Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

aiyoo.. choi!
i'm not expecting le.. hahahaha
westbb, do i sound really like dat?? huh huh..
rephrase.. 'IF' for my no#2.. hehehe

alm, no lumps huh??

phoebe, mai gey gey lah... it's because of the 3 months thing you can't admit now is it? hehehe

sheris, when you popping?

phoebe, dun have hard to clear lumps.. can resolve type.. so far lah!

westbb, me have not downloaded pics into comp.. will post when i do so.

ski - ya lor..gotta kan kai..maybe reduce her milk intake..maybe will improve her appetite..huh..

alm - welcome back! milkshake ah..so cheem leh..haha..

oh yes..hope bitbit the champion oso come back when she start pumping..keke..

all the pumping 'memories' jz came back..with the talks on the dropping pump and lumps..haha..reminds me of the strawberry milk and high fever too..
kao_scared.gif

alm, any sibling rivalry already huh?

cm, yah loh... all the scary memories... trying all sorts of ways to clear stubborn lumps, milk-soaked breast pads, carry "luggage" to/fro work, heavy and leaking breasts when going out and need to rush back to pump... argh!!!!

good morning... me awake to pump!

cm, yah lor.. i just started only and i cannot wait for these pumping days to be over leh!

westbb, i have to say angel is coping pretty well with the new baby. sometimes she will ask e to put baby down or when i say i want to carry baby she will say carry her instead... there was also some night waking but i hope that will not contnue. otherwise she is quite good with having a new addition around. it's me.. my temper quite short with angel sometimes.. because she can whine and whine...and me with a heavy breasts and wanting to pump can be quite irritated!

alm

wow.. two kids to handle and two breasts to squeese.. stress ya..!? Congrats again anyway!
So wat yr 2nd Angel's name?

alm, welcome back!! When did u pop?? No wonder i had been having itchy ear, heard some1 mentioning my name leh, so I quickily pop in and see who!

Read that u r busy EBM already?

And who is expecting No#2, westbb?? Those words "bw will have bm soon.." make me guess so coz I haven't got the time to read the previous postings. Is it really u westbb, if so I MUST CONGRATS u..Wah westbb see u 2 times outside, small world leh, and u strike liao??!!

me would be popping anytime from now. I am in my 36th week liao. will try to latch on directly this time round... but most probably EBM again..

when sheris is popping? Mar?

ski, I am sorry I havent; been checking this thread regularly so i had miss out ur earlier posty.

I find that u r a great hb and daddy!

Regarding y ur bb intake of milk had decreased, (is this your query?) have you watch the recent Monday 10.45pm show (First Step)? It might be time he/she is ready for some semi-solid.

At my time, my son had good appetite for milk leh, juz tat if EBMilk had smell, he always cannot finish. It's kinda metallic smell..

harlow bitbit.. good to see you here again! hwah.. you are going to deliver soon! must be looking forward to having the baby out before the new year?
I must look to you for encouragement to continue EBM... hardly been one month and i already feel tired of expressing.. always thinking of cutting down... but scared affect ss so still guai guai pump regualarly.

fun... yah man.. 2 kids is really no joke lor.. wonder how people like sheris manage with more than that! Angel 2 is called Noelle.

Bitbit - Thanks for the compliment. Just doing what I should and can.

Ya, I watched the program on Channel 8 too. Not sure if she is ready for solid as sometimes she can finished till the last drop but sometimes doesn't. Tried fresh EBM also like that. EBM shouldn't have the metallic smell right? She seems to be more interested in sleep and play. Food to her like not very important

So is your son feeding well now?

cm i remember the strawberry milk! i kena once last time. read all the above postings really bring back memories... sigh..

i think the thread plus the "surf as you pump" theory really helped me get thru the pumping mths last time. now i think abt it also scared scared..

bitbit, missed you! must be exciting.. anytime now hor..

alm, u storing your bm in bm storage bags? which brand u using.. one thing i rem very clearly is the heavy breasts when its past time to pump. super uncomfortable!!!

hehe how to handle 4 ah... harden the head n do it kekeke.... me popping in mar but think maybe feb..... aiyo all the talk abt strawberry milk buan tahan..... me very lazy to go wk leh... sianz w the stupid boss

ski can i make my hb understudy w u ... so nice to see a daddy so concern.... mine nv change pampers b4...hopelesss ah....

phoebe really leh u sound ehmmm w #2.... daryll wan company liao think better reopen factory hehehe.....

nw all the old timers coming back for gathering liao hehehe.....

jas, cm, hwah.. me had such a bad case of sore nips in the first week... strawberry milk was flowing all the time...i could not use my medela... was using avent manual to pump out in the first week... after that switch to medela then pumping became a lot faster!

jas.. "surf and pump" also made all the difference to me..and this forum also made a huge difference. i think mummies chatting here made it less of a chore to pump. i am using playtex milk bags to store the milk., same as the ones i used the last time.

ski is a hb ah?! hwah...

so good to see everyone back like that..hehe..really like a gathering back in the forum leh..

jas - me oso kanna once before..and that time i pump the most milk somemore..so heartpain cos gotta throw away..

ski - wanted to ask you..did you taste the EBM hah? hehe..my hub SIMPLY REFUSE..

alm - so when is bb full mth..going to celebrate or not huh? i still remember someone mention playtex sounds like a condom brand leh..hehe..

alm, looks like you very steady pom pee pee this round liao hor... glad that angel is accepting her new buddy well, guess girls are more nurturing?!! gee... i cab't imagine when it's my turn!

bitbit, yeah man, why you always follow me around hahaha! juz kidding
congrats to you, this year CNY can collect more ang pows liao!!! hehe... my edd is june, and i've got someone here to "tong ku" with me too haha!

cm, my hb also refuse to taste ebm, but can't force him cos me also dun really taste hehe

Halo everyone nice to see everyone back, I am still nursing Justen for 1 feed at nite. Wander shall I bring out my pump to express infront of him to make him stop it completely. Haiiz...

Jas I remember the strawberry milk incident. I am eating orange while reading your post during pump wandering my milk will turn orange or not. So funny.

I think SP PC which can only use one application really down...

keke my hb also refuse to test the EBM.. keke.. so who has a brave HB?

ALM

Noelle, wat a special name
i know someone call Joelle..

aiyoh! really really nice to see everyone on the forum again!

westbb, your edd june ah??? so long way more ah.. . me so lonely pumping so many times now... i think second time round know how to feel the breast better... if lumpy also not so blur blur let it become a clogged duct. by the time you deliver, i would have ben expressing for 6 months liao! by that time, hopefully, i am down to 3 pumps if not 2 pumps!

poko... justen still have BM..so xing fu!

bitbit... mow i waiting for u to deliver and join me in pumping! but you mention you want to latch so good luck with that too!

fun, thanks! name her that because she was born near christmas.

Sheris - Hb understudy me? Can. Me home alone now taking care of baby, ask him come to my place and he can start by washing backside for my bb when she soil then i can watch TV hehehe.... ;) just kidding. I am sure apart from changing diapers, he has other ways of showing love and concern la. Right?

cm - i never taste BM before because there is no need to so far and my wife never ask me to taste. But i got smell EBM to make sure it is in good condition. But if need to will taste lah... But if ask me to drink 150ml like some mummies here then I dnt think so lor.

Actually taking care of bb not easy lor. So what I can help I help. There are alot of fathers out there who do much more than what i am doing wor..I have my negative side too lah...so not healthy to compare

Hey Ski is really nice of you 8)

My hubby also very nice once I told him I take care of input he take care of output. He will wash Justen when ever he Poo Poo and pong pong him and sometime sleep with him. He got his rewards recently, Justen will ask for him after nursing as he want to sleep with daddy... Very sweet hor 8)

The smell of BM cannot be cover with kopi or milo... I don't like it too, and my ang refuse to try.

Think WestBB hb is most weida for this.. Keekee...

sigh poko muz rub salt into my wound.... think among all my hb lousy... father of 4 but still dun know hw to take care of bb.... he carry bb still like a new dad... can faint....

u all continue pumping and wait for me leh..but maybe another 2 years...so u all must tahan till then leh! hehe

ski - i tink u will be those e shi si xiao daddy kind..hehe..

sheris - still latching ah..tink u non stop 'work' for 6 years liao hah? keke

poko - your hub so good..my hub always push me to wash her golden backside..

Come on Sheris don't be sad leh, your hubby also play with the little one mah, just that he got so many helping hands around and you are doing a good job so he can be a bit free mah. Don't forget you got your mother to help on the 3+1 too, I also envy you. Once I injury my leg I call my mom to come and look after Justen... She told me bo bian leh. End up I got to tell my brother if next time mother got any problem don't call me then my bro allow my mother to come to my house. So you see me good I see you good lor. But seriously you really super lor...

poko, you still remember ah.. haha... wah liao that time was really out of desperation!!!!

CT, 2 yrs?? you must be kidding... unless kenna #3 haha which is very unlikely!

alm, by the time i deliver, you already almost regained back your freedom liao, and my nightmare is just beginning!

gosh... i only have about 4 mths of "freedom" left!!!!

westbb, yah lor by the time you deliver, i already pumping for 6 months liao... but dun worry, with some luck, i will still be pumping so can still keep you company.

ct, hwah..ask me to pump for another 2 years?? i was thinking of only pumping for 6 months leh!

westbb me freedom anyway can poof leh nw 35 wk liao .... gynea say best 38 week pop.... 3 more weeks but i can feel the little imp getting restless.....

poko me whr got non stop 6 yrs.... oh ya lor this one pop den bf 1 yr hmmm 6 yrs... ahhhhh factory for 6 yrs .... scary..... me lucky too coz no sibling to share my mum.... but got dad to share leh... my dad every time make noise to my mum..... bo chap....

cm - Really so qiao. Ya, wife seeing Dr. Ho. He is really those steady steady type but sometimes his anologies can be abit cheam until I catch no ball. You must have seen my post on the Dr. Ho thread.

poko - wah, ur hb really nice leh. I don't bathe my daugther My wife does it.

sheris you already "old bird" liao mah.... all of us here need to learn from you leh hehe... why 38 weeks pop is the best huh?

ski, i read some article before it's good emotional development that the father bathe the bb, so i always "forced" my hb to bathe my boy haha... and we play with him differently which i think is good loh.

fun, try prune juice, papaya. and drink more water if alden is taking lots of fibre. else too much fibre and too little water will cause constipation too.

westbb

He is very good with water.. so i dun think he is lack of water.. he wants to drink water if he refuse milk and heres wat i just bought:

1) Eu Ren Seng Honey (lady say give a teaspoon mix in water for Alden every morning)
2) Healthy Times Oat Cereal
3) A box of Fresh Prunes (6 in a box)
4) A pack of Preserved Prunes ( for me but if he wants i just give haha)

Hopefully can help him..

Fun,
i find that papaya is really good for the bowels. the stools will smell of 'heavenly' papaya. hahaha my PD ever suggest give sweet potato. i find it helps too (cos high fibre) but not as fast and effective as papaya.

RE; father bonding
for the 1st 3 months, my hubby is on night duty, meaning after work, he will craddle and rock(esp. when baby got colic), play and make the baby sleep, and sometimes wipe her down but not confident yet to bathe her. After baby is more firm and I supervised him a few times, he can bathe and change her all by himself. Now, most of the times he handle the evening bath. But less of night duty cos my gal tends to sleeps after her bath and nursing.

Chenoa

He does take papaya.. but these few days nv buy :p I'v told my mum to cook some sweet potato.. he took a few pieces den dun want liao.. He likes fruits.. not hard to feed

Father bonding

If Alden doesnt sleep within the expected time and still rolling on the bed. Daddy will scoop him up and pat him into his dream land.. Alden will not reject de lor.. think the cushion must be super "comfy" hahaa..

ski, yes of course it counts!

fun, is there anything special for the EYS honey? can give "normal" honey? next time BW didn't poo i can also try... this boy hor was a shui tong last time but recently ask him to drink he just sip a tiny little bit and sometimes he even lips touch the cup/straw only, just to pacify me!

i din know honey also can help poo.
fun, you can relax now that alden has poop! i also very jittery if angel does not poop for more than 2 days.

ask you all hor... have anyone encountered newborn poop come out in bubbles/ frothy. my baby seem to have a lot of gas like that. dunno what i can do to help her.

westbb, you must enjoy the remainng days of freedom! your life will change forever again! Just before i gave birth, i go kaikai like crazy!

poop - BW also had quite a no of episodes of not pooing everyday and hard stools, sigh... tried all methods liao most seemed to work but it is still a recurring thing, but haven't tried honey, i will sure give him some to try!

alm, do u want to try apply any oil? last time i used a jamu type call Telon, one bottle very cheap only but heard a lot of good reviews, check out those jamu shops or chinese med shop have or not. else, my PD gave "rid-wind" the box is light blue colour, i saw in pharmacy b4 too.

alm, i can't remember very clearly liao, but definitely not smelly one, oily... think it's minimal bah... i use when bw 1 week old onwards...

i see... is it suppose to work like ruyi oil? i suddenly remember ruyi oil when you mentioned telon... maybe tomorrow i can try ruyi oil on my gal. Will also look out for telon when i go out.

westbb, u hv 4 more months to enjoy your freedom from now, I have only 2 weeks more leh! will go for op, already try to delay till very late liao, by then will be 39th week. Quite a few of our Feb thread already delivered in Jan.

Sheris, if u r in your early March EDD, think u might pop around late Feb. By the way how is your previous experience for natural, will the 2nd/3rd come out much earlier than the 1st?

westbb and sheris, I still duno whether u all are expecting a boy or a ger leh.. mind sharing?

alm, i think the ruyi oil works well on nb, but be careful not to dip onto her tummy directly. U got to dip it on your palm, rub and massage onto her little tummy.

How is angel? 2 yrs old exactly liao right? muz be getting more mischevous? Or more demure??? Hahaha.. here this octoboi, buey tahan him, very naughty and miciam hyper leh. Very thick-skin aso, yest fell from bed, told him not to jump he still jump and sit down on bed still show me the "diving position", ask him dun do that he still do that, suddenly the next moment, tumble all the way down from our bed onto the floor, no mattress below, kok and cry, I said him "o-bi-quek"!!! Dun want to care him. No choice, too mischievous liao.