Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Hi Yasmine

You are looking for weekend programme for your gal ? U can consider Mygym @ Civic Center

hmm, for my understanding, my gym is more for physical movement, i am looking for programme which they have singing, art n craft, story telling kind of activities

went for trial class at Growing Up Gifted, quite good and Zo En enjoy being there, just that the distance...the centre loacted at United Square

so try to search if any ard North area lor, so dun have to travel so far and the fee is quite expensive too...

ur son in childcare now ? did he attend any class ?

<font color="0000ff">cclyn</font>
Welcome onboard...

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>
<font color="ff0000">Calling calling</font> all mummies... who else joining us for the gathering this Sunday?

1)) Nnoelles
2) SheRhino
3) Yasmine
4) Lachesiz
5) Feline

Mygym classes concentrate more on fine and gross motor coordination... they have rides and other group activities for kids and they will learn thru play... they have free trial class, u might wanna give it a try

my mom is helping to take care of my boy but i will bring him home every night... he is attending 3 hrs playgroup at nearby childcare centre

I'm a new mum of a two week old baby. Currently on maternity leave so not working till end of oct. But i've been on medical leave since start of March because of slipped disc problem. I'm currently staying at 794 dr 72 with my parents but will be shifting to my own pl at blk 793. just next block. would like to make mummy friends and learn more about taking care of baby..

Hi feline,

may i know where exactly is the place for gathering ? near to any block ? will like to join all if free on that day

<font color="0000ff">cclyn</font>
Woodlands Park at Dr 73. You have a boy that is 3yrs. My girl is coming 3 too..

Feline

paiseh me dunno where is woodlands park... near to admiralty MRT ? got to check street directory ;p

my boy's sch is Julie's learning centre at woodgrove (near woodlands polyclinic)

Cclyn,

how do u find the learning centre ?

my aunt staying just opposite woodgrove and thinking of enrol Zo En to daily playgroup 6 mths later, so trying to search which centre is good and convenience

tks advance for the info

ok, can see progression on him... my boy doesn't know how to speak mandarin, but now he can sing a few mandarin song...

there are a few learning centre nearby... littleskool house &amp; another motessori (cant remember the name) probably u wanna pop by to check...

Hi Yasmine,

yah, their pics are very nice.. hehehe... me plan to order for my son 2nd bd too

Ya, me working mum, now boy is 18mhts

oh ok , woodlands area got montessori school har? u have any idea in nearby where ? will call up and check...tks

BTW, u not joining this Sun gathering hor ?

got to check with my hubby.. dunno he got any planning on sunday or not.. hope can join u all

There are one montessori beside my boy's centre (cant remember the name) and there are MMI (Modern Montessori) @ Blk 750 Woodlands Avenue 4 &amp; @ Woodlands Vista Point

Feline,
Added u to mine msn.

cclyn,
welcm to this thread!

ribena,
Me staying at woodsvale. U leh?

kris,
No prob. Just her a call when u need her.

lachesiz,
yes, i m Kelly's cousin....thx for compliment on my babe.

alabone,
welcm to this thread. &amp; congrats to you as New Mummy... Do let us know if you had any queries.... we gladly share our experience with u!

see u gals on sunday at 7pm @ woodlands park Dr 73. (actually i also dunno where exactly the place is but dun worry,shure would lost. Come on.. it's just dr 72 &amp; 73 only mah! :)

<font color="0000ff">Schools</font>
Ashley is currently attending full day child care at Cheeryland Montessori House. They don't have much info over the web but this school was recommended by a friend who in turn got recommended as well.

Basically this school get its students through word of mouth advertisment from parents who felt their kids benefited from it.

What I like is the teacher to students ratio.. 1-2 teachers : 7 kids.
Ratio not as big compare to some schools 1:12 and thus the teacher would have better concentration on each student.
Moreoever, they organise frequent outdoor activities. E.g, today they would have a walk around the neighbourhood for mid autumn festival.
Next week, they are going to Jurong Bird Park.
End of year, they are catching Babies Prom SSO 2005.

Progress wise, can't comment much now as Ashley just started for a week.

Hi SheRhino,

Thanks for the welcome note. May i know if there are any good paediatricians in this area? my current one is in paragon. too troublesome to go there if hubby not free to drive me and bb...

Hi Abalone

My PD is over at Mt Avlernia and just like you, there are times when its just too troublesome to travel the distance.

I go to Dr Angeline @ Angeline Baby and Child Clinic too.. Blk 303.. Woodlands

Wow, lots of mails.... think i need sometime to catch up.

Colt, for the BB show, wat i understd is that the RC wanna to open for public but priority given to residents staying in district 7. However, they will still take in pple staying elsewhere.
Oh, have u call them to chk?

<font color="0000ff">Oceans</font>
remember to buzz me next week.. I will go support your baby.

Cayden not cute enough.. thats why I don't want to waste the $$ to enrol him

hi feline,
i added u in my msn, ok will check with my hubby on the gathering. hopefully can rush home by then!

hi SheRhino,
so coincidence, me too.

hi alabone,
Congrats on your new arrival!
take care and ya any queries can always pop your qns here!

Hi Feline

Cayden is cute &amp; chubby, u should have sent him for the bb show... then we will support for u... Ashley &amp; Z'en will be the pong pong gal &amp; boy :p

<font color="0000ff">Ribena</font>
Saw you on the msn already

Yes, pls try and make it.. would love to meet up.

<font color="0000ff">Cclyn</font>
Hahahahahah.... LOL.. Pong pong boy and girl... LOL...... *oopss.. me on the floor rolling...*

<font color="ff0000">Mummies</font>
Who are the confirmed attendees this Sunday?

1) Feline
2) SheRhino
3) Nnoelles <font color="ff0000">are you there?</font>
4) Yasmine <font color="ff0000">coming?</font>
5) Ribena <font color="ff0000">coming?</font>
6) Cclyn <font color="ff0000">coming?</font>
7) Lach

wow, so "re nao" , think need to catch up all the mails

Hi Feline

ya, i am on !!

gotto to "ciao", need to fatch Zo En , byby

Ribena,
wow so near!!whats yr msn addr?

Alabone,
Mine's same w/feline.We went to Dr Angeline's at Marsiling... Not too bad...Or sometime Singapore Baby xxxx at AMK.

Think i need to call them and check if can still add my babe in or not. I had alrdy missed the Baby Bonzana... so hope not to miss this too.

Just rcvd a good news and like to share it with you all.My babe was selected for coverpage of Oct issue Motherhood Chinese version(mama baobei).Its really a wonderful present she got for herslf on her oncoming bday.Now only hope she is healthy all the way till next wk shooting if not she will be out.

<font color="0000ff">SheRhino</font>
You visit SBCC @ AMK? I go to the one at Mt Alvernia and will pop by AMK if Dr Chan not at Mt A.

<font color="0000ff">SheRhino</font>

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS</font>!!

Ooohh...can't wait till Sunday to see Sam. Can post her pic for me to goo-goo-ga-ga first?

Did you join some kind of contest?

SheRhino,

wow, Congratulations !!!

post her pix leh, me like to see "leng lui" pix, heee

if not, can see her in person on Sunday lah, see u all there

if i am not wrong, according to Feline, we meet infront of the playground for the younger toddlers at 7pm, rite ?

Feline, had email you the following details for you to complie on the Woodlands Mummies info:-

Kids age, Kids DOB, Add, Contact, Mummies Nick, Mummies name and email.

Hey, SheRino,congrats on ur BB being selected for the Mama Baobei Cover Page. Wow, that is very good news!!
Remeber to let ur BB eat/drink milk first when u go for shooting!

thx mummies for the wishes....

Enclosed some of her pics. I did not bring ehr to any contest ...Infact the i missed the baby bonzana by MP &amp; Disney bb too....
There a lady named sarah from Eastern Publishing &amp; she post on the thread for Year End(Sept- Dec bb) for bb for their coverpage in Oct issue. So i post Sam's pic in lor... So far i know "puff" &amp; Kelly from that thread had sent in too. the rest i'm not too sure....

It'sa whole day event starting from 10am... so settling her meals all outside....

See all of you tomolo @ 7pm....
316190.jpg
316191.jpg

SheRhino,
Congratulation!!!
Samantha is such a sweetie, auntie noelle would love to hug her.

i was at the park yest evening but din manged to meet up with any of mummies. The park was very crowded and think is like "Da1 hai3 li3 lao1 zen1".
Did any of the mummies here managed to meet up with each other ?

How was the gathering on sunday ? It must be a fun &amp; enjoyable

Too bad, i was not able to join all

Hi SheRhino

Congrats ! Samantha so sweet, I like her big round eyes...

i was at the park too yesterday and waited at the younger toddler playground at ard 7pm,but din see any "suspect member" and not many ppl oso, maybe too early lor

not sure did i go to the wrong place, me went to the park opposite woodsvale and northoak...but the park is not located at drive 73 leh

Hi Nnoelles,

u were there ? at wat time ?

Hi Cclyn

we can always arrange to meet up at another time, sure got chance one

FeLine &amp; Lachesiz,
Nice mtg you gals &amp; family at the park last night...

nnoelles,
myslf &amp; feline made mistake by not PM our HP no to you pple. I sent my woodlands mummy detais to feline quite early thats y she knows my number...
Well it's ok we will definitely have time to meet up again...

nnoelles &amp; cclyn
Thx for compliment on my babe. she had her dad big round eyes and his nose... the rest dunno like me or she just look like herself.hahaha

yasmine,

Only Feline,Lachesiz &amp; myslf managed to meet up.... the rest of the mummies should be in the palyground somwhere. Sure have chance to meet up...

Hi Yasmine,
i was at the toddler playground after 7.30pm and later went around the whole park searching for any signs of mummies in groups...i must have missed seeing you at the playground.

SheRhino,
where were you all yest nite?
Okie,we shall arrange another gathering again.

Feline,
Dun mind to share with me the details on the Woodlands mummies after yr compilation.

hi feline,
i dun think i gave you my contact no. right?

anyway i went to the park last night too, but pretty late ard 8pm cos i just reached home. didn't see much pple ard, then went to the wdlands cres park, more pple there.

hope u girls had a nice meeting up yesterday!

hi SheRhino,
congrats on your cover baby girl
ya she has vry nice big eyes! my msn addy is [email protected]

feline,
msn me if u see me online hor, then i'll give u my no.

Hi Oceans,

I called up and enquired abt the bb show liao, but won't be taking part cos abit rush 4 me, n also have just went for a bb show a few week ago..

Hi Feline,

Can I check which cheeryland montessorie u went to ??

<font color="ff0000">sheRhino,</font>
(wonder why u have this nick, esp after meeting u in person..)
I got to carry sam and even took a pic with our cover girl!! yeah... can ask her to autograph?
shes really a sweet and friendly girl.love her eyes and her bambi looks! it was great meeting u! shd do it again!

<font color="0000ff">lost forum mummies in woodlands park on sunday nite 18 sept.</font>
feline nearly went round shouting "forum mummies, forum mummies, forum mummies staying in woodlands! where r u? " actually she shouted once, then met sherhino and cut short her mission.
btw, can add my contact to the list?

So is the bb show still on?? I m thinking of signing up for my babe but dunno if still in time?? Btw community centers also have such kind of prgrammes..

Colt77,
what is the recent bb show your babe had attend? Why is it rusg on your side leh? KPO lah

Ribena,
I was there arnd 8pm too. tot the park was @ dr 73 blk 68xx then called Felinea couple of times. Then realise the park is just behind our plc.... ( Our dear Feline tot after traffic light also Dr73 thats y). But it's alright now she knows liao. :)

Coverpage BB
Juz FYI,Puff's daughter (YX) is also beeing selected! YX's definitely suitable for hair shampoo adv cos she had black ,thick luscious hair and she's looks like a Eurasian(thats my 1st impression until we saw puff and so happens she is my HB's polymate!! such a small world rite

Ribena, u mean we got so many parks in Woodland?
I only know that beside the white condo (North Oak), the colourful condo there got a nice park. But i have not been to there yet!
Heard that it is quite pretty and nice!

Oh, Colt, how come u din enter ur BB for the BB Show? Why is it rush for you? Shld be quite alright since u stay in Sembawang, right?

SheRhino
Woodlands park dr 73 is not beside the condo ?? i thot the one is at the junction too at the traffic light of dr 73, din know there is another one nearby...

Feline,
Do share with me the details on Woodlands mummies after u compile. Thks

Hi Sherhino,

I just brought him to the whampoa CC bb show last mth..
And 1 thing is also that the person-in-charge told me it actually full, so he will check out whether they got extend the no of participant, ask me to sms him the detail n he will let me know. But i did not cos that it quite tiring going for the show.. plus now hubby is studying so Sun happen to be a off day for him, so don;t really want to tired him out.. moreover now my son actaully just turn 18 mths, so he will be the youngest in the grp loh..

cclyn &amp; Ocean,
the park is @ Woodlands Crescent.It's a new park near woodsvale &amp; Northoaks. got two seperate playgrounds for younger kids and older toddler.

colt77,
oic now i know y u say rush...u take care of
yrslf too ya....