evone.. :p.
me oso used to stay in tampines.. i super blur abt the north area.. feel v handicap.. esp now hb dun lemme drive.

ya I also eat as per normal.. quite lucky cos no cravings

I miss my medium rare steaks too .. sigh now must eat medium well.. but also ok la. After awhile get used to it. Some places do make nice medium well ones.

ya swimming is good. Or prenatal yoga. But was told try not to swim alone cos our legs tend to get cramps easily.

seems no MTBs here live in the east

Hi Queenie

Its good to give birth young, so when u & ur kids grow older, look like siblings! =D

Hi Taslyn

Think still can order the nachos & cheese...I still some some ppl ordering today. My hubby doesn't fancy nachos & cheese, so its all MINE! Wahahaaaa!!!

Oh ya abt swimming: I wanted to go but i scared those kids who had swimming lessons there over the wkends, mus siam them, I a bit scared. Moreover, i doubt i can fit into my swimming costume la.

Hi catherine

Can eat medium well ma? If can, i also wan try on next time.
Medium well means cant even see a tinge of blood ya?

queenie..
kekeke.. not too sure. my hb says he got fren who is jap chef who is 29yo n wife is 23.. so he tot he know ur hb lor.. he v gao siao.. if told him where got so qiao..
i oso used to stay in tampines. this area v unfamiliar to me..

catherine..
sure to hv east mtb lar.. maybe they not in this thread?
i oso hope to move back to east side. but my new house still under construction. only ready on 2011.. sianz.

vanilla..
yup will put in my orders later. after my hb resets his internet pw. mi dun hv local bank ac de.. so v mafan. :p.. shucks.. i'm starting to crave for nachos n cheese.. think ltr must ask him to go n buy some back.. :p

abt swimming.. sigh.. i m lousy swimmer.. plus i dare not go public pools. 1) weekends too many people 2)my fren ever encounter a pervert at the pool on weekday. he fella had the cheek to swim n follow her when she tried to swim away. n she not even wearing bikini!! in the end she got scared, hurriedly left the pool.

i cannot eat beef now. sigh. my own pantang. each time i enjoy my beef steak or even beef slice, sth suay sure to happen to me/hb so til bb is out i dare not touch anything bloody. and steak with no blood is not shiok! keke

Vanilla,

i oso LOVE cheese but the portion in the BP seems huge. Do let me know if the cheese portion for the bp is huge. If portion oki, i will order on the next bp.

Taslyn,
take care wor. Now weather veri bad. Take vit c tablets n rest more. But my gynae told me max can only take 2 tablets per day.

happie..
yeah weather is weird. raining one sec, hot sun the next. i resting so much that hb is complaining. say i getting lazier n lazier. but he does not understand that bb is getting bigger n bigger and more troublesome for us to get ard!

oh.. if got extra cheese from the BP, can make CHEESY FRIES... another of my fave... i love cheese.. plus we carrying little mousey in us..

hi vanilla,
ya lo, now eat medium well.. it's not that bad la. but must take sirlion cos the steak is thin.. easier to chew.. hahaha..

how many mths dan can tk medium well?
i wan order the nachos n cheese nw. coz nw dan i ask my hb can buy or nt.. but the thread tink close liao. argh.. lol

taslyn
tk care. drink more water n mayb eat more fruits?=)
my hb name yongqiang. ur hb noes him? hahas..mayb he realli noes us..

medium rare only after delivery .. not advisable to take when preggy .. all meat must be well cooked. at least to a point no blood.

queenie..
my hb asks if ur hb used to stay in yishun.. if so, then he think e know who ur hb is. if not then is wrong person. :p

yeah lor.. mi oso wanted to order. but hb forget pw.. then when he come back, 8pm liao.. sianz.. wait for the next spree bah..

meantime i stick to my healthy snacks 1st.. kekeke.. now sore throat oso cannot eat..

alamak i will miss my med rare steak.. c one day i go try medium well c i like or nt. lol

taslyn
sala liao.. my hb used to stay mandai, wdls, n cck. lol i still go pm the seller but she nvr reply me so i guess shall wait for next spree le. hehes. tdy my mouth itchy so i stuff whole box of cherry tomatoes to chew. lol.
u can tk the chuan bei pi ba gao mah?

queenie..
lol.. so sala..then again nvm lar..
never take the chuan bei pi pa gao yet.. dare not anyhow eat med now ley.. worry it affect bb. got bb = this med cannot take that med oso cannot take.. sianz.. it is said that pregnant women take thrice as long to recover from flu than normal...

Went for facial today... feel so relaxed now

Glad I finally bought 2 maternity skirts, had a wardrobe crisis this morning when everything i wanted to wear either din fit, feels uncomfy or din look nice. Was hoping to get a pair of pants but tried on a few and found them either not nice or too ex.

I dunno how to train my HB how to cook leh.. think i'm too impatient cuz every time ask him to do something in the kitchen must demo exactly how it is to be done. Like that, cook 1 meal will take me ages xia..

queenie yah you're young, wow that means you married at 22. Good also to be a young mummy, lesser age and generation gap w the kids
. I'm 28 and I think I look my age tho pple often say I look 25, dunno why leh, maybe trying to flatter me.. haha

We staying in the staff apts so normally can cook if we buy fridge and hot plate cuz the kitchen is only equipped with a sink and cabinets. But we only just moved here (was living in Melbourne for the past 6 months) and this is currently a temporary apt while we wait for a larger one to become available. So we're not buying anything (need fridge n washing machine) till we move again. That's why currently have to eat out all the time. I miss not having a fridge cuz i like my fruits chilled, now resort to buying cut fruits but xian of the limited variety at the shops. Living on campus is ok lah, quiet, can use campus sports facilities, rent and food is cheaper than outside, e.g. can easily get a bowl of noodles for $2. But can also be very xian cuz far from everything lor, basics like ATM (for me at least, cuz i use UOB) and buying groceries have to walk very far or take bus. Going anywhere out of the Jurong area by bus/MRT usually takes at least 1 hr and a taxi ride (unless it's to Boon Lay) will cost at least $10. Very heart pain.

Yah I know wat u mean.. once ard my 7th wk, I really forgot that I'm pregnant and lean on the back of the sofa, balancing my body weight on my tummy! It was only when I suddenly remembered that I quickly got off. Spent the next few days checking if have spotting or not...

Oh btw, if u experience some cramping or sharp pains in the tummy area, it's quite normal cuz womb is expanding. As long as no bleeding, usually not an issue.

It's ok to swim cuz it's low impact, as long as u rest when u feel tired and dun overdo it. My gyne also encourage. He encourages natural labour too and says need to have strong lungs, arms and legs. Swimming exercises all these parts. Even if u dun do laps, just submerge up to chest level and do breast stroke will help.

I'm also hoping to be able to tahan natural labour cuz i think it's better and cuz i've a back injury near the area where they inject the epidural, dunno if there'll be any side effects. Haiyah.. now talk lah... when the real thing comes then see how... if really so bad can't tahan, then bo pian liao...

taslyn get well soon! take more fruits and water.

why ur HB dun let u drive leh?

Din realise public pool have perverts!?!! I haven't been to one since sec sch... now i use the campus pool, have to pay like in public pool but usually the caretakers dun bother me, altho they have a stupid rule that staff's spouse or family must be accompied by the staff. Siao lor... staff got to work where got time to go to the pool on wkdays.

catherine i guess if swim near to the edges shld be ok? Gyne say yoga ok but doesn't build up strength as well as swimming does

Hmmm... i've still been eating my beef med rare leh..

vanilla There's a spree for maternity swimwear now, ending on Friday. It's worth it cuz it's S$85, but maternity exchange selling for $165+. I'm thinking of buying cuz dun have swimsuit n paiseh to wear bikini to the pool with my fat looking belly. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1532200.html?1215409325

Yucks, hate well done steaks, so dry and not juicy...

Hi taslyn

How? Got order nachos & cheese ma? I suddenly crave for nachos and cheese at this hr. :p

Alamak taslyn, reali mus siam eat beef totally now ah? Then how abt cooked beef?

Oh mus take care wor...I take manuka honey when i'm down wif sore throat or flu. It works wonders for mi. I asked gynae ok to take, he said ok, maybe u can check wif ur gynae can take manuka honey?

Hi happie

Ok i will let u know abt the cheese portion. Maybe if too huge then we can share share the next BP.

Hi catherine

Heehee...I wan eat medium well steak the next time round liao!!! YAY!!

Hi Queenie

Oh i also have back injury near the spine area. Undergone acupuncture for nearly two years then recover. Me rather worried abt natural delivery. But the chinese physician kept assuring me that I can prepare for bb anytime (b4 i was preggie then). So i assume should be fine ba...like u said, we'll deal wif it when it comes.

Ya i saw the BP on maternity swimwear too. Still find it a bit costly lei...

deluxe..
i think we are the same age siah.. i turn 28 this yr too!. lol
hb ban me from driving coz i m a speedster. i sold my car when i stopped working and his ride is gti which got turbo. i ever scare him by driving 160km/h on expressway so he worry i take his car n speed lor. got bb now mah. he worry those stupid ah beng come n race me. lol

public pools really got perverts de.. even my guy frens tell me they kena perverts in the toilet le.. there was one case where a guy went up to my fren when he was dressing and ask if he can touch his pubes lor.. my fren gave that fella a black eye.. haha.. but i dun go swim unless it is a pte pool eg condo de. n i dun have maternity swimwear oso. plus $85 for a swimsuit for just 2 more mths not v worth for me.. keke.. n i feel too ugly to go in my bikinis..dun wan to have eyes gawking at my fat round belly.. lol

vanilla.
din get to order. maybe wait for next round... or if really beh tahan, ask my gv fren to help mi get bah. actually i crave more for the cheese than nachos.. lol.. just now wanna get nachos after dinner but hb scold.. coz my throat still pain.. in the end must guai guai listen to him.

n now really siam beef totally lor, even my hb oso scared ar.. ev time damn drama after i eat beef. the v last incident was when i was going out, then got this bunch of kids playing ball at the lift landing/corridor (we stay on 14th floor).. then i commented to hb that so dangerous that they playing there coz ball may fly down n hit people... then suay suay when we came home. the darn ball fell abt 1m right in front of me.. needless to say i super angry. hb say it was the stupid kid's ball but i still v angry. waited for 5 min downstairs for them to come n collect. when i guarantee chop it was them, i went up n scold the kid til i think he nearly cry n went to his house n scream at the mum. from then on, i scared liao, dare not eat beef le. imagine what the impact will be if the ball hit me on the head.. i think sure hospitalised de.
my this area v terok de.coz the town council engage cleaners, the residents anyhow throw rubbish. recently they even stuck posters reminding people not to throw rubbish from highrise flats lor.. u can imagine how bad it is.
i stay west for 18yr and east side for 10yr oso never encounter such things.. sigh.. i think i gotta psycho hb to move out to the other apartment liao. then sell it when my bedok home finish constructing :p i cannot stand the north.. haha

just ran out of my manuka honey. gotta ask hb to go buy for me.

Hi taslyn

Wau soooo serious ah??! Veri dangerous lei..The ball fly down and nearly hit u, heng nv kena some kind of flower pot or wat lor! *touchwood* Siao lor!
U siam beef its like i sort of try to siam tom yum soup or 'ma-la' steamboat. But my case not tat jia lat la. Mine jus everytime i eat spicy food then i will get big time diarrhea. But dun reali care, cos i reali cant resist hot & spicy food ever...be it whether i m preggie or not. So its sort of like 'zhi zhao ma fan' for myself LOL

My gal frd oso stayed north side. Everytime i go visit her at her hse, so scared of my own safety..cos heard lotsa thieves and perverts cases ard tat area. Now she jio me go her hse play mahjong, i oso dun dare go anymore.

de_luxe,
i'm having cramps and tummy hardening now adays.. gynae say it's a form of contraction. as long as not very close timing then it's ok. quite painful esp the cramps

my hubby also dont let me drive now .. he said left only few weeks dont take risk in driving.

yoga i heard is good for breathing and relaxation.

re:steak
can try the medium well steak at taka's angus steak beside the sports section. Not dry and taste quite nice

M starting work next Tues! Contract job for abt 3 mths, might extend till Dec. Glad to have something to do n earn some money!

vanilla was ur injury a slipped disc? That's what i had. Did physio n din help. In the end acupuncture pretty much healed it. Nowadays, usually no pain, but if I'm not careful and strain my back then the pain comes back for a few days.

The GP in melbourne said my back might feel the strain during 3rd trimester. So far u having any problems?

Hee.. i ordered the swimwear liao. Saw another tankini online, think $49, but not nice. I know it's pricey lah but i hiao and really really want to swim!

taslyn yap we're same age. hi fellow monkey! Hehe...

Wah... 160km/h! Dun say accident, U not scared kenna fine arh?

Ee... the public pool tales give me the creeps!

I dinno woodlands area so bad.. my aunt lives there, din hear complaints like that but my mom said sometimes they see drug addicts hiding at the staircase landing. I lived in Serangoon for more than 10 yrs, that part of the north is ok. No such issues. When will ur flat reno be completed?

catherine u must be having Braxton-Hicks (false contractions)... training for the real stuff.
yah makes sense not to drive esp if u already start experiencing Braxton-Hicks n EDD is so close.

taslyn

nachos n cheese still can order...

hehe.. for wdls new town is quite alrite.
but i heard marsiling is rather dangerous lor..
my fren hse there got pple robbed. im refering to the areas near wdls check point le.

so when i go to his alone at late hrs , he will actually come n pick me by the roadside.lol..

de_luxe
congrats.. u r so lucky =)

now i finally noe wad braxton-hicks. hahs.

just had my tom yam fix just now.. lol.. went to amk hub n eat @ sticky rice.. but cannot finish my tom yum noodles though i polished the mango salad.

vanilla
yeah coz this area alot of foreign workers. n got drc and prison oso.

deluxe..
oo.. fellow monkey.. lol.. so envious. u can get job n all.. my pregnancy is like damn difficult. either ms.. or i will feel giddy. then complain to hb.. he will say:"dr say diff pregnancy = healthy bb" faintz. i oso got backache. maybe coz my bb ger is big thus even to turn in bed = pain/strain on the lower back.

erm.. 160km/h is when i super angry or when people jio me race.. lol.. so far on TPE is okie.. i did it a few times. pie/cte more diff coz alot of tp. i love the feeling of speeding.. last time i used to drive up to kl/genting with my frens. damn shiok... kekeke.. n a few times went to those illegal sprint races oso.. :p but these are things of the past, i have since toned down liao..

my new place is actually ready le (was previously rented out) but v complicated story.. coz PIL is supposed to remove their names from that apartment and add my name but so far they have not done so. though HB paid 90% for that apartment, HB is worried his parents will demand the 10% from him, thus we hold back the moving.

then we itchy backside buy another apt in bedok which is currently under construction, TOP 2011. my pregnancy give mi so much ms and stuff that i paiseh n quit my job so lesser income. so must work out finances, prep spare cash and cpf aside. heng is our cpf still got $$ to pay the mortgage of the new house but stupid new cpf law stipulates we must leave at least 20K in OA.

i hate it that singapore houses are so ex. even hdb are so ex n to buy a resale flat we have to fork extra 20-80k cash + another 20-30K for reno.and new flats have to wait so long. :p

queenie
yeah agreed. woodlands new town is okie.. near marsiling area, the old market there is more dangerous i guess. coz alot of foreign workers.

still can order nachos ar? i go pm the lady then. yummy. hb kept pestering me.. ask me y cannot order :p

catherine.
i agree with deluxe, think u got braxton-hicks. must take care since edd so near.

sigh.. my gynae tell mi not to think of anything now but concentrate on pain and nothing but pain for the next 2 mths. says it will 10X, 100X of menstrual cramps.sometimes i wonder can anyone one faint from the pain from child birth.. lol

vanilla,
yaya. if portion veri big, den mayb next time can share

taslyn,
wah, u realli speedster. pei fu ...i think the max i went onli 130+. But i've not been driving for quite a few mths liao. think now become tortoise..hee. I think the mousey babies all love cheese.. i've been having cheese omlette every other day.. Jus love melted cheese .. soo yummy..

de_luxe,
congrats on yr job.
1550510.gif

its gd to look young. too bad for me, pple always guess my correct age. i'm 26 tis yr.
i oso used to stay at serangoon for 7 yrs.. must say its pretty safe. So where r u stayin now ?? still at serangoon?

happie..
lol... i was v into cars n modding last time. prolly coz always driving into msia, so gotten used to their driving habits. plus it is v dangerous to travel less than 150 on North-South highway. i also long time no drive.
yeah lor all mousey babies love cheese.. i eat at least 2 slices of cheese evday but cannot eat too much eggs coz gynae say must watch my cholestorol level.

i think most north areas are okie except the more ulu north side which is nearer to msia is more dangerous bah. i think serangoon is okie. was working in serangoon gardens :p no matter how later oso okie de.. lol.. esp after my drinking binge with colleagues.

Me just back from window & grocery shopping..damn tired. Did a lot of walking today, my back ache like mad. Only left side aching, already wanna scream. Can't imagine if my right side oso ache.
Had to take taxi back, even though nowadyas taxi fare damn ex to take from town.

Oh ya, this morning i woke up, my pelvic area like kena cramp. Some kind of muscle pulling. Rather painful. Like leg cramps like tat. U guys experience it b4?

Hi de_luxe

Wau congrats on ur new job!! =D Congrats! Ur employer know u preggie?
Mine is not a slip disc lei..the chinese physician said its some 'straining/pulling of my ligament'..some chinese terms.

Hi happie

Yay! My nachos & cheese arriving tmr. I let u noe how big the portion is hor... hehe

vanilla...
prolly u prolly kena braxton hicks contractions. so far i haven't kena it... only get loads of backaches.. bb ger still kicking me real hard in the middle of the night.. n only her hiccups are the fun part of her movements..

Hi taslyn

Braxton hicks? I duno hows braxton hicks like lei...Only knew its some kind of short contractions.

Wau braxton hicks got kena until my vagina area ah? Wau..scared me until i freeze in my bed.

vanilla...
i guess it will affect the vagina area bah.. since these are false contractions.. n erm after all natural birth is from vagina.. and pelvis area is enlarging to accomodate our bb's head when it get into position.

from: http://www.justmommies.com/articles/braxton_hicks_contractions.shtml
Braxton Hicks Contractions
Braxton Hicks contractions are the irregular intermittent contractions that occur during pregnancy. They typically begin around the 20th week of pregnancy, but may begin earlier for women who have had previous pregnancies. Braxton Hicks contractions are described by some as a tightening feeling. Some women describe them as being similar to menstrual cramps. While other women describe Braxton Hicks contractions as a feeling of the baby balling or bunching up in one place.

Women who have had previous pregnancies are more likely to have more frequent and stronger Braxton Hicks contractions. Where as, first time moms may not notice Braxton Hicks contractions at all. Braxton hicks contractions are often described as painless. Although they are generally more of a nuissance, they certainly can be bothersome and cause pain for some women.

Why do I have Braxton Hicks contractions?
Braxton Hicks contractions are the body's way of helping you prepare for labor. They may help the baby shift into position for birth and help with softening and ripening of the cervix.

How do I know if I am having Braxton Hicks contractions or real labor?
It may be difficult to tell the difference between Braxton Hicks contractions and real labor contractions. The biggest difference between the two is that real labor contractions will cause cervical dilation and Braxton Hicks contractions will not cause the cervix to dilate. Real labor contractions will get stronger, longer, and closer together. Real labor contractions will not go away when you change positions or rest.

What can I do to help relieve Braxton Contractions?
Drink plenty of water. Dehydration is can cause contractions. Empty your bladder regularly. Bladder irritation is another thing that can cause contractions. Rest, sometimes resting or putting your feet up will help with Braxton Hicks contractions.

When to call your health care provider?
Please consult your doctor to find their protocol on when to call about Braxton Hicks contractions. Some general guidelines are if you are having more than 4 an hour, if they are painful, or accompanied by a watery or pinkish discharge. Preterm labor is a serious concern so if you are worried it is always safest to call your doctor.

Hi taslyn

Thanks a lot for the information la!! *hugz* woah..din noe Braxton Hicks can come as early as early in the 20th week of pregnancy.

Really made mi broke out in cold sweat this morning!

vanilla..
keke.. i oso dunno that it can come so early.. but i just read up lor.. sometimes nothing to do mah.. so read up on delivery n stuff.. so that can mentally prepared after all it is our 1st child so will be more kan jiong.

i guess anyone will break out into cold sweat if we experience sth new liddat.. so do wat i do lor. google wat u experience, then u will be more assured if u can find the answers to ur queries. i will die if there is no google. :p

my ger is having alot of hiccups these few days. just the other day, she think she having tae kwon do lessons in me... kick continuously for 40times.. faintz.

hi taslyn

I thought its just some kinda muscle strain, so din reali go think abt it much. I read too much bb magazines nowadys, until too much info 'overloaded' and when i tried to find back certain article/information I've read b4 in certain mags, I had a hard time digging for the right mag. So like u said, sometimes google is the best and fastest way.

Haahaa wau ur girl sooo active! I haven reali go count how many tae kwan do kicks my bb did, but i noe for sure they always occur when i'm gonna fall aleeep!! Haahaaa

hahas.. babies hiccups n do taekwondo one ar. so cute.. thanks for the detailed notes on braxton hicks. cross my fingers i wont tio. coz is my #1. hahas.
ytd i still buay ta han n go buy one more test kit n i tested tdy. in e end, is positive. hahas. i still cant believe my eyes.
my hubby say i mad. lols.

vanilla
hws the cheese n nachos??

hi Queenie

i got a shock when i saw the BIG packet of cheese. It was huge! Have to transfer into 4 big microwaveable containers. Those tau pau fish bee hoon soup kind of containers.

Think can share the cheese if next time wanna order

wow.. tts alot. hahas. im gg to order. n share w my sis. tink she would love it.but i donno hw much nachos shd we purchase tho..

I had like 3 big packets of nachos. Its the size of a pack of Lays potato chips, but quantity is a lot more. 1 lbs (454g) per packet. Think if u r sharing, then perhaps 4 big packets to a big bag of cheese should be fine.

Maybe can PM the seller, can check if she has excess stock.

I've tried. The nachos are better than those sold at GV. Veri crispy. GV ones not tat crispy, like 'lao hong' (hokkien).

Here's the pic i took of the cheese. HUGE. LOL

1552023.jpg

wow... that is alot of cheese.. kekeke.. just had a nacho fix when catching "you dun mess with zohan". not enuff cheese siah... i can eat the cheese by itself sometimes...

vanilla: the nachos are round de or triangle de? coz EW cinema de is ricos brand which is the same as BP de.

my pm not working ley. i pm her but she no reply.. sigh.. left her my contact n email.. hoping to get reply.

queenie:
yeah lor.. mi oso 1st time mum thats y v kanjiong. so watever article that catch my fancy on internet. i will cut n paste to MS words n keep lor.

at first i din know what i felt was a bb hiccup til i read up.. coz it is like 3-4 vibrations in the tummy but not kicks.. then i read n found them to be bb hiccups.. so cute hor.. this happens in 20+ weeks when bb drink the amnoic fluid..
as for the kicks, i classify them into a few types. hehe.. taekwondo kick is multiple kicks. judo is those hard kinds which she only kick 1 or 2 times n stop. hb got tkd blackbelt so i complain to him that our bb ger is gonna be chor lor next time coz she is practising her kicks now.. lol

babes..
for the nacho cheese.. the owner says she cannot take pm orders else will be blacklisted by moderators. so she will lemme know if there is any extra stock...

as i pm her after the bp is closed, she cannot take my orders openly... weird hor? i mean, after all i can post in the nachos thread mah... then again, the forum rules are not really v clearly defined :p

hahas.. taslyn can order in the thread again.. u try..
u very onz leh. i read abit dan all those terms is so chim to me dan i read until i wan to slp liaos.

hehe.. mayb ur gal nw trainin in ur tummy academy liaos.. she muz be enjoyin inside. nt like me , cant feel a thingy. hahas

Hi taslyn

The nachos are round de....I think GV ones oso round ones...heard frm the seller that the distributors (for the BP) is the suppiler for these cinemas.

Think she cant take in orders cos conducting BP got limited period...so after closing date then have to stop liao.

If known earlier, could have let u noe abt the BP earlier..then we can share. The cheese is very huge...so i actually shared wif my neighbour who happen to love cheese too.