Any SAHMTBs?

hi taslyn

Interesting lei. Sumthing like tampon. But the cup hor...if u forget to empty the contents will 'overflow' ma?
Oh i saw the nachos too, haahaa i din order, cos i still have some left. Btw, u ordered the nachos the other time round ya?
I have craving for all the no-no food: medium raw steak, sashimi, ice-cream & cold drinks. Ice cream & cold drinks i will take occasionally

hi all..
im back..now hear u all say steamboat im also craving for it.. 10pm juz ate a medium kfc whipped potato..nw hungry again..

tdy lesson on English. lecturer went thru verbs, adverbs, etc. still give 30 spelling. lol.

wow menstrual cap. sounds cool..
me day time use tampons, slpin time use pad..
wad if cant tk out the menstrual cap? since got not strings?
how to wash in public toilet... esp shopping centres when got no taps in some cubicles?

btw, a qns to ask..
anyone facing problem with this forum ar? as in i couldnt find this thread in the forum.. can oni come n and post with the link given sent via email whenever u all leave a msg leh..

i craving for jap food. it has been a long time since i eat sushi.. sobsob..
btw, gynae say no tea. do u tink i can eat chasoba??

btw i read from some mummies tt not advisable to eat sausages and ham..

u all noe why? coz my hb juz bought a pack of ham for me.. how ar..

vanilla/queenie..
i did forget abt the cup a few times...
on my heavy day, it did overflow.. but not too jialat.. coz can feel the blood trickling down (you know like when u feel ur pms just start that kinda feeling) then i quickly run to toilet n empty lor.. unless ur muscles/senses are v dull, u sure can feel..

washing of e cup...
normally the outside of the cup is clean, i use wet wipes which are hypoallergenic lor... but my ofc last time was a cubicle with tap so no prob for me...and i got water bottle in bag ( i m a shui tong) :p

taking out..
the cup bottom got a stem.. so can tug on it to pull n dislodge the "vacuum" effect of the cup..

i not sure how heavy ur flow is.. but on my heavy days, it can tahan ard 4-5 hrs b4 i empty.. at most just put a liner if u worry stain..

yup.. me getting my nachos tomolo noon!! hb bought wedges.. so he can pour cheese over.. faintz...

i v jialat.. taking cold drinks almost evday.. even drink coke.. i m a terrible mummy.. lol.. maybe thats y i got tummy pain today? my cravings for "banned" food is getting stronger n stronger.. think can only eat them after confinement??

suddenly i crave for smelly tofu... but it is so far away in geylang.. sigh

queenie..
i ate sushi the other day.. but all the cooked stuff.. i think chasoba is okie bah.. but 1st trimester must be more guai n jie kou coz bb not stable yet..

anyway 1st trimester is liddat.. evtime hungry.. i remember i eat like 5-6meals a day.. but merlion like 3-4 meals lar.. haha

re: this thread ar..
i think the mods moved the thread.. but which folder i dunno.. hahaha.. coz i bookmark this thread liao..
do wat i do lor.. bookmark it as favourite.. then wun get lost liao.. press "CTL + D"
then next time look for it under the favourites/bookmark tab on the browser...

hmm..
tink i will juz stick to my tampons bah..

i craving for geylang frog porridge.. dan i shouted at my hb coz he slpin dan i sort of scare him to wake him up.. dan i tell him i wan eat horfun.. dan he bo chup me.. so i bobian go n bao loti with ham n munched on it..

donno leh.. chasoba is made of tea..if im nt wrong. haha so nice eat sushi.. argh..
my hb ytd told me no ho liao as in dining at restaurants for 9mths. i was like duh.....

even in this thread, i couldnt see those archives files. except the latest one leh..

vanilla...
i using mine for 4-5 years liao.. compare to 36 OB tampons for ard $10, v cheap lor.. paiseh i dunno pad prices.. so cannot compare.. haha

but now most prob gotta change.. coz my current one is for people under 30s and b4 child birth.. so if this bb = natural birth, i hv to change to size "A". if c-sec i can use back old one..

if u follow the cleaning/storing instructions, supposedly can tahan 10 yrs..

re: flashcard
i dun think i buy the flashcard woh.. i did think of it last time.. then hb scolded me.. say i too anxious.. but i told him i worry bb not given "best opportunity" to have early start in life.. but he insist kids must hv happy childhood..

sometimes i think to myself.. if i dun start my kids early, skali next time they cannot catch up. yet i dun wan them to hv unhappy childhood of depriving them of play. but skali they grow up n blame me say mummy never do this or that.. double-edged sword..

sometimes i oso think.. last time i tio compared to my cousin (same age.. but she jan bb whereas i am dec bb), compared by uncle from pri til jc.. come exam time, i b stressed like hell esp in pri sch.

i dun wan my child to be subjected to same thing.. but i know in my heart is my kid goes to em3/normal, i sure blame myself for not providing for them a gd learning env.. sigh..
i think u get the drift.. after all most parents want their son to be dragon n daughter to be phoenix...

queenie...
i dunno abt ham and sausages..
i still eat them woh.. 1st time i heard cannot eat.. they are meat n cooked mah.. maybe ham cannot coz it is cold? u ask them y cannot lor..

yeah sth like wrong with the forum after ydae evening.. maybe they are doing archicing or moving server space... i oso cannot see previous thread..

wah cannot see ho liao for 9mths... i will die ley.. imagine so many things cannot eat liao.. then cannot eat ho liao..
u cham siong with him lar.. eat once ev mth or once ev 2 mths lar...
after bb come out where got time to eat ho liao.. ur mind will only have bb n bb stuff niah.. lol

queenie..
so funny de meh.. gotta learn english words? got spelling test anot?

vanilla..
talking abt sprees.. kaoz.. i so tempted to buy stuff online.. but not for bb .. but myself.. thinking of it i so paiseh.. coz the sprees they organise are from those sites which i used to buy stuff from!!! i must REN, REN, REN... lol...
personally i think this site de spree and bp abit overpriced / the organiser earning profit margins.. :p

wads flashcards? very expensive?

i tink being compared by an uncle and by own mother is different.. in terms of feelings.
i was a super rebellious girl since young. maybe bcoz im the youngest so im kinda of spoilt in nature. but my parents didnt give me much luxury in life. they merely give me a shelter, $ for studying etc..

then my mom actually compared me with her fren's daughter. she was in EM1, im EM2, she goes to jc and me o level failed. she learnt piano so wad..wads the big deal.. i learn swimming oso wad. i was v hurt since i heard my mom saying all these. n i quite hate my so called friend by then.. n my mom esp when she start her stupid comparisions.
dan nw, i heard, this so called friend of mine is super rebellious at the age of 22.. haha.. dan i suan back my mom.. tot u say she v ho, v guai etc.. hahas..

so don worry abt ur kids.. as mom we don compare them dan happy liao lor.

nvm abt the ham.. i tink gynae nvr say no means can. hahas..

my hb tink kay siao one la.. when i crazy for ho liao i will still go n eat by hook or crook. hahas..

haha.. ya lor..
lecturer juz give us 30 words ask us to spell it..
words associated to wrk one..
business etiquette i spelt wrongly.. bcome business ethical. +_+
tdy learn v basic things lor.. verb adverbs adjectives, i hate it since primary sch.. always cant rmb. nw 23 still got to learn it all over again.. hahas

orh ya... tdy lesson damn shiok
7-915pm
coz lecturer don give us any break so we can go off earlier.. hahas..
tdy tk mrt both ways oso have seat to sit. so shiok.
but i tdy wore my low waist jeans. and feel super uncomfy esp at the place where gynae scans for bb..

hi queenie

I read from mags they say eat less processed food, like ham, sausages & canned food. Just keep to minimum lor. Though i do take campbell soup and maggie mee once in a while.

Oh i love chasoba. I will always order chasoba when i go jap restaurant nowadays, since i cant take most of their sushi & all sashimi.

The mooncup sounds a good investment. But onli scared inside toilet no tap, then hard to wash. Headache..imagine cannot use tampon/mooncup after delivery. Duno mus wait how long then can use.

Ya i think children shd have more time to play too, but i tht nvm la, just try out and c how, since they say its for 'right-brain training'

Oh i got leftover cheese, u make mi wanna buy wedges too!!! LOL

queenie,
i think ham and sausage contains nitrate thats why they say dont eat.. but i ate ham and cheese sandwhiches almost everyday in my 3rd trimester for bfast :p

i was told not to take frog leg.

queenie..
my parents never compare me lar.. just that my uncle damn gek siao.. n my family is "results-oriented".. so although parents never stress or at least they never say, i oso stressed.. n in the end, i oso stress my bro.. coz he is only grandson n i dun wan parents to be critised.. my bro was slow learner in pri sch.. so he v poor thing. kena tutored by me.. evtime oso kena scolded by me til cry.. haha

imagine hor... when pri one, my uncle will take my cousin de CA test paper n come to my house to hao lian.. can faint right.. til now hor.. i hate him and that cousin..

heng is.. my year was the last where em1, em2, em3 not created, so i was still okay.. psle results was compared.. cousin got into RGS while i only got into crescent.. (in fact, all but 3 cousin got into RGS so u can imagine the pressure to "excel").. then compare O levels again.. n of coz i lose to her again lar but heng she only got 1A more than me... lol...

now she and her hb are accountants lor..got married last yr.. buy a HDB in TPY cost ard 500K.. then her parents come n hao lian.. i told my parents they are not smart but gong lor.. 500K for HDB.. i top up ard 100-200k can get condo in SK/punggol liao.. parents oso sian of listening to them..

so when they knew that me n hb buy condo(my new place), they bu shuang lar... then in feb when we buy another place in bedok, i purposely told my mum to go hao lian to them.. my mum say i zek ark n scold me, shake head...

i know what i went thru.. actually the most impt is bb grow up healthy and strong lar.. nothing else matters

paiseh.. listen to me complain here.. but talk abt comparing kids... i always abit xin li bu ping heng.. lol..

ooo.. got nitrates ar.. no wonder not advisable... but then again.. what food is not processed these days... unless we cook ev meal from scratch ourselves..

chasoba oso my fave.. since it got tea, how abt the normal soba? chasoba is taken cold oso ley.. not so advisable unless ur hb prepares it bah..

re:mooncup
if outside. i sneak into handicap toilet.. haha.. i know i zek ark..

re: more play or more study
i guess i let nature take its course. i dun wan my kid to go thru wat i suffer.. unless my kid ask for it themselves.. but toys are definitely a no-no.. eg if they wan psp, then they hv to earn it.. mum n dad dun print $$..

re: leftover cheese
lol.. i tot of many ways to make use of the cheese.. cheese wedges/fries/ dip for bread.. etc.. muahahah..

catherine:
y cannot take frog legs? i took alot of them for food cravings ley.. i simply die if i dun have frog porridge ley..

my mom does this thing that really irritates me is that she is always full of praises for my nieces and nephews saying how cute how smart etc they are.. and i get this feeling like she indirectly imply my daughter wont be smart or cute. i got another cousin, his wife is expecting and she is taking her MBA same time, so she everyday study, then my mom would comment things to me like "ohh good ma their child will be so smart next time cos she studying now" .. like indirectly saying my daughter would be stupid. or when another cousin say she wana have another one she will say things like "ya they can afford so have more lo" or "their son so smart, should have another one" .. but she will always chide me for having this baby cos she doesnt approve of me having kids..

i mean she is my own mother and she is so critical towards me. always saying -ve things to me and telling me things like "oh if u early dont teach them then later ur daughter sure cannot catch up with the other kids etc" .. very demoralizing.

catherine..

why ur mom don wan u to have bb? i dun understand.

im married for a yr and my mom n dad is hoping me to faster give her a grandchild altho she have 4 grandchildren frm my sis le.. but i feel she not v enthu abt my sil's bb..
poor sil 34 this yr liao , born in the yr of tiger.married half year later dan me. dan she expecting a gal. donno she next yr still wan to try for a bb boy or nt. coz my bro is younger dan her. 30 yrs old oni.. tink my mom not tt type wan boy bb one.. coz i believe she not enthu abt wad havin bb boy to carry the surname..

if tt bb got tai jiao from the MBA, then the bb no nid go primary sch liao meh.. lol

Ay...i got eat frog leg porridge lei @ geylang cos got craving...

As for chasoba, i still eat lei. I tried to buy the ingredients and wanna make my own, but quite ex the ingrdients.

Taslyn/Queenie
Abt school: Me dun reali care abt comparisons. During pri sch days, i'm quite slow in learning. Then sec sch, start to become rebellious. So now think back a bit regret. Oh taslyn u were in crescent girls' ah? I was around tat area too (at redhill). I was wif Queenstown

catherine..
hmmm.. i guess older generations work this way.. they like to use the "comparison" method to make us "work harder"..
for me, though my parents never act this way, but i feel pressure from my cousins and their so-called achievements...
imagine hor..
1st cousin - lady pilot(NTU accountancy grad), hb SQ pilot
2nd cousin - my age - both also accountants (NTU)
3rd - me lar.. sahmtb (no income)
4th cousin - GEP program, scholar program, taking her PHD currently in Harvard, single
5th - my bro, nus grad
6th - PHD's cousin sis.. grad SMU biz
7th - PHD cousin sis.. UNI yr 1, formerly RJC
8th - haha.. this i like.. coz only one never go JC. went poly.. sister of 1st n 2nd cousin.. oso the one who cause tat hao lian uncle to shuddup

ren qi ren qi si ren... me growing up in family liddat.. where evone oso RGS/RJC... stress like mad (self- inflicted).. heng my parents never add fuel... but i feel bad coz it is like they cannot hold their heads high..

singapore society is liddat... my family especially.. big eye see people small.. can never feel happy/contented with whatever they have..

queenie..
yeah lor 500+K for HDB.. really siao... it is the kinda $$ which rich people make from buying/selling property.. :p
maybe i work in bank previously, i see too many rich people who are so humble and sincere.. alot of self-made millionaires who are in their 30s..
but recently that AMK DBSS flat 5 rm cost 689K... can buy a 5yr old condo in Sengkang woh.. (paiseh i monitor property/share/UT pricing due to my job nature last time.. haha)
to my family.. crescent not good enuff ley.. sian right? actually i dun feel paiseh.. just sian of being compared.. now even wanna compare house/salary..
to my hb, he think my family members is crazy..

re: frog legs
eat too much, bb will be like frog?? tat y my girl like to kick n box me? kekeke.. choi choi...

haha.. my sis oso from crescent girls.. she 1976.. tink u wont noe her bah..

ok set la. i this wkend if got go bk tampines visit my mom i will go eat frog leg porridge.. is their branch. haha..

i will oso go buy chasoba n eat. yeah yeah!!!

vanilla...
ooo queenstown.. v near.. lol..
i oso rebellious in sec sch... muahaha.. all coz i wanted to "proof" myself... v stressed ar.. all cousins in RGS/RJC then.. i oso regret putting stress on my bro... heng he turn out fine...

my generation people think crescent is gd school.. actually not ley..

i was damn ah lian.. muahaha... but perhaps only me bah.. one of the notorious students then.. but the rest of the school community are like guai kia..

queenie
erm... me is 1980 ley... dun think i'll know lar...

dun tempt with frog leg..
i liek to go geylang lor 3.. coz buy 3 get 2 free, buy 4 get 3 free.. standard almost same as lor 9 lion city de...

tampines de is the one oppo the police post?

talk abt geylang..
craving for Smelly tofu, lor 9 beef horfun, old mother hen's kl hokkien mee, city plaza mee hoon kuey..

my mom always complain to me tt my dad tt side all da xue sheng.. but so wad..
got one cousin da xue sheng - but a gay
got one cousin da xue sheng - married to australia
got one cousin da xue sheng - wrk in amsterdam don wan come bk..
the rest oso da xue sheng - but no ren qing wei

so wad if my sis dropped out from jc but teaches piano lesson
so wad my bro holds a lao beh dip.. still a dip..
so wad if im frm ite n pursuing pte dip.. but in ite days i every year got 1.2k from cdc. hahas.

each person got their own goals in their life one.. having a degree or honours , driving posh car staying in pte hses doesnt mean anything.
wad is most impt is wad ur heart wants..

is good to monitor property etcs. at least is ur interest..

imagine pple dies liao oso wan compare whose coffin nicer or more comfy.. lols.. pardon my cold joke ar..

haha yaya .. opp the police post one! clever gal..
don tink u noe her.. my sis lkk liao. lols..
ar u mkin me hungry..
heng i nvr pester my hb to buy a car. else he will be driving me everywhere to eat nice food.. he will kill me..

Haahaaa seems like all of us here used to hate sch previously. Me veri near wif River Valley High & yet so far, cos mi staying veri near there.
I always thought: Aiyah so wat...graduates earn more $ than us, so be it ba...we also can one de lor, we probably take longer time than the rest, but eventually we'll head there!

Frog porridge! Me hungry liao la!!!!

me hungry oso.. tink i go tk cereal plus milk real soon..
i oni love my pri sch days. coz i was always pontaning classes.. gg pinic bbq with my big bunch of classmates..
in sec sch so sian. coz in class with a bunch of hardworking students..
in ite days oso fun.. esp nitec class. coz all very fun loving.. my higher nitec class abit stress coz studied accounting..

btw something to share w u all

Elancyl stretchmark cream nw selling 2 for $47.30 at pharmacies.. i bought mine at guardian..

sigh... cannot sleep... bb kicking hard.. plus MS til v terok.. nauseous.. BLEH.. told hb i dun wanna to be pregnant again.. lol.. now i stand by plastic bag.. in case i cannot run to toilet in time.. arghhhhh

actually i dun hate school.. i juist hate to mug n i hate exams... go school good mah, got pocket $$, after school go out to play..

vanilla..
RV v good sch meh.. ant 35% of pri sch frens who went there n complain abt that sch. sigh.. sometimes i go my pri sch class gathering i feel so small... imagine hor.. one class of 40 students, got 3 docs, 3 lawyers, dunno how many engineers... all like so successful liddat.. sigh...

there are alot of people who do gd without degrees. look at people like Bill Gates, Michael Dell, these are billionaires w/o uni degrees hor. singapore got our very own sim wong woo oso.. :p

gee.. i keep thinking of steamboat n froggy now ley.. jialat.. haha..

queenie..
wah.. ur tummy not even out u so kiasu go n buy the cream liao ar.. i never even buy.. i hear that clarins de stretchmark cream is very good. Xiao S swears by it... ps. i like to watch nu ren wo zui da.. n love to go to www.payeasy.com.tw and www.jpmon.com to buy those taiwanese/japanese stuff... (ooops... the spree virus acting up)

My parents din really compare us to our cousins during our younger days, prob cuz not so many high achievers in our family bah... tho my mom would talk abt her colleague's daughter who goes to a very gd sch (can't remember which) and always score very gd results. But the funny/strange thing is that the comparisons started after we graduated and started working. Compare things like salary, industry and job titles... sigh.. most of my cousins somehow quite high flyers in their careers, n their industry usually pays well... eg finance/banking, oil, lawyers.. but i'm in the hospitality industry, low pay long hours.. bo pian.. my mom always say i'm the only one who studied overseas how come earn less than others, etc?? Then say i told u so, told u to study other areas, blah blah blah.. but i'm not interested in finance or law at all mah, even failed accounting in school, like that how to work in finance industry???

There'll be a sec sch reunion on 23 aug... hope there are some pple in my shoes too... if everyone is a high flyer, i'll really feel like a failure man!!

taslyn i've sworn off pads too, been using tampons since 17yo even tho my mom made a fuss abt it.. u know lah, their generation thinks inserting tampon in is like destroying ur virginity. Not sure if it's ok to use tampons for the 1-month after delivery?? Or must use those thick horrible pads? I hate pads cuz they often give me rashes plus leak everywhere!!

Have heard abt the menstrual cup before but never gotten the guts to try it... guess i'm still very squemish abt the blood, etc..

Yeap, PILs know abt bb, we told them soon after we found out. They were very excited
wanted to come after bb is born, but a few wks later, my MIL was diagnosed with cancer, think it's a type of leukemia cuz they had to analyse the bone marrow and she did 2 blood transfusions. She's going to have some UV light therapy followed by chemo, hope it'll be successful. I dun really know the details cuz hb dunno how to translate the medical terms into english for me. My hb wants to go and see them in Dec (he can only take leave during sch hols), but thinks i shldn't go with him cuz i'm due in Jan.
Not too happy abt it, but on the other hand, it'll be winter and i won't be able to fit into my winter clothes by then. If have to buy new ones just for this trip, a bit bo hua...

Actually being married to ang mo is not much diff from a local.. face the same ups and downs as everyone else. Sometimes being married to ang mo can have more issues than a local due to cultural differences... wat i really hate is that dealing with the misconceptions that pple automatically have e.g. think i'm a spg (i'm not!! he's the only ang mo i've ever dated!!) or that i can be tai tai... as if i can treat my hb like an atm.. some of the things pple say can really be quite ridiculous

queenie ham and other cold cuts, e.g. salami is might contain certain bacteria that could cause food poisoning esp cuz they are eaten cold. But sausages and bacon are fine cuz u need to cook them and the heat will kill any bacteria. It's gd to limit intake for now as well cuz these items are very high in salt and preservatives. Too much salt in our diet can cause water retention and high blood pressure. But my take on this is just to eat in moderation. I still eat all these items once in a while.

Why dun u go to classes slightly earlier eg ard 5pm? Have dinner first then go to sch, so less crowded?

I can understand why ur cousin in Amsterdam dun wanna come back... it's a nice place tho can be kind of fu zai, usually stopover there on the way back from visiting PILs cuz we fly KLM, usually the cheapest. The shopping is fantastic!!

Has anyone eaten crab so far? I'm missing chilli and black pepper crab but my mom say cannot eat. Dunno why leh... i'm a little scared cuz once i had chilli crabs towards the end of my period, i started getting very bad cramps and bleeding heavily just a few hours after eating. That time my mom used a certain word, can't remember wat it is, abt crab containing a certain substance so cannot eat when having period. I dunno if the same thing will happen during pregnancy?? If not will be quite dangerous right?

hi taslyn

Feeling better aldy?

Me not sure if RV is good, but the impression the students gimme is like all 'gong gong' ones, bespectacled, then always holding lotsa books in their hands type. LOL

Ya i heard the raves abt the clarins oil. But may not work for all. I think stretchmarks depends on our genes oso. My mum had lotsa of them on her buttocks, so i oso kena them when i was in my sec sch days liao. Cannot siam one.

hi de_luxe

I had a huge black pepper crab feast last mth. I heard abt old ppl saying tat cannot eat crabs cos 'pantank' wait bb comes out itchy fingers/hands. Will anyhow touch things. But any proven scientific facts abt whether crabs will harm the bb if eaten during pregnancy, so far never hear or read b4. So i assume should be ok to eat ba. Like we always said...everything in moderation.

deluxe...
sorry to hear abt ur mil. hope she gets well soon..

aiya.. who says finance industry pays very well.. it really depends on the department that u go to.. when i work in bank my starting pay was less than 2K.. and my field of study was in computing.. haha..
i guess i grad at the wrong year..
finance industry have to put in long hours... i used to work 12hrs mon-fri, 6 hrs on sat and sometimes my sundays are burnt...

hi-5 on pads.. i hated them.. rashes and leaks.. and stains!!! lol...

re: marry ang moh
sigh.. that's the generalisation.. SPG.. my cousin was married to a Brit... and another is now seeing a Chilean... i wun say that they are SPG. it is abt meeting the right person at the right time.. but i guess the cultural difference will pose a problem at times.

erm... once u hit 20weeks it is not advisable to fly.. in fact, the airline will need u to get dr's ltr of approval. I followed my hb to thailand on biz trip when i just hit 24mths, SQ did not want to let me fly. We had to obtain gynae's ltr and get him to certify i was fit for flying.. so i guess Dec is really out for u.. when is ur EDD? not worried that bb pops out if hb is not ard?

i just had one whole crab to myself last week. hb got craving for a long time so i indulged him.
crabs are supposedly "han" so maybe thus the bleeding. yup, hb say eat crabs bb will be "duo shou duo jiao" but heck lar.. eat once in awhile is okie i guess.. even without eating my girl already kicking/boxing like mad.. haha

vanilla..
aiyo.. whole nite cannot sleep.. think i slept ard 5-6am.. then hb so worried that he cannot sleep oso.. i think he v cham, getting insomia coz of me.. feel v bad.. even my older puppy was lying beside me.. then woke up at 10+ again coz my ger was kicking v hard.. dozed off at 12.. now wake up again.. sigh.. told hb i so xin ku, dun wan hv another bb.. immediately he say cannot.. he wanna hv a son to play basketball with.. faintz..

RV... during my time, my frens were telling me they hv gang fites at pandan reservoir and that got ah long go to school to spray paint that a teacher borrow from them. weekly public caning, etc.. i was like WAH.. RV ley.. sure anot.. keke...

dunno abt the clarins oil/cream coz i never got any on my tummy. anyway i oso got stretch marks on my butt for a long time.. really cannot be bothered.. as long as tummy dun hv, i am fine.. haha..

rec my nachos... keke...
i zzz again.. poor guy had to "excuse me!! hello!! anybody home??"
now need to find container to hold the cheese... cannot wait to eat the nachos..

sorry late reply... ya my mom is very hard to please one.. dono la, i think she prefer me single.hahaha.. but dont mind others married. maybe she dont like my hubby. i also dono. dont want to ask her. some things better dont say out to the face better. But I dont like she say make me feel like my baby is inferior to my cousin's kids lo. And she endless of praises for their kids. I dono when my baby come out how will she be lo.

Taslyn, wah so stressful man your family all the cousins all so high flyer. My mom will comment on my cousin like oh this one marry rich so she can afford to have more kids.. oh this one so smart so she should have more kids... wah lau make me sound like i am an idiot. An idiot also i am her daughter ma.. hahaha

re:stretch mark cream
ya the clarins one very good.. but i think the tonic oil is better than the cream
but more troublesome to apply.

I ate 1 pc of crab only throughout entire pregnancy. Cos they say crabs "poisonous" so better dont eat. Eat already baby skin no good. one of my cousin his mom when expecting him eat alot of crabs, oyster egg and durian, he got very very serious case of excema.

Haha.. coz juz nice got the offer mah. can save money.. i noe clarins oil is good.. but if i buy frm counter is $80.. i have alrdy ask my fren to get staff purchase. hehe.. but i wont use the elancyl nw. coz oso no bump yet..

Re:Crabs
i ve been eating crabs, chilli crabs and steam crabs for the past 1 month. hehe, my mom specially buy for me one.. maybe juz eat one crab is sufficient bah..

De_luxe
so sorry to hear abt the pain your mil is going through. will keep her in prayers. hope she can recover
don worry abt the sch reunion.. at least u are satisfied with your current life ok liao.. ur classmates maybe rich or wrking in a good position but maybe they don feel good somewhere.. hahas..
thank u for the explanation on hams etc.. i will cut down =)
i wanted to go sch early oso. but my hb will only reach woodlands at 515pm everyday. so he will have a quick dinner with me..

tell u a bad news
there is one lady at my hse now introducing RAINBOW vaccum cleaner. omg. when my hb say don wan to buy now. she try all every other means to wan clinch deals. 3k plus siak. ask my hubby sign installment with Credit card for 24 months, one month $140+. say not expensive.. +_+ she noe us meh.. she oso donno how is our financial right. dan she noe my hb don wan buy dan say wan give us a range of cooking pots worth $1000..still give us donno wad freebies.. dan my hb still say donwan. coz my hb say too ex. dan she say we can get cheaper one but is demo set.. sell $1k plus. dan my hb say is 2nd hand one. don wan. dan the lady even resorted to ask my hb to give 30 frens names and contact numbers. if they buy from her donno how many sets within 6mths dan can give us a free rainbow.. ARGH...stop it aunty..

orh btw, this lady selling the cleaner is referred by my hb colleague. stupid colleague also didnt tell my hb wad is the demo for. juz tell my hb tt someone will come n clean our hse for free.. dan i ask my hb is do wad one.. he say tink clean air con. dan i was like.. why so cheapskate leh.. pple come ur hse wan demo sure wan sell things one mah.. hai yo. why my hb so stupid. dan waste my precious sat afternn at hme listening to the aunty.. coz the demo appt is 2-3.. but she still in my hse. wa rao.. if she nvr comes i still wan go gai gai with my hb one lor. so sian.. my hb oni sat off this month..

catherine..
i oso got same prob as you... keke as such i dun talk much to my parents.. it is like whichever guy i go out with, they oso not happy.. then compare to cousin's hb... it is like as if they know their hb very well liddat... crazy de lor..

family got alot of high flyers = ultra stressed.. it is like u gotta be one yourself and your spouse oso gotta be high flyer..
my younger cousins... their bf all come from rich family bkgrd. one's dad is top remisier and he drives Jaguar and the other is some well known dr's son... i told my mum people can find rich men son oso not my biz wat.. rich men son so wat? they are not self-made.. only know to use family $$$ :p anyway rich dun mean they are good parents or smart mean that their kids will turn out smart.. anyway i hv deemed myself as the "idiot" of the family liao.. hehe

omg.. i feel eczema is v bad illness.. it is like cannot be treated completely.. can only use drugs to control... i din eat any oyster egg so far.. only ate a few crabs... never eaten durian in my life.. keke.. i better steer off crabs for now..

erm.. wat is ctg ar? i never been strapped on one? hmmm...

queenie..
warrau.. simi RAINBOW vacuum cleaner.. i never heard of this brand woh... i ony know the stupid RAINBOW advert on goldfish from tv.. OMG the stupid ad's jingle is ringing in my head now..
the aunt so desperate... bth

Me jus back frm my antenatal class today. Today's the 1st lesson. Learn abt basic exercises & eating healthily. Got freebies. One free Avent bottle & milk powder for mummy & some baby lotion.
My class is conducted at AMK hub. Went to queue for the famous Four Seasons durian pancakes..yummy!

Today wasnt feeling veri well. I duno if its braxton hicks. Keep having those stomachache pain (like wanna go toilet poo poo) then when taking deep breathes my sides hurt.

Taslyn,

Hows the cheese? Super big packet rite? enjoying wif ur wedges ya?

Ok i better dun eat too much crabs. I onli ate once so far. Luckily, got not much cravings for seafood. I noticed i haven been restricting myself on my food intake. As in, i never reali go avoid those no-no food. Sometimes i wonder if i'm too 'relax' liao.

vanilla..
ooo.. the cheese v big pack... see liao v happy.. .. simply love cheese sauce.. hb likes it too.. so far i eaten one small pack... wedges hvn't yet.. quite hard to stand up for too long.. wait for hb to wake up from nap, then ask him to make.. need to buy sour cream too!

oh the four seasons durian pancake.. alot of people say it is overrated ley... last time i queued half hr to buy for mama, she dun like.. bought 727 durian mooncake she oso say not nice.. sigh..i guess it depends on the quality of the durian on each day bah..

tummy pain ar? maybe if bowel movements bah..coz 3rd trimester more prone to hv pain coz bb is pressing on our tummies, making bowel movements more diff..

my sides has been hurting since last week.. think my tummy too small.. then bb is like anyhow kicking/punching...

sigh.. now i am reading food blogs.. lol.. so many things cannot eat.. looking at them makes me salivate! now planning of wat to eat liao..

btw anone tried paradise on earth steamboat b4? seems like alot of gd reviews.. thinking of going there to try

hi taslyn

Wanted to have cheese and nachos for snacks, but tummy already not feeling well, so have been avoiding junk food.

I think the four seasons queue is much shorter liao. Today i only took 10mins to queue. I bought their durians at joo chiat b4. Freaking $80 for 2 durians! But i can say its damn good. Even hubby say those 3 boxes for $10 can go 'fly kite' liao (cos we have been eating those cheapo ones selling at supermarkets)

Dunno lei...i never had such tummy ache for so many days. I thought wanna 'lao sai' but no have lei. The pain jus come and go.

Haaahaa i love food blogs. Whenever i c sumthing real yummy, then i wan drag hubby go try wif mi, but no car, so thus a bit difficult. Where's paradise on earth steamboat? Never hear b4 lei.

hi taslyn

I've looked thru the blogs, reali looks good and yummy and affordable! Reminds mi of another affordable steamboat at amk central. S$15 per pax for dinner. Their must-try is the porridge steamboat. *Drool*

Queenie

RAINBOW vacuum cleaner? Never hear b4 lor...so hard-sell ah? Those door to door sales people ah?

haha..the rainbow vacuum cleaner is use water to trap dust one.. it can use to clean matteress, on our electronic pdts.. can even use as water purifier. i noe is good. but is 3k plus leh.. warranty for 8 years.. lol my hb wont buy de lor.. well i juz find my hb wasted my day away lor.. coz i don even wan to listen to wad the lady wan to say coz my uncle bought one from them many years back.. dan i wan watch tv, the lady ask me lower dwn the tv volume and listen to her.. end up i cant watch my programme.. hais.. so sian..

eee durian im so scared of the gas smell.. tdy went to my ah ma hse again.. dan b4 i reach my ah ma hse, my mom faster eat the durian coz she noe i hate the smell nw.. hahas..

vanilla
class conducted by mrs wong ar? hehe..

i tink i cant go view food blogs. coz i tink i will die of hunger. lol

vanilla..
oh.. the amk one ar.. i know which one.. ablove the this fashion, below the sport station one hor?
i been there a few times...

dun ever go to the other one at where they sell the famous curry puff.. near the cinema... i went there once.. and the perspex cover which they use for their fridge fell on my right foot.. broke my foot n they never even pay an medical compensation.. only refund my $$ for buffet..
my leg was bleeding and i couldn't walk.. the pain was excruciating and i was crying buckets! they never even bother to call ambulance either.. had to go thru lawyer to claim...