Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

Ice, I'm considering getting a stroller, if it's any use. Cos my back is breakin soon fr carrying Renee. If u dun mind, I can collect the stroller fr u.

ice...
thanks for the ride this morning!
gd to see that u're well now. food poisoning is bad. hope cherie gets well soon!

Aiyo today my little Cheri come back wif her face like cherry she told mi her her little friend slap on her face so poor thg ;( can't imagine her little freind so strong and her face was red for quite sometime -_-"

wow the twins r chilli-padi! bear wif them, cos i think they r coping wif a new sibling, so now acting up. btw if my ger ever rude to cheri pls let me know.

Jol- no worry they are little kids haha but quite heart pain when I saw her little face was red ;(
I thk of a Nick for ur ger Touch-me-not haha abit onli she complain even touch her chair also complaint haha cute rite !!
Waiting for u to post ur no. 2 pic ley btw how u must ve gd rest ;)

wow it's been a looooog while since anyone posted. how is everyone????

i'm fine, my 2nd girl, kaylene just turned 2 month old.

hope to catch up with all of you

Hi Jolene, great to hear fr u! U muz b even busier nw, wif 2 kids.

I am lookin ard for a CC to place Renee when she turns 18mths in Dec. The one @ my void deck haven seem to start operation yet though reno wrks were completed 2 mths ago. Am oso considering Sunflower. Any recommendations/reviews, mommies?

Ros , dun thk sunflower ve vacant now but u can put wait liar for next yr ;)
jol, Mir very girl hor cos when she see mi she will stick to mi lol

My ger is getting very bored at hm.. tats y i tinkin of placin her in CC, can socialise wif other kids.

Jolene,
Congrats agn!

Sunflower is so popular! Im hving issues wif the current ccc, thinking of changing. Haiz... If only i dun hv to go back to fulltime work at all

jeslyn, lena is transferred out. is ur kid gg sunflower?

rosel, playgroups r oso good for socialising; actually more for them to be comfortable being with others other than yourself. is renee gg 18mth old? they are more parallel playing.

ice, u mean my girl like to hang around wif u? hee hee...

ya...my boy gg to sunflower next feb...onli heard lena is gonna be transferred out...

im worried abt my boy's milk feed cos he still needs 2 feeds of milk at 15mths now...kinda worry for him...scare he cant adapt to the schedule...

jeslyn, lena works for the franchisee so she is transferred to another branch. if ur boy stil needs 2 feeds by next feb, just let the teacher knows. they can accommodate that. childcare is not so rigid such that all kids are forced to fit in.

jolene,
sunflower not as rigid ah?
my gal's cc quite rigid. they only allow 2nd milk feed if we dun pick up by 5pm. i had to fight to continue giving ebm & to have the menu cos of hb's family health history.

Jolene, thanks for the suggestion. The idea of PG is worth considering as full day CC may be too drastic a change for Renee. I am considering Totsville in Bishan. They have daily 2hr playgrp. Maybe I can start off wif tat and enrol Renee in CC when I decide to become FTWM. But meanwhile I will start checking out the CCs in the vicinity.

Ju, which CC is Jodie in nw? Perhaps I will leave tat out of my consideration cos Renee @ 17 mths still needs >4 milk feeds a day (including night feeds). I definitely dun wan to be arguing wif CC over tis!

rosel,
the one opp my blk lor... the ifc was great, the cc was a disappointment when u compare it to the ifc

now i send her in after the tots grp r back frm morning walk (ard 10am) & fetch her by 5pm, so only 1 milk feed in the ctr. even then, i hv to deposit my ebm at the ifc then they warm up & bring over to cc when it's milk time. so ma fan for the ifc teachers

juju, could it be cos the number of students is more at jodie's cc, so they keep a tight rein on daily schedule/activities? plus i giv FM and not EBM, so easier to giv milk upon request. partly also cos my gal is 32months old, she doesn't ask for milk if teacher giv snack. my gal is gg N1 on coming 1 Dec. promoted! hahahaha!

rosel, my fren just started her gal at totville's PG. her gal also very sticky. not sure how the progress is. but should be alright since it has been 3 weeks.

jolene,
no idea... the principal dun say much.
even tots on fm, also take fm once in the day, unless they dun go hm by 5pm, then they hv a 2nd btl. same as jodie, she also get 2nd btl only if we pick her up after 5.30pm cos worry she get hungry.

so fast ur gal gg N1 liao... time flies

Jolene, I saw Mireille @ Sunflower today. How come she's not in uniform?

I went to tour the premise and spoke to Sara. Am quite pleased and will seriously consider Sunflower. Noticed tat except for Sara, the rest of the teachers r quite young though.

Rosel...

I tink i saw u today @ sunflower when i went to pick E up! But u were bz talking to sarah n i had to rush home.
the older teachers are upstairs w e older kids. N the N1 teacher has been there for quite a while, since the old management. Sarah's not a teacher. She's managing the place.

hi rosel
i think u went after the kids had a shower and nap. they usually hav a change of clothes. i didnt get enough uniform for her to change into:p so far the cc didnt request that on me. i think u may have to book your place soon. not much vacancy unless they employ more teachers.

Hi Clover, Jol and Tim, i lost your numbers.
Can PM me your numbers again?

Hope to catch up with you soon. When's a good time? Feel like taking leave from work.

jeslyn
i think we talked too much abt sunflower lately. but after the kids are moved up, mayb there will be vacancies freed up for the playgroup. not sure abt N1 and N2 though. look forward to see ur boy next year!

babylynn
i just sms u. let me know if u didnt get it

wow 2010 is ending soon! time flies! shall we meet up? may not be before Christmas. those who are working, any plan to take leave or are forced to take leave? i'm alright to meet on weekdays. look forward to meet you all again!

AMK mommies & kids meet up

date: 20 or 27dec
time: 11-ish? or later?
venue: someone's home?

who r coming
1. jolene & kaylene
2. juju & jodie
3. kelly & erica

who r coming
1. jolene & kaylene
2. juju & jodie
3. kelly & erica
4. ice & kids

** if 27dec, can go to ice's place

who r coming
1. jolene & kaylene
2. juju & jodie
3. kelly & erica
4. ice & kids
5. gabby's mum & gabby

** if 27dec, can go to ice's place

jolene, received your sms this morning. thanks!

sorry... technically, i can't make it on both days... i will be working 20th as my company having block leave the next week. while as I have booked a studio photo shot on 27 Dec. let me see if I can change the studio booking... Will keep you updated!

hi mummies message recieved for gathering!!! long time no sign in here been very handful with work and hse work n also 2 small monster (-_-)
maid went back in 1st dec and i just shifted my place so many thg to unpack n pack almost going to faint,,,i miss my miad so much hahaha without her help ready very very bzbzbz

jol pls text mi if date is cfm as i might not ve time to come in here :p thks ah

i thk many kids from here goes to Sunflower so now this chat room can be call little sunflower lia0...lol :D

lookin forwards to e meet up