Any SAHMTBs?

hi vanilla...
oic.. mi frens mostly not married yet.. even if married, they no kids.. so most stuff have to get them myself..

hi happie...
omg.. i will die if i dun get my sundaes.. lol.. i just need to say "ur daughter wanna eat one hor.. not me" coz hb knows i dun like sweet stuff.. heng i never tio diabetes niah... i think it mainly depends on the constitution of ur body bah.. recently my body v heaty so i even take the liang stuff like ginseng water, coconut (hb says it clears blood), even took gui ling gao today.. lol

hi queenie..
lol.. dun bother with the nurses lar.. generally they r okie but think it is the workload. dr ang alot of patients.. so can understand
anyway try to rest more if u can coz 1st trimester most impt/crucial... hope u wun get the kinda terrible MS that i get.. it really sucks n v v xin ku

hi taslyn

If tats the case, then go for those best buys. Especially now is GSS, so most stuff on sale. Like for maternity wear, think Spring maternity is having sale, and for bb stuff, i heard there's one store in Chinatown whereby their items are cheaper than that of departmental stores.

catherine yes can try at the warehouse but they advise u to look at the website to see what u want first cuz it's a warehouse after all and not everything is properly laid out like in a shop.

The warehouse is also opened 2 saturdays a month, for july i think it's this sat (12/7) and 24th. Double check the website to confirm.

It's far for me since I'm in Jurong but I rather go down and see/try before buying cuz i dun really like to buy clothes w/out trying on. They also share the shop space with other baby/mummy online shops so can browse ard too.

vanilla one of the first things my hubby said when i tested +ve is, so when do we start buying toys? Normally he hates shopping... such a big kid!

taslyn poor thing, ur MS still so bad? Did u try taking vitamin B6? It's supposed to help relieve MS. Dun think you need to worry abt too much weight during 3rd trimester lah, we supposed to put on 12-15kg leh! I can't imagine wat I will look like with all that weight!

Most of my frens also not married or no kids. I dun think will get much hand-me-downs either.

queenie normal to be tired at ur stage. I had periods of super tired, esp ard 5-6pm and I doze off by 11pm/midnight, altho i usually sleep ard 1 or 2 am. Then I had weeks of sleeplessness, that was really frustrating, I rather be tired than sleepless! My appetite also changes quite frequently, some days dun feel like eating and some days, I'm hungry all the time! A bit weird leh..

We saw bb at gyne today, 5.3cm liao, 10x bigger than the 1st scan. Feel comfy with this gyne so think will stay with him, very fatherly and volunteer plenty of info. Will be doing OSCARS next Monday. Keep fingers crossed that all will be well.

Hi de_luxe

Seems tat ur hubby is more anxious than u! LOL I bet in the coming mth, u n hubby will be buying loads of bb stuff!

Oh ya, u opt for OSCARS? Cos I only did NT scan and detailed scan..my gynae did not ask mi to go for OSCARS lei..

Hi de_luxe

Seems tat ur hubby is more anxious than u! LOL I bet in the coming mth, u n hubby will be buying loads of bb stuff!

Oh ya, u opt for OSCARS? Cos I only did NT scan and detailed scan..my gynae did not ask mi to go for OSCARS lei..

VaNilla / de_luxe/ Taslyn/ Catherine

hi all..
ya.. im super tired.. i was tking my dinner at cwp ard 6 plus and after tt i start feeling giddy. and when i rch home i starts feeling slpy again. but i still stay tuned to chn 8 until 11pm dan i faster go slp.

nowadays have been drinking plentiful of water while at home as instructed by my elder sis coz i used to have UTI easily. so naturally, everynight i will wake up to toilet once. juz now i oso woke to go tolilet at 515am dan i cant go back to slp coz im super hungry.. lols. dan i make the annum milk and drink. nw still got abit of hunger in me. donno is it a illusion or wad.. i still tink im too early to detect any hunger or slpyness or ms. haha.

fyi, i haven get MS. choy touchwood x2

as for nursing bras, i tink in future when i need to get them i wil have to purchase frm retailers. as my sis bust shd be quite big dan me. well, is my assumption tho. wait till then say.

bb clothins, most prob will getting hand down clothins from my sis or da sao.. coz my dasao edd this oct.
realli feel liks start buying thingys for bb. but im controlling. coz i scare i got mad while shopping.. haha fyi im a shopperholic lai de.

btw, i ask u all ar..
when u all first noe tt u are gonna be a momma.. u hope ur bb is gal or boy har? altho i say i donmind girl or boy.. but i tink deep dwn me, i wan a boy leh.. dan my hubby worst. he wan both. i tink he is mad. if carrying twins, i will ki siao. coz expenditures all will shoot up double. n tk care of both is tiring..

taslyn

don worry. i wont bother with the nurses one.. don bully me can le. ltr i spitfire to them, bad tai jiao to my lil one. haha.

de_luxe

wow. gong xi gong xi to c ur bb growing well! donno how is my lil one doing inside me now. =)

haha. im gg back to slp nw.. gd morning to u all!!

Vanilla i think my hubby just want excuse to buy toys! Having a kid is the best excuse for men to indulge themselves right?

My gyne gave us 2 options, triple test or OSCARS. Triple test (basically a blood test) is cheaper but rate of false positive also higher so we decided on OSCAR instead. NT scan is just 1 part of OSCAR. Maybe ur gyne didn't see the need for u to do the blood test portion of OSCAR.. nvm lah, help u save money too.

queenie i was super hungry ard 4 or 5 wks, before I tested +ve... then ms started ard 6wks. I felt nauseous for 2 days that's why got suspicious and went to buy the test.

Same here, I think deep down inside me a boy will be nice, hubby wouldn't say his preference but from the way he talk abt bringing the kid to play football, I think he also wants a boy. Dunno why, but so far, I have the feeling that it's a girl. Can't wait to find out during the detailed scan.

When's ur next appt? Can see bb again then!

de_luxe

i haven get MS. maybe is coming soon le..

juz nw, i emailed e agt to remind him tt im preggie abt 1 mth. and dan he reply i no nid go le. hais. im so shi wang. i stil tot with a part time job, i will have income to pay some things myself n bb.

im gg to fry threadfin fish to eat for lunch tdy.

my next appt is on next fri 12pm. =)

queenie ar...
dun worry abt sleeping alot.. coz i sleep alot de.. haha.. always concuss esp 1st trimester. but hb never say anything n coz i got v terrible MS, he pretty much let me do watever i wan.

actually i am quite a dumb mummy. din realise that i was pregnant til ard 10weeks. czo menses irregular n i was always vomitting (due to reflux). it was ;Ptil my hb's shifu (some high rank respect monk from thai) told him that i was expecting then we bother to go check.. summore can tell us that it is boy... so prior to us knowing our baby was a ger, we were thinking i was carrying a boy.. so when doc say we carrying ger... we both sian 1/2. hehe.. to me, ger or boy oso doesn't matter as long as she is healthy.
though hb is disappointed.. i told him next one try for boy lor

Taslyn,
i didnt get any pass me downs too.. had to get everything myself..

I also only went to the gynae when i was about 10 weeks preg.. almost finish 1st trimester ..hahaha. and same case, irregular menses so i thot nothng. and somemore i had no MS, so everything as per normal but just really very tired all the time. hubby complained then that I getting more and more lazy ..haha

de_luxe,
ya my 1st trimester i also very tried esp in the evening 6-7pm. everytime during dinner my eyes wana close. hahaha.. why you need to do the Oscar ? there are certain risk involved you know.

Hi Queenie

Dun worie...its normal to sleep a lot and feel tired easily. During my 1st trimester, i can easily go to bed at 7pm and concuss immediately.

As for hunger, i remembered eating a lot during this period (5 - 12 wks preggie)...one upsize mos burger meal, and additional one soup, and additional one large fries. LOL So remember to eat ok? This is the time when we can eat w/o feeling guilty!

As for bb's gender, I wanted a bb boy. So to do my hubby proud. U know la..those carry on the family name kind of thing. But hubby wans a bb gal. He said gal more filial. But we both thought, any gender would be fine la, as long as bb is healthy. As for my in laws, they din say any preference..think they dun reali bother.

Hi de_luxe

Hahaaa...Dun think my hubby think its an indulgence yet. He thinks now mummy is the one indulging bb the most and daddy is gonna to have a big hole in his pocket for the next few mths or even years! LOL

Oh i'm rather confused by those duno wat OSCARS or triple test. Duno when to do it, or duno if its necessary. I jus blur blur went along wif it when my gynae suggest i went for NT scan and detailed scan.

i din get do Oscar coz it was supposed to be done at 8 weeks or sth liddat.. since i went to doc at 10-11 weeks.. i wanna do also cannot le...

oscar test is for check for down syndrome. doc say since both hb n i young plus our families dun have history so should be okie

for me, the thrill was the 20weeks scan.. forgotten wat it is called... but really spend alot of time looking at baby... my ger was sucking her thumb n hiding her face with her hands and she got me, hb n the technician all tickled up.. hehe

catherine..
yeah lor.. suddenly become v tired.. alot of mod swings for me.. so hb v cham coz he had to run all the errands while i just concentrated on rotting n sleeping.. haha

i think all hb says that we all become lazy.. lol.. sometimes i get fedup and told my hb that he shld be the one who is pregnant so he know how much we suffer.

taslyn that's a bit strange, the window period for OSCAR test is 10wks to 13w6 days, so you could have done it then if you had wanted to.

The 20wk scan is called the detailed scan.

vanilla ah... mos burger... i haven't had it in a long time.. maybe will go one of these days

catherine as far as i'm aware OSCAR risk is very minimal, hardly any in fact. It's just a scan and blood test (my blood, not baby's). Gyne did say we are in low risk group in terms of age and family history, but DS is a chormosonal abnormability that is not just based on age so decided to do to be more an xin...

queenie dun be disappointed lah... i'm sure you'll find something. Maybe look for temp jobs rather than permanent part-time would be easier bah..

You bother to cook for urself? I too lazy, just go out and buy..

de_luxe...
hmmm.. i mixed up liao.. i saw the doc later than 14-15 weeks.. brain not functioning well these days v forgetful.. keke...

yup.. detailed scan... v fun.. n it is the time which we really get to see our baby actions in the tummy for such a long time.. normally dr visit max 5mins...

queenie..
dun sian abt the job. actually.. most people dun say tha they r preg until 3 mths... that is wat my ex colleagues told me.. 1stly is old wives tales to let the bb be more stable 1st.. 2ndly, employers are v scared to employ people in 1st trimester coz of MS n thus higher mc rate.

de_luxe
very disappointed.. i alrdy lookin for temp liaos. but even temps oso hiam me..tink next time if got temps i wont tell them im preg..lol but i realli don like to hide..
tdy is my first time cooking for myself..first time frying fish..hehes. ytd my hubby buy groceries so he say i muz cook n eat.. healthier mah. i very lazy go out ta bao one. kekes.

taslyn
tryin nt to be sian. next time i don say.. keep my mouth shut. hahas.

juz nw when i told my hubby abt me being rejected for the temp jobs, he replied me sayin he will get part time jobs in e evening. i see his reply, i so sad n guilty..

Hi catherine,

its okie.. i m not dat busty..hee..i'm 36c now. N frm wat i read on the Moms in mind web site, the tube bra fits 32-38..But if u r very busty den u better go try it before buyin.. think they oso have it at suntec..

taslyn,
yah.. i m missing the sundaes soooo much but everytime i wanna take cold stuff, hubby will tell mi its no gd for bb. So no choice, for the sake of bb jus tahan lor.. He oso tell bb that its for her gd so cannot take cold stuff, must kuai kuai listen . Faintzz..
Wah.. u can really take liang stuffs. my mum only allow mi to take chrysanthemum tea n barley if i m heaty..but i've been takin bird nest with ginseng every nite coz my fil say its gd for bb..

i was oso super tired in my 1st trim.. think i was awake for less den 8 hrs a day.. jus sleep n eat only. very pig rite..hee

Queenie,
dun b disappointed.. thats life.. bosses always think preggie take more mcs so its harder to find jobs. N dun b sad oki okie, mus b happy den bb will b happy.

Hi taslyn

So cute!! The way u describe ur bb gal action!!
when i did my detailed scan at 20wks, my bb was showing us 'thumbs-up' like telling us he's well and happy inside!
I hate to wait so long to see bb again, only like once a mth. Like u said..onli can c bb only for 5 mins.

Hi Queenie

Dun b disappointed..if *choy* reali no jobs, then take this chance to rest and be a SAHMTB. Can find a job later part, health and bb is more important.
I understand abt the feeling guilty part, cos my hubby oso did tat, i c liao heart pain...but no worries, time reali flies...we'll b able to get a job to support the family once bb is out.

de_luxe,
sorry i think I made a mistake. it's the drawing of the amnio is the one with the risk.. there is a risk of 1 in 200-1 miscarriages for that process.

happie,
I was a 36C before preggy, now am 38D for the maternity bra I wear during 3rd trimester. But was told that nursing bra should get 1 size bigger cos breast will increase somemore .. not sure lei. So I think better try than buy online. As for the tube bras.. have never really been able to wear those free sizes one. Sigh .. it's not really that great being busty.

happie
kekeke.. coz hubby ban me from my fave sashimi!! that y he lemme eat ice cream. as for the liang stuff, it is coz i was overly heaty liao. suffered from migraines, constipation, tummy aches, then chinese sinseh say coz i too heaty then i took abit of liang stuff.. btw bird nest is shiok, good for our n baby skin, but siong on pocket n my mil ever act blur n eat the bn which hb prep for me.. so i told hb not to mk them anymore... staying with pil v sian.. but old folks pantang say preggy cannot move.. argh.

queenie
btw if u can.. n since u not working at the moment, try to book the morning appts. the nurses are not so grumpy n dr ang is more eng thus can hv time to offer more advice and answer ur questions.

n dun fret abt getting a job. like vanilla said, at most b a SAHMTB lor. wat matters most now is ur bb health n wellbeing.. just try to stay positive.. at most when u give birth liao, u try hard to get a better job.. and meantime, give in more to hb esp since he is the sole breadwinner n working so hard for u n bb

vanilla..
keke.. tats the way i remembered it coz the rediographer and hb were so tickled. the lady kept smiling and laughing out, even tried to jiggle my tummy with the scanner so that my gal will move her hand out of the way. even now my gal is still v uncooperative. dr tried to do a 3d scan n again her hand was blocking her face...
sometimes i wish we can hv access to the scanners coz we can feel them, know that they are growing bigger but we cannot see them...

Hi Taslyn

I think sometimes we wished we can see bb jus a bit longer. Have to wait for a mth for the next gynae visit is soooo long...

I got craving for choc ice-cream and soft drinks. Can't help but have to eat or drink a bit everyday. Weather is so hot...buay tahan.

catherine,
dats wat i heard too.. must buy 1 size bigger. But i think different bra different cuttin..Somehow i think those "auntie" like nursin bras seem to have bigger cuttin compared to the norm bra..My norm c-cup bra is very fitting but for the nursin bra, c-cup seems a little loose. So must try 1st. I guess being busty has its pros n cons , mayb yr milk supply is increasing n mayb the other person who is happi is yr hubby.. hehe..

Taslyn
haha.. i oso nv get to get my sashimi until my 3rd trim.. one of my fav too. But if u wanna eat sashimi, mus go to the reputable restaurant. Safer.
Yr mil pretty mean, u r eating birdnest for her grandchild, yet she eat it.. Actually I've been eating birdnest since 2nd trim, up till now i think its been thousands of dollars jus on bn liao.. lucky 1st few mths, hubby n my parents sponsor n for last 2 mths, my PIL sponsor the supply. if not heart pain sia, especially when i m not enjoyin it.. hehe. kinda sick of bn liao but no choice still gotta eat..n though pple say eat bn, complexion sure very gd, but i think mine still the same so i guess the nutrients goes to bb.
I guess its always diff stayin with PIL, gotta tolerate lor. Dun say yr PIL, my mum oso veri pantang n paranoid, tis cannot dat cannot.hehe

vanilla
keke.. u got mi virus ar? my hb makes sure there is a stash of cornetto in the fridge..
as for soft drinks, i try to limit coz of the high sugar content.. however cannot help but to sip some too.. but trying hard to look at labels to siam the caffeine.

btw anyone knows where to get boppy pillow?

catherine
keke.. yeah lor.. dr visits are like treasure so are those ultrascan pics.

happie
i am still banned from sashimi.
hb does not take them so he cannot understand.. mi oso took bn since 2nd trimester but according to TCM, cannot take more than 2 pieces a week (<-- hb say de.. he studied tcm for fun. if not true, then it means he con me of bn.. lol). anyway if next time my gal has poor complexion, we know who to blame.

Hi taslyn

Haahaaa...ya i just finish my last piece of magnum!
Ppl have been telling mi cant take cold drinks, but I still have to drink fresh milk or fruit juice - which is refrigerated ma...unavoidable :p

Wat is boppy pillow?

wow.. i realised we are all v late sleepers..

catherine
it's a pillow for breastfeeding / support mummy's back. then can later be used to help bb to learn to sit up
boppy's official webbie
i found some links online for those selling in SG but mostly are broken links or expired auctions so enquiring if any MTB here have seen/bought them.

catherine
oh ya.. now hubby mus share with bb n bb got piority. haha..

taslyn,
Actually my FIL is a chinese physician n he is the one who ask mi eat everyday. So i guess should b oki to eat everday but not everday with ginseng.. Till now i still dunno wats the pros of bn. i oso wonder if help with complexion coz mine no improvement.. haha. wait till my ger is out den i let u know if bn wks.. hehe.
oh.. so thats call a boppy pillow, i m so sua ku.. hee. I only know it as a nursin pillow.Btw I've saw tis pillow on moms in mind website. u can check it out .

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babyjack.html

Vanilla,
wah.. i oso wan magnum. so tempting..

happie..
oic.. maybe it is quantity we take in each day also bah. but since u got sponsors, just eat lor.. hehe.. bn is gd for complexion - just look at fann wong, she eats it evday (maybe got botox :p)
as for the boppy pillow.. guess boppy is one of the more popular brand. checked out mim webbie le, maybe will get that bah

vanilla..
magnum.. yummy.. but i find it v sweet.. saw the new ad with eva longoria.. think will try the new flavors. hehee.. this kinda weather how to survive w/o cold drinks. plus we preggies tend to feel.
there is this ex-colleague, office aircon not enuff, she even take 2 fans to blow at her while the rest of us are freezing with jackets on.

taslyn,
u oso night owl.. hee
i agree that fann wong's complexion is so gd. So fair n no wrinkles. Either she is realli born with gd skin or mayb like wat u say botox.. hehe..But she is so rich, mayb she even bath in milk.. haha
i take 1 piece everday but yet mine skin is not even 1/3 as gd as hers..Sian..

actually my mom's fren whom works in TCM say bn should eat on regular basis to see effect. i eat daily. good for complexion and also "ruen fei".

i tried the new magnum with eva longoria... tried the dark choc one... actually same la. yesterday i made hubby buy me chunky monkey from ben &amp; jerry's.. hehehe .. later will "attack" it.

happie..
last nite canot sleep ley.. bb kept kicking me.. coz b neer tell er bedtime story.. he kunz early

catherine..
ooo.. B&amp;J.. nice.. i can finish one tub easily by myself..

taslyn normal to be forgetful lah... i've also been rather forgetful... supposedly due to brain compression during pregnancy.

I've been wanting to have sashimi, had Jap lunch last wk, and everyone ordered sashimi, I feel so xian when see them see until so shiok... next time i go Jap restaurant think I'll have some. Anyway Japanese will continue eating sashimi when they are pregnant, i think it's ok if the place is reputable. I dun trust the sushi conveyor belt places cuz sometimes dunno if they leave the sashimi to go a few rounds on the belt.

queenie if temp jobs I think it's ok if u dun say you're pregnant. For perm jobs, I think pple won't hire cuz they will have to grant u maternity leave if you've worked there for 6 mths at the time of the birth. But in any case, if you can't find anything, dun worry too much. Like the rest said, u can go back to work after birth.

I'm officially 3 mths liao, but haven't announced cuz I wanna wait for the OSCAR test results first.

catherine no worries, yah i know amnio is high risk. Hopefully OSCAR will turn out to be low risk, then dun need to go for amnio.

hi all..
ya lor no choice. let nature tks it course. =)
i will try to have appt in e afternn..
but coz my hb oso wan to go.. hehe dan if appt dates fall on his wrking days dan have to go in e evening le. actually ask me go alone i also paiseh leh.. my first visit to the clinic, pple staring at me like machiam i underaged face, shotgun face u c.. hehe

wow tokin abt BN. i oni left a few pieces at home.. hb say he will boil for me once a week. lols. but i don realli like to eat.

ytd didnt join in e chat coz my hb frens came over our hse.. n i slept at 330am. im so tired.

de_luxe,
actually i'm so craving for sashimi too. but i feel that in sg, really dono how safe it is even with the reputable restaurants. So I totally never eat lo.. prob will eat after delivery .. hehehee .. rather not take the risk.

there is a thread on Oscar test .. maybe you can read there too

hahas.. im oso craving for sashimi.. i used to eat jap cuisine almost on weekly basis. esp when my hb is a jap cook. can oni bear until 3 mths later for me..

de_luxe..
thanks for the suggestion.. =)

can i chk w u all.. is it every preggies will have spotting? coz i don tink i have ..
up till now im still suspecting if im really pregnant. lol. i even mentioned to my hb juz nw i wan to go buy one more test kit n test again.
is my thots considered normal?

anibody craving for tom yum soup as well?

wah.. all of u r temptin me with ice-cream... i soo miss cold stuffs..

catherine,
on ya, bn is ruen fei. u know how long must we take before our complexion will b gd n issit must b taken daily?? Before preggie, i only take like once a wk..

taslyn,
yr bb so cute.. think she got used to bedtime stories already.. my bb seems like a noturnal bb. she is always awake at nite.Last time my hubby told her once to sleep early n dun kick mummy in the night n let mummy sleep, in the end she dun kick me for 1 whole day. its only after i told her to kick anytime she wan den she went back to the kicking n tumbling..I told my hubby jia lat liao, so young got temper.

de_luxe,
i oso dun trust those on conveyor belt. Like wat my gynae say the restaurant is very impt. So far i've eaten a few times. so far no prob... *touch wood* hehe

hi all...
seems like most of us hae the same cravings.. sashimi.. sigh.. i m trying to psycho hb to bring mi to japan after bb is out..

happie..
just tahan awhile more can have ice cream liao. my ger is also nocturnal.. esp when her daddy is a nite owl.. so most of the time.. i ko liao.. then hb will tell stories

queenie
u v shiok.. hb is jap chef.. reminds me of the tvb series Wasabi Mon Amour. drool...btw i din spot during my 1st trimester woh

Wau talking abt sashimi &amp; birdnest! Went sakae sushi for lunch jus now. Saw all the salmon sashimi...so sad cannot eat.
As for birdnest, I only eat 1 pc one every fornight. Too ex la, cant afford to eat every wk. Sumtimes will cook 'xue ge' to eat instead.

Hi taslyn

Jus now saw the new magnum u mentioned. Wau veri ex lei..wan buy for mi n bb to eat, cost $3.90 each. End up no buy.

Hi queenie

No la, not every preggers will have spotting. I din have tat too. I read from mags that spotting got lotsa reason. Either bb is unstable or either its trying to release the unfertilized eggs or sumthing..so its like menses.

Me got craving for tom yum soup, laksa and chilli padi! Anything tats hot &amp; spicy &amp; sour, i love them all! Hehe

faintz... $3.90 for one magnum? i rather top up and get B&amp;J. just now go ntuc never check the price.

oh yea mi also have craving for tom yum soup, penang laksa, thai mango salad... this is making mi hungry.. i need my tom yum fix soon.

quennie,
i dont think it's normal to have spotting lei. Cos I didnt have any. Maybe you havent really "accepted" that you preggy ..hahaha

tomyum maybe cos it's rich in taste. Cos when preggy your tongue like very tasteless and sometimes got that "metalic" taste so u wana eat things that are really strong in taste.

I nvr have any craving during entire pregancy lei. i just eat as per normal

happie,
bn i know is best to take on regular basis. Even fann wong said so. She take like conseq everyday for 3 mths, then she rest 3 mths then take again.

Catherine / Vanilla / taslyn
thanks for clarify the spotting qns. hehes.
ya, me super craves for spicy n sour stuffs..
i tink realli is the toungue tasteless like tt.
so shen qi hor.. pregnant will have so many changes de..

hehe ya my hb normally do the cooking more dan me.. married for 1 yr i tink i oni cooked less then 5 times. he on n off will whip my jap food for me. but he personally grown sick of jap cuisine..

queenie,
lucky u , hb is a chef.. sure got lotsa nice jap food to eat
like wat the rest said. Its better not to have spotting. I had it once in my 1st trim n it totally freak me out.
i think most mtb tend to craves for spicy n sour stuff in 1st n 2nd trim..me too, especially for tom yum soup n i hate cakes (which was my fav last time)..pregnancy can realli cause lotsa changes.

Vanilla,
i think u better check if yr body is heaty or liang before taking xue ge coz my mum told me that xue ge oso is considered liang so she dun allow me to take ever since i got preggie.
1545812.gif

queenie best not to have spotting, usually spells trouble. If the spotting is dull red, like dried blood, usually not serious as the body is expelling "old" blood. But if it's fresh blood, u shld see gyne immediately as it could be a threatened miscarriage.

Wait till u see ur tummy growing, then u realise that u're really pregnant!! I once told my hubby, what if i'm not pregnant... just getting fat and he say i'm mad.. lol

Are u very young or look young for pple to stare at u at the clinic? I live on campus at NTU, the other day went to the canteen for lunch wearing a baby doll. I think my tummy quite obvious after makaning, cuz this guy was looking at me in a funny way. Maybe he tot I'm a preggie student!!

U gals so lucky, have hubbies who cook for u. Mine doesn't even know how to fry an egg!!

My cravings change all the time leh, but on the whole tend to eat more spicy food now... since lunch today have been thinking abt mei cai kou rou... hehehe..

catherine so far i'm taking bn abt once a wk.. before pregnancy, i hardly take it. My mom just bought more, said once a wk enough liao. I like it but now she makes it w/out sugar (less fattening, healthier) so i find it pretty tasteless.

M due only in Jan leh.. dun think i can live w/out sashimi for so long.. haha.. already thinking of asking pple to go have Jap food with me.

Wau seems like a lot of hubbys did the cooking ya? Mine too. Hehe

Taslyn,

U r tempting me with tom yum soup la &amp; Ben &amp; Jerry'! *drooling already* I wanted to get a tub just now at the supermarket, then hubby stopped me!!

Catherine,

I never really experience the 'metallic' taste b4 lei..or maybe i din notice it. I just eat per normal since my 1st trimester. Just dislike 'fishy' smells.

Hi Queenie

There's lot more changes to come...like seeing tummy grow bigger and bigger and seeing bb's kicks. Enjoy the process! I'm only starting to enjoy my pregnancy now, and I'm hoping it doesn't end tat soon! LOL

Oh ya mummies...

I crave for beef steak too! Those medium-cooked steaks somemore. I really couldn't help it and ate one serving when i was 4 months preggie...after tat no more liao.

There's a spree on nachos &amp; cheese in this forum and I ordered too! I simply love nachos!!! Yummy!

ooo.. thanks all. if ever spotting occurs, at least i will noe wad to do. =)

de_luxe
im young.. 23 this yr.. pple say i look younger.
my hb is 29 this yr but pple comments he look like 25 at most. partly oso bcoz of our dressing. we normally dress dwn one. lol.
train ur hb to cook la. hehes. u stayin in ntu campus ar? dan u can cook ther ma? or always buy at canteen? hehe am curious. seems nice stayin in campus..

ya i hope can faster feel bb in me. arbo i realli still tink im not pregg. dan i will do wadever i wan. hahas.

tink one day we shall meet up n chiong to the sushi bar juz to eat sashimi. cant imagine the scenario where all big tummies mommies eating sashimi + ice cream + tom yum. hahahs..
tok abt steak.. nw i cant eat liaos. coz i oni eat medium rare de. sians!

anione start swimming in 1st trimester? is it advisable? coz magazines said exercise is gd, esp swimming to help in natural labour.. im hoping to deliver naturally. n w/o epidural as it cost a bomb. haha.

vanilla,
spree on nachos n cheese? hw to eat? fresh bo.. ?
i oso love. hehes. esp during movies times. so licky yummies